0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
VFC Full Metal M4 AEG Airsoft Gun (E Series)
[05730 / VFC AEG M4ES 145R]
$280.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
by B. HOLLAND Date Added: Sunday 08 August, 2010
For: VFC Full Metal M4 AEG Airsoft Gun (E Series)
Product Information:
Great gun, I got it about 9 months ago to replace my G&G M16 when that broke in half. This is my 4th AEG, and my favorite so far.. it has great externals as well as internals, plus it comes with a more powerful spring. The gun itself is easy enough to take apart, I installed my old G&G's M16 barrel into this and simply covered the protruding end of it with a silencer, and it has thus increased my M4's range in outdoor combat to that of a longer and bulkier M16.

Pros:
Good Externals
Good Internals
Good out of the box accuracy and firepower
Easy to disassemble
Comes with a new spring

Cons:
The spring in the magazine catch is weak, and some magazines will simply fall out, this can be fixed with a piece of duct tape, but it's annoying in combat to have to deal with.
The pins holding in the front sight were HELL trying to get out, it took 2 hours of hammering and 4 bruised fingers to finally get them out.
(Besides that, it's a great gun for both outdoor and indoor combat, I suggest it to anyone looking for an M4!)
by J. MOTL Date Added: Tuesday 13 July, 2010
For: VFC Full Metal M4 AEG Airsoft Gun (E Series)
Product Information:
im rating this gun so low because people always want to read the negative comments about guns.. anyways i have the echo 1 version and also had the same wobble in the upper and lower recievers. if u want to fix it buy the kingarms reinforced m4/m16 body pins. my gun has zero wobble after tightening them down and i hate wobbley guns

Pros:


Cons:
gotta spend another 13 bucks to solve an annoying problem

be carefull taking out the non-loss pins the little clip attached to the rear pin is spring loaded and very small so u might lose it
by A. ADAMS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 20 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: VFC Full Metal M4 AEG Airsoft Gun (E Series)
Product Information:
this uses a small or mini type battery right please help gonna order a gun in a few days please help thanks.

Pros:


Cons:
by M. BRYANT verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 07 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: VFC Full Metal M4 AEG Airsoft Gun (E Series)
Product Information:
This gun looks good but the performance is bad. From the first time I shot it the first half of the mag shoots with around 3-240 fps and sometimes the bullets fall out of the front of the barrel. My echo 1 that costs around half as much as this gun shoots better. Maybe I just got a lemon but I tried to email airsoft gi twice about it and they didn't respond. I'm no airsoft expert, but I am beyond mad about this gun.

Pros:
good looks
ok accuracy

Cons:
terrible fps for half the mag
overpriced
this doesn't have to do with the gun but I am mad about the service
by D. JORDAN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 31 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: VFC Full Metal M4 AEG Airsoft Gun (E Series)
Product Information:
I bought two of these guns for me and me friend. The guns look amazing but it shot horrible. I dont know if its the hopup but the guns are extremely inaccurate and even chop the bb's. im an not using biodegrateable bb's but i AM using high quality .20 gram bb's. can someone PLEASE help me if you might know what the problem may be. is it the plastic hop up? and if so, then could i just replace it with a metal one?

Pros:
Look amazing
full metal
nice bolt catch
realistic feel -pistol grip


Cons:
something is wrong with mine.
inaccurate -bb's go everywhere
chops bb's
PLEASE HELP
by D. FRANQUERO Date Added: Friday 29 January, 2010
For: VFC Full Metal M4 AEG Airsoft Gun (E Series)
by S. ATHERTON verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 14 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: VFC Full Metal M4 AEG Airsoft Gun (E Series)
Product Information:
To start off this gun is amazing. I haven't used it extensively yet but I can tell it will stand out in games. The stock is a little wobbly but thats it, the rest of this gun is super solid, a little too solid the battery compartment is really hard to get into but it'll get easier after doing it a bunch. I bought some Mag brand mags because im a cheapo and they fall out after I put them in, a little electrical tape fixed that though, now they work great. I use a 9.6v battery and the rpm is surprisingly high aswell as the fps. The gun is also realistic with the thin pistol grip and the working bolt catch. The gun is accurate too I bought a 6.03 inner barrel for it and I am doubting I need to install it. The mid cap mag that comes with the gun is also good quality, its metal and it never misfeeds. Overall great gun get it!!!

Pros:
Amazing Externals
High Rpm (with 9.6)
High Fps
Realism
Accuracy



Cons:
Wobbly Stock
Hard to get into battery compartment
Some mags wont fit!
by T. BOCCUZZI Date Added: Sunday 13 December, 2009
For: VFC Full Metal M4 AEG Airsoft Gun (E Series)
Product Information:
I bought this gun a few weeks ago, and overall, the gun is great. The externals, as expected, were top-notch. No different coloration between other parts of the gun, plastic has a great feel that isn't cheap feeling, and everything is all metal. I was actually comparing this to a Classic Army M4 X-series, and the only difference in the externals was that the front sight on the CA was plastic and this wasn't (believe me, I took my time looking for this one).
The gun shoots hard, accurate, and is a very solid gun.

And to whoever said the plastic jop up was a con; Tokyo Marui has all plastic shop ups. The hop-up on this gun is very good :)

Pros:
-high ROF
-400 FPS
-Motor sounds smooth
-Aluminum Body
-Well Balanced
-Working Bolt Catch
-Almost perfect xD

Cons:
-The Stock has a slight wobble to it. I used some electrical tape and put a few pieces on the top of the buffer tube.
by K. WHITMORE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 09 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: VFC Full Metal M4 AEG Airsoft Gun (E Series)
Product Information:
this is a great gun. very good fps. i got this gun about a week ago. i love this gun and you will too!

Pros:
working bolt catch.
love the feel.
fps is good.
looks.


Cons:
some mags fit loose in mag well
thats it.!

just buy it you will love it!!!
nick out.
by J. GARNREITER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 28 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: VFC Full Metal M4 AEG Airsoft Gun (E Series)
Product Information:
Bought this about about 5 months ago. I've gotten to skirmish it a few times, and it worked great. Working bolt catch/release. Comes with a black Birdcage Flashhider which looks great, and is really convenient.



Pros:
FANTASTIC build quality. I've held all kinds of TM and CA M4's, and the finish and feel of this gun puts the others the shame.
Great ROF
Strong internals
Very comfy pistol grip
Solid handguard
Beautiful trades



Cons:
I would give this gun a perfect 5, but there are 3 things that bother a bit.
#1- Plastic Hop-up, but that can be easily replaced.
#2- The mag well is a bit loose on some types of magazines
#3- Since the gun is wired to the front, the upper and lower receivers can not completely come apart, and I haven't yet found a way to access the majority of the internals. That's NOT to say it isn't possible, it just haven't really had to time crack it all open.


I would recommend this gun to anyone. Function meets beauty perfectly in this aeg.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.334 s with 26 queries