0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Lancer Tactical M4 CQBR MK18 AEG Airsoft Gun
[10143 / LT-02B]
$95.99
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by D. LIDDY verified buyer Date Added: Monday 08 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 CQBR MK18 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
My first REAL AEG and Ii am amazed on how it preforms!

Manufacturer: Lancer Tactical
Model: M4 CQBR MK18
Muzzle Velocity: 370-400 FPS
Magazine Capacity: 300 rounds
Package Includes: Gun, magazine, battery, charger, vertical grip
Full metal Ver. 2 gearbox
MK18-style RIS
Durable polymer construction
Skirmish-ready

Pros:
lightweight durable plastic body
metal internals
shoots hard
accurate
crane stock and nun chuck battery for easy access
comes with vertical grip for the rail system
upgradable
professional gun for cheap price

Cons:
plastic (but still very durable)
nothing else really
by B. MCCLAIN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 13 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 CQBR MK18 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this a couple of weeks ago and had great service getting it to me from airsoftgi.
Their customer service is the best in the industry in my opinion. All the shipping was done very professionally and arrived in excellent condition. What comes in the box with the rifle itself is:

Battery, wall charger, plastic vertical foregrip, barrel cleaning tool, one metal hi cap mag, instructions and a bag of Lancer Tactical precision grade 0.2g BB's and a small allen wrench for maintenance.

Now for the review of the gun:
I haven't had this long, but I have used it in an intense 12 player skirmish. We played 8 separate rounds with varying objectives. I used this rifle all day from 4:00pm to 8:30pm. It still had juice after that!! But keep in mind I was using semi-automatic fire only all day. I used GI precision 0.25 gram BB's only and turned the hop-up slightly up from the starting position. Maybe 1 or 1 and a 1/2 ticks. It was spot on anywhere within about 30 yards (90 feet) and still could suppress effectively at further ranges. I was impressed with this weapon from the moment I got my first kill and the excitement didn't stop there. I racked up 8 or 9 kills by the end of the day, some of them small groups at once. This weapon is formidable and should not be taken lightly because of it's affordable price tag. I was able to assist all of my team mates with surgical suppressing fire. And when I was on my own posted up I was able to eliminate any enemy that was stupid enough to wander into my line of sight. THIS GUN FRAGS WITH EXTREME PREJUDICE!
I was hitting people 2 or 3 times before they could call "HIT!!" and that was on semi-auto at ranges of about 50-60 feet. You know it's shooting at a high FPS, accurately and the trigger response is good when you can double or even triple tap before someone can say a one syllable word. "HIT!!"

The plastic body is something that I researched and thought about before purchasing this gun, but I live in Florida and it is very hot. Weight is a big issue with gear over here. I wanted something light that I can manipulate easily and use all day. But don't let the plastic body fool you. My niece was with us and accidentally stepped on my friend's Lancer Tactical M4 RIS, (which i suggested to him to buy from AIRSOFTGI.COM! which he did. :) and it wasn't even phased by the weight. No damage to the weapon in any form whatsoever.
So they're tough.

This series of AEG's by Lancer Tactical is breaking the standard idea of a skirmish ready AEG system. They are battle proven and now "Bud approved"
If you're looking to get your first AEG or even your first airsoft gun I highly recommend this product. It will not let you down and you'll get to destroy your friends in airsoft combat over and over again. Also it is fully upgradeable and customizable due to the version 2 gearbox and the integrated plastic RIS rail system. So it's a great investment.

Lancer Tactical - GAME ON!



Pros:
-Good accuracy
-Good range for a CQB size barrel length rifle
-Great battery life (Especially on SEMI)
-Tough
-Fast trigger response (double tap king) :)
-Good rate of fire when you click to full auto (even with 8.4v)
-Crane stock is the best combo of battery space and adjustability/mobility
-Strong internals
-Very easy to use by smaller people or younger players
-Lightweight and easy to manipulate
-Easy to use behind/around cover
-Short barrel clearance for entering rooms, buildings, vehicles, easy storage etc.
-Totally upgradeable and customizable due to RIS rail system and version 2 gearbox
-It's a killer! XD

Cons:
-All polymer body can break easier than metal, but if you take care of the weapon it's not a problem. Also it was proven to me on the day of my skirmish that the polymer body is actually quite strong. This is NOT a con to me, but maybe to others.
-Over 400 FPS is a problem for some CQB arenas but using 0.25g BB's will reduce to a chrono safe range FPS

That's really the only bad things and both are specific and won't effect very many people negatively. I have none myself but just wanted to point out things that I think other people might like to know before purchasing this rifle.
by S. MANNING verified buyer Date Added: Friday 19 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 CQBR MK18 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The gun is honestly the perfect thing to get you into airsoft. I have dropped it numerous times, and I am not phased when I do. The Polymer is sturdy, and the internals are kick ass. The gun shoots consistantly 400 fps, and is very accurate.

Pros:
Accuracy, weight, polymer sturdiness, perfect to get you to start playing

Cons:
I honestly cannot think of a con for the gun. I cant say its bad because its plastic, because at 100 bucks i dont expect anything else.
by J. HUFFMAN Date Added: Sunday 05 May, 2013
For: Lancer Tactical M4 CQBR MK18 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Pretty cheap gun, metal internals, shares M4 mags, not bad for a bare budget gun. If you have a few more dollars though, a JG is much better.

Pros:
Well, it was cheap
Crane stock is nice
Feeds all of the mags my tam has on hand
Has rails
Gearbox is still intact

Cons:
Broken pistol grip, where the motor plate connects
Terrible external plastic. Worse than JG. Much worse.
Rails are falling off, my friend just can't seem to actually get the rails into the delta ring.
by J. MORRIS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 23 May, 2013
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 CQBR MK18 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a very good starter gun, I just recieved mine today and i'm very pleased with it, but the only part i couldn't figure out for a while ws the battery placement. It goes in the stock not the RIS which in the intructions says to put in the handguard. It comes with a vertical grip which is good and has a strong FPS and ROF. The iron sights are very nice and couldn't be more happy.

Pros:
Great FPS - (400)
Great Rate of Fire
Vertical Grip Included
Nice Stock
Great Accuracy
Great for beginners
comes with battery but is cheap.
Full Metal Gearbox
Super Lightweight (plastic)
Loud, could be good or bad but is realistic.

Cons:
Cheap Battery
Battery rattles around in stock (Get bigger battery)
Plastic but it is still very light
Handgrip gets uncomfortable after awhile
by A. BLAZAK verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 01 June, 2013
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 CQBR MK18 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun is probably the best starter AEG on the market. although this isnt my first airsoft gun its my first metal gearbox.the gun is very accurate with the 6.02 tight bore barrel that comes in it but 20 g. bbs shoot to the right a tad so i would use 23s or 25s for best accuracy. the rof is great with an 8.4 but it could take a 9.6 for sure idk if its lipo ready. it has a whopping 410 fps so its too hot for cqb but it could easily be downgraded with a cqb spring or turned into a dmr with no problems. now for pros and cons-------

Pros:
-great fps for 95 bucks not cqb as advertised though
-comes standard with a 6.02 tight bore barrel
-metal magazine and cheap foregrip(__dont reccoment using)included
-metal trigger

Cons:
-front sight, flash hider, buffer tube, pistol grip all glued on sadly i wont be customizing those :(
by A. ROBERTS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 08 November, 2012
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 CQBR MK18 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I purchased this Lancer Tactical CQBR Mk 18 earlier this week and so far I'm very pleased. It is exactly what I thought it would be for the price. Sure the body is completely plastic but for around 90 bucks what can you expect. Everything works well right out of the box. The mag release sticks a little but I just kept on messing with it until it worked every time. Also the charging handle sticks back but you shouldn't use it all the time, only when adjusting the hop up. I think this is a great starter gun for any body who wants to get into airsoft, however I would purchase the model that shoots under 330 if you plan on playing at a field.

Pros:
Shoots well consistently
You get exactly what you pay for
Rate of fire and range are both good
Light weight and mobile


Cons:
Cheap plastic
Shoots way too hot for most airsoft fields
by A. GOSHEN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 01 February, 2013
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 CQBR MK18 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Even tho I rated it good, it's a GREAT gun for price, tried 4-5 different rentals, then bought 8 months ago as my first AEG. Use in CQB at least once a week. Has never broken down mechanically, still strong. Plastic externals not the best, but while a couple of pieces have worked loose, nothing has broken. Do recommend you adjust and then put a drop of blue (removable) loctite on motor height adjust screw on bottom of grip, many folks have reported these tend to vibrate loose and that fixes it. Videos online available. I upgraded to 9.6 battery with no problems. I have upgraded quite a few of the externals, put on a red dot, and even tho rails are plastic, have had no problems.


Pros:
Strong consistent performer
Comes with 6.03 tight bore barrell which makes it surprisingly accurate
Super light weight and short, great for CQB; but still fine for carrying all day in field.
Might be the best gun of all at this price point.
.23 BBs work the best, but .20 or .25 OK.
PERFECT first AEG.
Fully upgradeable metal gearbox, if it ever breaks down, I'll just go in and make it better.

Cons:
Plastic pieces can jiggle and work loose over time. Inspect and tighten after play.
Motor adjustment screw kept slipping until I loctited it (see above)
Looks are OK to good , but can look really good and work better if you replace a few cheap plastic parts, especially the rear sight .
by G. SMITH Date Added: Wednesday 02 January, 2013
For: Lancer Tactical M4 CQBR MK18 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Okay, so I will be the first one to do a formal review here but oh well.
Now the gun is ALL plastic on the externals, literally the RIS is plastic and everything else. Now the internals are a total other story. I tore this thing apart and the gearbox has some pretty decent internals. I stripped my KWA piston and put the Lancer Tactical piston in my KWA and the Lancer Tactical piston has lasted longer than the KWA piston. (I run 11.1 Li-Poly batteries) It's definitely worth the 95 dollars for beginner and intermediate players. When I started I had to pay 200 dollars just for a starter gun! now you pay 200 and get a whole loadout. So beginners take advantage and buy one of these!
Out of alll fairness I would rate this a 4 out of 5.

Pros:
Great internal build for 95 dollar gun.
Still hasn't broken on me.
Wired to the rear
RPS is good even on a 9.6

Cons:
all plastic
Motor tends to be a little out of wack sometimes.
Shoots a bit to hot for a CQBR
by D. MAHFOUZ verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 10 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 CQBR MK18 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great AEG for the quality of parts and accessories you can throw on it and replace with OEM or aftermarket parts. yes every thing is plastic even the delta ring, outer barrel, stock tube and even the sights, though as for the internals it is a solid piece of work I'm surprise by the quality of the internals inside. though I already replaced my RIS, Flashhider, and hop up with a excellent quality ones I'm so far happy.

Pros:
Great FPS (though not recommended to use indoors or CQB so be careful)
nice internals
can compete and be upgraded to a high quality AEG
parts can be found and purchase for this rifle
is Milspec

Cons:
too hot for CQB
not so great rail covers
front grip isn't the best

but all and all Great Rifle overall and a good tech gun if you want to turn it into a Cheap MK-18 Mod 1 so if your a beginner or a experience looking for another Gun this is a awesome piece to pick up!
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.422 s with 27 queries