0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
G&G Full Metal GR-25 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
[02686 / EGR-025-SPR-BNB-NCM]
$420.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by I. PIAZZA Date Added: Saturday 10 May, 2014
For: G&G Full Metal GR-25 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a very well built gun, externally atleast. Mine came with ugly welding marks on the rail which arent noticeable when shooting but aren't hidden either. Internally its decent at best, it needs a new high torque motor or it takes a REALLY LONG time for the stock motor to pull the spring back, other than that its pretty good. Although the first time I pulled the trigger my fuse blew and that was total B.S.
P.S. You need .28s or higher to get the full potential out of this gun

Pros:
High FPS
Long Range
Full Metal
50rnd shorty mag (could be con)
All your friends want it

Cons:
Motor, motor, MOTOR!!!!!!!
Slow ROF
VERYYY slow trigger response
50rnd shorty mag (could be Pro)
Wired to Large Type battery (could be Pro)
No iron sights (you'll need a scope anyway but they're still nice to have)
by Z. BALDWIN Date Added: Friday 26 December, 2008
For: G&G Full Metal GR-25 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
OH MY GOD that is what i have to say one of the best guns i have ever had dont belive anything bad about what they tell you about this gun it is freakin awsome take my advice BUY IT IF YOU HAVE THE MONEY you will not regret it. make sure to get a scope, bi-pod, high-cap, battery and charger. i would rekimend a intellect 9.6v 4200mah battery with a smart charger. go for this one not the one with the scilencer.

length: is 40-42in
FPS: is 375-400FPS

any other questions please e-mail me: [email protected]

Pros:
everything
it is cronoed at 375-400fps not 300-330fps
very light
lots of RIS
cool SPR barrel
and there is a unicorn on it THATS FREAKIN AWSOME
full stock
functional bolt catch
full length charging handle
good internals
comes with a bipod adaptor
its own serial number
free float RIS handgaurd
3 rail covers

Cons:
pricey
no battery and charger
no field sights
by K. ROACH Date Added: Friday 06 February, 2009
For: G&G Full Metal GR-25 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun at it is the best gun i have. I added a Titanium tooth piston, a high torque moter, and a 160 spring and a few secret tuneups and got it shooting 550+ with .25s. because it i a semi-auto sniper i highly recomend having a relay put in so you dont burn up the switch.

Pros:
-Great sniper platform
-Great POWER after upgraded
-Great accuracy
-love the M16 feel
-lots of goodies to add on like stocks and grips


Cons:
-long (but its a sniper rifle not a CQB room clearing weapon)
-semi-auto only (not for the wanna be snipers who wanna snipe with full auto)
by J. BRUBAKER Date Added: Tuesday 24 June, 2008
For: G&G Full Metal GR-25 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
The CA ones already come with a M120 in it and mine shot about 410 with .2s. I never really stripped any gears but the CA put bearing instead of bushings and what happened to mine is that the bearings broke apart in my box and messed up my gears real bad. I took a look at the gears and 2 of them were rolled. It's all fixed now and still screamin' with my 10.8v in it.
by R. DUNN Date Added: Monday 26 May, 2008
For: G&G Full Metal GR-25 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
to the person below me yea i no i wish i knew the ca was full auto but i thought this one was i might have got alemon cause this thing just craps out on me all the time its like the battery comes disconected but im getting a muri pdi 300 and that should def put me where i wanna be i mean when i first got it it had range bad grouping though i think im haveing some sort of compression problem i put the 6.01 tight bore in and its great groups now the only problem i had with the gun really that disappointed me was that it shot 380 out of the box after some cleaning and i clean my gun after every use and all of a sudden i striped a gear put a new one in it shot 3 46 with .2 so i popped the m120 cause i was hoping for 450 being its a short gear box but im takenit to our local leden in a couple days he will make every thing golden
by J. BRUBAKER Date Added: Thursday 22 May, 2008
For: G&G Full Metal GR-25 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
To the person below me, this gun is not crap. I have this gun and the CA version and they are sick. I personaly like my CA because it's full auto and the G&G isn't. I'm not saying it's a bad thing but some people like full auto more than semi. This gun is one of the best AEGs I have ever shot. It's accurate, nice and heavy, and with a 10.8 volt it's pretty fast for a semi only gun. I currently use this gun as my lone sniper gun, when I'm sneaking around. And I use my CA one as my squad sniper weapon; since it has full auto I can give my team some long range support that my G&G gun can't do. This gun is awsome! If you have the money get it, but if you want one that has a full auto feature with the same quatlity get a CA. And another thing to the guy below me, you said you put a M120 spring in it and said it only shoots 390 and you want it to shoot up to 500. Well an M120 spring will only take you to 400, if you want to get up to 500 you will need to get an M160 or an M170 spring. I have M170s in both my guns and they shoot a little over 550.
by R. DUNN Date Added: Monday 12 May, 2008
For: G&G Full Metal GR-25 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
ok well i have had this gun for 3 months now nuthing but problems i dont understand it i first got this gun gi chronoed it at 370 it got to me it wouldnt shoot had to adjust motor hight and finnally it got shooting then it stopped again more adjust ment the gun shoots like an auto for some reason if u pull the trigger to slow the mag catch broke had to rig that i shered a gear within the first 3 weeks after that it shot 340 cleaned it cleaned it cleaned it still 340 i put an m120 a dbc 6.01 tight bore prome gears and eg 1000 motor and is almost to my expectations i love the gun and alll but i had to up grade it to be close to satisfied and i still aint shootin fast enough its only up to 390 now and i want it to shoot 500 fps my oppinon dont get it it sucks stock u dont get the metal sight like it said wait for the a&k half the price and from what i hear its sick
by A. CHURCH Date Added: Thursday 13 March, 2008
For: G&G Full Metal GR-25 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
I have had this gun for 6 months now, and had it upgraded to shoot 500+ fps with .2 gram bbs. No problems yet.

for those of you who want a good sniper gun, get this.

for the guy who used a 9.6v battery.....make sure you get the gun re-shimmed, as with all guns stock.

I have my own airsoft team, and I also I furnish loaner guns to my players. I would not let my players use anything else.
by K. FINCH Date Added: Tuesday 26 February, 2008
For: G&G Full Metal GR-25 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
G&G, like all other high end producers, has flaws, but this weapon is mislabeled slightly, evike/matrixbb.com lists the muzzle velocity at 90 mps or about 400 fps, this is more in keeping with G&G's advertised speed listed on their webpage. the only down side to this weapon over the other SR-25s and URXs is the magazine capacity of only 50, excellent for sniping but not as a support weapon which many use these as. this is easily remedied with a highcap or midcap mag tho so no problem there. This is the highest quality SR-25 on the market followed by CA, G&G doesnt make a URX yet that I know of so CA has the market there but this is undeniably an excellent weapon when cared for properly, as most weapons are. Evike discontinued the CA SR-25 because this one is better
by P. POP Date Added: Sunday 17 February, 2008
For: G&G Full Metal GR-25 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
this gun is amazing every thing about it is good except the fps is kinda low.
i would have gave it a five but the fps isnt that good for the price
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.872 s with 23 queries