0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) Echo 1 SOC 16 Black Enhanced Model
[02351 / jp17b]
$155.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by P. MORGAN Date Added: Sunday 17 February, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Echo 1 SOC 16 Black Enhanced Model
ok here it goes off the bat, this gun is an amazingly good gun, all echo 1's are inasanly good. my gun chronoed at 360 and once you adjust the hop-up it will be amazingly accurate. however, DO NOT USE THE SLING THAT COMES WITH THIS GUN!!!!!! IT WILL BREAK!!!!! also whenever putting in the battery, after you put it in leave it in their to charge it because it is a pain to bring it out. however, my selector switch broke on the gun and is now stuck in full auto, if anyone knows how to fix this please tell me
by M. DILL Date Added: Sunday 18 November, 2007
For: (Discontinued) Echo 1 SOC 16 Black Enhanced Model
I've had this gun since July I think. It is a very very sturdy gun. I've heard a lot of people saying they have jamming issues with it, I've only had it happen once and after I thoroughly cleaned it I haven't had the problem again. I also ordered 2 extra Echo1 M14 magazines for it and they work flawlessly.
I wanted a gun that wasn't an AK or M4 and this fit the bill. It is a very quiet gun, it shoots very fast and it is very very accurate. I do wish it shot a big harder though.
The sling absolutely SUCKS though, it is more than likely the worst sling ever, I would advise that you throw it away immediately.

Pros+
*Range
*Accuracy
*ROF
*Almost silent from a distance
*Sturdy
*Rubber stock
*Stands out of the M4 & AK crowd
*Working metal bolt just like on the real M14s

Cons-
*Jams, a good cleaning usually keeps this from happening though.
*Sling, just buy a new one
*Mags can be a pain to get in when your stuck in a tight spot
*Plastic cover above the front stock is slightly ugly
by J. CRABTREE verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 15 November, 2007
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Echo 1 SOC 16 Black Enhanced Model
This gun is a wow for the money! It's very accurate, Shoots far, and it feels nice. I really love the stock made of ABS plastic, it feels like a rubber velvety I have no idea but it feels sexy and is comfortable. It also looks great. The gun is relativly much quieter than any of the other guns i have tested witch are; Echo 1 m16, Classic Army M4, and some highend m4a1 not sure what brand, great for not being easily noticed. One thing is this gun is heavy, fine for me but I noticed it's more heavy than my hunting rifle witch is a Howa 1500 .243. When i got it my selector was stick on full auto, and its a rather strange tacky selector witch feels like it should break. Ohh and the sling sucks. but thats it. Overall its a Bad booty gun and is recommended to people who dont mind a little wieght.
by R. BALLARD verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 10 November, 2007
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Echo 1 SOC 16 Black Enhanced Model
I've had this gun for a while now...


overall i liked this gun, but i bought it without relizeing what style of airsoft i was going to play, i bought it because its a Socom 16

I like the overall features
execpt that there is a scope mount that goes over the ejection port instead of the real gun and other brands that have a rail mount infront of the ejection port for optics

for $155 a good buy
but mine jammed in full auto
DO NO USE .12s they explode in your gun and mess it up real bad
the gun is heavy, not good for running and gunning
the leapers 7in red/green dot scope looks really good on this
thats what I have but i do not use it because it is hard to use such a long scope while running



Pros:
it shoot accurate if you adjust the hop-up right
the stock has a rubber coating( very nice)
works as a mid range sniper
the scope mount is all metal, adds lots of weight
nice iron sights, sorta hard to see at dusk or when target is in shadows

Cons:
heavy
the scope mount is all metal, adds lots of weight
too long for CQB
jams in full auto
hard to use iron sights with scope mount on

-
DO NOT LOOSE THE THING THAT SCREWS IN UNDER THE FRONT SIGHT

i lost that part and now my gun is really jacked up
the gun will not fire,(something is jammed, i think)
and the part is really hard to find
i had to contact the manufacturer for a new part and their response took about 2 weeks

overall good
I wish i had gotten a nicer version of the M14 Socom like the G&G, but now i know that i want the G&G version


a very good starting gun
I have started my own team with this gun and my E1 AK and now I am ready to upgrade to nicer guns

if anyone wishes to contact me
[email protected]

-richard
by D. LOCKLEAR Date Added: Wednesday 31 October, 2007
For: (Discontinued) Echo 1 SOC 16 Black Enhanced Model
Frist off i did not buy my gun from here but so what here is my review not a bad gun my (8.4 3600mah) did fit in the stock with very little force increase RPS and FPS (13RPS) and (332FPS)
on .2 KSC Perfects the thing i did not like is the mag is a little wobble from left to right but not up to down and some times in a fire fight the mag can a B*&ch to load and one more thing the range is way better then airsoftgi or echo 1 says my was shooting accuary to 185-205ft hitting a 3 feet tall tree stump.
by R. MCDONOUGH verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 27 October, 2007
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Echo 1 SOC 16 Black Enhanced Model
It is an extreamly good gun. It is very accurate and very powerful. This is the best gun the guys that I play with have. We have Tokyo Maruis, UTGs and other Echos, but this one is the most accurate and powerful. The only problem is it is very heavy. I would still recommend this gun to anyone.
by C. WITTROCK Date Added: Tuesday 09 October, 2007
For: (Discontinued) Echo 1 SOC 16 Black Enhanced Model
Wow. I gotta say. Echo 1 sure knows what they're doing. I own three Tokyo Marui upgraded guns and a Classic Army AUG so i'm not a noob. I play all the time with the Minnesota Airsoft Association. And basicaly a profesional at this sport. I got this gun because I needed a cheap side arm incase one of my others dies durring a game. (most of my guns get barrowed out durring games). So i got this one and was so impressed it became my weapon of choice. It shoots very accurate at about 330 fps and is the most solid feeling gun I've ever held. I recomend this gun to beginners and old vets of the game! if there was an option to give more stars i would give it 100/10.
by W. WARDEN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 29 September, 2007
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Echo 1 SOC 16 Black Enhanced Model
I just got my Soc 16 last week. Outstanding product. The gun has a good weight to it. About the same as my real Mini-14. The stock is a heavy duty plastic that is coated with a tough rubber that feels real smooth in the hands. It is a little heavy so get a good sling for it as soon as you can. The mag even works really well. I wound it as soon as i loaded the mag in my gun and I only wound once more before it was empty. The hop is easy to use and reach. The sight mount that comes with it is really sturdy. (Probably alluminum) I wouldn't want to use it on my real socom but if you install it right (good in tight) it wont wobble and it will hold any optic you want it to. I personally bought the Leapers TACTEDGE 7" (read my review of the tactedge too) here from airsoft gi with it. The sight is awesome and together for 203 bucks (using the free shipping cuppon) you cant go wrong. This rifle will compete with CA or Mauri any day of the week and it does every Sunday for me. The battery (which is included) is a little tricky to get in but if you follow the included instructions it's not that hard. A final word. IF you have never ordered from Airsoft Gi have no worries. Customer service is good if you call them. Before they ship your gun they do take it out of the box and fire it insurring it is in perfect working order for when it arrives on your step. They send you a recipt but also a basic instructions (General instructions good for any gun). So if this will be your first gun they send you this little letter that tells you a bit about basic care. Airsoft Gi knows their guns and this is absoulutly a top notch gun from Echo 1 and delivered by Airsoft Gi. Charger your battery closer to six hours for optimum preformance.
by M. PATTON verified buyer Date Added: Friday 14 September, 2007
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Echo 1 SOC 16 Black Enhanced Model
Ok, heres the deal. This is a very good gun. The only problems with it that I had was the fact that was a bit heavy. Also, DO NOT USE THE STOCK STRAP. I tried to use it and almost cracked the gun in half. It is not suitible for a 10 pound gun. Other than these facts I give it a 10/10.
by R. BALLARD verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 30 August, 2007
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Echo 1 SOC 16 Black Enhanced Model
I bought this rifle about 2-3 weeks ago and i opened the box( i was so excited) and pulled the slide back and i thought they had sent me a real rifle, the weight is really realistic feeling and the sound of the slide is amazing, the gun really needs a sling or it gets heavy and awkward really fast, a good gun overall just needs to come with a better stock sling, mine broke within the first 10min of play so i had to pirate my Echo 1 AK-47 tactical sling. This is a BEAST and i would recommend this gun to anyone

a full 10/10
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.317 s with 24 queries