0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Lancer Tactical Full Metal FAL Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
[10124 / M2010-B-NB]
$210.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by E. KATALLAH verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 19 July, 2014
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical Full Metal FAL Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
by E. MYERS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 28 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical Full Metal FAL Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Absolutley love the this gun ive been wrecking people on the field from 200+ feet all day no exaggeration.... get it its a great gun

Pros:
Great fps for field play, fantastic range, full metal, rails good rof folding stock for cqb

Cons:
A bit heavy for some
by J. COOPER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 13 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical Full Metal FAL Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I am going to preface this review by saying I did NOT want an M4, I feel they are overused and I wanted something that was a little different, but still modular and performed well in the field (I play in a wooded area - no CQB for me).

This gun is made by Lancer Tactical, and it is well made. It is mostly metal, including the gearbox. The only area which is not metal is the grip, which is high-quality plastic. The bolt and bolt catch works, which is a nice touch. By moving the bolt back, it exposes a wind-style hop-up, in which you just have to turn a wheel to adjust it. There is a bolt release lever, which you pull straight down (like a train whistle for lack of a comparison).

The folding paratrooper stock is a nice touch (also metal) but adds quite a bit of weight to the gun, and it seems to me to off-balance it when it is folded out. It may just be me, but I think it has better weight distribution when the stock is folded in. Overall, the gun is slightly hefty (around 10 - 12 pounds), but still manageable

The magazine fits pretty well into the magazine well, but it can be a bit tricky to get it in since it reloads in AK-fashion, where you put the mag in at an angle. Also, there is a cool feature where you push the magazine release (right in front of the trigger - awesome positioning) and it ejects the mag out forward, like one can do with an M14 or in Battlefield with the AEK (except you don't / can't push it forward with a new magazine).

The rails are very nice, solid, and metal. They hold every- and any-thing you want to put on it. I have a red dot sight and foregrip, like the picture. The PEQ box that comes with the gun, despite what other people say, isn't TOO bad. Just note, this is NOT a functioning PEQ box, it is meant to hold your battery! I thought that when they said cheap plastic, it would fall off with one touch. It is pretty thick and relatively solid, but if you really bang the end around it will break. I'd say just be careful with it. However, like what others say, it only holds a small battery (and its only small-type compatible), so be aware. I could barely fit my 8.4 V stick in, with all the wiring.

As for its field usage, I have only had this a few days and can't comment for its long-term performance. I was able to hit a body-sized target from 75 feet away without adjusting the hop-up, standard barrel, and with a red dot sight(it was also a mildly windy day). Mine shipped from the warehouse with 403 FPS, which will decrease slightly as you use it, so it should be good for field use.

Overall, I'd say this is a great buy of you are looking for a lower-priced, good CQB or field gun, that can support attachments. My only gripe is the name, which I think is stupid (Lancer Tactical FAL TACTICAL... really?). I think this should be called the carbine or para and the other should be the FAL assault rifle - but that's just me :-)

Pros:
- Strong, sturdy construction
- Comfortable grip
- Working bolt and bolt release
- Easy hop-up access / adjustments
- Realistic weight
- Well-placed magazine release & bolt release
- Awesome magazine reloads
- Comes with rails everywhere
- Good FPS (8.4V battery)
- Decent range / accuracy (stock barrel, 8.4V battery)
- Good looks

Cons:
- Semi-cheap PEQ box
- Fits only smaller batteries
- Weight distribution is a bit wonky (unless you are used to heavy weapons / are muscular)
- Wiring seems a bit frail (connecting the outside PEQ box to the gun)
- Stupid naming system ;-P

Overall, I'd give this a 4.5! Very good for a starter or a few guns in, as it is inexpensive, sturdy, and well-performing. Highly recommended if you want a substitute for an M4 and/or overall as an airsoft gun.
by M. GRANDBOUCHE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 03 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical Full Metal FAL Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I purchased this gun and right out of the box the wires in the gun were in bad condition. I then went out to use it a few days after i had to pay to get it fixed. It worked great for about two hours but then began to have feeding issues. I fixed it and then the gear box jammed and now i have to get it fixed again. Not worth the money.

Pros:
Good range and FPS
Tactical
Full metal


Cons:
Mags are expensive and are only high cap
Heavy
Terrible battery holding peq box so you have to tape a battery to your gun
Jams
Hard to work on
by C. THOMAS Date Added: Friday 20 September, 2013
For: Lancer Tactical Full Metal FAL Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is one of my best guns i can take it to any match and do well,i have mine looking like the one from black ops 2 with the stock

Pros:
Full metal
high fps out of the box
Foldable stock
Heavy

Cons:
The peq box that come with it
Mags are hard to find but i found some
diffrent stocks are exspensive
by G. ENGLER Date Added: Thursday 11 July, 2013
For: Lancer Tactical Full Metal FAL Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I received this Lancer Tactical through The Echo 1 Mini Gun Mystery Box. It cam with 1000 bag of .20 bb's a cleaning rod and 1 High cap Mag. As this is my first Airsoft gun, the first thing I did was buy a Battery and Smart Charger as well as a Sig Sauer STL-300J Stoplite softair version forward grip and installed it while charging the battery. Then I went out and ran about 2500 bb's through it at a couple of small targets.. This thing is Freaking awesome...started at 25 feet for a couple shots then dropped back at 25 foot intervals until I was back at 225 feet from my targets and still was able to hit them. I cant wait to put this on a chrono to see what my fps is. Also waiting for my Leaper 40mm red/green dot scope to arrive, so cant wait to take it out again!

Pros:
1. Very well built.. no rattles.
2. Very good weight, Full Metal
3. Folding Stock
4. Large 500 round mag
5. Fun to shoot.
6. Great looking gun
7. Fantastic Range
8. Accurate.

Cons:
1. The Huge Plastic Bright Orange Flash Hider, a metal one with 6mm of the tip painted orange would have been fine.
2. Plastic PEQ box is cheaply made - all the little parts snapped on it fall off at the slightest touch. cap doesn't stay closed to hold in battery will need a rubber band around it to hold shut ( I bought some super glue to keep them on)
3. Instruction Manual - Calls for a Large type 8.4 volt battery however the Peq box will not hold large battery it requires an 8.4 volt 1600 mah small type battery.
4. Mid Cap Magazines are impossible to find. so be ready for a lot winding your high cap mag.
by J. HATCHER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 09 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical Full Metal FAL Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
does this come with battery and charger he says in video but doesn't say on product information

Pros:
dont have the gun but sure its amazing

Cons:
still don't have gun but i hope its amazing
by A. CRUZ verified buyer Date Added: Monday 11 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical Full Metal FAL Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I spent three days trying to decide which FAL to buy and I finally came to the concision I wanted this tactical lancer. The quality of the gun is amazing very solid gun, fires far an accurate. When I tested the FPS of the gun it was at a solid 398 which was to me a great number. If you want both the long range and CQB advantage I would strongly recommend this gun to a buyer if you looking for something other than the over used M4.

Pros:
Built solid to last
Full metal construction
Nice to look at
Large mag 500 rounds
FPS was 398 for my gun

Cons:
It's very heavy because of the metal folding stock
by J. MEAD verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 18 November, 2012
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical Full Metal FAL Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
amazing gun fun to use very heavy but fun to use mine was OK it broke some items when i got it about 3 weeks after witch was sad all cosmetic the bolt catch and foaldable stock broke also my mag broke also witch was my flat be careful with it and orange tip was broken also my falt
i recommend a red dot

Pros:
fun to shoot
fast fps good feild gun
beet out snipers on fireing
fires very fast bbs out put

Cons:
broke very easily
battery didn't last long
didn't come with grip but i got my own
by M. KYLLONEN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 06 June, 2012
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical Full Metal FAL Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great gun! I have purchased a total of 3 AEGs now of different brands and this one is going to easily become my favorite. It has a solid feel feel to the body and the various switches and levers. Availability issues of the carbine version lead me to purchase this instead and I'm very happy with the purchase. Up until today (6/6/12) the only magazines that were close to being compatible with this gun were the classic army FAL magazines. I can confirm from direct experience that the classic army magazine does not feed well on full auto but well enough on semi. Lancer tactical has finally released magazines to go with this gun. Buy the Lancer magazines to save yourself the headache AND money of getting out gunned due to 1 per 4 bb fires on full auto. For me, this gun came out of the box shooting 422 fps with .20g bbs.

Pros:
Solid feel to the body
Durable switches and levers
Working bolt release
Beefy folding stock
Complete metal sling attachment points
Very realistic compared to the real FN Fal
Shoots true!

Cons:
Cheap plastic flash hider (suggest a metal one)
PEQ box has excessive lens covers and other loosely attached "doohickeys" that could easily shear off in a forest skirmish
The hand guard wobbles about a quarter centimeter but can be mitigated by either mounting a scope between the two rail seems or using an RAS fix plate.
Potentially rare magazines
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.357 s with 37 queries