0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Lancer Tactical M4 CQBR MK18 AEG Airsoft Gun
[10143 / LT-02B]
$95.99
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by P. KENOYER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 25 September, 2014
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 CQBR MK18 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Just ordered from airsoft gi. The gun itself is awesome, the plastic being very rigid and the metal internals make the gun an awesome piece. Big problem though..... When I wind up the magazine, it randomly will unwind all the way, meaning i have to crank the bottom wheel for another 45 or so seconds!! Easy to get a better mag for decent price so ill be fine. The stock is sturdy, and the gun shoots very fast and powerful!! The sights are adjustable so that is good. (still have to sight it in) Very good gun for the money

Pros:
Metal Version 2 gearbox
Rigid lightweight body
Good battery
RIS rail system
Metal barrel


Cons:
Magazine is worthless
Plastic might pose problem if dropped
have to move a screw to get to battery compartment (Phillips screwdriver)
No back sling mount
by R. STEITZ Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: Lancer Tactical M4 CQBR MK18 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This Lancer Tactical MK18 looks really cool. I said looks because I haven't bought it yet, but I'm highly considering it.

Pros:
Great for cqb
Compatible with G&G mags (asked question and airsoft gi answered)
Nice quality
Fps is good
RIS to add on attachments


Cons:
Plastic
by D. CHICKO verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 30 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 CQBR MK18 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I chose to get the Lancer Tactical Mk18 for a spare AEG. Nothing too special, just something for emergencies if my primary went down and I didn't have time to repair it. After extensive research, I was very impressed with the reviews I not only read but watched on Youtube. I figured this little AEG would be nice to have for the price. I used it on 2 different occasions and was very impressed. Nice rate of fire, great range for a CQB weapon. full metal internals and very light weight. However, after two games and less than a 1000 rounds (of seamless TSD .20 bb's) fired through it, the weapon began to fail miserably. For a base gun, the price is well worth it. I highly recommend upgrading a substantial amount of the weapon internals after a short amount of time.

Pros:
Price
Metal Internals
Light Weight
RIS w/Grip
HC performs very well

Cons:
Fails after 1000 rounds
Loud spring
by T. TRAMMEL verified buyer Date Added: Friday 22 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 CQBR MK18 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
First off I have to say this gun is a beast. Despite its short barrel the gun shoots pretty far i want to say a good 50 yards which is 150 feet and probably further than that. I would suggest getting a smart charger and extra battery (intellect 9.6v nunchuck) because the wall charger that it comes with is terrible and will overcharge your battery. As for the battery, you might want another just in case you play for a long time and want to shoot faster. The gun is fully polymer, but very solid; however the gun does have some small breakable parts on it. Lastly, it hurts, is pretty light so you can carry it around for awhile, and is good for both CQB and Field.

Pros:
- shoots far
- Is pretty light so you don't need a sling (can also be a con)
- is good for both CQB and Field
- version two gearbox which makes it fully upgradable
- crane stock (good for all sizes)
- 400 fps or higher

Cons:
- iron sights are off line
- mine shoots to the right a hair
- battery wobbles in crane stock
- pieces that click in the stock to keep battery in will break off if you are not careful.
- if you do want a sling there is only one sling mount on it when it comes in the mail (suggest buying an extra sling mount if you want a sling on it)
by D. MAUZEY Date Added: Monday 18 November, 2013
For: Lancer Tactical M4 CQBR MK18 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is awesome my friend has one and it is an awesome gun

Pros:
Realistic kick , and more than one clip is awesome

Cons:
None
by C. LY Date Added: Monday 18 November, 2013
For: Lancer Tactical M4 CQBR MK18 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The Lancer Tactical M4/M16 reinforced polymer series is a good entry to the game. It has decent power (400 FPS) and doesn't seem very weighty due to its plastic build. Although, don't be fooled by that. It can stand quite a few hits and drops, unless you take a hammer to it, especially the receiver, the weakest area. But in that area is a V2 gearbox, full metal and very decent, excellent to pair with the price. None of it is cold-welded or glued, so it can easily be upgraded and have parts swapped out. The M4 CQBR is the best of the 4, featuring a RIS paired with a fore grip and a shorter barrel, so it's good for out on the lands or in the close quarters (if you downgrade to playable use, easy enough).

I own 1 of these and it's decent enough. It may not be a G&G or a Elite Force, but for me, I don't like to fork out unless it works for me. I've used a quite a few other builds, (MP5, for example) but I haven't found THE ONE. This Lancer is my temporary answer. Everyone I know are familiar with it and parts are easy to buy and abundant, so I can work it out quickly on multiple builds without buying another gun.

Pros:
V2 Gearbox
400 FPS
Fully packaged (batteries, magazine, charger included)
Reinforced polymer (not metal, but not plastic either: the middle ground)
Cheap

Cons:
Fore grip (rail lock as a stub, very wiggly and loose. not very much a grip at all, more cosmetic)
No back plate or rings (can't use slings, must buy separately)
by A. DOTY verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 07 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 CQBR MK18 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just started playing this tuesday the 5th. It did really well i scared my friends easily. The gun was so lightweight. I had to leap over a creek i made it without toppling over. However, The stock was a bit wobbly for me. It was awesome. My battery did break on the first day.

Pros:
Lightweight
Two sight options
Easy to hold
Very comfortable with the rail guards.

Cons:
Battery could be put together better
Pistol grip is a bit rough.
Stock is wobbly.
by J. WALKER Date Added: Friday 18 October, 2013
For: Lancer Tactical M4 CQBR MK18 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Lancer Tactical M4 CQBR MK18 AEG Airsoft Gun-

This is a great first gun, I recently purchased this and it is really powerful, it broke my target in half with the first shot.

Pros:
Good FPS-370-412
Full Metal Type 2 Gearbox
Easy to Upgrade
Good Price
Adjustable Hop-Up
Tight-Bore Barrel
Hi-Cap Mag

Cons:
Polymer Body(Mostly)
Wobbly Stock
by A. PRICE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 23 August, 2013
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 CQBR MK18 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is my first AEG. Shortly after the warranty expired, an AEG tech friend wanted to open it up since he heard me bragging about it. He was thoroughly impressed with the gearbox! He's been into airsoft for 7 years and has never seen such quality for a AEG at this price. I've used it roughly 5 times now, going through maybe 3k BB's (light trigger finger) and I've had ZERO issues.

YES, you can fully customize the exterior of this weapon with all metal or higher quality parts. It is NOT an LPEG!

Upgrades so far:

A Magpul MOE stock fits perfectly (did this as an experiment with my friends)
Minor Shim job (my friend said from the factory it's the best shim-job he's ever seen on a lower priced AEG)
Was going to replace the faux-bearings but I got 6mm when they are actually larger (7mm?). I'll eventually replace them.
11.1v Lipo with deans and lipo alarm. (so far so good)
Magpul PTS MOE hand guard
NCStar reflex redot sight (perfect combo for this weapon)


Pros:
That price!
ROF ~18/sec with the 11.1v Lipo
347 FPS with 0.25's consistently
The plastic body is fine, just a few components suck
Just as accurate as my buddies $500 KWA CQR with a tight bore
Easy to mod the exterior
Solid entry level gearbox
Responsive hop-up
Hasn't jammed yet
Ball bearing spring guide
And a ton of other little gearbox details I'm forgetting

Cons:
Vertical grip is garbage
Battery is garbage
Battery charger is garbage
The buffer tube sits at an odd angle and isn't correctable unless you replace the receiver if I remember correctly. This doesn't affect aiming or performance.
Butt stock is a tad wobbly (nit picking)
The orange flash hider took some work to remove (heat with heat gun for 5 minutes or 20 with hair dryer and then remove the 1.5 alan screw on the bottom)
The grease used in the gearbox isn't the best. After a few thousand bb's, clean it out and regrease with something better.
by C. ALEXNADER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 13 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 CQBR MK18 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is great, i bought some crappy guns before and they all said "made of durable plastic". i had a shotgun break a week after arriving. THIS is NOT one of those kinda guns! In all it's the perfect gun for if you want to start airsoft or want a cheap second gun.

Pros:
*Good feel in your hands
*durable and easy to upgrade
*VERY accurate
*looks great
*good FPS for a FIELD
*reasonably easy to disassemble and reassemble
*Included battery and charger work great and holds a long charge

Cons:
*This will really hurt if your getting this for backyard play
*If you want a suppressor then you might have trouble changing the tip because the orange one is glued and screwed on
*The front sling holder is FREAKING annoying and loud and you'll only get it of by breaking it (if you don't use slings)

In all if you want a cheap and effective gun to start an airsoft load out or enhance one, just buy this gun, seriously... just buy it, it's that good.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.344 s with 24 queries