0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
* Discontinued * VFC Full Metal Advanced RIS 14RS AEG Airsoft Gun
[01831 / VFC614D145RS]
$475.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by J. MOORE Date Added: Thursday 06 December, 2007
For: * Discontinued * VFC Full Metal Advanced RIS 14RS AEG Airsoft Gun
Mine is a Gen 2. They are internally trash just the same. The diffrence being the gen 2 had a diffrent gearbox shell and trigger switch assembly. The Gen 1's had horrible problems with autofireing as soon as a battery was connected due to the gearbox shell being to tight and compacting the trgger switch. While they no longer have the autofire problems the components inside are still UTTER GARBAGE. Get a VFC scar... they did a MUCH better job in building that platform and it is actually worth its 400 dollar price tag. I do feel obligated to say though... the body of this gun is of such high quality it almost makes up for the poor quality internals.
by N. DONG Date Added: Sunday 02 December, 2007
For: * Discontinued * VFC Full Metal Advanced RIS 14RS AEG Airsoft Gun
The ones who said the gun is internally trash is correct, for the first generation versions of the 416. The 2nd generations are awesome, they fixed most of the problems of the first version, but you might need to alter a few more things if you want to upgrade it.
by J. MOORE Date Added: Wednesday 03 October, 2007
For: * Discontinued * VFC Full Metal Advanced RIS 14RS AEG Airsoft Gun
Let me start this off with the most important part............. This gun is INTERNALY TRASH. You are paying for a BEAUTIFUL BODY that is just JAM PACKED WITH TRASH. VFC clearly put their time, effort, and money into crafting one of the best body kits you will find in airsoft (with the exception of the stock which is poor quality and feels flimsy/cheap), but apparently when it came time to make it fire.... well they rushed it out the door. The gear box sports brittle clear plastic parts (piston, tappet plate, hop chamber) and plastic bushings. The clear plastic parts being the kind typicaly found in UTG quality guns.The only acceptable parts found in the gear box are the self shimming gears and aluminum piston head. Out of the 5 of these guns I have seen feilded including my own NONE have the ANY of the stock internals left in them. On a side note the the gear box is of a propritary design so once you do go to replace it you will lose the locking bolt function as the linkage/lock that make it function are part of the gearbox itself.

The short of it is if you truly want a 416, buy yourself the Hurricane kit and a systema complete (or build your own... whatever you want) gear box since you will inevitably end up gutting this body anyway. So you may as well start out right. You will be happier and better off for it.

As for the VFC mags I own 3, each one comes with its own winding tool so unless you stick with only the one mag you'll have spares.... Should you lose all your winding tools you can fasion your own out of a 4 inch length of coat hanger and a hammer... or even the right size allen wrench. I have yet to have one fail on me and Ive been using them weekly for roughly 6 months and they all feed all but the front feeder tube off of 1 winding. The mags in my experience have been amazing.
by M. RAYKHENBERG verified buyer Date Added: Monday 17 September, 2007
verified buyer
For: * Discontinued * VFC Full Metal Advanced RIS 14RS AEG Airsoft Gun
by B. BRETT Date Added: Friday 06 July, 2007
For: * Discontinued * VFC Full Metal Advanced RIS 14RS AEG Airsoft Gun
i got this gun from first protocol airsoft (i just want to help u guys out by qwriting a review.) and i was amazed. vfc made the gun look so good. its beautiful rail system and full metal parts just made me want to kiss it. the only bad extternal part was the stalk. the stalk made the gun feel wobly and compared to how beautiful the gun is it is just wierd the use sutch crappy plastics. the weight was amazing and with my gemtech g5 supressor it was so heavy, i thought it was real. unfortunately, the externals were the only good part of the gun. i discovered that many of the internals weree crappy. dont listen to them when they say the accurasy is to 120 feet. the hop up didnt really matter and the bbs would go in all directions fter about 60-70- maybe 80 feet. i was so dissapointed. the magazinee has a cool function where u wind the mag with this tool for 2 turns and the mag is wound. a cool feature, but hard to use in battle and the tool is so small and thin i lost it unumerous times, and to my knowledge u cant buy a new one. the gun chronoed at a good 330 fps, and idk i juts wasnt that pleasted. now i shoot reeal guns alot and i can say these are by far the best externals i have ever seen. i was so pleased. i jsut wish the externals weer up to par. *please excuse my pelling im on a wierd keyboardss*


PROS
amazing exterior
good weight
cool flip up sight.
good rate of fire.
the little bolt lock feature.

Cons
crappy internals
bad plastics.

so i give it a 6/10 cuz ii love the outside soo mutch


hope thiks helped
by D. HERLOCKER Date Added: Sunday 17 June, 2007
For: * Discontinued * VFC Full Metal Advanced RIS 14RS AEG Airsoft Gun
the battery is a peq or watever the box one
(ris laser box type)
by Z. HERNANDEZ verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 24 May, 2007
verified buyer
For: * Discontinued * VFC Full Metal Advanced RIS 14RS AEG Airsoft Gun
k can some one gimme a link or tell me the battery u need for this gun cause im getting this gun for my birthday and i need to know what battery it uses since it doesn't come with one
by M. PETRASEK Date Added: Tuesday 27 March, 2007
For: * Discontinued * VFC Full Metal Advanced RIS 14RS AEG Airsoft Gun
An incredible weapon that just gets better every time I use it.

I have to say I purchased the HK416 elsewhere but must spread the word about this weapon. I have used airsoftgi in past and am somewhat satisfied with their service.

About the gun. Nice rail system. It removes easily and is made of quality materials with fine attention to detail. I have a laser and foregrip along with flashlight and mount and all was easy to install. Rate of fire is incredible. I have 9.6v and on full auto there is a seemingly continuous line of bb's that connect your weapon to your target. Its ROF is such that anyone can identify you by the ripping sound it makes. Awesome. FPS is a little hot. Chronographed at 360-375 FPS average (.20 airsoft elites) with short barrel installed. Not sure if longer barrel would make difference. Had to use heavier .23 bb's which dropped FPS to acceptable 345-350 FPS. I have used weapon indoors and out and am thouroughly impressed with it. I have both barrels which is a great feature as it is a respectable CQB weapon and does great at longer ranges as well. You simply take the 4.5 inch barrel extension off if you want to and screw the flash hider to end of barrel. It gives you options. It has not given me any problems with over 7000 rounds fired.

However not all is perfect. Some minor complaints. The supplied magazine self destructed the first time I used it. It is wrench wound and the wrench is metal but the female end in the mag is plastic...stripped out almost immeadiatley rendering the magazine worthless. Great idea, poor execution. Even if it did not strip I wonder how long I would have managed to keep the tiny little wrech around, seems easily lost. The place I purchased it though sent me a TM high cap free and they work great. Also have a couple Airsoft Elites and they work as well. The biggest complaint is the stock. Bizarre they would build such a nice weapon and put such a cheap stock on it. Takes away from the whole gun. Will be replacing soon I suspect. Probably something with a battery compartment so I can loose to external battery box. The sights are typical HK. Dont care for them, I removed them after I placed my reticle sight system. Cant fault VFC for this though.

I have no idea about the internals. I have fired looooong bursts of full auto and no problems. As stated above, at least 7000 rounds no problems. Will not replace anything until it breaks.

So, overall happy with purchase, no regrets at all. If you want a unique, great looking, reliable weapon with good FPS and huge ROF, look no further.
by W. HABIB Date Added: Thursday 22 February, 2007
For: * Discontinued * VFC Full Metal Advanced RIS 14RS AEG Airsoft Gun
i got this from ASGI and the only thing i can say is WOW! I mean it is just the best gun i have ever fired and owned. The outside is amazing and the internals are just as good. The U.S. army might addopt this gun because in the real firearm, it never jams and it looks good. all in all this is one peice of art and destruction well worth the high price tag.
Worth Ever Penny
by J. BOYD Date Added: Thursday 18 January, 2007
For: * Discontinued * VFC Full Metal Advanced RIS 14RS AEG Airsoft Gun
i ordered this gun from airsoft gi, and i am pleased with the gun, and its quality. The gun is solid metal except for the hand grip and stock. It is extremely sturdy and solid. The front sight looks flimsy in the picture, but is actually real sturdy, and doesnt wobble around. the wrench wound feature on the mag is amazing. this gun is the best quality that i have seen on an airsoft gun, and worth every penny i spent on it.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.379 s with 24 queries