0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CM028S AK47S AEG Airsoft Gun
[01485 / CM028S]
$119.98
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 43 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by G. DARRELL verified buyer Date Added: Friday 11 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM028S AK47S AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This Ak variant is beautiful, well made, sturdy (I can hold it straight out w/out stock with the plastic grip), great fps/rof, 750 round mag, very light I can easily hold it one-handed with out shaking.

Pros:
Light weight
Sturdy
Great mag
Comfortable folding stock
Very accurate at over 130ft with .2

Cons:
Front sight may twist to the left sometimes but you can line it back up by hand
The screw for the selector switch may come loose through out a game or two, just carry a small screw driver (it will cause the selector switch to fall on semi if on auto)
by J. THORNBURG Date Added: Saturday 05 December, 2009
For: CM028S AK47S AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i totaly agree with the product info show above. this gun may not be made with real wood but it certainly fooled me and my parents. over all good gun, light weight, and shoots VERY FAST. i personaly hate the batteri installment but u can get used to it after a while. looks authentic, mostly metal as well. CAUTION: once folding the stock into the full-stock form is complete u will have to fold the butt plate which at first (and still for me) is hard. it seems like its stuck but its not. this is an overall good buy. i also recomend u buy extra clips. you didnt hear this from me but i heard that theese will be the same price(95.00) for a while

Pros:
looks realistic
surprisingly light
surprisingly sturdy
adjustable hop up system
adjustable rear sight
FUN :)


Cons:
goes through bb's fast
hard too fold butt plate
seems a little flimsy
STOCK DOES NOT FOLD IF U HAVE A DOUBLE CLIP
by G. DARRELL verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 17 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: CM028S AK47S AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Phenomenal gun, VERY well constructed shoots straight as an arrow when you get the Hop Up set. Perfect for the price I would eve pay more. Almost no flaws besides getting the battery is a PAIN takes you several minutes the first few times but you get used to it, and also when you have the stock folded it can mess with your fire selector because the thumb tab is a bit wide but I just filed mine down a smidgen.

Pros:
Accurate
Folding stock for low profile
Authentic Range sights
Authentic Fire Selector in Russian
600 round mag. comes with it
Decent BBS I estimate about 14 BBS
Light enough to use functionally with one hand
No loose parts

Cons:
Authentic Range Sights (somewhat glossy and difficult to use with out stock)
Battery is a pain to place
by F. RAHMAN Date Added: Friday 08 May, 2009
For: CM028S AK47S AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Me and my friend recieved this Ak 47S near the beginning of November. It is working beautifully.
Note: One comment says you can use .12 gram BBs, DON'T! We tried and we realized the gun wasn't shooting because the BB's were powdering in side the gun. Use .2 or higher!

Pain: I was shot from 1 foot in front of the barrel on accidnet because my friend thought I had unwinded the mag. It hurt like crap for a minute and left a bloody welt. Thats good speed!

Accuracy: Very nice accuracy. Adjusting the hop up is VERY easy. Its just of a matter of sliding a knob left or right. It is wasy to adjust. I took out my friend from about
150.

Feel: Very real feel. The wood is synthesized BEAUTIFULLY! It feels real. The Metal had a bit rough un polished scratchy feeling. It isn't a bad point for some because it adds to the realism. The stock woobles like crap up and down but it does not affect your accuracy.

Magazine: Very nice. It has a wierd seem in the back thats a little annoying but is not an issue. It has no wobble at all!

Battery Installation: It was a pain in the butt to get it the first time! You get used to it but keep practicing! This is one battery installation process you have to practice!

Overall- Beautiful feel, awesome performance, a bang for the bucK!
If you're looking for a first AEG, this is definitely a gun for you!
Ya gotta love an Ak!

I'm gonna rate it 4 but it actually means 4.5! :D

Pros:


Cons:
by J. DECLERCK verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 26 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: CM028S AK47S AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i think i got lucky because my gun is very good, i had my brother shoot me from 75 feet and i got a huge welt i can hit a can from 50 feet away, i got my gun to go through the bottom of a can about 20 feet away, i chronoed myne around 340 fps overall very good gun. also the plastic wood looks very realistic.

Pros:
heavy
decent fps
good accuracy
hits hard
pretty sturdy
realistic wood

Cons:
wobbly stock
hard to get the upper receiver on with battery in it
mag only holds around 400
can only shot about 30 bbs until you have to reload

good gun
by D. SAGER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 07 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: CM028S AK47S AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun for a project and out of the box, this thing is great. Outstanding build, performance, and lots potentential for upgrade and plenty of compatibilty for additional parts.

Pros:
Strong build
Smooth gear box performance
Excellent price
Potential

Cons:
Miscolored parts
by S. O'HAGAN Date Added: Tuesday 17 February, 2009
For: CM028S AK47S AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
At first i was just going for the cheapest gun i could get since i was broke but i don't regret my decision what so ever. This gun can keep up with all other AEGs with ease. All my friends have there Echo 1's that are in the 200's range and another one of my friends had a $350 full custom. I own them with no problem whatsoever. I also though this gun would have battery problems due to it being a stick but it the battery right out of the box is great, lasts me hours and i used it through 5 hours of playing with no lose of power.

This gun is a trooper.
Highly recommended for a new airsoft'r looking for a cheap and sturdy gun.

Pros:
Great accuracy
Great Rate of Fire (ROF)
Battery is good not the best but it will last you a long time.
Almost completely metal (Fake wood)
Holds together quite nicely
Really sturdy and can be thrown around like a real Kalashnikov.
Good reliable sights
Great hop-up system, also easily adjusted.


Cons:
Folding stock has a little trick to closing but that's almost a pro.
Upper receiver is difficult to get on the first time your try but you get use to it
Fake wood? but what can you expect for $100
Flaming orange tip (I just put electrical tape around the it, looks fine.)
by C. MOORE verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 18 January, 2009
verified buyer
For: CM028S AK47S AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i let a friend from CNYA used my AK47S in a winter game yesterday and another friend used it a few months before that. it held up pretty well all things considered. it is a good gun, with a decent FPS and ROF. the battery that came with is ok, but the battery compartment wont hold anything but a stick battery. you dont really need to get a new battery, but the stock battery isn't perfect. the stock is a little fragile, but if you know what your doing it will hold up. so far i haven't had a problem with the internals of the gun. it looks like a solid gun overall. 7 out of 10 if you ask me.

worth the money? id say yes if its the only thing in your price range. its most likely the best gun you could get for 100 bucks (or 120 if the sale ends) but you could get better guns if your willing to spend more.


Pros:
light but not all plastic, so not cheep light.
good FPS
good ROF
nice CQB gun
high cap that comes with it is ok
battery it comes with is ok
held up better in the cold than my KWA M16 battle rifle!

Cons:
cant hold bigger battery, and its a little bit of a pain to get the battery in.
stock is fragile and isn't solid
hop up is low grade, and requires adjustment after 3 or 4 firefights.
by R. BONIFACE verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 29 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM028S AK47S AEG Airsoft Gun
This is My Favorite gun it has good power, accuracy, rate of fire, and it feels good in your hands. You never want to set it down.
by K. MURDOCK Date Added: Wednesday 18 June, 2008
For: CM028S AK47S AEG Airsoft Gun
Good Starter gun, mine worked with .12's so you do not have to worry about using too light of a shot, however mine is starting to show its age, a little over a year now it does not shoot as fast as it used to after the battery got fully charged, and the battery doesnt like to last very long anymore, but that could be a separate issue. Overall it is decent to have until your friends get better ones lol. Anyway, thats my reasoning.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 43 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.388 s with 23 queries