0 items
New Products
Restocked
All Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Compare Products

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
[01484 / CM028]
$99.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 207 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by N. KUMAR Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The gun is heavy, that was my first reaction. Otherwise, I have had the AK for two years, and it still leaves an 8mm hole when on full auto and supported. I think it is one of the best starter guns available, and with a few mods, it will work for quotes some time.

Pros:
Durable Heavy, accurate, fast, and painful, very painful.

Cons:
Fake Wood, Fire settings were written in Russian, chews through bullets.
by D. CLAGUE Date Added: Thursday 06 February, 2014
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This airsoft gun worked really well in close quartets combat and is sturdy enough to see a lot of users. I used this as a rental and found it to be an extremely efficient AEG.

Pros:
It was sturdy, good fire rate, and accurate to the real rifle
Powerful range wise, good rate of fire
Excellent bang for your buck

Cons:
Its a bit of a beginner rifle, jammed on me a few times
The rear stock came off once or twice but this after heavy use by other players
by L. MINER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 04 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this 2 weeks ago and it's great the hop up is easy to use and it can shoot really fare. The battery is a little cramped,but I just put some tape over it. A bit heavy but it's not that heavy. I would not use the sling it's not that good. Over all it is a awesome gun

Pros:
Shoots really fare
Cheap but still good
Comes with mettle mag
Comes with cleaning rod

Cons:
Charging handle dosing do anything
by I. WILLIAMS Date Added: Saturday 25 January, 2014
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I received my CYMA CM028 AEG about 2 months ago. This AK is very cheap, and very sturdy. It is made of a combination of metal and plastic parts. While some people may worry about the plastic cracking or breaking, it won't. Everything is very sturdy, and even the rear sling mount that people worry about being "Flimsy" was also good enough for usage. All of the fake wood plastic pieces are very realistic and, therefore, may even be mistaken for real wood. The gun is very accurate, and if I had you in my sights, it'd be too late. The same can be said about it's FPS and RoF. The sling it comes with is decent as well.

Pros:
Realistic.
A powerhouse.
600 Round Hi-Capacity Magazine included.
Great range, accuracy, and rate of fire.
Sturdy.

Cons:
Somewhat heavy, but it shouldn't impact performance.
by A. NAGY Date Added: Friday 03 January, 2014
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this is a good beginners gun and its really cheap! it was my first aeg and i have had it for 4 years and it still works great. the gun is pretty much all plastic with the exceptions of the outer barrel, trigger, trigger guard, mag release, mag, sights, both sling mounts and the receiver cover, the fake wood and plastic receiver make it really light for younger players.

Pros:
-light, only like 5 or 6 pounds
-cheap, 100 bucks!
-LiPo ready!
- Fully Tokyo Marui compatible
-perfect for field

Cons:
-plastic, pro or con
-shoots too hot for most cqb
-
by A. GADENNE Date Added: Wednesday 01 January, 2014
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The CM028 AK-47 is a mostly plastic AK-47, with a few exceptions being the front outer barrel, the sights, the imitation barrel cleaning rod, the screws (obviously), the charging handle, the trigger, trigger guard, and magazine, and maybe some other parts. This gun is quite durable, sure it has a plastic body, but it does take a beating. I have had my CM028 AK-47 since 2011 I believe, and since then I have made some external upgrades. I can say that is can easily take a 9.6 volt battery, (I use an NMMH battery in mine). It comes with an 8.4 volt NICD battery, that is a bit chunky. I would recommend a 9.6 volt.

Pros:
It is a cheap gun with a very high bang for buck ratio
It comes with a battery
It comes with a sling, which I basically never use
It has a tough body, and only in 2013 did I see some issues, but it still shoots fine



Cons:
It has a plastic body, could be pro
The rear sling mount ring on mine, eventually fell off, which I fixed with a key ring, and then the metal that held that came out.
The fake wood is not super beautiful
by E. HULL Date Added: Sunday 15 December, 2013
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great gun overall, I really enjoyed it. It performed well for the games i played at the field, until it broke on me.

Pros:
1. Sturdy gun, can takes some abuse.
2. Very accurate with .2 gram BBs
3. Nice FPS
4. Nice mag capacity

Cons:
1. Gearbox broke on me, not quite sure why yet.
2. Gun has a little bit of weight to it (Might not be a con for you, but i like to be mobile and run around in the field)
3. Fake wood, take away from realism
by B. CLARK verified buyer Date Added: Monday 18 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great gun over all. Nice sturdy metal and hard plastic. This gun comes with everything you need to get out and play and is a great gun for beginners! Was my first gun and it got me into airsoft.

Pros:
1) Awesome accuracy with .20's
2)Sturdy plastic and metal
3)Comes with everything you need
4)Not too heavy, easy to run around with

Cons:
1) Orange tip is glued on, so taking it off for a suppressor or anything basically is not an option without destroying the threads
2)Battery it comes with takes a long time to charge due to charger
by M. SPERLING verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 09 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
WOW Just buy it !!!!! Gun out of the box shoots great. I got this gun for a back up for my M4 and i like to shoot it more. Shocking on how well this gun shoots. Very solid tight construction. will buy a couple more just to have for people when we have games on the back 40.

Pros:
99 Bucks. Cant beat it plus free ship. comes with battery which works fine for this gun. shoots dead on better than some guns twice as much.

Cons:
plastic hop up but works fine, stock and fore grip are abs plastic but the gun is metal and Polimer where it needs to be
by J. WARREN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 01 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 207 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart


 
Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 869-0671
GI Tactical 100-A North Providence Rd North Chesterfield, VA 23235 Phone: (804) 320-2535
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8779
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance AIRSOFT GI is an ASF Member

Copyright © 2016 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.194 s with 23 queries