0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Tokyo Marui E90 TR AEG Airsoft Gun
[D000501486 / AEG046-TM]
$260.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 31 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by M. KOHL Date Added: Friday 10 June, 2011
For: Tokyo Marui E90 TR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
2 1/2 year update: My P90 is still rock solid after two and a half years. I have gotten a lot of use out of it and it has proven time and time again to be a top performer. With the box mag and m16 VN high cap coupled with a 5000mah lipo sitting up front in the box mags battery cradle the gun can almost be classed as a support weapon. I have played with many guns over the last few years and the compact design of the P90 has the least drawbacks compaired to MP5's with their long mags or larger guns that can be hard to pop around corners with. There are a couple shortcomings of the gun but the pro's far outweigh the cons. the only con my gun has in its current form is that the sight mounting is higher than i would prefer so you have to make sure the barrel is above the cover your shooting from.


for people interested in this gun I have a few pointers. Fistly the silencer that comes with the gun can reduce your accuracy and cause some fliers. I have found this to be the case with other silencers as well so it may not be this particular unit. the battery compartment is indeed small. I ran a 9.6 with the hurricane stock but my final choice was to wire a 5000mah lipo to the battery cradle of the echo 1 box mag which supplies a full day of play in one battery. The box mag upgrade is essential! I would not own this gun without it period. The standard and hicap mags jam a lot and are not worth the trouble. I chose to get a VN style highcap for my box mag as it is shorter that standard highcaps and gets in the way less.

all in all I still think its the best gun you can buy for cqb or woodland alike and the minor gripes i have are miniscule compaired to the whooping you can lay down with this compact beast. I can't think of any other gun i would rather have. sure I eyeball other guns that look cool but in the end I can't see how anything could match it for my down and dirty in your face play style.

current upgrade include.
tight bore barrel from pdi
torque up gears.
sp120 spring (shoots 398 with .25 bb's)
echo 1 box mag
rewired to front battery cradle with 5000mah 2s lipo
Ball bearing
ball bearing spring guide
window style reflex site
hurricane butt stock


Future plans: currently downrating the power due to PCS to Japan. going to install some sound deadening in the now empty battery compartment to quiet the gun down for better stealth. also have one of those scs spacers on the way.

Pros:
Hopup is one of the best on the market.
compact mobility for the down and dirty skirmisher.
no decernable loss in range or grouping compaired to much larger and more cumbersome guns.
no low hanging magazine means you can keep a lower profile in cover
no other gun gives you this much firepower in such a small package!

Cons:
box mag is a requirement due to poor stock mag design
optic mounts are high on the gun ( make sure your above your cover )
battery comaprtment is small and requires modification/butt stock to fit larger battery.
tappet plate weak compaired to the rest of the gearbox if upgrading past 400fps ( mine broke after continued use at 430 fps )
by M. KOHL Date Added: Wednesday 23 December, 2009
For: Tokyo Marui E90 TR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
quite simply the best airsoft gun I have ever owned/seen/or shot. when it all comes fown to it most AEG's perform about the same. So in an endless sea of possibilitys size often becomes an important feature when choosing a gun. the small size of the P90 means that you will always have that extra bit of mobility that the guy with the full stock m4 or g3 just can't match. coupled with a 1500 round box mag this thing is unstoppable on the field. Don;'t even bother with the standard mags just go strait for the box mag. in tight quarters or even just peaking around cover having such a short bullpup style weapon really can make the differance when compaired to a full long gun or M4 sized peice. Since barrel length on an AEG means next to nothing your only real priority should be mobility. And the P90 has that in spades. mine is upgraded with sp110 spring shooting 400fps with a 9.6v battery, extended butt stock, echo 1 1500 round box mag with m16vn highcap mag, ball bearings, red dot site, and tight bore barrel. It is the only AEG I will ever need. and that is comforting

Pros:
compact goodness grants unparralelled mobility while still keeping your eyes down the sites at all times!
raised rail offers exelent placment of site picture even with a mask on.

Cons:
stock mags don't work well and always jam up
you need a longer butt stock peice to fit a larger than stock battery
by J. SEIGFRIED Date Added: Monday 12 October, 2009
For: Tokyo Marui E90 TR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this about a year ago and I LOVE IT!!!! I have used it in many a skirmish and several ops Including the recently passed Operation BULLDOG 4! the gun is very solid with no wobble whatsoever. the ambidextrous controls are awesome. I am a south paw and now I don't have to get used to doing things differently. It also helps when you have to switch shoulders. the TR version is very versatile in what you can put on it. I have a red/green dot reflex scope, tactical light, and an m60 style flash hider (which makes this gun look extra sexy). It is kind of hard to find mag/dump pouches for this as the mags are a foot long. But the pockets of my BDUs did just fine for holding them and I found a large enough dump pouch for my empties. the range of this gun is very surprising. With .25g bbs I was out ranging most of the m4s I was running next to. The only real problems I have found are that the distance from the red dot to the barrel is a little farther than other guns. so when you go up to a window or murder hole it you need to make sure your shooting out the window instead of shooting the cinder blocks. also the barrel is very short, a tight bore or a slightly longer barrel would sdo alot for this gun as far as accuracy. the last problem is that the battery storage is kind of a problem, very cramped. there are some solutions including an extended but attachment, custom battery, or a LI-PO battery. the battery problem is more of an inconvenience than a problem. I have had no mechanical problems with this gun whatsoever. and the sound it makes is pretty sweet. This gun I will admit is not for everyone. It is small and probably would not feel right to a larger guy. the high caps are nearly worthless. I have had 3 and all of them stripped out (yes it was TM brand) so I stick to the 63 round mid cap mags.

Pros:
compact
steady
reliable
unique
fun to shoot




Cons:
long mags
no ready to drop in upgrade mechbox
the distance between the red dot and the barrel can be problematic when shooting through a window
small battery compartment
may be too small to larger individuals
by C. SILVAY Date Added: Sunday 05 April, 2009
For: Tokyo Marui E90 TR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Easily the greatest CQB weapon ever made. TM as always nailed it on this one. Yes the FPS is low but that is what makes this thing so great, it is full of potential along with being born with it. I got mine a year ago and have never had an issue, she shoots much more accurately than and CA or anything else I have owned, and that is with .2g bbs instead of having to make pricey upgrades so you can fire heavier bbs for better accuracy this thing comes stock with the perfect speed for a .2g bb to stay accurate up too 120ft. I love the feel and the ergonomics of the thing are perfectly, I'm a big guy and everyone thought it would be too small of a weapon for me but it fits perfect and even the regular sized guys love the feel. Really if you play cqb or any kind of b you need to own this it is amazing. Simply marvelous. Oh and if you intend on getting the one with the silencer i would suggest getting one from over seas because you get the foamed silencer and it makes the gun silent beyond 20ft.

Pros:
Light weight
Perfect feel
Compact
Accurate
Exactly the fps needed to get the job done
Completely and easily upgradable
Damn near silent


Cons:
Small battery compartment (easily fixed with the hurricane rubber but stock extender)
Crappy red dot (don't get the one with the built in sight and buy your own)
Mags are sometimes annoying to change in a fight, being they are a foot long
Hi Cap takes some breaking in to get perfect
by A. KUAN Date Added: Saturday 31 January, 2009
For: Tokyo Marui E90 TR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is quite the killer! I do lots of both cqb and outdoor and I find it to kill. This is what my gun looks like so far.

- Systema bushing, piston, TURBO MOTOR, M100, Speed Gears, Guide, pretty much Systema internals
- First Factory Box Mag! 1.5k rounds
- 9.6v 2k Mah, custom fit into the stock (J battery)
- G & P red dot
- inova LED 50 Lumen Police Flash Light On left rail
- Laser on right

Pretty much this gun is open for the omega gunning experience after doing all this
I stop using my G&P m4, PSG-1, and my soc 16 it topped it all. If your willing to put in 700 dollars for one gun instead of a lot of other ...... you are looking at a gun that is pretty accurate 29-30 rounds per second and 330 fps jaw dropping light weight compact weapon of death for everyone not on your team. So far I have put it through 10K rounds no wear at all, but remember the turbo motor = faster wear if you have bad gears, so systema and don't go trigger happy like 1.5k fire at once do bursts of 10 max =D

Pros:
- small and light good for rushing!
- unique and cool looking, but not intimidating at stock the frontal view is not scary unlike the PSG-1
- include what I did well at least the box mag, then all you will have to carry is m4/16 mags, no more long clunky mags and not so good hi caps.
- 3 rails for all your tactical needs
- easy to mod for 9.6v just shave off part of the blockade in the stock (warning!!! must have metal busing!!!! or you will break the gun!!!)
- rating: 100/10!! Drool worthy

Cons:
- Cost for all the upgrades totaled my gun to around 700+ dollars
- People complaining my gun is too much!
- mags are cool but a pain to carry and the hi cap is not too good

- really no cons get the gun and pwn the field!
by T. KOKE Date Added: Friday 08 August, 2008
For: Tokyo Marui E90 TR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The Tokyo Marui is a perfect gun for verteran airsofters who are willing to spend quite a bit of money on their gun. This p90 can go through all different sorts of modifications and still pass the 350 chrono. With enough time this can shoot up to around 30 bb's per second. Although these custimizations are very exspensive such as the box mag that you can purchase for $150 it will dominate the playing field. I would highly reccomend this gun. It will be the last gun you will ever need to buy.

Pros:
Okay RoF (uprgardable).
Low Fps (good for custimizations).
Very comfortable hand grips.
Good room for the mini 8.4v battery.
Very compact (great for close quarters).
Standard mags shoot every last bullet.
High cap mags hold 300 bb's. Many people compain that the high caps dont feed well, but all you need to do is wind the mag more.
Veyr unique and sexy look.




Cons:
The only bad thing i have to say about this gun is it comes with a bad red dot.
You HAVE to customize this gun if you want it to preform as well or better as other AEG's.
Standard mags only hold 56 bb's so i reccomend buying the high cap

THIS GUN IS NOT RECCOMENDED FOR PEOPLE WHO HAVE NEVER OWNED AN AIRSOFT GUN.

This gun is godlike in CQB scenarios. so if you play CQB i would reccomend you buy this gun
by J. STOKES Date Added: Monday 28 July, 2008
For: Tokyo Marui E90 TR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I recently bought the TM P90 TR, I didn't feel like waiting till October for the E1 P90 to come out. I'm glad I did. The gun feels great to hold and looks even better. Out of all the CA's and TM's I own, this has to be one of my better buys. The TM P90 TR also comes with a CCW threaded silencer, which is foam filled similar to the TM MK.23. The silencer actually muffles the pop from each shot compared to just using the flash hider. You're still going to hear the wine of the gearbox though. A problem I ran into though was the battery compartment. You can only fit a standard 8.4v mini battery into the gun, which sucks for me since I have a bunch of 9.6v minis. You can put the 9.6v mini inside, but you can't close the butt plate.

Overall it's a great gun, I highly recommend it.

Pros:
-Looks and feels great
-Foam Filled Silencer
-Realistic looking mag
-Great hop-up
-Great for CQB or outdoors due to the bullpup design.
-Easy disassembly

Cons:
-Small battery storage
-Mostly plastic (but it's good plastic)
by S. HESS Date Added: Monday 09 June, 2008
For: Tokyo Marui E90 TR AEG Airsoft Gun
This gun is a very nice gun it si a very compact gun so it would be good for CQB. also this is the most accurate SMG i own i was suprised at how accurate i could shoot a target from at least 80 ft. the only con is that the whole manuel is in JAPANESE!! BTW it is very solid.
by L. FRAZIER Date Added: Friday 14 March, 2008
For: Tokyo Marui E90 TR AEG Airsoft Gun
Heh silence an airsoft auto put a silencer on it it will still sound the same
by S. HESS Date Added: Monday 10 March, 2008
For: Tokyo Marui E90 TR AEG Airsoft Gun
i would like to know if this gun comes with a silencer?
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 31 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.417 s with 27 queries