0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CA MK16 CQC AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
[D001802338 / CA023P]
$289.99
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by J. MONTGOMERY Date Added: Wednesday 21 April, 2010
For: CA MK16 CQC AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
The classic army SCAR-L is..... well..... for me its my worst nightmare. This gun has had so many problems, it drives me insane. First, the fuse that came in the gun was defective. Second, the wiring needed to be in the exact right place in order to work. Third, just to access the wiring and to plug in the battery, you have to take apart the whole stock. Fourth, the gun is plauged with all these little things that look like hex screws, but they arent, they are fake, and when they fall out the don't go back in. Lastly, for unknown reasons, the entire outer barrel fell out. Personally, I would like my 390 dollars back, the gun just doesn't work. I don't know if this was just a bad one from the batch, but no one I know has one, and after seeing mine, they aren't thinking about getting one.

Pros:
1. Sturdy construction, stock wiggle is very easily fixed.
2. Accepts all magazines that are made for M4s, M16s, Masadas.
3. Very accurate.
4. Generally a good weapon for different types, one could say it was a multirole gun.

Cons:
Now these cons might just be my one bad gun in the batch, but this is what the cons for mine are.
1. Outer barrel easily falls off.
2. Flawed internals.
3. Hard to assemble and to dissasemble
*
*
4. Hard to insert and remove battery.
5. Annoying little fake hex screws
by M. TORELLO Date Added: Sunday 14 February, 2010
For: CA MK16 CQC AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Gun looks and feels great. Very upgradeable. I use a 9.6v battery and the RoF is insane. I installed a systema m120 spring and a madbull tight bore and this gun is ridiculous on full auto. Would recommend to anyone looking for a great scar that has the cash.

Pros:
Heavy, realistc feel.
Can fit a 9.6v to increase RoF
CA stock reinforced internals.
Quality parts.


Cons:
Getting the gearbox out is a pain.
Magazine is a little wobbly during play.
by J. FUGERE Date Added: Tuesday 14 July, 2009
For: CA MK16 CQC AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I have had this gun for a couples of years now and I love it. It runs so smooth and is nice and quiet. It has a nice heft to it because about 2/3 of the gun is metal, the other 1/3 being a nylon or polymer reinforced plastic. The gun doesn't creak or wobble at all. It is pretty accurate out of the box but the power is kind of lacking. The stock ROF is pretty good with an intellect 8.4v 1400 mah battery. I'd say it shoots around 900 rpm with the high torque and that battery. The biggest complaint I have with this gun is that getting to the gearbox is like stealing the hope diamond. You have to literally pry the gearbox out of the gun using a screwdriver and if you do it wrong then you could potentially dange your fire selector gears.

I'd reccommend getting a few upgrades as I did. The first would be a tbb at least a 6.03mm. I went with a 469mm 6.01mm barrel and chaged out the cylinder to a systema one that fit the barrel. I also got a CA SOCOM barrel ext. Next would be to upgrade the spring. I went with a madbull m120. My gun shoots around 390 or 400 fps. If you do upgrade the spring don't forget to upgrade that 8.4v battery to a 9.6v.

Pros:
Very nice construction(no wobbles or creaks)
Fast ROF(~900 with 8.4v 1400 intelect)
Good accuracy
Good reliability (nothing needed repairs so far after a few years and thousands of rounds)
Quiet
Uses m16 mags
Lots of rail space
Folding stock

Cons:
Somewhat weak (for otudoors) power
Expensive
no battery charger
Gearbox removal is a huge pain

Five stars because the perfect gun makes up for the price and horrible GB removal design.
by C. REED Date Added: Wednesday 05 March, 2008
For: CA MK16 CQC AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
I dont get why C. Marshall is making such a big deal about this.
This is a fantastic gun. The ROF is amazing if you run a 9.6 through it.
It has a great weight to is also.
I would recommend this to anyone.
It is a high end gun though, so if your new i would recommend an echo1.
other than that...buy it =]
by E. BRADY Date Added: Monday 24 December, 2007
For: CA MK16 CQC AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
I have had this gun for about 4 months now and I am very happy with my purchase.

External Build Quality:
The upper receiver is very high quality machined aluminum as is the outer barrel. The top rail is machined directly into the upper receiver. The bottom rail is machined aluminum, while the side rails appear to be steel. The lower receiver is a VERY tough plastic The folding adjustable stock is made from the same plastic as the lower. The stock has a bit of play in it, but is very durable and servers its purpose flawlessly. The flip-up sights are also very high quality and fully adjustable for windage and elevation. The ambidextrous selector switches are metal and give a positive click in each position.

Internals:
I disassembled the gun to install an m120 spring. I noted the following regarding the gun's internals. The gearbox is full metal, and can only be removed by carefully prying the lower receiver open after removing it from the rest of the gun. The selector switches are mated to the gearbox with small gears rather than a shaft all the way through (this makes it tricky to remove/replace the gearbox). The gearbox has full metal gears supported by ball bearings resulting in very good durability and low resistance. It features a metal cylinder, polycarb piston, aluminum piston head, and a metal spring guide with bearings. This gun comes standard with many internal parts that would normally be after market upgrades.

Performance:
The gun performed very well stock with a muzzle velocity around 315 fps with .2g BB's, and good accuracy. After upgrading to an m120 spring and a 9.6 volt battery, it fires at 350 fps with .25g BB's with significantly better range and accuracy. After the upgrade I can consistently hit a plate sized target at 120 ft. The included hi-cap mag also performs very well, feeding flawlessly on both full and semi-auto firing modes. This gun has gotten a lot of use with probably about 8000 shots fired. It has been banged, dropped, soaked in water, and had its barrel plugged with mud and through it all it has always functioned flawlessly. The only thing that could make this gun better is a precision barrel to improve long range accuracy.

Pros:
Looks.
High Quality Gearbox
Performance
Great Durability
Easy to Upgrade

Cons:
Only fits mini sized battery.
Gearbox is a pain to remove / replace.

This gun may be expensive, but it is absolutely worth it for a durable, high performance, highly upgradeable gun. If your serious about airsoft and can afford it, you should definitely buy this gun.
by C. MARSHALL Date Added: Monday 03 December, 2007
For: CA MK16 CQC AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
if you are reading this review now then you must have read my other review. well this gun has been the worst gun i have ever gotten. while trying to fix my gear box i noticed that to take of the sell you need 5 differn't allen head wrenches to completly disasemble it. the other problem i encountered was the folding stock button housing actualy broke off. i used super glue to fix it. also after completly fixing my gearbox and upgrading the internals for a m120 and fixing my hopup my bbs go slower than a m90 in my m249. if you can help please email me [email protected]
by C. MARSHALL Date Added: Saturday 13 October, 2007
For: CA MK16 CQC AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
i bought this gun a month ago and it is beautiful. i shot about 200 bbs out of it and somehing in the gearbox broke. this gun is nice but i am not willing to pay for the fix.
by A. MENGEL verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 23 August, 2007
verified buyer
For: CA MK16 CQC AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
I just received my SCAR yesterday. I have not had a chance to shoot it so this review will be from observations and a cosmetic standpoint. When I first picked up the scar I was surprised by its weight, This thing is quite hefty. The weight doesn't inhibit your ability to move since it is well balanced. The paint on this gun is fairly cheap however (like most CA's) it can chip quite easily. Other than that the metal on the gun does not seem to be CA's usual "pot metal", it seems much higher quality than their m15 series. This gun is great for adjusting to the needs of the particular player. I am left handed and I have to say this gun is fantastic, it has an ambidextrous mag release, selector switch, and you can even unscrew the cocking handle and put it on the other side! My main gripe about this gun is how you access the battery, you must have a 3mm hex wrench (provided) to get to the battery. But the hex wrench is quite small and easy to lose. I suggest getting a multi hex wrench tool so that it is larger and easier to keep hold of. If you have an extra pouch in your vest or a secure pocket then you should not worry. All in all I am happy with my purchase so far, I may update this later with performance reports.
by J. WHITTINGTON Date Added: Tuesday 31 July, 2007
For: CA MK16 CQC AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Great gun! it's mad heavier than it looks, and your arms might get tired if you hold it up too long. But that's better, cuz it's more realistic. If only the fps was higher like 350 or so like the echo 1. Oh, and If the shipping is late then it isn't ASGI's fault, it's UPS's fault.
by E. FRAZZELLE Date Added: Wednesday 04 July, 2007
For: CA MK16 CQC AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Just to let everyone know the scar isnt made by armalite. it is made by a belgium company called FN like it says on the screen. also ups does ship weird. when i got my m15, it took 4 days and i live in NC. but w/ my glock it took 2 1/2 weeks.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.626 s with 24 queries