0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CM028U Full Metal Tactical AK47 RIS Folding Stock AEG Airsoft Gun
[10703 / CM028U]
$120.00 $114.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 23 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by T. JONES verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 10 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM028U Full Metal Tactical AK47 RIS Folding Stock AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Ordered the gun as a Blow Out Item. Received it in 6 days. Opened the well packed shipping box to find an amazing looking AK 47. Feels almost like the real thing. Placed the magazine in the well. Was surprised there was NO slop, it was as solid as a rock. Charged the battery, loaded up some of My Elite 6mm .20 BBs and tried this baby out. The first few shots were dropping so I opened the slide door and pushed the hop up knob to center position and the bbs settled right in. Started hitting a 24"x18" cookie sheet every time at 50' Then at 75' got about 80%. At 100' it was hit and miss, but I can nail a man-sized target at 100' nearly every time. It was almost the same with full auto.. I was rather impressed.I think I have a keeper.

Pros:
Natural feel
Not to heavy.
Shoots straight.
Looks cool.
Was packaged well.

Cons:
Battery is located on top of rifle ,under the body cover and even with 8.4 NiMH battery it is hard to get it together. Getting the battery to fit is a time consuming . The wires are stiff and hard to move into place so the cover can go back on. Would hate to be forced to change batteries under pressure.
by A. PATEL verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 03 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM028U Full Metal Tactical AK47 RIS Folding Stock AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is an ok/good gun. i got this ak47 today and when i opened the box i was amazed by the looks of the airsoft gun. this is a really good gun.

Pros:
There is a good amount fps. The gun is loud like the actual ak47. It has a nice feel to it.

Cons:
The magazine can be crappy sometimes and the battery cover can be really hard and irritating to put on at first but it can get easier.
by J. MCCOWN-BERNDT Date Added: Sunday 01 December, 2013
For: CM028U Full Metal Tactical AK47 RIS Folding Stock AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Got an M4 stock version of this in a trade and I was very pleased. Didn't wobble at all really and the full plastic body wasn't that obvious.

Pros:
- Shoots well
- Light without looking too cheap
- Rails
- AK Hi-Caps are massive

Cons:
- All plastic
- Orange tip is glued on there pretty good
- Battery is crap
by M. PARENTE verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 14 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM028U Full Metal Tactical AK47 RIS Folding Stock AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Nice gun overall. Strong build, mags are pretty easy to get in. I was very pleased with this gun. You should look into it if you're an AK person! It's just really nice and even though it's heavy, it's a good and reliable gun to have on the field.

Pros:
-Comes with foregrip
-Comes with folding stock
-Mags are fairly easy to put in
-Durable body
-Rails look nice

Cons:
-My safety came loose and broke off, but that might just be me.
-Grip is wobbly, but it's an easy fix.
-Whenever I unload the mag, BBs fall out (Pretty sure this is with all guns, I just entered Airsoft.
-That's all I an think of.
by J. MIKO verified buyer Date Added: Friday 08 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM028U Full Metal Tactical AK47 RIS Folding Stock AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Short and Sweet. Great gun. not to much to complain about. Very sturdy, very fast shooting, Awesome starter gun.

Pros:
Strong
Not going to fall apart on you
comes with a great mag
almost full metal
comes with an awesome battery
not much wobble

Cons:
not a very good sling
the battery cover wobbles a little
the vert grip also wobbles quite alot
the charging handle feels very cheap
chews through bb,s(from high ROF)
by R. HELLING verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 29 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM028U Full Metal Tactical AK47 RIS Folding Stock AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is good, for people starting airsoft you should really like this gun. It has held up perfectly in my wars I have played. Also it is helpful to buy a smart charger with this gun. I give it 4/5 stars

Pros:
Metal gear box really nice full metal gun
Fore grip
Hi cap magazine
Iron sights

Cons:
The foldable stock it way to long to ever use it
That is all for the cons.
by B. MOK Date Added: Thursday 17 October, 2013
For: CM028U Full Metal Tactical AK47 RIS Folding Stock AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This AK has served me for the past 7 months I have own it. It has never broken down or even broken into pieces at all. I've played many skirmishes with it (had to lower the fps to 350), and I am able to pick off people from 200 feet!

Pros:
Range
Power
Fps consistency
Durable
Metal gearbox
Compatible for tons of upgrades
Realistic weight

Cons:
Hop up bucking wears out quick
Fps is way to high for any field I play in
Stock wobbles but it doesn't break off
Not as accurate with the stock bucking
Barrel makes bb spray way too much
by N. WEBB verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 01 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM028U Full Metal Tactical AK47 RIS Folding Stock AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great gun! Got it yesterday, I would recommend getting a smart charger. The battery and the guard are a little bit hard to get on but I got it

Pros:
Shoots accurate
Looks cool
Feels good
Has top and bottom rails
Foldable stock
Good sights
High cap magazine
Metal/High Quality Plastic


Cons:
Sling is bad, don't use it
Battery guard hard to get on the first time
Little but heavy
Charger is not good will take 6 hours and could overcharge
by A. ROSADO JR verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 18 September, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM028U Full Metal Tactical AK47 RIS Folding Stock AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is an AEG AK47 fully automatic rifle with a folding stock and a grip on the front of it. Overall I really like my gun. However their are some cons to it. For the price its awesome and I"m a noob so hopefully it gives me an advantage.

Pros:
1. It's all metal. 2. It looks intimidating 3. You can use it for CQB and long range 4. it came with a battery and charger. 5. It shoots fast and hard. 6. very easy to aim, point and shoot.

Cons:
1. when I got it the paint was chipped. 2. It took me a while to figure out how to close the battery compartment. 3. The paint was chipped on it a bit. 4. it didn't come with an instruction booklet (only a parts list). 5. It doesn't have a place to store the cleaning rod. 5. Its not so easy to put the clip in it.
by C. SCHILLING verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 18 September, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM028U Full Metal Tactical AK47 RIS Folding Stock AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I purchased this gun and was very pleased. The majority of the gun is metal, excluding only the stock magazine, pistol grip, stock, and RIS. (the vertical grip is too, but is easily removed). But what you really care about are the cons. The battery cover is difficult to handle, and what everyone has said about wobble is true. The vertical grip and stock wobble a bit. But its not that big of a deal. Overall great for the price!

Pros:
Hop up system works very well
Metal construction is durable and realistic
Everything else not listed as a con

Cons:
Wobble (but again not that bad)
Battery cover situation
The free shipping took a while, just as a heads up.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 23 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.418 s with 26 queries