0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) JG MK5SD6 AEG Airsoft Gun
[A002601999 / JG067]
$110.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 26 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by S. CARLTON Date Added: Friday 31 January, 2014
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5SD6 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This MP5 is a great gun i am glad i got it before it was discontinued. this gun is probably the best gun i have ever had to date. just 2 days ago i actually brunt out the fuse on this gun trust me it lasted for a long time. This MP5 lasted me ~1.5 years i love it. i probably took this gun to about 20 games at least not to mention Ive dropped it tripped and fell on it, its also taken quiet a few BB's to the body and survived i am truly surprised with the level of durability with this gun being made up of 98% plastic. i would recommend this to anyone in a heartbeat

Pros:
1. has a mock suppressor so you can get a longer inner barrel
2. durability is over 9000
3. spare mags are cheap,everywhere, and feed great
4. collapsible stock for those CQB moments
5. sights are pretty nice for CQB and a little less then medium range engagements

Cons:
1. a little to heavy for a plastic gun (but that could be a pro for realism)
2. R.I.S. systems are hard to find and expensive
3. the HK type selector switch could mess you up one day (its happened to me it got me killed one time -_-)
4. sights could be fixed for long range engagements but thats what Red dot sights are for then that bring you back to con 2.
by G. BEAUSEJOUR Date Added: Sunday 16 October, 2011
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5SD6 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Very good for the price. This gun has lasted me for over 2 years and still works well. the orange tip is wayyyyyyyyy to big though. It gives you away from a distance more than any other gun iv'e ever used. The externals are nice but tend to break easy. internals are good though. The only problem that i had with this gun that wasn't an easy fix is that the magazines are very loose and tend to fall out when in use. Iv'e lost 4 or 5 magazines due to them falling out while i was running and not noticing until iv'e gone to shoot. Overall i would recommend this to anyone looking to start playing airsoft for the first time.

Pros:
Very durable internals
Good for the price
Extremely lightweight
Perfect for cqb but still works in the field

Cons:
Orange tip is obnoxiously large and tends to give you away while hiding
magazines are loose fitting
Very easy to cosmetically damage
by S. STEFFENS Date Added: Thursday 27 May, 2010
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5SD6 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This was the first AEG I ever used. It hit hard and could shoot REALLY REALLY accurate. It is really 360 FPS.... here it says 320. If you shoot a can you will rip it apart. Has NEVER jammed and the only thing I did not like was the fire mode selecter. it does not click anymore when you go from safety to semi-auto. But this is a PERFECT cheap starter gun for anyone looking for an AEG.

Pros:
-Really Accurate
-Hits hard
-Perfect weight and size
-Never jams


Cons:
-The fire mode selecter get a little weary... my friends fell off and mine wont click.
by B. HUNTER Date Added: Sunday 01 November, 2009
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5SD6 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had this gun for a few months now (Since September 21) and when I got it I was shocked how big the muzzle was. It seemed to be big. Not like I expected. But this gun is amazing. I used this today in a battle for the first time. It can take a decent beating. The mag falls out sometimes though. I was running through the woods with my squad and realize my mag is gone after i climbed some logs. I found it though. There's wobble too. Kind of a lot. Nice gun though. Few metal parts, plastic (good plastic) and rubber. In my battle I was hitting people with ease from maybe 50 feet. My friend has the same exact gun and unloaded on me from like 75 feet. Stings. Trust me. Ampedex.

Pros:
Metal. (Part of the stock, selecter switch?, sights, mag release, and a few other parts.)
Rubber. (Butt for the stock, hand grip.)
Reliable!!!
Decent ROF.
Good shot. Nice and straight for a decent distance.
Nice look.


Cons:
Plastic. Most of the gun. Maybe 50-60%. Good plastic.
Muzzles big-ish.
Mag wobble after some use.
Mag falls out at random if it's been used a good amount.
Battery is hard to get in! But that may be good because its nice and snug.
by J. ASHFORD Date Added: Saturday 05 September, 2009
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5SD6 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great gun. I got it about two months ago and It has worked amazingly without any problems. I can hit a man sized target from 200 feet with ease. The ROF is just okay but mine cronoed around 385 which was suprising. The body is made of pretty cheap plastic but its to be expected fo just $110. The silencer at the end feels like you could pull it off if u tried hard enough but the fore grip and butt stock are well made. It has preformed good in all of the games that I have been in so far and im hoping that it will hold up. Over all great gun and I highly recommend it to beginner players.

Pros:
Good FPS
Cheap
Semi Durable
Good Internals

Cons:
ROF
Very Plasticy.
by J. SMOE Date Added: Thursday 02 July, 2009
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5SD6 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This was the first AEG I bought and think its amazing. Its very sturdy and shoots very hard. I would recomend laser sights though because the iron sights are differnt the other guns and its more efficent to use a red dot sight. the only phisical praobly that i had was that the mag can sometimes just fall out and that can be annoying in battle.

Pros:
Looks awesome
shoots fast and hard
comfortable rubber stock end

Cons:
mag falls out
silencer looks a little to big
by C. AGUIRRE Date Added: Wednesday 24 June, 2009
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5SD6 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this gun for half a year and it is still just as good as when I first got it. That is one thing Ihave noticed about JG is they are thelongest lasting china brrand I have had. So the guns FPS is good for a submachine gun and its range is great, it has a very easy to use and very easily to get to hopup. The only problem which isn't even a problem is when you switch it out of safe and try to use semi it won't lock in you have to switch to full auto first then go back to semi. and I don't even use emi very often.All around great beinner gun that will last. recomend buying 2 other hicap's

Pros:
Reliable
I chrono 340-360
nice and compact
great for begginers
pretty acurate

Cons:
semi problem thats it.
by S. KROCKE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 19 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5SD6 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This was my first AEG and for the price its an AWSOME gun, very accurate at about 80ft with .20g, the battery came half charged and it shot extremly hard out of the box , without knowing the price i would think this gun was at least a 200$ gun minus the plastic (durable though) deffinatly sticking with AGI

Pros:
very accurate
durable
amazing quality for price
very comfertable
realistic sights



Cons:
made in china
slight stock wiggle(not very noticeable)
by R. GUARINO verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 20 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5SD6 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great gun it feels great and is extremly accurate even with only 30 minutes of charge witch is all i got becouse by charger was disfunctional and after 30 minutes of being in the cought on fire so i took the battery and put it in the gun and fired off a few rounds with were extremly accurat becouse i used myself as the taget it has a great price........................the only bad thing is the semi auto switch does click very well on mine so i cant tell if its in or not

Pros:
Look and feel
Price
Acurrate
PAINFUL

Cons:
Semi auto switch and thats the only problem i have with this gun
by Z. CROSBY verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 26 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5SD6 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
ok, this gun is AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! it took just about when they said it was going to come...i am definately STAYING with airsoftgi, it came in about a week, 350 fps. i personaly love mp5s so this is a great begginer gun of just a CQB gun.

Pros:
-350 fps
-very accurate
-rubber fore-grip
-rubber but pad
-a lot metal parts
-great weight (about 5lbs)
-fire selector locks in place
-orange tip in NOT big...lol
-4 different sight holes
-easy to put battery in and out

Cons:
-a LITTLE wiggle on the stock :-(
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 26 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.397 s with 27 queries