0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG AK SVD AEG Airsoft Gun (Latest Edition)
[01772 / JG0511MG]
$170.00 $154.70
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by Z. STEWART Date Added: Friday 21 May, 2010
For: JG AK SVD AEG Airsoft Gun (Latest Edition)
Product Information:
Ok first please note that we got this a long time ago and things could have changed with the way the gun is made.

My brother has always been fond of the ak-series of guns, and when this first came out he started drooling. I didnt like the ak guns but CYMA made a pretty good ak-47, (we both had one) and dan wanted to upgrade. At the time upgrading was a LOT more expensive and didnt have a very good success rate. so what he did was he purchased this gun. FOR 20 BUCKS! thats right. 20 bucks. he bought it as a parts gun from a local store and just used the body with his old ak-gearbox and the spring from this gun (which actualy chronoed' in at close to 400 fps w/.2) into the gun. If i remember correctly, the gun had a PLASTIC gearbox. anyway, he upgraded it and to my knowlage, the gun still works.
for summery, refer to the pros/cons



Pros:
light-weight
very slick
looks bad A$$ with the scope mounted on it
fully automatic
stock works on normal ak bodies. barrel too.
can be used as a support weapon


Cons:
plastic gearbox
not very strong construction
small mag (good if a sniper)
stick battery is tight fit


overall i would say a good gun for the new player, if you have past airsoft exp and want a sniper, keep looking. if you are a new/er player than this might be the right choice, but you WILL have to upgrade to a better gun sooner than later.
by J. NEIL Date Added: Tuesday 13 July, 2010
For: JG AK SVD AEG Airsoft Gun (Latest Edition)
Product Information:
Complete junk gun. Broke in a day. Safety FELL OFF the gun. Bipod is impossible to remove even with a high powered screw gun. Most of the screws on the gun were otherwise stripped, making it IMPOSSIBLE to repair the gun myself. Thing was built like total garbage. I bought a tactical rail mount for the thing, too. I thought I was going to be the epic sniper. Nope. Not at all. I put my scope on my E90 instead. THAT works better than this!! That's a bloody SMG!

Pros:
What pros? Buy a regular AK-47 you dolt. Don't be like me, trying to be the show-off with the shiny long gun.

Cons:
- Too long for practical use in airsoft.
- Accuracy is garbage.
- Clip is garbage.
- Bipod is garbage because it off-balances the gun horrifically.
- Breaks way too easily.
- Flimsy stock, which also breaks.
- Stripped screws. Can't fix or upgrade anything internal.
- Safety system FELL OFF THE GUN.
- Battery is ridiculously difficult to put into the gun, ESPECIALLY if you have a tactical rail on it like I did.
- Double-fires, or fires duds that just fall out of the gun.
- $150? Hilarious. Gun isn't even worth $20 in my eyes. My first gun, a starter-level G36 lasted longer and worked better than this pile of rubbish. Took me at least a year to break that one.
by C. STAWISKY Date Added: Monday 19 October, 2009
For: JG AK SVD AEG Airsoft Gun (Latest Edition)
Product Information:
ok, i've had it for a good while now, and its a great suport weapon but in truth, its just an AK with the colapsable stock replaced by a dragunov stock and an extended barrel. acuracy is good but range leaves much to be desired. if i could redo things, i'd just get the AK. but its still a pretty good gun.

Pros:
acurate
good suport weapon
good power
good internals
good rate of fire
pretty durable

Cons:
just a long AK with a short mag
bipod makes it odd to shoulder fire
stalk is pretty flimsy
by D. NICHECCO Date Added: Saturday 12 September, 2009
For: JG AK SVD AEG Airsoft Gun (Latest Edition)
Product Information:
I bought this gun about 3 years ago, not knowing it was actually a JG. You might say,"well this is a clone", but I assure you it is not. The mag size, the battery size, and the bipod are all the same. First of all, this is not a sniper rifle. It looks like a sniper rifle, but shoots like any other JG AEG. It is expensive to mount a scope and the gun is not horriblly accurate. But I bought this gun knowing that I was getting an AEG and was very happy with it as that. The crappy internals eventually degraded and the gun only shoots about 220 fps now. The selector lever totally broke internally, forcing me to take apart the gun and set it permanently on auto. I could have bought the replacement part for $20, but not worth it. Plus the wires attached to the motor frayed and fell off, so after taking it apart again, it only shoots some of the time. Today the gun is duck-taped together, missing the bad bipod, and sitting next to my much better echo 1 M4. Basically, the gun for the friend who doesnt have a gun.

Pros:
Good firepower
Decent Accuracy
Realistic weight
High rate of fire
Great magazines

Cons:
VERY long,(I ran into a few trees with this thing)
Breaks rather easily
Cheap plastic "wood"
Cheap, annoying bipod
No scope mount
HUGE orange tip that doesnt come off
Small battery size that can't be upgraded
by G. GLASS Date Added: Tuesday 21 April, 2009
For: JG AK SVD AEG Airsoft Gun (Latest Edition)
Product Information:
The JG A47-03 SVD Dragunov is, out of the box, not the greatest airsoft gun ever manufactured. The fake wood is tacky, the bipod is cumbersome, the battery does not fit well inside of the upper reciever, and the use of an AK-47 selector switch (enabling fully automatic fire on a sniper rife) is in my opinion somewhat unrealistic and bothersome. However, these problem are easily repairable. Firstly, the internals that JG puts in the Dragunov are terrible. Second, for a sniper rifle, the accuracy is somewhat lacking (especially on fully automatic fire), but the sight that comes on the Dragunov is so pitiful that it doesn't really matter anyway. I recomend installing a top rail and scope as quickly as possible so that you may at least aim the gun. The bipod is more trouble than it is worth. I recommend removing it instead of trying to deal with it. I also suggest a 6.03 tightbore, a metal hop-up, and a higher quality M110 spring. As far as looks are concerned, this gun looks SOOO much cooler in black. A Dragunov also looks better if it has a 10" silencer installed. Be wary when installing a silencer. The reverse-thread is on the front sight, which is separate from the outer barrel and wiggles horribly. It is necessary to use electrical tape or other cocking to lessen this wiggling before installing any silencer.

Basically, the JG Dragunov is a fairly good sniper rifle. For a less serious player, it will work well as an light assault or sniper rifle directly out of the box. For a more dedicated player, it provides a good platform to upgrade into a very accurate, very EPIC sniper rifle.

Pros:
The JG model is relatively inexpensive. Compared to the Real Sword model, which is both over $500 and discontinued, this is a very accessible SVD.

The model is easily upgradable. I had a little difficulty installing the scope, but that was because I did not buy an AK-47 scope mount, and I kind of made my own scope mount out of the upper reciever, and the silencer was a pain, but the internals are easily accessible and upgradable.

When sufficiently upgraded, the Dragunov is a highly accurate instrument of utter pwnage with a high fps, and can essentially take out anything you can scope out.

Cons:
While the upgraded Dragunov is AMAZING, the Dragunov before upgrades is not the greatest rifle. I cannot find a way to secure the stock entirely (it remains slighty wobbly) and the front sight is perpetually moving around and messing up my silencer.

This gun is cheap to buy, but expensive to upgrade sufficiently. I have spent nearly as much money upgrading it as I spent buying it.

In short, a Dragunov is a good buy if you don't really care about picking flies off a plate of grease at 100 yards, or if you don't mind putting a lot of time and money into making it a really good airsoft gun.
by S. NOVAK Date Added: Monday 10 September, 2007
For: JG AK SVD AEG Airsoft Gun (Latest Edition)
This is a great gun for the price it has a lot of good this but some bad, first thing when you get this gun just take off the bipod right off the bat unless ur using it as a purly support weapon otherwise it uselss makes the gun way too heavy, another is when you go to put the stock on use a power drill if the it wobbles and creeks alot but other then that its a great gun.
by S. STEPHENSON Date Added: Monday 03 September, 2007
For: JG AK SVD AEG Airsoft Gun (Latest Edition)
This gun is excellent for the money - and where else are you going to find a full SVD without buying an expensive kit? This gun is an excellent starter platform for making a DMR rifle out of it, and the internals are rock solid:
Pros:
*The gun has metallic bushings internally
*The gearbox came shimmed, and speaking of gears - they are all Classic Army gears inside. (Marked with C.A on each of them)
*SVD Dragonuv complete, without needing a kit, or spending over 500 dollars for one.
Tack in a higher rated spring, a better piston head and you are good to go.
Fully Marui compatible, with many aftermarket accessories to compliment the gun.
Cons on this gun are:
*Excessive barrel flex when on the bipod - the barrel raised over 1/8" when placed in the ready position with the bipod attached.
*Creaky Squeaky - the thing creaks like the staircase in a bad horror flick, even after 2 coats of Krylon black. - I'm still looking for a fix for this.
*Outer barrel isn't what I thought it would be - the flashhider is attached to the forward sight - not the barrel itself. This makes modifications tricky.
*The 600 round highcap with the gun broke after the first wind. (Which is fine, the Drag always has the shorter mag anyways)

Overall, I give this gun 5 stars because of it's potential, and how solid the gearbox came.
This gun has much upgrade potential and has quite a future in my armory as a DMR.
by L. KOLE Date Added: Monday 03 September, 2007
For: JG AK SVD AEG Airsoft Gun (Latest Edition)
If you are thinking about buying this gun, dont get it. Within the first three days that I had it the stock began to crack, the bipod broke, it stopped firing on semi-auto and the clip hardly fed any bbs. The battery is also very hard to get in. However it does shoot very hard and accurately, and thats the only reason I gave it three stars
by A. FOREST Date Added: Sunday 02 September, 2007
For: JG AK SVD AEG Airsoft Gun (Latest Edition)
Ok first of all, anyone who said this gun sux needs to be taken out and killed! This is a great gun for the money, and ne one who says otherwise is a total noob. I can hit man sized targets at easily 150 feet with .20 gram bbs. Here is a list of pros and cons:

Pros:
Relatievly solid feel
High FPS
Very accurate
Metal internals
comes with BI-pod
Very upgradeable
INTIMDATING

cons:
Very large, roughly 4 feet long
Stock began to split (this was easily fixed with strategicly placed electrical tape)
large parts plasic
pretty heavy

I also had a small problem with the Bi-pod. It lost its holding skrew, and began to slide all up and down the barrel....so i simply took it off. This actually helps everything, less noise, less weight, more balanced, and looks cooler.

This is an easy maintenence gun, and is great for the price. Definetly a good buy for anyone.(if you have any probelms, call me (904)343 9396
by S. VEASEY Date Added: Sunday 26 August, 2007
For: JG AK SVD AEG Airsoft Gun (Latest Edition)
i dont relly pwn this gun but my friend has one and its a pice of junk the battery was fried when he got it and two days later the moter stoped working and the bipod scrtced up the barel
DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.325 s with 26 queries