0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG M4A1 Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
[02108 / AE-5860-T]
$135.00
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 91 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by S. STEWART verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 08 January, 2009
verified buyer
For: JG M4A1 Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun ang it got to me in like a week and i live in NE ohio
its heavy and well made,try not to take the reciever apart because its hard to get the silver plate back in with out bending it(it happened to me) its very accurate and shoots really fast. the ROF is like 950 or around there. it shoots fast.the stock is really nice plastic and the tube is metal.
the mag is metal to.the barrell is metal to.the receiver is a light black not dark like atual metal,it kinda stands out against the rest of the gun.

Pros:
heavy
accurate
high ROF
lots of metal
nice plastic.very sturdy
nice stock
no wobble at all. i mean nothing at all
the orange tip comes so you can put on a silencer or a diff. flash hider
very realistic

Cons:
plastic is weird color
hard to take off foregrip and to put the battery in/out
plastic body
thats about it



its a really nice gun and i would say but it is you dont want to pay alot for a marui. i think its better than marui. if you want a nice M4 thats awesome with lots of metal BUY IT IM NOT KIDDING ITS A NICE GUN.
by J. LEVERNIER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 19 January, 2009
verified buyer
For: JG M4A1 Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
my lil brother bought this gun a month ago, but i have to say, THIS IS A BEAST!!!!!!!! It has a good build with a slight wiggle in the stock, but in battle you wont notice it. one thing i have to point out is that with a 9.6v (completely stock, but im not sure if the JGs can take the abuse of a 9.6v), the ROF is absolutely insane! i would offhand say around 20 rps STOCK! I can't recall another JG with this high a rate of fire with a 9.6v. It can stand up to my KWA M4A1, but its a little slower and the kwa can actually use a lipo without breaking, But its $185 more (its well worth it though). Back to the JG,when we first took it out to shoot it, the bbs would just fall out of the barrel! to make a long story short we think it is a tight bore barrel or it was just too cold in winter for it. It shoots though because we shot it inside our house with G&G bbs and it shot fine. another thing, whoever is below my review somewhere, you actually can fit a 9.6v nunchuck, you just have to file down the tabs inside the bottom part of the handguard.

Pros:
good build
accurate
INSANE ROF
nice firm selector switch
CHEAP
m4s have so many upgrades available

Cons:
a little bit picky with mags
does NOT shoot in the cold no matter what bbs you use
very slight wiggle in the stock
might not be able to take the beating of a 9.6v (which sucks because the ROF is amazing with it)
by M. MURAWSKI verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 07 December, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG M4A1 Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Bought this for my dad after he kept stealing my g36 to play with while I wasn't home _._ It's an awesome gun for the price. Hefty, sturdy, lots of metal, but the battery compartment idea SUCKS. The handguard is just a standard, non-railed M4 handguard which splits in half and opens up when you pull the delta ring back. The included 8.4v mini 1100mah fits with room to rattle annoyingly. The handguard is a little irritating to get back together with the battery installed, but once you get it, it fits rather well. The flash hider is metal, as is the outer barrel. Maybe my smart charger cut off too early, but the battery barely emptied one hicap on my test run. The sight adjustment is done with the little knob right below the rear sight. The dust cover feels cheap, and the nub that locks it in snapped off. So now, it just stays open. Make sure your charging handle is all the way IN before you try to close the cover. The charging handle works great, it's downright sexy to rack it. But, the spring that pulls the charging handle back resonates for a bit afterwards, which is a little annoying but not bad. The stock is sturdy in all positions. Trigger pull is short and response is a little sluggish but good. Hicap included is full metal and takes a decent amount of winding. Misfires a bit toward the end of the ammo supply. Pistol grip is pretty comfortable but could be better. 7.9/10

Pros:
Lots of metal
Metal hi cap included
Sturdy stock
Metal sling swivels
Working charging handle
Sturdy selector switch, clicks into place well
Good ROF and decent FPS, ~360 as chronoed by AGI.

Cons:
Dust cover feels cheap and locking nub popped off
Battery compartment is irritating to open and close
by J. GUY Date Added: Tuesday 02 September, 2008
For: JG M4A1 Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great gun, I've had it for months and it works fine, I've won every match I've played with it. The rof was decent at best for a while, but it just recently broke in and shoots 3-4x faster than before, with out me having to mess with the motor or gearbox, and I didn't change the battery. (although I should because the battery isn't fantastic.) All in all a very reliable gun. The battery it comes with is fine to use for a while, but definitely buy a new one before it craps out on you.

Definitely a must buy for any beginner or any veteran who want's a cheap reliable gun.

Pros:
Moderate weight, nothing an average person can't handle.
Sturdy, has survived a few drops and bangs.
Hits extremely fast, mine chrono'd at about 430ish out of the box.
Accurate up to 120-130ish feet with .25's (optimal performance in my opinion)
Once you break the gun in the rof greatly improves.
I've been using it for 4 months not a single misfeed.

Cons:
Battery needs upgrading for sure. Also a smart charger.
Sights can be a hassle, as mine sticks when you try and flip the secondary peephole on the back part.
Fore grip sometimes can be hard to put back on after hooking up the battery.

Other than that nothing major.
by A. WITKOWSKI verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 07 August, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG M4A1 Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Iv had this gun since may and quite frankly I LOVED IT for the first month. Then all of a sudden its firing rate is horrible and the fps is s***. If you guys are gunna bye this gun spend the extra 30 bucks and get the enhanced. 2 of my friends have it and its awesome. Everything is built better on that gun.

Pros:
Good starter
Medium Weight
Not bad fps for a while
Not bad rof for a while
hop up (thats a given)
High cap it comes with is finominal (or however u spell it)
Working Charging handle (fun to mess around with)

Cons:
Last for only a couple months (i could have gotten a flunker)
Battery Sucks
Wires strip withen time
Handle breaks

but i mean if ur starting buy this gun! its good until ur friends get better ones ;]
by M. PEREZ Date Added: Monday 21 July, 2008
For: JG M4A1 Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
yes this a great gun. why go buy andifferent M4 when this one is $115 and much better than others this gun has a velocity of 350 fps and has high accuracy for up to 120 ft or more this gun is good forbeginners and intermediates. if u are a pro u should get the enhanced version with better internals and shoots around 400 fps that cost around $145 bestof all these M4's are fully upgradeable. these AEG's are great for CQC and long range also good indoors and outdoors irecommend this to anyone looking for a great
by J. SULLIVAN Date Added: Wednesday 23 April, 2008
For: JG M4A1 Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
Yea this is a good gun, just one major tip. DONT GO SHOOTING AIRSOFT GUNS NEAR DRIVING RANGES (or civilians)! You might possibly be going to court and its not good.... not saying this happened to me, this is all hypothetical. Also this would be a good gun as long as its not confiscated by the police, so good luck airsofting.
by B. DELL Date Added: Monday 21 April, 2008
For: JG M4A1 Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
this gun very nice. i got mine frome a another web site. it shoots 430+ out of box cuz it has v3 gearbox,m120spring,e1000 high torque motor.

pros
-shoots hard and fast
-looks good
-metal hi cap mag
-long lasting gun
-good price

cons
-body is plastic but is ABS PLASTIC
-shoulder stock is plastic
-hand guard is plastic
-front sight sucks
-the pistol grip is plastic
-battery dos not last long
over all good gun for the money, good starter gun,some people say it is hard to get battery in n out but after a couple times u will get it in ur 1st or 2nd try. a tip, take the carring handle of. im giving it 4 out of 5 only cuz some of it is plastic thats why it is a good price.
by C. BURTON Date Added: Thursday 17 April, 2008
For: JG M4A1 Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
this is a good gun all around no joke i have had this for almost a mounth now and the only thing that happend was the hop up plastic broke now i can still mess with it and its not even hard but all around really good gun i give it a 5
by J. LIDDELL Date Added: Wednesday 16 April, 2008
For: JG M4A1 Basic AEG Airsoft Gun
i dont have an airsoft gun,but i wanted to buy it but before i bought it i wanted to know what the bad things were about it and if the problems were major
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 91 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.249 s with 26 queries