0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Robinson Armament Polymer XCR-L Airsoft Gun (Tan/Long)
[12611 / JP-79]
$195.00 $155.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by J. VAN DOREN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 12 November, 2014
verified buyer
For: Robinson Armament Polymer XCR-L Airsoft Gun (Tan/Long)
Product Information:
When I bought this gun a year ago I wasn't expecting that big of difference from my old m4. It actually surprised me with its great fire rate and the accuracy wasn't bad at all. I had so much fun playing with this rifle. It wasn't too long to run through the field and it wasn't too short to not be able to pick off people from a distance. I can pretty much say that I won't have to purchase another gun for a long time I'm very happy with this one.




Pros:
good fps
good rate of fire
accurate
light
durable
reliable
a whole lot of rail space

Cons:
my stock came wobbly
doesn't come with sights
I have to pry the battery compartment open with a knife (just mine as far as I know)
the grip that comes with it is really small
by L. LEE verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 02 November, 2014
verified buyer
For: Robinson Armament Polymer XCR-L Airsoft Gun (Tan/Long)
Product Information:
Personally, I am very restricted budget wise. I was in dilemma on choosing this gun or other guns. Personally, I think this gun is WORTH EVERY PENNY. It comes with everything else, so basically, you can buy it and play on the field.

I STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS GUN!!!

Pros:
-Long rails for customization
-Comes with Battery, Charger, 2 Mags, Vert Grip and Cleaning Rod
-Spot on accuracy
-Decent FPS for a gun at this price
-Solid gun
-Mag feeds really well
-Feels overall ergonomic


Cons:
-Stock is wobbly (doesn't affect my experience with the gun)
-No scope
by R. MACMILLAN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 01 October, 2014
verified buyer
For: Robinson Armament Polymer XCR-L Airsoft Gun (Tan/Long)
Product Information:
This was my step-up gun into intermediate play from my $100 Stubby M4. First impressions were definitely ones of satisfaction. After a few days of testing and external upgrades my satisfactions were only reassured, and although I haven't ventured into the internals, I would highly recommend this gun.

Pros:
Awesome ROF
Good Range
Surprisingly study and weighted for being a polymer body
Endless amounts of rail space
Takes STANAG Mags
Comes with 9.6 battery and an extra Hi-Cap
Length and accuracy makes it a suitable DMR, but ROF and STANAG mags give it Support possibilities

Cons:
Butstock wobbles (as expected with any AR/M4 platform) - Can be very easily fixed
Although STANAG's fit, other manufacturer mags are a tight fit
NO IRONSIGHTS - Although I have a red-dot, some additional flip-up sights would be very nice
Bolt doesn't lock

All-in-all, I wouldn't even put any Con's, as they are most definately outweighed my the Pro's, but they are things that I think should be noted.

5.5/5 Strongly Recommend
by J. MAIER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 25 September, 2014
verified buyer
For: Robinson Armament Polymer XCR-L Airsoft Gun (Tan/Long)
Product Information:
This gun is great. i received it last week and went to the field with it. wow. its lightweight, it has an EXCELLENT rate of fire out of the box, it shoots hard and fast, The hop up is superb, accuracy is amazing, and the best part is this gun, even though its larger than an m4, is that it preforms great in close quarters combat.

Pros:
Good ROF
Great hop up
lightweight
absolutely no mag wobble
Great construction.


Cons:
None, other than it does not come with iron sights, but that's not really a con.
by C. KLOEPPEL verified buyer Date Added: Monday 22 September, 2014
verified buyer
For: Robinson Armament Polymer XCR-L Airsoft Gun (Tan/Long)
Product Information:
Robinson Armament Polymer XCR-L
I got this gun about a week ago. I did a lot of research before deciding upon this. When I got it to was packaged very nicely by Airsoft GI and everything was in good condition. My brother was the first to pick up the Echo 1 box and was surprised by the weight. The gun is very solid straight out of the box and none of the screws were loose. I do not have a cleaning kit for these and so I shot it without that being done. Even so, the gun could easily hit a piece of paper at over 100 feet.

Pros:
Nice weight (6.8 pounds)
Very accurate stock with good range (piece of paper at 120 ft)
Solidly built
Comes with a stubby fore-grip and 2x mags
Comes with a 9.6v battery. (nun-chuck style)
Enough rail space to do anything you like.
Stock adjusts a lot. (I have long arms and most don't fit me) but this one had room to spare.
It has a very cool and unique look, but retains M4 internals so that the huge variety of upgrades there is not lost.

Cons:
First and foremost- IT DOES NOT COME WITH A SIGHT (this didn't matter to me because I was planning on getting a dot sight anyway.)
Other than that I haven't found any.
by R. AIRGOOD verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 31 July, 2014
verified buyer
For: Robinson Armament Polymer XCR-L Airsoft Gun (Tan/Long)
Product Information:
This was my first gun, and an awesome one. It shoots solid, has great accuracy and range and looks very cool. The magazines seem to randomly unwind sometimes though.

Pros:
Durable
Light
2 Mags
Long battery life
Comes with foregrip
Cheap
Cool and unique


Cons:
Mags kind of suck
No iron sights
No other cons :)
by B. TOBIN Date Added: Wednesday 11 June, 2014
For: Robinson Armament Polymer XCR-L Airsoft Gun (Tan/Long)
Product Information:
this gun is really good...it is super accurate, and has a great rate of fire. I personally love this gun...it is polymer which is a con for me, but over all it has decent internals and is incredibly fun to shoot. plus it has an excellent trigger response.

Pros:
-Amazingly accurate
-decently durable
-lightweight
-lots of rail space for optics, lasers, flashlights, grips, launchers, peq boxes, and anything you want
-2 mags
great rof
high velocity...(400fps)
-fun to shoot
-crane stock

Cons:
-polymer...(might be a pro for some, but a con for me)
-horrible sound when you let go of the bolt...more of a thud than a clink
-thats about it
by F. SEXTON verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 09 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: Robinson Armament Polymer XCR-L Airsoft Gun (Tan/Long)
Product Information:
I got this gun almost a year ago and so far it is amazing shoots great with the upgrades I have in it. The Xcr-l is easily upgradable with the rail space and that it is exactly like an m4 internally. It shoots around 380-400fps with the stock battery, spring, and about 12-13bbs per second with the stock motor too. I upgraded my motor to a king arms high torque motor and 130 spring plus reinforced gears and high quality cylinder and piston. With these upgrades and a added 500mm tight bore barrel it is now perfect for my fields where Iive. It shoots around 430 to 440 now with a much faster fire rate. It's very accurate and consistent. I would recommend this gun to any player out there stock and with the upgrades it's nearly unstoppable compared to many other guns it comes up against.




Pros:
Pros:
Comes with 2x mags
Lightweight but very sturdy
Just like m4 internally
Version 2 gearbox
Has a TON of rail space
One piece top rail for any scope or accessory room.


Cons:

No iron sights stock
Stock has just a little wobble like most similar style stocks
There is pin when taking out the gear box that can be a pain to get out and you will need a punch set to remove it. I suggest carful handling with this piece.
Can take some time to fully understand how to take apart the gun and gun parts.
by J. CHRISTOPHEL Date Added: Sunday 16 February, 2014
For: Robinson Armament Polymer XCR-L Airsoft Gun (Tan/Long)
Product Information:
I purchased this gun as my second AEG for both CQB and Field play. So far I've added some Magpul flip ups, XTMs, and a flashlight. In the near future I'll probably change the spring to an M100 to lower the FPS from ~380 to hopefully around 340-350. Overall, very solid gun, well built, doesn't woble or anything.

Pros:
-Very good construction
-Unique look
-For $200, very solid weapon
-Lots of rail space
-Takes STANAG style mags
-Performs great

Cons:
-Despite, what I said, the stock wobbles slightly. I fixed this by adding some tape on the buffer tube. No big deal
-Unlike the metal version, no function bolt catch/locking mechanism, but that's just for astetics anyway.
-Ugly flash hider is a pain to remove.
-Other than those few minor things, there aren't many cons about this rifle.
by B. HARALDSEN Date Added: Sunday 26 January, 2014
For: Robinson Armament Polymer XCR-L Airsoft Gun (Tan/Long)
Product Information:
I got this gun almost a year ago and so far it is amazing shoots great with the upgrades I have in it. The Xcr-l is easily upgradable with the rail space and that it is exactly like an m4 internally. It shoots around 380-400fps instead of 380-390 with the stock battery, spring, and about 12-13bbs per second with the stock motor too. I would put an 11.1v li-po in it though if you do upgrade the motor and spring because the stock battery will NOT pull back the spring. I put a 510mm inner barrel with a tan mock suppresor to cover. To fix not having iron sights i put the ares polymer fixed iron sights and they work really well. The total weight of my gun would be roughly 6.5 pounds with all of the attachments on it, roughly shoots about 420-450fps, and accurate up to 200 yards. Overall very good gun and would recommend this to any recruit or veteran airsoft player.

Pros:
Comes with 2x mags
Very nice weight considering that it is polymer
No iron sights ( pro or con )
Just like m4 internally
Has a ton of rail space (roughly 50in)

Cons:
No iron sights ( pro or con )
Stock is a tad wobbly
There is pin when taking out the gear box that can be a pain to get out and you will need a punch set and a bench block or 2 people to do it
Can be quite hard to take apart gun since no videos on youtube to show how
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.202 s with 26 queries