0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
[01484 / CM028]
$99.00 $94.05
Displaying 51 to 60 (of 199 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 6  7  8  9  10 ...  [Next >>] 
by K. SHIEL verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 05 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun a month or two ago and it still fires very well. I had a bit of a problem with the battery connection, and the glass tube in one of the wires (I don't remember what its called), but I tweeked it a bit and it worked fine. All in all, you can't find a better deal on an airsoft gun. For 100 bucks, this gun is awsome.

Pros:
Looks good
Not too heavy, not too light
Decent ROF
Hurts a lot
High FPS
Iron sights are pretty good
VERY CHEAP! THIS GUN IS A GREAT DEAL!

Cons:
Not incredibly accurate
Mag is shaky (not really a problem though)
But stock is hard to take off (to get to the battary)
No Mounts
by G. BLACKWOOD verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 06 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Awesome gun at a great price! Out of the box, ASGI gave me that paper slip telling me that it shot 380 FPS. That's pretty decent, however, it's settled down. My range has decreased about 15-20 feet with 24,000 shots through it. I haven't measured, but I'll say it shot 180 ft out of the box. I think the range is decreasing because of the spring becoming less tense, and the facts that the hop up isn't the best. But remember, the parts aren't all the best because it's a budget AEG. I've bored out the stock and changed the undersized battery connectors to Tamiya clips and put in my own 7.2 volt 2 amp NiCD. (The stock battery was a 1.2 amp 8.4 volt niCD.) The stock battery got very relatively after warm after shooting a thousand rounds through it, so you will want to get a bigger battery with a greater C rating. Also, get a better hop up bucking, metal spring guide with ball bearings, better piston with ported piston head, a better air nozzle, and give it a good shim job. Shimming it will increase ROF, and give the motor and battery an easier job so you canshoot longer. Get some ball bearings for the gearbox too...

Although the list of upgrades will go on and on, that's not because it's a bad gun. Hell, this gun is great! A TM's or CA's list will be just as big.

Pros:
Cheap
Great gearbox, full metal except for tappet plate
Only plastic parts on gun are fake wood, lower reciever, orange tip (duh)
Get full stock version, not folding stock. The metal cover on top of full stock version gives you room for more ammo, snacks, ect.
Cheap, so if you take apart the gun and royally screw it up, it's not too much of a biggie
For price, yoou can't beat it.

Cons:
Battery and wiring is undersized. It gets warm after shooting about 1000 rounds through it.
Plastics furniture is a bit creaky (it makes creaking sounds when you handle the gun) but no big deal, you don't notice it while playing
Mag has plastic internals, only metal shell
Mag doesn't shoot last 30 rounds no matter how much you wind it, they just sit there

Get this gun, you won't be disappointed. I've upgraded the wiring to 16 AWG, put in a relay to take the load off of the switch (it's a pain in the arse to open the gearbox and clean the contacts). A MOSFET would be ideal, but a relay will do. It's irresistable for me to keep taking this apart to mod it.
by R. AARON Date Added: Thursday 04 March, 2010
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Overall this gun is amazing. If you are new to airsofting, buy it. If you aren't, buy it anyway. If you put a rail and a red dot on it it is a great assault rifle/sniper rifle/support weapon. Throw a bipod and scope on it with .28 or heavier bb's and you'll have a sniper. You probably won't even need another mag for it even for support. If you are going to spray with it buy a mini type 9.6 volt and a drum mag ( $70 ) because extra mags aren't practical.

Pros:
Easy to mod
Super well made
Good gearbox ( version 3 )
Really long barrel
The sling isn't too bad on the smallest setting
Good feel to it
Versatile ( Field/CQB or Sniper/Support/Rifle )

Cons:
Mag that comes with it sucks ( the bottom slips off eventually )
So does the battery
by D. ANDREWS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 23 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great gun for anyone. i bought this gun because i go to alot of OPS and alot of the time i am on the opfor and it looks dumb when u have a stag m4. the build quality is really nice and the wight is basicly the same as a real ak 47 with out a loaded clip.

Pros:
range
rof(realistic)
clips
feel
wight


Cons:
the sling it came with sucks.
shipping.(my friend ordered a jg m16 a day after me and he got it a day before me.)
i cant be mad at UPS becasue i work for them and my pay check was wat bought this gun.
by S. ZAVGORODNI verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 05 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Ok, so I've owned this gun for a good month, so I think I can write a first impression
This gun is the first gun that I've bought, and it is a good gun at that, still use it.
Out of the box, this gun is awesome, shooting 400 fps and an ok rof.
For the first few days, the single fire action was jamming, but it seems to work itself out.
Hop up is ok
Rof is subpar, but was excpected
Fps is pretty insane, would recommend you buy heavier bbs than 0.2
High cap fits in well.
Good beginner gun
Works well on 9.6
At first, the batterry is hard to put in, but you eventually figure it out.
The fake wood looks real, have people asking whether it is real.
Unfortunatly, it is atleast 2 inches longer the real ak-47, knowing from personal expirience
Overall, not bad.
Stock battery is too big for an 8.4 (XBAWKS HUEG)


Pros:
400 fps
fake wood looks real
Its a quality product from a once unquality manufacturer.
PRICE$$$

Cons:
Rof
Mostly plastic
The slide is a bitch to put back on after you take it off.
The butt plate is hard to take off.
Stock battery is basically a giant 8.2.
Almost no atachments for it, but its an ak, this is to be excpected.
by C. MASSARO verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 10 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just got this gun in the mail right out the box it shoots 400 fps. i let it charge for an hour and the full auto is amazing i didnt want to stop shooting but the battery was drained so its charging now ill let it charge for another 3 hours

Pros:
amazing quality
wood looks reel
heavy
good battery
great mag


Cons:
only 2
but plate hard to get off at first youll get used to
says comes with 600 rd mag mine atleast came with a 3000 rd mag so i dont know what happened
by R. BOBBYSON Date Added: Friday 05 February, 2010
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Alright, i use this gun has my primary and it works GREAT. i bought n extra mag with it and i rarely even use it. But if u buy this gun do not take off the top part, there is a button there and to me it was tempting to push and when i pushed it, it took a month to get the cover back in. This gun shoots very accurately with .25 bbs and it goes a good 100-200 feet before it isnt accurate anymore. And the sling it comes with is crap so throw it away when u open it. The battery lasted me a long time, just give it a good 2-3 hours to charge and you're good.

Pros:
Good mag capacity
Nice Weight
Pretty accurate sights
easy trigger pull
easy to weild

Cons:
mag make take a while to go into the gun smoothly
full-auto drains ur bb's fast
by J. MACEWAN Date Added: Thursday 14 January, 2010
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gu is AMAZING I just took it out of the box and fell in love if you are a airsoft fan on a budget BUY THIS GUN!! you will not be let down

Pros:
Nice velocity at 380 fps
nice solid feel
heavy
looks cool

Cons:
Sling I had my gun on it for 30 seconds and the sling snaped and my gun crashed on the ground don't use it I would rather trust a thread of string than that sling
by J. GARNER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 24 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Please ignore the reviews written by B. Gaul and N. Whitaker. They obviously did not treat their guns or batteries correctly. If you don't throw around your gun, drop it, or use it stupidly then it won't break. For N. Whitaker he gave absolutely illegitamite reasons to not like this gun. Because it broke on you three times doesn't mean it was made incorrectly, you obviously did something wrong. I would HIGHLY reccomend this gun for an airsofter starting out. It is very accurate, very sturdy, and the body, mag, and barrel are metal. The fake wood looks great and is very light. The hop up is VERY easy to access and easy to adjust allow for great accuracy. I suggest when first getting this gun shutting the hop up off all the way. Increase it a tiny bit until you find the spot that you like it at. I like mine all the way up because the .20 BB's shot extremely straight, far, and accurate hitting in about a 3 to 5 inch radius. Also for people who have a hard time getting their battery in because the compartment appeared small or the wires were too long. Just play with it a bit, I found it very easy to get the battery in and fit. Putting on the butt plate after was very easy.

by B. GAUL Date Added: Saturday 12 December, 2009

Product Information:
This gun was beast when i got it. i was destroying all the competitions aegs. Then after about a month or two of use which i probably used a total of about 15 times, for some reason still unknown to me it just decided to not work at all. The battery was fine and the circuit was not blown, but it was like there was no electricity going through it as if the battery was not in it at all. The liked the gun for the price when it worked but if it does not then wat is it good for. I recommend just to get a nicer gas powered gun for the same price instead of buying this gun for anyone interested in it.

Pros:
The fps is more like 360
It has a lot of metal parts but the wood looking parts are sturdy plastic which makes it a little lighter
it has an adjustable hop up to make it almost extremely straight accurate even at long distances.
a pretty good high rate of fire.
it is a pretty realistic fun game to play with

Cons:
it only worked for about 2 months if that
all of them are made differently because my friend and i both had this same gun but mine was more accurate and high powered than his and his gun had a much higher rate of fire than my gun.
a broken gun is no good to anyone even if it was good for the short time it worked



by N. WHITAKER Date Added: Saturday 12 December, 2009

Product Information:
Ok. My first impression of this gun was very good. it shoots well and is accurate to some degree but the reason i gave it such a bad review was that it broke on me three times. the repairs cost $140 altogether. after i got it fix it shot very well. the rof was good, the fps was good. just around 380. but just the fact that it broke three times is why i gave it a very bad rating. i honestly wouldn't recommend this to anyone just starting to play airsoft.

Pros:
rof
380 fps is good
magazine goes in easily
battery compartment is easy to access


Cons:
broke three times until it started working properly




Pros:
- Metal and plastic are extremely sturdy.
- Fake wood looks very realistic
- Metal magazine, barrel, and body.
- Very accurate
- Great starter gun
- Amazing gun for its price.
- Awesome sights, with an adjustable back sight.
- Very realistic
- Hop up is extremely easy to access and adjust.
- Very fun to put the magazines in an out.

Cons:
- Extremely annoying to take off my butt plate. Not sure if others had this problem but its not a big deal. Just hit it with the base of your hand.
- The sling clip thing closest to the stock of the gun I don't trust. The actual metal rung is very well made, but the part attaching it to the gun doesn't seem too sturdy.
- I really don't like the safety slide, it is really far up the gun so it is very annoying to change. But that isn't such a big deal.
by B. GAUL verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 12 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun was beast when i got it. i was destroying all the competitions aegs. Then after about a month or two of use which i probably used a total of about 15 times, for some reason still unknown to me it just decided to not work at all. The battery was fine and the circuit was not blown, but it was like there was no electricity going through it as if the battery was not in it at all. The liked the gun for the price when it worked but if it does not then wat is it good for. I recommend just to get a nicer gas powered gun for the same price instead of buying this gun for anyone interested in it.

Pros:
The fps is more like 360
It has a lot of metal parts but the wood looking parts are sturdy plastic which makes it a little lighter
it has an adjustable hop up to make it almost extremely straight accurate even at long distances.
a pretty good high rate of fire.
it is a pretty realistic fun game to play with

Cons:
it only worked for about 2 months if that
all of them are made differently because my friend and i both had this same gun but mine was more accurate and high powered than his and his gun had a much higher rate of fire than my gun.
a broken gun is no good to anyone even if it was good for the short time it worked
Displaying 51 to 60 (of 199 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 6  7  8  9  10 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.211 s with 25 queries