0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
* Discontinued * JG AK-BETA AEG Airsoft Gun
[A002601763 / TMAKBETA]
$119.95
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by J. PRUITT Date Added: Wednesday 13 January, 2010
For: * Discontinued * JG AK-BETA AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This ak is based of the AK74 SU varient.

I purchased a fire power AK74, which is this gun right here but placed in an american box.

A few things need to be stated to give props to this gun.
The fore grip, hand guard and butt stock have a rubberized coating, so they feel very nice compared to abs but not as good as nylon fiber.

The body is plastic, the upper receiver is metal but serves no purpose on the full stocked version.

The front sight and rear sight are metal, and due to the front sight being attached to the hand guard assembly, the sights do not "lean". full length barreled ak's have a tendency to have a twisting barrel..

The inner gear box and motor are very decent. For its fire power set up, the gear box should last if you use .20's and are not too rough with it *do not fire full auto past 3 seconds on a lower grade gear box*.

Magazines are going to be easy to come by, in many sizes, shapes, colors etc.

Bads...

The battery is a very tight fit if the solid stock version.
The front RAS system is somewhat a waste. When you put a foregrip on, it makes it tough to get the mags out in a timely fashion .
The body is ABS.... not nylon fiber or anything cool like that.
The metal is a low grade iron, which means it will rust and it WILL if it gets wet.
Paint does not cling to pot metal or iron very well, it will flake off, it will scrape off.

Inner gear box is Hell... when I opened mine up, it had 6 colors of grease in different amounts. Over greasing makes the gear box noisy and slows down your ROF. This black, red, dark green and orange goop covered one gear so much it stained the brass to a yellowish brown... the other two gears were a silver color.

The hop up is a pile. It is made of a harder plastic than ABS. ABS will flex some and give under stress, this plastic *I forget its name* will not, and cracks very easily. The one I had broke into pieces as I pulled it out....

The inner barrel will be difficult to find tight bores for, since this is the SU and not the full length AK.

External upgrades are limited, mounting rails will also be difficult. Most starter players do not have the know how to drill or the money to buy expensive mounts



Pros:
Price
Magazine variety
Rubberized grips
Small/compact
Fun to shoot

Cons:
Build quality
Gear box
metal quality
upgradability is lacking
by N. GRADY Date Added: Monday 14 December, 2009
For: * Discontinued * JG AK-BETA AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This AEG is pretty good. Having had it for a year and a half, it still runs just fine. I've put maybe 15,000-20,000 rounds through it. Its nice that it can fit a large type battery, and i run a Elite 3300 mAh 8.4, but you should replace the battery it comes with because it's not too great (as will all "free" batteries). Its compactness is good, but damn is the orange flash hider ugly...i took that off with some effort (playing in the rain helped).

The sights are fixed and only mildly accurate. They are open sights, meaning they are essentially fancy pistol sights, allowing for quick target acquisition but not very many "one shot kills." You might need to get a rail and optic, which is what i did. The cover over the upper receiver is metal or some sort, and everything else is plastic (other than the sights and fugly flash hider). The little high cap it came with works for awhile, but eventually has started to break down on me, which doesn't matter because i run low caps now. The accuracy isn't too great even with optics, but it gets the job done for 100 dollars.

The rear slight mount broke off when i was using a single point sling on the back mount, and the sling it came with broke too. The screws come loose, so expect to tighten them every so often (especially the selector switch).

The FPS started around 350 and is now at around 312, so like most clone guns there is an obvious "break in" of the spring.

Pros:
Cheap
It works
Hasn't broken down in 1.5 years even with minimal maintenance
Can hit a target, just not terribly accurately
small high cap isn't like carrying a box mag around like the 600 round high caps
Rubberized texture feels great
Plastic feels almost like metal

Cons:
Mostly plastic
rear sling mount is flimsy
sling is shoddy
flash hider is ugly and glued on
screws come loose
iron sights are non-adjustable and a little confusing
no top rail, though easily remedied
stock comes a little wobbly
Not entirely metal
Not based on a real weapon
Range isn't anything special
by J. CULP Date Added: Thursday 03 September, 2009
For: * Discontinued * JG AK-BETA AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is perfect for a starter . It's cheap so you can afford it and awesome for cqb. You willl never say this gun sucks unless it breaks on you which mine hasn't I was just throwing that in. I'm 13 and I love this gun, I go to the cqb arena every weekend and it's my primary gun.

Pros:
FPS
ROF
Heavy
Durable
Battery easy to get in
clips don't misfeed ever
hop up easy to locate
iron sights


Cons:
No top rails but I bought some
Ugly orange tip thats it
by B. MCELFRESH Date Added: Wednesday 01 July, 2009
For: * Discontinued * JG AK-BETA AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
when i bought this gun i just bought it for cqb but when i started shooting it i was amazed its max range it like 170 feet then it drops pretty dawm fast. the rate of fire is very good with the battery it came with and i bought 2 1000rd hicaps from airsoftmegastore.com and i used this gun for the field now it out shoots my steyr aug but not as accurate as steyr so use .23. o yea and its very comfortable to hold but i bought this gun from airsplat and i havent upgraded it yet( no need to is very good al around gun)

Pros:
heavy
good fps
good range
ok accuracy
i luv to spray mand pray
high ROF
built to last
o yea and take of the flash hider and its sexy

Cons:
accuracy 4 out of 5 start on accuracy but ROF makes up for it
hop up is loose, just tighten the 2 screw right above the hop up switch take 10 seconds to do
no top rail, if it did would be a cool ak then
buy more clip eats up ammo fast some might like it some might hate it
by C. ATWELL Date Added: Monday 15 June, 2009
For: * Discontinued * JG AK-BETA AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The cons are rather superficial, and there are a lot of great aspects about the weapon. I play primarily indoors, and this gun is of an excellent size for that. The stock is much smaller than that of my MP5 SD5, giving it great maneuverability. I installed a spring to bring the gun down to around 300 fps, and thus the motor can pretty much instantly fire as I pull the trigger. Although the barrel is so short, playing outdoors (using .28g bbs) it outranges a TM AUG using the same bbs.

I probably forgot to mention something...

Anyways, the gun is far better than I expected for the money. I highly recommend it!

Pros:
Weight
Very Solid
Rubbery stock, grip, foregrip
Large battery type
Included mag feeds well
No mag wobble
Good sling mounts
Removable flash hider
Nice trigger response
Accurate (beats out a TM AUG)
Excellent rate of fire (stock 8.4v)
Good for both CQB and outdoors
Version 3 gearbox



Cons:
Vivid orange flash hider
Top piece (covering where a stick battery would normally go) is rather...purple. And sparkly. ?!?!
AKs are a bit of a pain to disassemble
Included mag is only 250 rds (small, but the size fits the gun nicely)
Included battery (normal stock 8.4v JG offering) is pretty bad

Dunno if this is part of my luck with JG, but I cannot switch from semi auto to full auto; rather, I have to safety the gun before any firing mode changes.
by J. CAUSEY Date Added: Friday 03 April, 2009
For: * Discontinued * JG AK-BETA AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
m. reznichenko, you need to go back to evike.com where you can talk about stuff tha has nothing to do with the product in the reviews

and i forgot the guy he called a grounded 12 year old but to you it sounds like you got a lemon but the gearbox craking is a problem with the mp5s to (jgs not echo 1) so dont buy a jg under $140

PS: jg and echo are not the same trust me i know but they do rebrand some of jgs guns but not all

Pros:
metal upper reciever
rubberized stock
rail under handguard fo v grip


Cons:
upper reciever is really shiny
the gearbox problem

dont buy a jg under $145
by N. CARROLL Date Added: Saturday 07 March, 2009
For: * Discontinued * JG AK-BETA AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
great gun i had it for 7 months and put 30,000 rounds for it. i suggest getting a standard AK47 tighbore barrell, a silencer, a redot sight, and a 600 round clip. only thing that went wrong is that my hop up broke after 25,000 rounds. but easily replaceable.ROF is amazing and the FPS is chronod at 380 stock and after my simple upgrades its at 435 and 4 times more accurate.

Pros:
high FPS
ROF is amazing
great for CQB
VERY durable

Cons:
parts start to wiggle
sights are not easy to adjust and arein accurate
no rails so buy some or make some
by J. PARK Date Added: Sunday 07 September, 2008
For: * Discontinued * JG AK-BETA AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
After raeding the other reviews I think I can say that I have that one amazing airsoft per 100 of its kind. I bought this gun over the winter and it's held up so incredibly well!!! I am shocked that people aren't praising this gun as much as I am. I have not upgraded this gun at all except take out the weights (gun weighs a ton w/ weights about 13lbs) and add a foregrip and tape a few things up. I have the same battery that came with it, and it's been shooting better if I may say so myself. I chrono the gun at around 380-390 with a full battery and about a consistent 350-360 after that(w/ .20). I recommend .23 because .20's just seem to fly away after about 110ft. So all in all this an excellent gun for the price they are asking.

Pros:
LOVELY ROF
EXCELLENT CONSISTENCY
POWERFUL
ACCURATE
LOUD!!! if you love the sound of a decent gun
CHEAP!!!


Cons:
stock is too short for 9.6 volts. If someone can help me put a 9.6V in the stock I'd love that!!!
BLAZED ORANGE TIP!!!!
cheapo crapo included mag.
I personnally don't like the finish on the grips(fore,pistol,stock)
rattles a little but just tightening the screws would always be a good idea!!!
by B. LINDNER Date Added: Monday 03 December, 2007
For: * Discontinued * JG AK-BETA AEG Airsoft Gun
No offence, but you shouldn't be talking. Your first review you made you didn't even have the gun. I am presuming you have never taken it apart, or else you would be able to make some commentary on the internals other than saying "great 100% wow". If GI wants to delete these last two reviews, that's good with me - I don't need somebody to come and say I'm an ignorant 12 year old because his "r0xorz gUn" got a bad review. I've stated my opinion, you've voiced yours; this isn't the best place to have this discussion.
by M. REZNICHENKO Date Added: Tuesday 27 November, 2007
For: * Discontinued * JG AK-BETA AEG Airsoft Gun
airsoft gi just delete the other ignorant review. you can tell it's a 12 year old kid that got grounded.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 1.477 s with 25 queries