0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
VFC Full Metal M4 Tactical Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (E Series)
[05731 / M4ES-TacticalCarbine]
$350.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
by A. WILDER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 20 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: VFC Full Metal M4 Tactical Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (E Series)
Product Information:
Best airsoft purchase I have ever made. First off, it just looks beastly! The VFC trademarks look very nice, the grip is made the size of the real steel M4, the rails are sturdy and CNC machined, both sights flip down, the outer barrel even says "NATO 5.56" on it! Being made of aluminum, the gun is actually pretty light, lighter than my friend's CA LWRC PSD. With a 9.6, the rof is AMAZING! Accuracy and range are decent, good enough for close to midrange shooting. ASGI chronoed mine at 370 fps with .20s. BUY THIS! You will be the envy of your buds and will greatly enjoy using this EXCELLENT gun!

Pros:
Full metal yet lightweight
Realistic!
Three rail covers
Lots of rails
Flipping iron sights
Comes with a flashhider and an extra spring
High torque motor gives a great ROF with a 9.6!

Cons:
Price
Doesn't come with a battery, but few guns do anyways
...
Why are you even looking at the cons? BUY IT!!!
by B. ANDREWS Date Added: Thursday 01 July, 2010
For: VFC Full Metal M4 Tactical Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (E Series)
Product Information:
just got the gun this week, it is an amazin gun. It fires great. Pretty light for full metal. The rail covers are a great item that comes as well, but r very hard 2 get off.

Pros:
Great fps
Full metal
acurate
sturdy
flip up sights r great

Cons:
little heavy on the front compared to the back
hard 2 put battery in, but that is ok, takes like a min 2 do
by S. MEEKER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 06 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: VFC Full Metal M4 Tactical Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (E Series)
Product Information:
I've had this M4 for about 7 months now. First impression out of the box was extremely good. The receiver is done in a nice flat matte black and the RIS is rock solid, absolutely no wobble. Stock is also very solid and retracts smoothly clicking into each hole on the buffer tube. On the flip up front sight you have to throw the small lever on top to unlock it, then throw it back to lock it again in the up position. Trademarks and logos are engraved and not on the surface of the receiver. As far as the performance goes the ROF was very fast. I stress tested it using three 450rd hi-caps in about 5 mins with no problems. The motor grip got a little warm but not hot and in the seven months I've had the weapon I have fired many many more rounds through it. Still running strong with no problems. I don't have a chrono so I can't give exact FPS but its pretty close if not right on the dot with what ASGI says it shoots. Using .20g bb's it is very accurate to about 75ft but will reach at least 100ft just less accurate. All in all I give this M4 five stars for its nicely done finish and the damage it does in the field. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a good M4.

Pros:
Nice finish
Heavy weight
RIS
Crane stock
Good ROF and FPS

Cons:
The mag that came with mine was crap. It doesn't lock in the mag well very good and will misfire every time unless you hold the bottom and apply upward pressure. MAG brand mags are the best I've found.

Motor grip screws wiggle a little loose every now and then. Easy fix though.

Battery space in the stock is very cramped. Be very careful when inserting the battery to make sure the wires are not damaged.
by R. TOMLINSON verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 20 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: VFC Full Metal M4 Tactical Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (E Series)
Product Information:
I have had mine for at least 3 months now and really only seriously played a game with it once and it was very good. For the one other guy, my rail covers come off just fine if you press the tab on the front of it. and the other guy who couldnt flip up the sight didn't turn the little switch that is on top of the sight that locks and unlocks it. The gun is very sturdy, it disassembles very easily and my only gripes are the accuracy and the stock (the accuracy isn't terrible just not what I was expecting) the stock won't accept crane stock batterys unless you feel like taking the time to cram all the wires in and once you get that done then you cant push the stock forward because the buffer tube is crammed with wires so I ordered a nunchuck battery but it was sadly back ordered so I dont know how that works yet. and also the mag that comes with it or at least the one that i got needs to be pushed up in the mag well for it to feed bbs so I recommend a DBOY mag because it works awesome. overall it is very good and I would reccomend if you feel like getting a tightbore and a metal hop up.

Pros:
All metal
The RIS is AWESOME
Good FPS
Relatively good accuracy


Cons:
the mag
the stock
not much thats bad.
by T. LEIGHTON Date Added: Thursday 21 January, 2010
For: VFC Full Metal M4 Tactical Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (E Series)
Product Information:
well i finally skirmished this gun so I thought I might as well write a review...
First off the quality is amazing with the laser etching and the metal the rail is also very good at first the rail covers are very tight but then loosen up-the disassembly is awesome its the re-assembly that gets me it was very hard for me at first but with a littbe bit of force its really easy !
The crane stock is meant for nunchucks and is easy to get the but plate off
the 300 round high cap is good and is stiff at first like all mags. The flip up rear sight may look bad but it is actually great and is very high quality ! The metal outer barrel is also really good !


Now the performance--
my gun chronoed at 410fps which is puts it at about 370-380 w/ .25g bbs and the rate of fire is really really great! It is so much fun to pin people down when they are behind bunkers !! The accuracy with .25g bb's is not the greatest but it gets the job done I got kills at 150ft plus but I would order a precison barrel and will soon the hop up is easy to adjust and is pretty good too !

Pros:
insane ROF with 9.6v 1600 mah nunchuck
Incredible build quality ( doesnt really get any better its VFC )
decent accuracy
functional bolt catch
great flip up sights
comes with rail covers

Cons:
NONE ! Dont even hesitate to buy this great,great gun !!
by J. GARNREITER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 02 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: VFC Full Metal M4 Tactical Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (E Series)
Product Information:
Received this Christmas morning and skirmished it a couple days ago. Overall a fantastic gun worthy of 5 stars.

Pros:
Full Metal
Functional bolt catch
Solid construction
Extra Flash hider
Trigger Guard is beautiful
VERY solid sights
Nice Trademarks





Cons:
HopUp isn't too great. Made out of plastic. I recently put in a Madbull Ultimate Hop Up unit and it's amazing.

Some wobble in the magwell, but nothing too bad. And some slight wobble in the stock.

Price may be considered a tad high by some, but completely worth it.
by M. NGUYEN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 27 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: VFC Full Metal M4 Tactical Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (E Series)
Product Information:
The hopup is plastic but its very solid and one piece, I don't think you would need to replace it. The charging handle has a great sound spring when you rack it back but the bolt plate sounds weak when releasing it but thats to be expected the fake bolt plate its like less than a mm thick

Pros:


Cons:
by C. BANDY verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 04 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: VFC Full Metal M4 Tactical Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (E Series)
Product Information:
first off i would like to say this gun is awesome! the externals of this gun are amazing! the externals are pretty awesome! (even though there aren't any real trades) there were a couple of problems with it though, first off the crane stock and the fake gas tube are pretty wobbly, but the crane stock is an easy fix, i haven't figured out how to fix the gas tube though. another problem is the bucking, i know its not the bbs i was using because i was using mad bull bbs, but the bucking actually tore during one of my games, but that was an easy fix, i just used a king arms bucking.
so overall this gun is pretty great, great externals, pretty good internals, if you have the money for it, you should buy it, you wont be disappointed.

Pros:
externals
fps
internal build quality
hop-up is plastic, in my opinion this is better because you have less of a chance of metal scratching the bb...


Cons:
bucking
stock is wobbley
fake gas tube is wobbly
fps: is a con because on some fields it will exceed the limit by alot.
by D. STENSTROM verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 09 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: VFC Full Metal M4 Tactical Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (E Series)
Product Information:
I just recieved this AEG today so this review is mostly on first impressions. THE THING LOOKS FRICKEN SWEET! It's rock solid with no wobble. The CNC machined RIS is a work of art, I did think it looked a little small but i held it up to another RIS and they are the same size. The back sling adapter is nice to have but there is no front one, there is room to put one oon the front sight. I also bought the ten pack of king arms 120 mid cap mags there is a little wobble but not bad.. It says it comes with a mid cap but mine came with a high cap mag. I also purchased a D Boys flip up rear sight that works great.(the rear sight it comes with isnt the best looking) i use a 9.6 volt intellect battery with this.. Mine is also shooting around 420ish. i will write another review after I use it in a skirmish

Pros:
full metal body is beautifull + great build quality
crane stock
FPS
rail covers x3
slimmer pistol grip
bolt catch

Cons:
no front sling mount and it didnt come with one either
strange rear sight i sugest buying a different flip up one or a red dot
plastic hop up :( can be replaced tho
by E. LEONARD verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 19 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: VFC Full Metal M4 Tactical Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (E Series)
Product Information:
I just received this weapon today and i must say, my first impressions are what i expected, and much more. the entire rifle is rock solid. functional bolt catch is sleek and adds to the realism. extended trigger guard for gloves is one of the features i also enjoy as well as the rear sling mount. laser engraving, and slimmer pistol grip makes for an almost flawless AEG

Pros:
full metal construction, high quality materials
exterior would be almost comparable to the Systema M4's
one piece RIS is the best ive seen by far


Cons:
couldn't flip front site up for some reason
rail covers are VERY hard to be removed (almost near impossible without damaging them)
doesn't take well to half charged batteries
crane stock wiggles a bit
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.204 s with 25 queries