0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo1 Red Star Full Metal Operator Combat Weapon Airsoft Gun
[12340 / ECHO AEG OCW (JP-75)]
$260.00
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by C. ZIELINSKI Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
For: Echo1 Red Star Full Metal Operator Combat Weapon Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Echo 1 ocw
This gun is a beast, accurate and fast for an ak. Great cqb or as a field rifle. Built like a tank right out of the box. I don't mind the crane stock and the rail space is more than adequate. Very upgradable but not necessary. Mags are a problem though not all ak mag work. I've had luck with cyma.

Pros:
Great body
Great build
Great rail
Great accuracy
Great performance
Stock battery not bad but I would upgrade with 9.6 nun chuck

Cons:
Not all ak mags fit cyma works well though
by J. HERMAN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 11 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Echo1 Red Star Full Metal Operator Combat Weapon Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've owned the OCW for about five months. The big advantage to the OCW is that you're carrying the best of both worlds; the trademark balance and function of an AK74 with the finesse of an AR15.
The OCW is a very sturdy replica, its only weak spot being the crane stock, which wobbles slightly. Due to its hefty construction, a sling mount is a worthwhile investment. I simply installed an M4 buffer tube sling mount, and it balances nicely with a one-point sling.
I purchased this AEG knowing that I had a slew of upgrades including an H nub and 6.03mm barrel (363mm), but upon firing the OCW I was shocked to watch my .25g BBs fly straight and true, hitting directly where I placed my green dot at around 150 feet.


Pros:
Sturdy construction.
Very accurate.
Versatile; with the expansive rails and plethora of AR stocks that would fit this model, it could easily be configured to do whatever task needed, aside from making sandwiches.
Looks and sounds vicious with a Madbull Noveske sound amplifier.

Cons:
Slightly wobbly crane stock.
You need to install your own sling mount.
Hefty, but this is an AK decked out in a quarter mile of tactical rails.
Does not make sandwiches.
by J. CHAVANA Date Added: Tuesday 29 October, 2013
For: Echo1 Red Star Full Metal Operator Combat Weapon Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This AK is definitely a field weapon even though it has a collapsible stock that does wobble but can be easily fixed when you wrap tape around the buffer tube. Its also very front heavy but just get an angled foregrip and you should be fine. The body is very high quality and will last you a long time but its a pain to take apart. It takes me a good 20 minutes just to be able to remove the hopup unit and gearbox. So just to switch out barrels or a hop up unit you will need to fully disassemble it, except for the crane stock. But its hard to really damage it so once you get used to it its not that bad. Ambidextrous charging handle is cool but you can still only adjust the charging handle on the right side of the gun, it also has a nice sound when it its after you realease it but it can get stuck when pulling it back so its not very smooth and when it released it also might reset your hopup adjustment if it hits the little lever to change the hopup... CYMA internals except for the Madbull orange bucking which is Echos1 improvement. So its a V3 gearbox which comes with metal spring guide, metal 7mm bearings, M110 spring, suckish gears, ok motor, and plastic rack piston with first tooth being metal, sufficient plastic piston head with metal tip, plastic air nozzle, and sufficient cylinder i guess. super easy to upgrade with plenty of aftermarket parts, which can be found here at Airsoft GI! It does shoot a little hard for CQB with that M110 spring which would shoot at around 400 fps with good .20g bbs. Wiring doesn't come with a fuse unit but can be installed. It shoots pretty good and straight with that Madbull orange bucking and stock metal hopup unit and 6.06mm stock barrel but don't expect it to be anything near the performance of an R-hop setup. The ROF depends on battery but its also generally sufficient with a 9.6 battery. The mags it comes with fit perfectly and wont fall out, but i will admit reloading can be tricky at first but you get used to it after a while. Its also NOT mag picky and most (almost all) AK mags should fit without modifications or problems. Overall its an extremely solid intermediate gun with space for improvements and upgrades here and there.Ill admit it is a little bit pricey for those internals, they aren't bad, if anything better than average but still pricey, but the externals make up for it. High power optics are inadequate because the rail thats on top is to far forward and this bothers me a little but theres no clip on the side of the body/receiver to put on an AK style rail for optics... Anyways I'm still enjoying this gun a lot but initial upgrades should be invested on this gun like a MOSFET unit and change in piston, most preferably the SHS blue piston with full metal teeth, and it should last quite a while like this since you shouldn't strip the piston anytime soon anymore. I love this gun (one of the best AEG AKs) and would rate it a 8.7/10, with 10 being a TM Scar recoil shock and 1 being a shitty plastic gearbox automatic pistol.

Pros:
-Its different from most things out there
-Great for upgradability
-Solid internals
-Great body ;)
-Comes with nice mags and a charger and battery
-Lots of rail space
-Should last a long time
More pros on initial review..

Cons:
-Maybe a bit pricey for some especially since its rebranded...
-Some minor annoyances that can be easily fixed( read full summary)
Maybe a con?- Shoots a little to hot for CQB
-No initial sling mounts but can be easily bought and put on
-A little heavy in general but especially front heavy because of the rails
(More proper description of cons in full summary)
by M. DOZIER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 21 September, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo1 Red Star Full Metal Operator Combat Weapon Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
My first impressions of this gun were pretty good, considering it came with a nice sturdy box, was well packaged, and came with two magazines, a battery, and a charger, what's not to like? Well, luckily there are only a few problems; the first of those being that the crane stock SUCKS. it is incredibly wobbly, and the back plate will come off with the battery inside and the stock collapsed. The only other con I can name is is that it lacks sling attachment points and can get a little heavy after a long period of time. With all the bad stuff out of the way, lets move on to the pros. First off, it is full metal, so it's pretty sturdy and durable. second of all, the pistol grip is very comfortable, and third, it looks badass. it also has a metal hop up unit, is very accurate, and has great range and FPS for an aeg. It also has a very good rof with the stock battery, so I'd imagine it would shred with a lipo. Overall a good all round gun that has a unique look to it. Great for MOUT and field.

Pros:
Full metal
FPS
rof
accuracy
range
durable
looks awesome
comes with 2x mags

Cons:
nasty crane stock
no sling attachment points
I forgot to mention this in the overview, but because the rail is so far up, magnified scopes won't work.
by S. GARDNER verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 25 August, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo1 Red Star Full Metal Operator Combat Weapon Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
strong build, solid internals, strong charging handle, quad rails are nice feature along with the buffer stock, shoots accurate (within 4 in grouping) up to 120 feet, high rate of fire, comfortable grip

Pros:
shoots accurate (within 4 in grouping) up to 120 feet, high rate of fire, comfortable grip

Cons:
Honestley the only con is i fell as though it took forever to get here, probably because i could not wait any longer o get it.
by P. RIEGEL verified buyer Date Added: Monday 05 August, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo1 Red Star Full Metal Operator Combat Weapon Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i was looking for something different, new, unique, and effective for field and CQB play. i finally settled on this sexy beast. the main thing that caught my eye was the "american" look to it. i wanted something other than the common M4 but not the full AK look. sense it took me a long time to figure aspects on this gun i want to give answers to other airsofters looking into this. it is M4 length. its hard steel, no pot metal. the mags are reliable and a good plastic, i was running and did a "run and gun slide" on my leg with a mag in it and it was perfectly fine. The buffer tube is MIL-SPEC. i skirmished it this past Sat and i was pinning people down 170+ feet away. Hop-up works EXTREMELY well. i recommend .28
overall i am VERY happy with the OCW.

Pros:
ZERO wobble, extremely solid and sturdy.
ROF is very good with a 1600 MAH 9.6 NI-MH battery.
Steel metal, no cheap pot metal.
Hop-up works extremely well, the OCW holds its own and then some against M16's and M14's, which are known for long range.
more than enough rail space.
comes with 2x hi cap "straight" AK mags.
crane stock.
pistol grip is a M249 grip so its natural to hold.
M4 length, PERFECT size for CQB and field.
comes with a battery and charger (recommend getting a 9.6 1600 MAH NI-MH nun-chuck battery)


Cons:
crane stock is very wobbly. CRANE STOCK NOT the buffer tube. easy to fix it.
Little bit Front heavy but hey, hit the gym, pump some iron and you'll be fine.
battery that comes with it isn't the best but decent.
this is a big con, NO SLING MOUNTS.
big con. NO MANUAL.


Please don't let these cons deter you away, a lil researching will fix all these cons (and some weight lifting)
by T. KINGBIRD verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 30 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo1 Red Star Full Metal Operator Combat Weapon Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Very, very sexy! It feels and is very solid, except for the stock. The battery compartment is a little small, so I recommend a regular sized battery, or a small one. A larger battery probably won't fit.
Also, tip; Put research into the battery you buy. My own experience, which sucked.

Pros:
- Metal
- Rail System
- Stock*
- Smooth magazine well
- Open sights*

Cons:
- Fire selector is rough
- Stock is wobbly
- Sights are difficult to sight in
by M. BABER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 16 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo1 Red Star Full Metal Operator Combat Weapon Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Absolutely fantastic gun! If you're a fan of both AK and M4 platforms, this crazy hybrid is the thing for you. I don't think there is anything particularly bad I could say about it.

Pros:
Shoots almost 400 FPS with .25's out of the box.
Full metal, very durable and can take alot of punishment from the elements.
Effective in field and CQB.
Better-than-average range for an AEG.
Comes with two hi-cap waffles.
Comes with a battery and charger.
Has a swivel-adapter capable spot on the stock.
Adjustable crane stock (unusual for an AK).
Full rail system (also unusual for an AK).
Overall looks, feels, and functions very impressively!
Oh, and very intimidating! Makes the AN94 look like garbage cosmetically and functionally!
Fairly priced, considering all the features!

Cons:
Gets heavy if you don't have a sling.
No sling mount; requires an adapter.
by T. HORTON Date Added: Friday 29 March, 2013
For: Echo1 Red Star Full Metal Operator Combat Weapon Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Fuckin boss gun! Like an ak47 mixed with an M4

Pros:
Accurate good range 380 fps good rate rof all metal. Feels good

Cons:
Middle weight
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.371 s with 27 queries