0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) BE Type 89 Airsoft Gun
[04309]
$155.00
Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by G. YOUNG verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 22 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) BE Type 89 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Ok the next day after i got this gun we played on a field thats was about the size of a football field with open field and tree's every couple of feet anyway... i dominated the field with this gun it was like 1 on 3 and i won i did that 3 times and i was sniping people then i was charging them it was great and i shot my friend in the leg and it turned black i dont know why but its a great gun...


In the end It is worth getting for shure.

Pros:
Accuracy
fire rate
Metal body
And everything else about this gun there is hardly any con's

Cons:
Other than weight it has none
by M. BATH verified buyer Date Added: Monday 10 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) BE Type 89 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
A beautiful clone of the TM, the gun is solid as a rock right out of the box. I would also like to point out for skeptics about the internals that I was extremely impressed with the quality. If you're familiar with the version 2 GB (which 80% of everybody should be) you are going to love the Ver. 8 GB!!! From what I have seen the internals are all Ver. 2 but the Tappet plate I am not too sure about. Stock this gun has steel gears, very nice piston and piston head w/bearings, chrome plated cylinder, steel spring guide(no bearings), beefy gear box, good sealing cylinder head, and a very well thought out design. For example with M4's the hand grip is only held on by at least 2 screws well with this gun the motor hand grip is actually held on by two screws that go directly into the metal body! It does have 4 screws that help anchor the GB, no need to take out the magazine catch to release the GB either. Another cool thing, when I cracked it open I was surprised to see the GB lightly coated in grease where it needed it. Although I still cleaned it and relubed it, the grease was only applied where it is needed. A side note for bushing upgrading, use the Echo 1 bushings meant for Echo 1 i.e. the bushing's with the thin lip. I have a very good and cheap method for install them, if anyone is interested on how I did it shoot me an E-mail at [email protected]

I honestly can't say enough good things about this gun, I have yet to skirmish with it but I can honestly say I like this gun better than my Zombie Killer.

Pros:
Finally after all that rambling:
Steel gears
strong internals
well thought out design
beautiful finish
full metal body
Rock solid
M4 magazines fit better in this than they do in M4's, they do not move AT ALL!!!
good for average height players
3-round burst is sexy!!
included battery is Ni-MH
there's more but I can't think of anything else


Cons:
gotta take the bad with the good:
It's a little hard at first to get used to the sights
No rails
needed to use a bench vise and a 16" pipe wrench to remove the flash hider, the threads were covered in a rubbery loc-tite compound
Bi-pod is nice but sits too high for the prone position
can't fit a 9.6 stick battery in the handguard
by L. JERNIGAN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 25 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) BE Type 89 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Excellent AEG for the price. The Type 89 has a good rate of fire and a sturdy build. It is almost full metal excluding the stock and battery cover but those parts that are plastic are rubberised to give the gun a nice feel. I especially like the sight mechanism and the bipod. I also noticed the longer barrel of this gun gives it better accuracy than an AEG of similar price. The gun is somewhat more heavy than other AEGs so it feels more like a real gun. You might want to get a strap unless you dont mind lugging it around. It is also somewhat difficult to secure the battery in the holder. Overall an excellent gun that I would recommend.

Pros:
mostly metal design
good rate of fire
excellent sight mechanism
bipod
rubberised plastic
accurate
feels realistic
pistol grip
extra battery storage in stock

Cons:
heavier than some AEGs
uses up magazine fairly quickly (not necessarily a bad thing.)
difficult to attach battery
manual is mostly in chinese (but still usuable)
by K. BRUNDAGE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 21 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) BE Type 89 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've owned this rifle for just over eight months, and it has served me well through dozens of skirmishes, It's finally beginning to act up, it's having issues with the gearbox, when I pull the trigger it locks up, even when plugged into a 9.6v battery. On that matter, it is impossible to fit a 9.6 volt battery in the rifle, and I have yet to find any possible way to modify it to take such a battery, so 8.4v volts are the max. This gun takes 7 celled stick batteries only (standard 8.4v stick) I wound up breaking my bipod due to a stupid lack of observation on my part (never try to force it open) A handy compartment hidden in the stock will hold a spare battery, and it may be possible to modify the stock and rewire the gearbox to the rear, if you really wanted to. The gun accepts most m16/m4 magazines, but none of the big brands fit very well (standard m16 magazines have a protruding feed tube, the Type 89 magazine has a flat top) so it's best to stick with the TM Type 89 magazines. I use .25g bbs in my rifle, and that gives roughly 4 inch groupings from 150ft shooting three round burst, without any barrel modifications. Once the hop-up is dialed in the bbs sail straight as well as far. Up to this point, it's been a fantastic rifle and hopefully I'll be able to get it back into operation fairly easily.

Pros:
inexpensive
Excellent battery
Amazing manual
Bipod comes with package
Fairly solid and durable
Good heft to the rifle
Well balanced
Flash hider is very attractive
Unique design
CAN take m16 magazines
Four firing modes
Respectable rate of fire
Hi-Cap feeds flawlessy
Extra Battery compartment in the stock
Metal receiver, barrel, bipod, sights, flash hider, and magazine
Handguard, grip, and stock made of sturdy, rubberized ABS/Polycarbonate (not sure which)

Cons:
Currently having gearbox issues (after 8 months)
m16 magazines dont fit securely
Bipod isn't as sturdy as one would like
CANNOT fit anything larger than an 8.4v battery in the handguard
Cannot find any way to mount after market sights/ scopes
No rail interface
by N. MITCHELL verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 25 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) BE Type 89 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun exactly one week ago from Airsoft GI. It came just today. It's box was tattered and ripped, and was generally ugly. I then opened the box, and the rifle was very well protected by styrofoam. The rifle was very nice and firm, and was better than the usual feel of Kalashnikovs and AR-15 style rifles. I like how it's sleek. This is a very sexy gun. I love it. However, the handguard needs to be removed to put in your battery, which wasn't very easy to put on. Airsoft GI's amazing customer service got me right to a member of the tech department who helped me to get the pesky handguard on. This is my first purchase from Airsoft GI, and I guarentee it will not be my last.
Thanks GI!

Pros:
Nice Heavyweight rifle
Great Long Barrel
Amazing Accuracy
Three Round Burst
Realistic feel
Bipod is great
Ammunition count is visible on the Magazine, which appears to be the beginning of an Airsoft STANAG Universal Magazine system used by NATO
Nice Irons
Great Feel

Cons:
Handguard is pesky to get back on.
by G. STRATTON Date Added: Thursday 19 February, 2009
For: (Discontinued) BE Type 89 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun for Christmas and all I can say is, WOW. full metal(except the grips and rubberized parts), heavy, and the 3 round burst is economical(I am a SAW gunner by heart...) works with SOME M4 mags( see cons), and best of all, it came with a rather high quality battery(works better than my tenergy 1400MAh)! has been to about half a dozen skirmishes and has only had two problems, one was user error( hop up was all the way on) and the other was missfeeding on full auto and rarely on 3 rd burst, but I found this to be a cruddy mag( holes in the side let dirt in, 10 min. and some clear tape fixed that). did break one fuse, but the fuse case is too small for the ones I bought for it...

Pros:
strong,
metal,
looks cool,
lots of comments on the gun :)
bipod works well,
storage for spare battery in the buttstock,

Cons:
small fuse case,
cruddy mags,(buy M$ mags, or TM Type 89 mags),
paint is typical of chinese clones.

Overall for the price, and great gun with highend features.
by K. BENTLEY verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 08 January, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) BE Type 89 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
So. I bought this gun with a Echo 1 P90 and a UTG MK96. I knew there might be a risk when I got this gun considering it's pretty new and had no reviews what so ever. I got my package in 3 days ago and when I got done messing with the Echo 1 P90 (which is a great gun by the way), I opened up this gun here. Seemed fine when I pulled it out. Fully metal, a great bipod, high cap mag, and the best thing about it is that it they advertise all over the box that it has a three round burst. I take it outside, put the mag in it and fire it on full auto. Works fine. I change it to three round, and it the trigger slips. So at this point it doesn't fire anymore. I had to take it apart and fix it. Went back out and tried it on semi. Did the same thing. After several more times of taking it apart I came to the conclusion it only works on Full auto. Sucks.

Pros:
Good FPS
Good ROF
Nice weight
Full metal body


Cons:
Battery storage is small
Messed up within 20 minutes of getting it
Three round, nore semi auto worked
High cap holds a lot but shots only about 20 before you have to wind again



I obviously got the sucky one, but who knows if it's just mine or most of them.You have been warned if you try to get this gun.
Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.457 s with 29 queries