0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG Full Metal AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
[02572 / 0512T]
$185.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 30 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by J. PONTICELLI verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 15 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:


Pros:
High FPS
Good ROF
Full Metal
Tons Of Rails

Cons:
Wobbly Pistol Grip
Selector Switch Will Come Loose(Simple To Tighten Just Pop Off Round Cap And Screw Down)
Battery Is Diffucult To Get In.
Front Sight Is EXTREMLY Wobbly.
Plastic Mag(Broke After 1 Month)
by M. MCKAY Date Added: Wednesday 21 July, 2010
For: JG Full Metal AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great gun id recomend it to anyone, i have bought 2 of these the first one crapped out on me when we were playing in the winter.
Very high fps, this gun actually ended up knocking a friends tooth out so if you do decide to get it BE CAREFUL AT THE RANGE YOU SHOOT AT PEOPLE!

Pros:
high fps
accurate
good heft
durable, i have took a plunge into some mud with this completely covering it and it still worked.

Cons:
The end of the stock has a cap on it to hold the battery in, it is very easy to loose this
Very powerful, has knocked a friends tooth out.
by S. ROSZELL verified buyer Date Added: Monday 07 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I LOVE this gun!! It is very solid, but the grip and upper rail get lose sometimes, to fix them tighten the screws, one on the bottom of the grip and one under the dummy cleaning rod on the barrel. Another problem is the fps. I cannot use this because it shoots 410 on a half charge, 450+ on a full charge and the limits for where i play are 400 at all the feilds so great gun but only get it if u have a limit of 450 or higher

Pros:
very large battery compartment could probably fit a 9.6
strong metal
high fps (also a con)
heavy
holds 600 rds
comes with a grip
orange tip easy to remove (just press the button on top of it)
waffle mag is cool
ergonomic pistol grip

Cons:
selector switch got very lose (easy fix)
upper rail and grip get lose sometimes (easy fix also)
high fps (also a pro)
nicd battery (i just bought an extra nimh 3800 mah 8.4v battery for 35 bucks its great!)

Other than that great gun but only get it if 450 fps is not too high.
by S. SCOTT Date Added: Saturday 03 April, 2010
For: JG Full Metal AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
WARNING IF YOU INTEND TO BUY THIS GUN LOOK HERE
Ok, this gun is frikin sweat. The fps is way above average, the feel is great, and the essential compatibility with TM parts is fantastic. Unfortunately, the most crucial part of an airsoft gun is missing: Life. I bought this gun from the specials list in june of 2009. God, i pwned n00bs with this beast. i got the short end of the stick however, and it needed new parts by december of that year. Some say that this gun will last a year or more, but that is entirely luck. For me, the problem was that the crapy pinion gear (gear on the motor and essential to operation) got fucked up around november and turned the internals to shit the next month. Now, while waiting for parts to come, i'm buying another gun, the combat machine rk47 from g&g. much more reliable. If you are willing to either ditch the gun or replace parts after six months, then this gun is great anyway, especially for beginners. Look below for info on the gun's operational stats.

Pros:
cool
rails are good for grips and lights and grenade launchers
600 round capacity
380-420 fps initial charge
large battery capacity
accurate to about 100 ft
lots of metal parts
compatible with Tokyo Mauri parts
fingered grip is epic

Cons:
the plastic parts will fall of eventually for all owners of this gun: selector switch parts in particular
sights are a little messed up
rails suck for attaching a scope
feed system on given magazine can be jammed: solved by buying a TM magazine
gears crapped out after six months
hop-up does not stay in place except when set to normal
hop-up cover/bolt of gun parts are wobbly and fucked up
kind of heavy
The cons outweigh the pros by a longshot. This gun is recommended for people with lots of money to replace parts or beginners that intend to get another gun within a year.
by B. AYCOCK Date Added: Tuesday 29 December, 2009
For: JG Full Metal AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great gun!!! I love this gun. The only problem I had with it was the selector switch came really loose. Easy to fix tho. On the selector switch there is a black cap on the end of the switch, get a flat head screwdriver and pop it off, then get a philips head screwdriver and tighten to your perfection. It works good now. No problem with anything else. I recommend this AK-47 over all of them. I give this gun 10/10. The selector switch was not hard to fix.

Pros:
Shoots fast.

Cons:
You have to charger the battery before you get to use it (just like every other gun.) Selector switch came loose in 1 hour of using this gun.
by A. PINE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 23 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i recieved this gun today,and so far im very happy with it,would definately recommend this gun to any one.

Pros:
great fps for an aeg
heavy realistic feel
pretty accurate at long distances


Cons:
for some reason the gun i got had a sticky trigger,as in i would fire it in full auto mode and let off trigger,and the gun would continue to fire,it was an easy fix though,just lubed it up and shes good to go.
by A. KOLLAR verified buyer Date Added: Monday 07 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great gun, I got this as my first "professional" gun and i am very pleased. It shoots accurately at about 140 ft, chronoed at about 415 fps with .2 bb's. I've had it for about a year and works as good as when I got it.The only fault I can think of is if you charge it for just an hour over the charge time, it cuts the life in half, I would either get a secondary 9.6 volt or have a smart charger when you get it, but otherwise a great gun.

Pros:
-great fps (415)
-great range
-high ROF
-can attach almost any attachment, many rails
-extremely durable

Cons:
-sensitive battery, nothing wrong w/ gun
-has small bar u have to remove to put on a silencer
-if u put on a silencer it cuts range, so save urself some trouble and dont get a silencer
-heavy, about 9lbs, but it doesnt bother me
by S. KIRKLAND verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 30 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
id just like to say that i have had this gun since like november of last year, and it is truly an amzing aeg.
the only two problems ive had with it is the selector switch coming loose, which is a pain because i have to tighten it with a screwdriver every few times i change the firing mode, and the battery is a real pain to get in and out.
i just put some duct tape on the end of the battery so that i dont damage it when i take it out with pliers.

Pros:
power-mine was chrono's by gi at 450 fps
accuracy- i can hit a milk jug at like 175 feet after a couple shots
it looks very realistic (althought it is very heavy)
grip is kinda cool
the magazine is alright, but it doesnt feed the whole set of bbs in one winding; it takes like 3 or 4 windings
the magazine can be wound w/ this alen wrench tool thing it came with-it is much faster
the ris rails are pretty cool, but i took the two off on the side because i dont like holding th gun with the handle it came with

Cons:
tight battery compartement
loosening selctor switch

overall, it is a great gun and i would really suggest purchasing it.
by D. KELLEY verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 05 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is amazing, first of all i have had this gun for almost a month now and it is fantastic. I just got it chronod today and it shot a consistant 440 fps stock. It is very realisitic and heavey. The few problems that i have had with it was the front sight wobbles to one side, which for me is not a problem because i popped on a red dot scope. Another problem that i had was the selector switch screw came loose after a while and made it go from full auto to semi with a little vibration This is easily fixed though, just pop off a cap and tighten the screw again.



Pros:
440 fps
rail system
large battery lasts a long time
full metal adds realism
great rate of fire
love the speed winder for the mag

Cons:
front sight wobble
selector switch came loose
the mag and rails are plastic
by S. CAPIZZANO verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 07 December, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just got this gun 4 a great price.Its really strong,accurate,and heavy.Its all metal with a high cap mag.It has adjustable sights and rails.It is life size 2

Pros:
1.Great price 4 an awesome gun like this 1
2.400 fps which is great 4 an aeg
3.Full metal gearbox
4.High cap mag
5.Adjustable front/back sights
6.Heaviness makes it feel realistic
7.Rails on top/bottom
8.Life size

Cons:
There is nothing bad about this gun!
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 30 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.377 s with 30 queries