0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Tokyo Marui E90 AEG Airsoft Gun
[D000501899 / AEG030-TM]
$260.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by D. MARTINEZ Date Added: Tuesday 04 August, 2009
For: Tokyo Marui E90 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun is very comfortable to use. i've got the box mag, a madbull tbb, and systema metal bushings along with a 9.6v battery and socom gear noveske kfh flashhider, and the thing is a beast. rof is great with an 8.4v, and crazy with a 9.6v, and the gun just feels solid even tho it's mostly plastic.when i had the tbb and metal bushings installed, the entire process took less than 30 minutes (the guy did everything as i watched)... mine constantly chrono's at around 285 or so, and in an indoor cqb environment like where i play, that hasn't been a hinderance at all - i can more than keep up with more powerful guns - i've never felt outgunned or underpowered. perfect cqb weapon (i purely play cqb) and the gun is a joy to use. i love my p90 and am glad that this was my first 'real' airsoft gun :)

Pros:
great rof
small size is great for cqb
easy to get to the gearbox for upgrades
accurate
futuristic looks
plastic body is strong, doesn't seem flimsy at all

Cons:
some people may be put off by the plastic body
sub-300 fps may be a put off for some
by C. SOUTHARDS Date Added: Saturday 25 April, 2009
For: Tokyo Marui E90 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Ok in my opinion this gun is pretty good. The ROF is phenominal and the accuracy is very nice too. Range is around 50-75ft stock (however I did get this gun used) but it's biggest drawback (or TM's drawback in general) is the FPS: 284 was what it maxed out at and that's before I ever owned it. Not only that but this thing is a B**** to upgrade, parts are hard to find and if you're not willing to install parts yourself you may have trouble finding someone else. After owning it for about 7 months the ABS body broke and so did the selector switch, and this is only after repeatedly fixing minor issues.... If you're looking for a P90, go with Echo 1's, in my experience it's a much better overall.

Pros:
Accuracy
ROF
Interesting look and Unique (yet very comfortable feel)


Cons:
Crappy ABS compared to other models
Low FPS, but I guess it's goodfor CQB
by T. STEPHENS Date Added: Thursday 14 August, 2008
For: Tokyo Marui E90 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
alrite so ive had this gun for about 3 months now and bought it a local shop and it shoots nice and is really comfortable but i think if i couldve gone bak i wouldve gotten an m4 or something. i guess the p90 just is the gun for me

Pros:
really comfortable
rof
red dot site
barrel legnth(surprisingly)

Cons:
fps
unergonomic mags
low cap mag(but there r hicaps)
small battery space
by J. RIZZO Date Added: Sunday 27 July, 2008
For: Tokyo Marui E90 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The Tokyo Marui P90 is one of the best Close Quarters Combat airsoft guns on the market. The weight and feel of this gun are great. It feels very comfortable in your hands. The body is made of ABS plastic, but it is very sturdy and does not move. The magazine is good and can hold 68 rounds. It also has fake realistic bullets and it has a chamber so the bbs don't rattle around in the magazine when you are running. The built in red dot scope is very good, but needs to be adjusted before you use it. The hop up system is great and it has a rate of fire of 800 rounds per minute. It shoots 285fps. out of the box, but it has beautiful accuracy to make up for it.

Pros:
Good Feel to the Gun
Accuracy
Rate of Fire
Hop Up System
Built in Red Dot Scope

Cons:
Plastic Body
Low Capacity Magazine
by N. MASER Date Added: Wednesday 16 April, 2008
For: Tokyo Marui E90 AEG Airsoft Gun
i actually bought this gub from airsoftextreme.com cause they have better prices on this gun.but it is an awesome gun i mean its sweet like seriously this thing rapes anything
by D. RAFFERTY Date Added: Thursday 06 March, 2008
For: Tokyo Marui E90 AEG Airsoft Gun
This is the most reliable 'soft gun I have. It's solid, easy to use, and ultra-high quality. The hop-up is perfect - I can put it wherever I want it. Very accurate, and extremely dependable. I have never had a problem with it.
Highly reccomend
by M. JARCHOW Date Added: Saturday 02 February, 2008
For: Tokyo Marui E90 AEG Airsoft Gun
I won't kid you, this is a top of the line gun.

My friend owns this gun and he never lets me borrow it any more because I sighted the Red Dot in to the hop up at around 225 feet and put over five rounds into his face in a single burst at about that distance. Accurate is an understatement and I was only using .2g bb's.

Pros -

Extremely compact and is probably among the top 5 CQB AEGs you can buy, maybe even top 3 in my book. This gun is a little too small for my tastes really, but then again, it's so easy to use and so light, I can't really argue.

The magazines... hooooly crap, the standard mags look awesome and the hi-caps have an advantage that no other has that makes this gun just that much better than any other. When you run with an M4, G36, AK, etc hi-cap mag, you can always hear *ka-shush! ka-shush! ka-shush!* from the bbs going all over in the resivoir when you move, but with the P90, you can't hear anything because the way it's designed, the bb's are pushed towards the back by a spring powered wall and that keeps them together so it doesn't make a sound. Good for you, bad for the person you're sneaking up on!! :D

Bulpup design, awesome. Bulpup for those who don't know, is having the recieving chamber/magazine in the back of the gun allowing a longer barrel to be added on. This makes the P90 the most accurate SMG in Airsoft because it has the longest barrel. Make it a tight-bore barrel at 6.05mm and you will hold your own against full sized assault rifles.

The red-dot on the gun is awesome and saves a lot of money since you'll already have one. It's very accurate and is easy to sight in(usually it comes sighted in but I modified the hop up and had to readjust the sight to match it) It uses 2x AA batteries that fit right underneath it and are easy to replace if you need to(after a year my friend hasn't replaced his yet)

Cons -

Really I only have two, one is the battery compartment. There is a tiny set of curved humps on the back that prevent you from being able to use a 9.6v battery. Fortunately they're just plastic and I had a dremmel on hand to show them who's boss. Now my friend uses a 9.6v in his gun and the ROF is just unfair....

The other I suppose isn't a con, but can be annoying, and that's the hi-cap mags. Partly why it's not a problem is because how well it performs, but the winding wheel is on the bottom of the mag, meaning once its on, it can't be accessed until you remove the entire thing. This really doesn't prove to be a problem though because Tokyo Marui made theirs so that when the mags are fully wound up, over 90% of the ammo can be fired in one huge Rambo-sized, no-reload spray so when you have to rewind it, you're out of ammo anyway and will have to reload.

Other than that, this honestly is a flawless gun even after over a year of use without maintinence. Barrel design, red dot, construction, performance. All of these are top quality and this gun is a perfect example of why Tokyo Marui is known for good guns. I have recommended this gun to more than one person and all that have bought it have thanked me later on because this is really a top performer and has met and exceeded all expectations for airsoft guns.
by T. WAKEMAN Date Added: Saturday 12 January, 2008
For: Tokyo Marui E90 AEG Airsoft Gun
This is a great gun. There is no problems except the large mags. They empty every bullet and every time you fire bullets will come out. This gun is great for close quarters and has a great ROF and great range. This gun was hard to figure out at first because the hop up is under the hand grip and the red dot switch is right over the mag. Once you get the gun figured out it is very effective and accurate
by V. PANG Date Added: Sunday 04 November, 2007
For: Tokyo Marui E90 AEG Airsoft Gun
i got my p90 a couple of days ago, and its safe to say that it is just about the best CQB weapon available. the one thing that kinda annoys me is the flash hider. it looks like it was quickly painted in 30 seconds. its orange, but is partially black, maybe 4/5 orange 1/5 black. i have a spare madbull gemtech barrel extension so thats no biggy. the magazine looks insane and the rate of fire is even better. i just had a bit of trouble actually finding where to put the AAA batteries for the red dot, but its right in front of the lense. despite what everyone says about the high-caps, they are really great. i think tokyo marui fixed the problem with them. there really isnt anything wrong with the gun itself, but the one thing im worried about is if my built in red dot gets shot out (since marui doesnt sell spare red dots, and the real steel scope is like $700) but it gets accurate. anyway, GET THIS GUN!!!
by C. CARNAHAN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 20 October, 2007
verified buyer
For: Tokyo Marui E90 AEG Airsoft Gun
got this p90 a couple of days ago. this gun has a wicked rate of fire it spits bbs like no tomarrow. fps is a bit lower for me but yet again it TM what do you expect. Tm guns are made for balance in the gearbox and persicion the may need more money to upgrade but last a long life befor needs a opened and fixed. i recomend TM more then CA now because CA changed there gear set and bushings lately so if you do by a Ca insteed of this by a new gear set and bushings to go with it.

over all

10/10 for rate of fire

6/10 for fps

life is 10/10

over all i give this gun 5 out of 5
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.339 s with 23 queries