0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) Classic Army Full Metal B&T MK5 A4 Navy Version AEG Airsoft Gun
[D001801418 / MP011M]
$315.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by K. SMITH Date Added: Monday 26 April, 2010
For: (Discontinued) Classic Army Full Metal B&T MK5 A4 Navy Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is my favorite AEG. I have owned other MP5s in the past and this one tops them all. The flashlight foregrip gives it a very unique look rather than the version without. I recomend this verson over the colapsable stock version.

Pros:
Exterior build is great
Flashlight is bright and strong
Battery space is very large, i could fit an 8.4 volt 3600 mAh battery in it
Magazines are cheap and strong
Fast rate of fire with and 8.4 volt battery
Accurate
Ambadextrious
Came with two flash hiders


Cons:
The tabs inside the grip that latch on the body can break easy
Doesn't come with a battery nor charger but not bad for me
Charging handle witch reveals the hop up is loose but is an easy fix
by J. HYATT Date Added: Saturday 28 November, 2009
For: (Discontinued) Classic Army Full Metal B&T MK5 A4 Navy Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun has yet to disappoint, i did not tighten my selector switch and it fell out but that was my fault i did have an issue with the fuse which appears to be of pretty low quality but this can be fixed for 5 bucks with a prometheus fuse. With an 8.4 volt large type battery this gun just shreds. I swear it's at least 1200 rpm which is why i like the full stock. A word of caution though, do not bang your butt plate against something hard to get it off. It takes some force but not a ton. I eventually cracked my stock this way. :(

Pros:
amazing build quality
B&T trademarks are a very nice addition (even though it's not h&k)
upper reciever is built like a rock
taclite in foregrip is amazing
comes with 2 flash hiders
everything an mp5 should have
good quality polymer parts
internals are very sturdy, CA quality

Cons:
low mag capacity (200 round hicaps 100 round midcaps)
slector switch came a little loose (can be fxed by tightening set screw)
stock cracked (my fault)
a little annoying to get the buttplate off
by J. DICKEY Date Added: Saturday 22 August, 2009
For: (Discontinued) Classic Army Full Metal B&T MK5 A4 Navy Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had the MP5A2 with the SEF lower on it. It is employed as one of my 2 CQB Weapons in competition. This weapons is Great in that role. I have had this since July of 2008, and it never has let up yet. Now, there is one issues to any weapon with a Tac-Light such as this one. Flashlights only are useful in short spurts. Never lay on the light. It will make you a good target. The New B&T setup is more realistic, for those of use who use airsoft to train for the real thing, like I do. I help train Law Enforcement and Military, every chance I get. CA again, has made a weapon, that I can use, and have it hold up to the hell I put things through.

Pros:
Small, even with the fixed stock, at 26.75" long.
Reliable, can stand up to nearly real live scenarios.
Gearbox is easy to work on. Version 2 is the most widely used in Airsoft.
Flashlight, given you know how to use it riight in a Tactical Situation.
Doesn't need optics, due to the sight picture.
Work well with or without optics, same reason.
No need for Foregrip Rail System, if you get this weapon.
Common magazine with all brands, except systema.
Very Flexible Weapons System, with, or without Rail System, but not need one.

Cons:
Flashlight, if you don't know how to use it.
No MP5 comes with a Top Rail, for those who want optics.
Can't think of more pro's for crying out loud.
by S. MCTAVISH Date Added: Friday 10 July, 2009
For: (Discontinued) Classic Army Full Metal B&T MK5 A4 Navy Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Ok I dont really like this gun Ive had it for 3 years and it has seen alot of action but it has very low fps so you should use heavy bbs if you want it to hurt. the flashlight is also weak and not even worth having. The magazine fuctions nicely and this gun has an insane ROF with a 10.8 volt battery If you want a cqb mp5 get a WELLFIRE G55 much better this is difficult to play cqb wit hbecause of full stock and way to low fps for feild games

Pros:
Metal
ROF
Room for large batt
ergo grip

Cons:
FPS
no top rail
flashlight
no trades
by E. TILGNER Date Added: Saturday 31 May, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Classic Army Full Metal B&T MK5 A4 Navy Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Pros

Has a great fit and finsh. I put on a standard foregrip without the flashlight and it looks awesome. The gun feels very solid and balances nicely. Looks and feels like the real deal.

Fires well, about 315. I haven't had it very long, put a thousand rounds through it so far no problems.

Fairly accurate. Most shots fly straight with stock barrel. Point and shoot accuracy, really don't need the sights.

Easily switches between safe, semi, full and back again.

Cons

Foregrip sucks. Crushes and bends if you squees the back end.

Cocking tube handle does work, but it seems like doing the HK slap too often could break it. Very weak anyway, doesn't feel real, but looks good.

Misc.

Hop up needs to be pushed almost all the way forward to fire straight.
Full auto seems to have more power than semi (imo) but I might be wrong
Selector switch does click, but it is very weak. You might not know if you are ijn semi or safe during a stressful situation.

My feeling is that this is a good gun and it satisfies my desire to have something like an mp5. I am only giving it 4 stars because I reserve the 5 star rating for a gun that totally blows me away. This is good, but not awe inspiring imo.
by J. BROOKS Date Added: Tuesday 04 March, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Classic Army Full Metal B&T MK5 A4 Navy Version AEG Airsoft Gun
oops, somehow didnt notice this was the b&t mp5, i have the OG classic army mp5 a4. ive read that theyve made changes on this model to remedy some of the problems plagueing the mp5 i have.disregard my last review unless your buying the regular ca mp5.
by J. BROOKS Date Added: Saturday 01 March, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Classic Army Full Metal B&T MK5 A4 Navy Version AEG Airsoft Gun
ive had this gun for about three years now (i didnt buy it from here though) but let me start by saying that the internals are trash, seriously CA just dosent make good stock internals.the metal body is great although the ics one is better (easier to strip down ) the handguard has two little plastic lips that lock it on to the reciever but they broke in about two days so it kind wobbles a little now.the lamp assembly in the flashlight works good stock but is way better with a surefire p60 lamp assembly.the selector switch is also a dissapointment, i have to switch it to full auto then back to semi cause it dosent select semi from the safe position it just stays in safe,it dosent have that satisfying click like my tokyo maruai does so its hard to tell what fire mode you are in unless you look at it. i stripped it apart only to find that a bushing or something was protruding from behind the selector plate ultimately bowing it in half making the selector switch just that much more sloppy feeling.over all its a great base gun to build off of but if your gonna skirmish with it your gonna need to buy a new gearset after a couple of games.very realistic on the outside , sort of unreliable on the inside i say 6/10. in hindsight i would have rathered an ics mp5...
by N. LAIGN Date Added: Friday 21 December, 2007
For: (Discontinued) Classic Army Full Metal B&T MK5 A4 Navy Version AEG Airsoft Gun
I'm sorry, I just noticed on my last review I said that this gun shot 420fps, It's actually 320fps, I must have accidentally hit the "4" instead of the "3"... my bad!!!
THIS GUN IS STILL AMAZING!!!!

I have put on an HK94 outer barrel extension on it with a silencer on the end of it. To fill out the added barrel length I put a G3 SG1 langth (495mm) Prometheus tight bore (6.03mm) barrel in it. I also put on a high-rise scope mount ontop of the gun and added a Leapers 4x32 magnification scope onto the mount.
IT'S A FREAKIN' SNIPER MP5.
I guess you could say it went BEAST-MODE!!!

THIS IS AN EXTREMELY GOOD GUN STOCK WITH A HIGH FPS & ROF!!!!!

Once again, I am overly pleased with the stock performance, and it's unstoppable ability when properly upgraded!!!

Just to tell you how good it is stock, before I upgraded even one thing on it, It had the range to reach a friend of mine that was barracaded behind a large clump of shrubs and had a brand new CA M15 SPR. His gun was upgraded in every possible way to make it have a high ROF with sniper range. But his gun failed to each where I was at, so I popped out from behind my cover and easily TOOK HIM OUT!!! This gun stock could easily reach where he was!!!

THIS IS AN INCREDIBLY ACCURATE AND POWERFUL CQB GUN COMPLETELY STOCK!!!!

YOU REALLY SHOULD GET IT!!!!

I give it a 10 out of 10!!!
by M. FILATOV Date Added: Monday 29 October, 2007
For: (Discontinued) Classic Army Full Metal B&T MK5 A4 Navy Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Amazing gun! Only reason im writing review is to tell you that the gun rocks, the foregrip tends to break a lot, and you can get it for 250.00 bucks at precisionairsoft.net but dotn get me wrong airsoftgi is the number one place to get airsoft guns just not CA. Gun Rocks Ass!
by R. BAPTISTA Date Added: Thursday 25 October, 2007
For: (Discontinued) Classic Army Full Metal B&T MK5 A4 Navy Version AEG Airsoft Gun
This was my first AEG, well not this one exactly. Mine was a A2 model, let me tell you I dominated the field with it. It was more accurate than my buddys Tokyo Marui M16(Me and a gorup of friends used to play together, the m16 shot at around 450FPS, my MP5 shot at around 320-330FPS). This an awesome CQC weapon, its very easy to aim. I would recomend to this anyone wanting a good sub-machine gun. So if you want a great indoor weapon this is it, in its stock form it kicks major A$$! This AEG is a perfect 10 if you ask me.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.334 s with 26 queries