0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Compare Products

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CM028U Full Metal Tactical AK47 RIS Folding Stock AEG Airsoft Gun
[10703 / CM028U]
$120.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 29 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by F. FELIX verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 11 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: CM028U Full Metal Tactical AK47 RIS Folding Stock AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've only run a couple of mags through this rifle and it has yet to see any real action, however I will give my initial impressions on this AEG. Build quality is pretty solid. Though the lower receiver is plastic, it is very solid and I really don't see any problems with long term durability of the lower receiver. Same goes for the rail system. The pistol grip is very nice, I have medium sized hands and they feel at home on this pistol grip, very ergonomic. The fore grip on the other hand is quite the opposite in my opinion, it just feels a bit bulky to me and not very comfortable to use. I will probably ditch it for another one soon. The stock is pretty solid with very little wobble, but it is WAY TOO LONG. I read about that on a couple of other reviews about this gun, and it is indeed true. An inch shorter and it would be perfect. Battery space is limited as it is with most folding stock AEG's that do not have a hinged upper receiver. Rate of fire is nice with an 8.4v, I will be looking into options for running larger batteries in the near future. Sound's great, looks menacing. Pretty damn good for the money.

Pros:
- Build quality
- Rate of fire
- Sound
- RIS!

Cons:
- Stock too long
- Foregrip
- Limited battery space
by J. SHANKS Date Added: Wednesday 29 January, 2014
For: CM028U Full Metal Tactical AK47 RIS Folding Stock AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I acquired this gun for Christmas, this gun is so reliable and so fun to use, the full metal is a nice feature and the only thing that i would do is get a new motor for it (but its not really even needed until a long time of use)

Pros:
Good 8.4 stick battery
Good mag size
Has two rails
Comes with a fore grip, charger, battery, mag, and cleaning rod
Overall great first gun for the price

Cons:
Mag is plastic (but there is no big problem about that)
Fore grip is loose and hard to fold in
Stock is hard to fold in (im sure these two loosen up over time)
Top rain is further away so the point of a sight on it is pointless
(but overall no huge problems)
by R. SHARMA verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: CM028U Full Metal Tactical AK47 RIS Folding Stock AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The first game that I used this AEG in, I did very well. It was very easy to nail targets that were barely sticking out of their cover. Almost everyone on the opposite team asked about whereI got this AEG. For playing a few CQB maps, this gun did very well, it handles well and with the folding stock, its easy to maneuver around corners pre-aiming. I had no problems with it, the charger is reliable, and can endure a lot of firing.

Pros:
Very easy to handle with the grip
accurate at pretty long ranges
easy to carry with said grip and strap

Cons:
Folding stock hard to handle
iron sights are hard to use
by J. JONES verified buyer Date Added: Friday 24 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: CM028U Full Metal Tactical AK47 RIS Folding Stock AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Bought this for myself as a birthday present. it was a lemon sadly. but after sending it back via RMA. i can safely say i was not disappointed. It feels nice and heavy, is metal where it counts, and i love the integrated rails. i cannot recommend this airsoft gun enough.

Pros:
Accurate (i use .25)
Heavy
Folding rear stock
rail system
High FPS

Cons:
Front grip is a bit wobbly.
rear folding stock needed to be tightened.
by L. FINN Date Added: Tuesday 21 January, 2014
For: CM028U Full Metal Tactical AK47 RIS Folding Stock AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I absolutely love this gun. It feels very nice and I have had it for about three weeks and nothing is wrong. I haven't used it in a real Airsoft Game yet. I have fired it and I can tell it does amazing. I got the package that included the 1x30 Optic and I like using this gun. I haven't had a single issue yet. I am glad I made this purchase.

Pros:
Not so heavy
High ROF
Real metal
Pistol grip
My mag doesn't wobble
Real feel
Real weight
It's a good gun for it's price



Cons:
The sling doesn't support the gun well
The grip wobbles (But it's plastic)
The stock feels loose (Might just be mine)
The sights are crappy (I recommend an optic)
by B. FEOLE Date Added: Tuesday 07 January, 2014
For: CM028U Full Metal Tactical AK47 RIS Folding Stock AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
good solid built gun and no wobble at all although it did come with the wrong directions also the barrel is a little to long for cqc in my opinion

Pros:
good weight high fps good accuracy nice grip and stock

Cons:
magazine cover is hard to get on and iron sights aren't the best
by T. JONES verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 10 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM028U Full Metal Tactical AK47 RIS Folding Stock AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Ordered the gun as a Blow Out Item. Received it in 6 days. Opened the well packed shipping box to find an amazing looking AK 47. Feels almost like the real thing. Placed the magazine in the well. Was surprised there was NO slop, it was as solid as a rock. Charged the battery, loaded up some of My Elite 6mm .20 BBs and tried this baby out. The first few shots were dropping so I opened the slide door and pushed the hop up knob to center position and the bbs settled right in. Started hitting a 24"x18" cookie sheet every time at 50' Then at 75' got about 80%. At 100' it was hit and miss, but I can nail a man-sized target at 100' nearly every time. It was almost the same with full auto.. I was rather impressed.I think I have a keeper.

Pros:
Natural feel
Not to heavy.
Shoots straight.
Looks cool.
Was packaged well.

Cons:
Battery is located on top of rifle ,under the body cover and even with 8.4 NiMH battery it is hard to get it together. Getting the battery to fit is a time consuming . The wires are stiff and hard to move into place so the cover can go back on. Would hate to be forced to change batteries under pressure.
by A. PATEL verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 03 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM028U Full Metal Tactical AK47 RIS Folding Stock AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is an ok/good gun. i got this ak47 today and when i opened the box i was amazed by the looks of the airsoft gun. this is a really good gun.

Pros:
There is a good amount fps. The gun is loud like the actual ak47. It has a nice feel to it.

Cons:
The magazine can be crappy sometimes and the battery cover can be really hard and irritating to put on at first but it can get easier.
by J. MCCOWN-BERNDT Date Added: Sunday 01 December, 2013
For: CM028U Full Metal Tactical AK47 RIS Folding Stock AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Got an M4 stock version of this in a trade and I was very pleased. Didn't wobble at all really and the full plastic body wasn't that obvious.

Pros:
- Shoots well
- Light without looking too cheap
- Rails
- AK Hi-Caps are massive

Cons:
- All plastic
- Orange tip is glued on there pretty good
- Battery is crap
by M. PARENTE verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 14 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM028U Full Metal Tactical AK47 RIS Folding Stock AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Nice gun overall. Strong build, mags are pretty easy to get in. I was very pleased with this gun. You should look into it if you're an AK person! It's just really nice and even though it's heavy, it's a good and reliable gun to have on the field.

Pros:
-Comes with foregrip
-Comes with folding stock
-Mags are fairly easy to put in
-Durable body
-Rails look nice

Cons:
-My safety came loose and broke off, but that might just be me.
-Grip is wobbly, but it's an easy fix.
-Whenever I unload the mag, BBs fall out (Pretty sure this is with all guns, I just entered Airsoft.
-That's all I an think of.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 29 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock


 
Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 869-0671
GI Tactical 9047 W Broad St. Suite # 5 Richmond, VA 23294 Phone: (804) 447-3334
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8779
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance AIRSOFT GI is an ASF Member

Copyright © 2016 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.194 s with 20 queries