0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CSR AEG Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
[10888 / ECHO AEG AK CSR (JP-68)]
$270.00 $229.50
Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by C. UZWIAK Date Added: Tuesday 03 June, 2014
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CSR AEG Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CSR AEG Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun

Pros:
High fps
good range
150 round capacity
REALLY LONG INNER BARREL!!!!!!!

Cons:
really heavy
you need scope mount to mount a scope.
by R. OWENS Date Added: Monday 21 April, 2014
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CSR AEG Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
No wobble, solid. Good weight, sling a must. You will be amazed at the range and accuracy with quality, heavier weight BBs. Fine tune Hopup, clicks as you dial, replacing bucking with flat hop and nub piece of cake. Warning, as the Hopup is fine tune it can take a bit of target practice to get it tuned. It will stay locked in once tuned. You will hit people just walking around thinking they are out of range.

Just had it field crono'd with .20 this past game: 502, 503, and 512 fps. Listing here is wrong, shoots 500fps, maybe to hot for your area.

Pros:
Great range
Great accuracy
Fine tune Hopup
Hits hard
Realistic weight

Cons:
Hopup takes time to dial in
Heavy for some
Requires .30 minimum
500+ fps good?bad?
by J. JAVIER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 20 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CSR AEG Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Got this SVD a month ago. I had to change the spring as it shoots too hot at 534 fps. I was so impressed on its performance after I gamed this beast (17 kills). Isn't that impressive? Shooting at 450 fps the maximum effective range is more than 250ft. The rifle itself is sturdy unlike the JG SVD that I had. Just wished it came with a bipod. Highly recommended.


Pros:
Long reach
Sturdy
Comes with two mags

Cons:
A bit loud which gives away your location.
by D. HERN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 11 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CSR AEG Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Awesome. got it to replace A&K SVD and it did not disappoint. Its extremely accurate and looks beuatiful. Its heavy and long, but I like that. it has the longest barrel of almost any gun at 683 mm. Its battery compartment is in the handgaurd and its a squeeze. it barely fits the included stick battery. It works great with a strap because it has front and rear sling attachments. With a scope though, the scope looks left and above where it shoots.

Pros:
Good sights
works well with sling
high fps
accurate
comes with 2 mags
russian scope rails
durable
full metal
trademarks
good sound from bolt

Cons:
can be heavy
doesnt corner well
requires heavy bbs
custom gearbox and not many spare parts
more expensive than other SVD AEGs
by A. GOODING verified buyer Date Added: Friday 29 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CSR AEG Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
OK so I got this gun a couple of weeks ago and I'm already loving it!! It shoots amazingly and despite the fact that its an AEG it still shoot really accurately. See my thing in Airsoft has always been accuracy and I had been searching for a long time before I found this! Ive had aeg's, bolt actions you name it! But this outperforms! And by far the best thing about it is sniper range without sacrificing fire rate so you can really pin down another sniper and hit them because of how many pellets you put down range. It's surprisingly light weight for how huge it is and with maybe a better inner barrel and some .36 gram BB's this thing would be unstoppable. I used .32's and it caught a little wind unfortunately so I'm going up to .36 but something as large as a .43 welllll... it doesn't even feed so overall its upgradeable (but not needed for it to be an awesome gun) and it truly is priced right so I recommend this gun too anyyyyyyone who wants a amazing Airsoft gun.


Pros:
Accurate
Long inner barrel
Incredible range
Unique appearance
Externals are very sold
And of course fire rate which is better than any bolt action!

Cons:
Its very long! So maneuvering can be a challenge at times.
Trigger response could be better buuuut I'm also using box battery so its understandable
by T. TUSEK Date Added: Wednesday 10 April, 2013
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CSR AEG Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun back when it first came out and use to shoot 500fps. to bad it dose not any more because this gun can change history. I measured its range and you will NOT! believe me when i tell you it can go 400 feet. yes i said it. 400 feet! you will have to aim high but i hit a tree with .30 gram bb's 6 out of 10 times. the accuracy is unbelievable and i did not even put a scope on it yet.

Pros:
400 feet (maby farther)
accuracy
FUll metal with only a little very nice plastic on the butt stock and where the battery goes.
I think god made it.
Very cheap for an amazing gun

Cons:
they lowered the fps on here. i don't know if it will still shoot 500fps now or if its true.
no one wants to play with e anymore.
by J. SAGER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 25 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CSR AEG Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The Echo 1 CSR is probably the best Airsoft gun that I have used thus far. The range is phenomenal, especially when heavy BB's such as .36 grams are used. The accuracy is also very good. When used on a field that mainly consists of M4 and AK variants, this gun has a tendency to out-range the majority of them. The FPS also meets the standards that most Airsoft Sniper/Counter-Snipers would expect from an SVD. When shooting at a M.O.L.L.E. backpack, the gun shot a hole clean through one side. This was done using .40 gram BB's. This gun also seems to stand out due to the great package deal it is included in. Having two magazines is incredibly useful, especially because the gun is semi-auto, as opposed to spring action. This is also a huge plus, as double tapping is almost a necessity for those playing the role of counter sniper. I have yet to mount a scope on it, however the iron sights work pretty well. (The cheek rest must be removed in order to use the iron sights properly.)

Pros:
* Incredible Range
* Incredible Accuracy
* Great durability
* Balanced Weight
* Intimidating
* Aesthetically pleasing
* Two Magazines!
* Semi-Auto!
* Good Quality SVD under Six-hundred Dollars
* Uses either 8.4v or 9.6v stick batteries


Cons:
Basically no cons.
* The only con I can think of is that the trigger response is slightly slow. (Can easily be remedied. either buy more batteries or buy a larger battery.)
Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.420 s with 26 queries