0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
[01484 / CM028]
$99.00 $94.05
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 201 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by D. SPILLER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 18 August, 2014
verified buyer
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just got this thing about a week ago. I brought it down to my camp to shoot with my friend.

Pros:
sights are awesome. Magazine is awesome battery storage is awesome. just everything about it is awesome! BUY THIS GUN!

Cons:
nooooooooooooooooooooone yet!!!!
by C. GORTON Date Added: Saturday 17 May, 2014
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun(not on airsoft gi) as my first gun and I have to say it is amazing. The metal is awesome and the gun itself is very solid and shoots very chrisply. A really good gun. The battery should be replaced by a 7.4v lipo(NOT 9.6!) and a balance charger and even though it costs $45 it is totally worth it. With that the gun is amazing and has very few problems and has a lot of support if you need help. A really good beginners gun, BUY IT!

Pros:
Full Metal gearbox. mag, barrel, etc.
Iron sights
Really chrisp shooting
Can basically get this and a mask and be ready to go
Lot of support


Cons:
Battery and charger are terrible
When shooting on auto the bar will sometimes drop down to semi(It is really easy to fix, just use a phillipshead and screw it on).
The butt plate will more than likely fall off, just tape it shut when you use it.
No rises or anything else, but it is not really needed, the gun itself isn't meant to have many and its not really needed, but if you really want it you can buy a version with the rails on it for around $20 more.

All in all definatley worth it for the price!
by W. ALBERT Date Added: Friday 28 March, 2014
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This AEG is wonderful. The weight is evenly distributed. I took five shots and semi and they hit in the same spot every time. Nice speed of fps 370 average

Pros:
Good weight
fps 370
nice magazine that came with it
nice metal and fake wood touch

Cons:
magazine needs lubrication
mechanic guard is a little tough to put back on
over all very excellent
by S. KUNKLE Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have owned this gun for a little over a year and I must say that this is an awesome gun! It has great range and accuracy and can out perform must middle of the line AEGs. Unless you are going up against high level AEGs this gun will be the best you will be able to get for the price. If you are looking at getting a great starter gun look no farther than this gun, it will not disappoint!

Pros:
Accuracy
FPS
Range
To me I love how it looks
It is not to heavy (Could be a pro or con if you want a realist feeling gun weight wise)
Very durable (I fell on it and the upper receiver popped of and snapped two screws but it was still firing fine, nothing duck tape didn't fix)
600 round high cap mag

Cons:
The ONLY con is there is no rail space but if you if you really want to have a rail you can get basically the same gun just a tactical version.

BOTTOM LINE: IF YOU WANT A AWESOME STARTER GUN THIS IS THE GUN FOR YOU!!!
by N. KUMAR Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The gun is heavy, that was my first reaction. Otherwise, I have had the AK for two years, and it still leaves an 8mm hole when on full auto and supported. I think it is one of the best starter guns available, and with a few mods, it will work for quotes some time.

Pros:
Durable Heavy, accurate, fast, and painful, very painful.

Cons:
Fake Wood, Fire settings were written in Russian, chews through bullets.
by D. CLAGUE Date Added: Thursday 06 February, 2014
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This airsoft gun worked really well in close quartets combat and is sturdy enough to see a lot of users. I used this as a rental and found it to be an extremely efficient AEG.

Pros:
It was sturdy, good fire rate, and accurate to the real rifle
Powerful range wise, good rate of fire
Excellent bang for your buck

Cons:
Its a bit of a beginner rifle, jammed on me a few times
The rear stock came off once or twice but this after heavy use by other players
by L. MINER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 04 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this 2 weeks ago and it's great the hop up is easy to use and it can shoot really fare. The battery is a little cramped,but I just put some tape over it. A bit heavy but it's not that heavy. I would not use the sling it's not that good. Over all it is a awesome gun

Pros:
Shoots really fare
Cheap but still good
Comes with mettle mag
Comes with cleaning rod

Cons:
Charging handle dosing do anything
by I. WILLIAMS Date Added: Saturday 25 January, 2014
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I received my CYMA CM028 AEG about 2 months ago. This AK is very cheap, and very sturdy. It is made of a combination of metal and plastic parts. While some people may worry about the plastic cracking or breaking, it won't. Everything is very sturdy, and even the rear sling mount that people worry about being "Flimsy" was also good enough for usage. All of the fake wood plastic pieces are very realistic and, therefore, may even be mistaken for real wood. The gun is very accurate, and if I had you in my sights, it'd be too late. The same can be said about it's FPS and RoF. The sling it comes with is decent as well.

Pros:
Realistic.
A powerhouse.
600 Round Hi-Capacity Magazine included.
Great range, accuracy, and rate of fire.
Sturdy.

Cons:
Somewhat heavy, but it shouldn't impact performance.
by A. NAGY Date Added: Friday 03 January, 2014
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this is a good beginners gun and its really cheap! it was my first aeg and i have had it for 4 years and it still works great. the gun is pretty much all plastic with the exceptions of the outer barrel, trigger, trigger guard, mag release, mag, sights, both sling mounts and the receiver cover, the fake wood and plastic receiver make it really light for younger players.

Pros:
-light, only like 5 or 6 pounds
-cheap, 100 bucks!
-LiPo ready!
- Fully Tokyo Marui compatible
-perfect for field

Cons:
-plastic, pro or con
-shoots too hot for most cqb
-
by A. GADENNE Date Added: Wednesday 01 January, 2014
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The CM028 AK-47 is a mostly plastic AK-47, with a few exceptions being the front outer barrel, the sights, the imitation barrel cleaning rod, the screws (obviously), the charging handle, the trigger, trigger guard, and magazine, and maybe some other parts. This gun is quite durable, sure it has a plastic body, but it does take a beating. I have had my CM028 AK-47 since 2011 I believe, and since then I have made some external upgrades. I can say that is can easily take a 9.6 volt battery, (I use an NMMH battery in mine). It comes with an 8.4 volt NICD battery, that is a bit chunky. I would recommend a 9.6 volt.

Pros:
It is a cheap gun with a very high bang for buck ratio
It comes with a battery
It comes with a sling, which I basically never use
It has a tough body, and only in 2013 did I see some issues, but it still shoots fine



Cons:
It has a plastic body, could be pro
The rear sling mount ring on mine, eventually fell off, which I fixed with a key ring, and then the metal that held that came out.
The fake wood is not super beautiful
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 201 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.178 s with 22 queries