0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG AK SVD AEG Airsoft Gun (Latest Edition)
[01772 / JG0511MG]
$170.00 $154.70
Displaying 11 to 19 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
by G. MYKULOWYCZ verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 25 August, 2007
verified buyer
For: JG AK SVD AEG Airsoft Gun (Latest Edition)
well when its in its stock configuration its just an OK gun but this has tremendous potential for upgrade. it comes stock with a 455mm barrel (standard AK barrel length) but you can fit a psg1 barrel in it with out the addition of a silencer. i am currently using a 509mm (m16 length) MadBull 6.03 tight bore and a m120 spring (which means i have got an upgraded piston, metal bushings, new piston head, ect). i have to say i can hit the 200 mark with ease and quite accurately (using .25g bbs). as for the build quality the fake wood looks pretty good, and the front half of the gun is pretty solid and is mostly metal. however the stock seems a bit wobbly considering its held in place with a single screw it makes sense although it could have just been cause by taking apart and reassembling the gun about five times. this is the first aeg i have owned but i have extensive experience building these guns from scratch, i have built about 5 so far but only one still out preforms this one. it uses something called a vortex block (Google vortex bbmg and it should show up) think of it as a piece that gives you the fire rate of a mini gun but at the size of a smg. my best one has a tight bore in it gets around 420-450fps with .25g and can put down about 100 rounds a SECOND it runs off regulated co2 and the best part is it cost me about $80 (the tight bore was the most expensive part) not including the co2 system (its an old 5lb co2 tank with a beer reg on it i had lying around). although it costs nothing to make it it eats bbs and co2 (making it expensive to maintain) but it still is worth it. anyway back on topic the JG SVD may not be the nicest gun but with $150 in upgrades you can have a gun that out preforms a CA or Tokyo gun but still cost less (if you install the upgrades yourself.

on a side not mine came in box that said "CSI" that had a 600 round hi-cap, a 250 round hi-cap, and two stick batterys... it also took about 2 weeks to get here (MA) but im not complaining
by A. JENNINGS Date Added: Sunday 22 July, 2007
For: JG AK SVD AEG Airsoft Gun (Latest Edition)
this gun is amazing!!!!!!
if you like a gun that has very good range, power, and accuracy, then this is the gun for you!
the only thing about this gun that i don't like is its size. but that is easily overcome. the bipod can get annoying, but as long as you dont superglue it to the gun, you can take it off and.... poof ! problem solved.
THIS GUN EASILY SHOOTS 180-200 FEET!!!!!!! (with minor hop-up adjustments)
by L. NUNNELEE Date Added: Sunday 03 June, 2007
For: JG AK SVD AEG Airsoft Gun (Latest Edition)
BAD GUN!!!
I used this gun for about 3 hours total before it fell apart. And I must say 1 out of those 3 hours was with me trying to get the battery to fit in the slot!!! After 1 airsoft match, the knob you use to choose semi or auto fell off. I tried to get it back on, but it would continuously fall off or go to safety while I was using it!
Please...Don't buy this gun
by M. WALTHER Date Added: Saturday 24 March, 2007
For: JG AK SVD AEG Airsoft Gun (Latest Edition)
I have had mine for 2 months now and I still love it! it shoots right about 280fps with .02g. I did have to play with the front sight to get it on target, it was a bit loose at first. the magazine that came with the gun is not the best, it works but has ocasional feed problems. I got a short TM AK Beta mag which works great.
by A. WILLIAMS Date Added: Tuesday 20 February, 2007
For: JG AK SVD AEG Airsoft Gun (Latest Edition)
PROS
GREAT FPS
GOOD LOOK

CONS
SWIVLY BIPOD
STOCK IS WIGLY AND WHEN YOUR TRYING TO AIM THAT DOSENT HELP
MAG DOSENT FIT

AND THE BIGGEST PROBLEM IS THE BATTERY THE CORDS TO LONG SOYOU CANT CLOES THE LID BUT THAT DOSENT MATTER BECUASE YOU CANT CLOES IT ANY WAY
by G. GOWANS Date Added: Sunday 21 January, 2007
For: JG AK SVD AEG Airsoft Gun (Latest Edition)
I got this gun in the mail several days ago. When i sawthe box, I was excited because of how big it was and when I opened it up, the stock wasnt even attached yet. Yea its around 4 feet tall. The clip to the gun that comes with it is good. I have had no jams so far and it has a nice capacity.On the right side of the gun is the cocking knob, if you pull that back it will reveal the hop up knob. I gave it a 5 because with a little adjustments to the hop up it shoots hard and far. i shot a concrete thing from my brothers room on the second floor and its about 150 ft away and it still could of shot farther.
by J. LESAGE Date Added: Friday 05 January, 2007
For: JG AK SVD AEG Airsoft Gun (Latest Edition)
This is a great gun, not just a great gun for the price but a great gun. I have used it in a few skirmishes and it has performed very well. The hop-up works well and, overall the gun is pretty solid. All of the other folks in my airsoft group were envious and I think a few of them went home to buy their own.
by T. SHARROCK Date Added: Monday 06 November, 2006
For: JG AK SVD AEG Airsoft Gun (Latest Edition)
*UPDATE*

After about 2 months this gun is still running great...the front grip slides forward and backward a little bit, but not a big deal. Also the clip was having trouble feeding into the gun on full auto (I found it shooting two BBs at once) but I think this was because my battery was running out. Once I charged the battery it ran great.

Note: I am also looking into buying some better clips, I was just wondering if anyone had any suggestions? Please email: [email protected] or post another review.

Thanks!

--Taylor J.
by T. SHARROCK Date Added: Saturday 14 October, 2006
For: JG AK SVD AEG Airsoft Gun (Latest Edition)
Displaying 11 to 19 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.456 s with 24 queries