0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) G&P Full Metal M4A1 (Limited Edition: Marine Logo
[01957 / GPM4A1AEG]
$355.00
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by T. PROTASIEWICZ Date Added: Wednesday 20 February, 2008
For: (Discontinued) G&P Full Metal M4A1 (Limited Edition: Marine Logo
Gun broke right out of the box my friend and I that had both ordered them - piston just locks back.

Sounds like there may have been a few lemons.
by R. PARK Date Added: Sunday 23 December, 2007
For: (Discontinued) G&P Full Metal M4A1 (Limited Edition: Marine Logo
Man~! this gun is great! it has a nice stock fps and has a fair amount of fps. The only problem i had with mine was that it came with a punctured hop up bucking, so i just ordered a systema bucking and slapped it in there and the accuracy has increased to 4inch groupings at 80 ft. EVERYTHING IS METAL ON THIS GUN literally exept for the foregrip, pistol grip and stock. the battery fits in nicley. i use a nunchuck type battery. the thread on this rifle is clockwise so it is a pain in the a$$ to find good silencers and barrel extensions for it. i got the madbull halo QD silencer that fits over the birdcage type flash hider.
Overall this is a GREAT gun and i would recomend this over CA, ICS, and tm guns.(exept for the type 89 that gun is sexy~ ^^)
by B. BONNETT Date Added: Wednesday 14 November, 2007
For: (Discontinued) G&P Full Metal M4A1 (Limited Edition: Marine Logo
This gun broke right out of the box for me after about 600 rounds. The metal body is nice, but the internals blow. I'd stick with other more reliable brands.
by R. BRIDGES Date Added: Tuesday 06 November, 2007
For: (Discontinued) G&P Full Metal M4A1 (Limited Edition: Marine Logo
It comes with a metal hop up.

The gun comes with an aluminum piston stock, which are impossible to break on the stock gun. Now, if upgraded to shoot an insane fps that will break the gearbox and everything else, you might chip a tooth, but no.

Also, the internals are the best in any stock M4 on the market. Everything is top notch high quality. Better than KWA, G&G, ICS, CA, TM, STAR, Guarder, the only company that beats the internal quality is Systema. Enjoy a $1.5k gun if you can afford it. The only bad part to this gun is the factory shimming...sucks. The gun may not need to be reshimmed, but it is highly recommended. Of course there are plenty of high quality guns that need to be reshimmed, this one is no different. Also the stock hop up is not the greatest. I recommend getting a new hop up if you NEED to make shots past the 130-150 ft mark.

The externals are unbeatable. Period. The material used for the receiver is diecast aluminum, which might not mean something if you are fine with brittle plastic or bottom-of-the-barrel zinc alloy. Diecasr aluminum is the same material used in Colt M4s. In fact, the externals are almost identical to the real gun. The difference is that the receiver is slightly bulkier to house the gearbox.

Pros:
-Internals that beat every other M4 on the market, barring Systema, which is not exactly meant for the public but rather a training weapon for armed forces.
-Externals that are better than every other M4 on the market, barring Systema if you actually care about the slight difference in size of the receiver.
-Quite possibly the best gun under $330, if not the best.
-Shoots 18 rps with a 9.6v battery stock.
-Shoots 375-390 stock (can shoot through bottom center of a coke can using .20, verifying _380)
-KAC trades ftw.

Cons:
-Like most AEGs, it is highly recommended you reshim out of the box.
-If you are required to make shots that are past 120 or so feet, than a new hop up wouldn't hurt.
by S. BAIK Date Added: Wednesday 11 July, 2007
For: (Discontinued) G&P Full Metal M4A1 (Limited Edition: Marine Logo
i got this gun at the 7/7/07 sale and its great really really strong and shoots really fast i think its worth the buks =]
by C. KNAPTON Date Added: Sunday 20 May, 2007
For: (Discontinued) G&P Full Metal M4A1 (Limited Edition: Marine Logo
This Gun Is AMAZINGLY AWESOME!
First off, this guns detail is really realistic, from the paint to all the moving parts of the gun. The carrying handle comes off to reveal a weaver rail which is another plus if you plan on using a low mounted scope and if you plan on using the scope on the carrying handle, it is set up for that too. Another plus is the barrel is threaded (14mm Clockwise Thread) so you can change out the flash hider or throw on a silencer if you would like. The stock is extremely sturdy which is always good. I would recommend you get another clip cause the one you get only holds 60-70 Rounds. This thing hurts from 25 Feet or so
it will go through a 1/4" box from 20 yards, roughly 380 FPS
All I Have To Say Is Buy This One Over Others You Won't Be Disappointed!
by M. ISITT Date Added: Tuesday 10 April, 2007
For: (Discontinued) G&P Full Metal M4A1 (Limited Edition: Marine Logo
This gun is just amazing.
My first thing to say is that anyone looking for an M4 go with this one over the CA because first of all it PERFORMS so much BETTER than CA. Also it is so much easier to take the battery in and out.
One last thing is that this gun is very durable. One time at an op I was running up a hill and my foot got stuck under a rock so I tripped and fell my gun landed right on top of a huge rock when I picked it up I was expecting to see silver scratches all over one side of my gun but none of the paint was even scratched off!!!!
by G. MATHIS Date Added: Sunday 04 March, 2007
For: (Discontinued) G&P Full Metal M4A1 (Limited Edition: Marine Logo
Why buy CA when you can get G&P? Its not much more expensive, but way, WAY better...and nicer.
by E. KING Date Added: Friday 02 March, 2007
For: (Discontinued) G&P Full Metal M4A1 (Limited Edition: Marine Logo
It arrived several days ago, and great so far! I ordered with it a 9.6v / 3300mah battery and it smokes rounds down range. I spent nine years in the USMC as an 0311, 8152 & stood the billet of 0369 (FTS...HaHa) my last couple of years. So the etched USMC Eagle, Globe and Anchor, top this off for me. I just recently ordered an M203 for this puppy, and I have mounted an airsoft ACOG with throw lever mounts on the flat top. I am very pleased and I feel confident in saying if you buy it you wont regret it!! SF
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.578 s with 26 queries