0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) JG MK5SD5 Latest Edition AEG Airsoft Gun
[02000 / JG068]
$110.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 41 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by A. BYRNE Date Added: Saturday 11 September, 2010
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5SD5 Latest Edition AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun seemed really good when i got it and i have had it not even a week! But now all of the sudden it doesn't shoot. I don't know why it doesn't shoot it's not the battery but i still recommend this gun!

Pros:
Nice Rof
Really good fps
Nice feel


Cons:
It broke!!!! And Most mags dont fit it!
by M. MUELLER Date Added: Monday 30 August, 2010
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5SD5 Latest Edition AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have owned this gun for about a week. it shoots nice feels nice and the iron sights are very accurate. For $110 its a very good CQB gun. Now the clip is a high capacity clip that holds 250 rds. the externals of the clip are nice but the internals i wasnt very impressed with. The loading spring for the wheel broke off. (not an easy fix) but i managed to fix it. Also the fake slide with bust off if you pull it back and let it go to many times. the slide being fake has nothing to do with the shooting so dont worry about that. this gun does not come with a sight. I would pick up a 5 pack of mid capacity clips for $35 just to be safe. other then that its an all around good gun.

Pros:
Battery life
Iron sights
FPS
ROF

Cons:
fake slide
clip
by K. NG Date Added: Thursday 27 May, 2010
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5SD5 Latest Edition AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have owned this gun since December 2009. and what can I say about this gun? It is great for its price. When I first bought this on Airsplat, it was amazing. Unfortunately, at the time, I was still getting into airsoft, so AirsoftGI was unheard of to me.

The upper receiver is made of solid ABS plastic, while the lower receiver is made of some lower-quality plastic. The charging handle is great for looks, but do not keep slapping it all the time, or it will snap. The silencer is NOT removable. The older versions of this gun features a removable silencer, but this one cannot, if some of you are wondering.

The SD5 model features a full-stock, which can hold a 8.4v battery. The battery that came with my gun is a 8.4v battery by J.G. Works. If you don't plan to upgrade your battery, this is decent. I suggest buying a smart charger, along with a new battery. I do not recommend buying a 9.6v battery, as the extra stress on the spring can cause the gearbox to break, unless you upgrade, of course. The battery can be very snug, so I recommend unscrewing the stock from the receiver and rewiring them under the "pins", so the gun will have some more room.

The motor that comes with the gun is a no-name Chinese-made motor. It is completely black, and it is a long-type motor. It works fine for stock, but if you plan to upgrade, this has to be replaced.

The magazine that comes with this is a JG High-Capacity METAL magazine. It holds about 200 BBs, which is nice considering that they're throwing in a nice magazine. It will not feed properly if the magazine is not completely full. I bought an extra Mid-Capacity magazine, as it was easier to use and did not need winding.

The selector switch is great. However, the switch may fall off at random. If you have a small hex key lying around, tighten the hole on the bottom of the switch. Do this occasionally.

The hop-up is cheap, but can do the job. I suggest replacing the hop-up if you plan to upgrade.\

Finally, the rear sight is made of metal, which has four settings. Unfortunately, it does not come with open-rear sight.

To prove to you how tough the internals are, I gone through about at least 7,000 rounds, a mix of .12 and .20 gram BBs (.12s are not recommended), and after sticking to .20s, the gun still works fine. My gun has YET to jam, but it depends on personal preferences.

Pros:
Around 350 to 360 FPS with .20 BBs WITHOUT UPGRADES.
Accuracy depends on hop-up setting and weather conditions.
Front sight, rear sight, charging piece, high-capacity magazine are METAL.
Upper receiver is made of ABS plastic, which gives a nice heavy feeling to it.
Full stock can hold Large and Mini-Type Batteries.
Good trigger response.
No misfeeds.
Battery is 1500 mAH (about 1500 shots before recharge)
Can fit claw mounts.
Affordable.


Cons:
Selector switch may fall off (Tighten with hex key)
Silencer is NOT detachable (Glued on)
Charging handle can break when slapped too many times.
Magazines can be a bit pricey.
Motor is no-name.
Semi-automatic can lock up gears (Pulling the trigger all the way fixes problem. If problems occur, just shoot full-auto, then switch back.)
Hop-Up is low-quality, but works fine.
by B. CRITTENDEN Date Added: Wednesday 24 March, 2010
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5SD5 Latest Edition AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun yesterday and first off i was suprised on how big the gun reaaly is. the feel of the gun is great!!!!! the fps is way higher than it actually says it is. i can hit targets at 100ft with ease no problem whatsoever using .2 g bbs. this is a great gunn for the price and i would recommend it to anyone.

Pros:
light
high fps
high rof
hop up easy to dial in
stock is removable
awesome for grip feel


Cons:
mag is full metal, BUT misfeeds on occasion and works good when it wants to
buy more mags!!!!! Ammo runs out fast
idk is the supresser is removeable doesnt seem like it
rear sight is loose (easy fix)
by M. LINTON verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 10 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5SD5 Latest Edition AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is awesome shoots hard and it hurts friends. Easily shoots a pop can in half after about 20 shots dead on accurate up to roughly 75-100 feet. Great buy for $110.00 comes with free shipping also i recommend buying a jg high cap spare 200 round mag for $15. Get this gun nice and light, perfect for cqb or playing in the woods. Also it comes with a 9.6v 1500 mah battery. One downside is it has alot of plastic but it is very strong.

Pros:
light
very portable
fun to shoot
accurate
shoots hard
9.6v and free shipping

Cons:
plastic
need another mag for longer games
by T. LANCASTER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 27 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5SD5 Latest Edition AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is beastly. I have personally used it in a few skirmishes and it did its job well.
Mine was chrono' d at 380fps out of the box. I think that's great for a gun that's just $110. This is my first high-end AEG, and I plan on buying another. But this one is a great entry level AEG for a new airsofter.

Pros:
High ROF (800-900rpm)
High FPS
Sturdy
Metal Reciever


Cons:
Blazing Orange Tip
Dysfunctional Hi-Cap
Battery is a little snug
by J. HUNGATE Date Added: Monday 13 July, 2009
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5SD5 Latest Edition AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
A while i had decided to get my own gun because i was tired of using my friends CYMA ak-47 and i went to the local sports store. my friends had gotten some good guns and i wanted to get a m4, but i didn't have the money. this gun was there for $160 and i got an amazing gun for the price.
the

Pros:
Ambidextrious selector switch
plastic(i don't like the weight of full metal guns)
accurate(hit my friends head from 50 yds. away)
sights(4 sights, long to short ranges)
nice realistic feel to it

Cons:
selector switch broke on one side, good thing i shoot both hands
mag capacity(only 200 rounds)
silencer comes off
by B. SEIM Date Added: Sunday 21 June, 2009
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5SD5 Latest Edition AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I own two JG MP5's, the A4 and this one. This is definitely the better of the two. I has great accuracy up to 120ft in the right conditions. Has a decent rate of fire, a crisp selector switch, and good sights (although mine were loose when I received it). I has a quite unique "hollow" sound when firing. Overall a great CQB gun. I highly recommend it to players needing a good CQB gun and to new players just starting out.

Pros:
FPS = 350 +- 10
ROF = 750+ RPM
Accuracy = 120 (Effective)
Rubber Hand Guard
Distinct "Hollow" Sound

Cons:
Loose Rear Sight
by A. OSBORN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 14 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5SD5 Latest Edition AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Had this gun for a year and a half now. It is still performing very well (put at least 15,000 rounds through it). But in my opinion, it doesn't even compare to the my g&g mp5a4 sportline which is only $80 dollars more. Don't get me wrong, it's still a very good starter gun. Especially for the price. But if you really want a good gun for the price, go to the g&g sportlines. They are much higher quality and you can get one for as cheap as $140

Pros:
cheap
somewhat accurate
decent rof
light
okay durability


Cons:
selector switches are very loose, right side already fell off
stock is kind of wobbly and is starting to split
the huge orange tip can be spotted from anywhere, but paint will fix that
by L. CALDWELL Date Added: Wednesday 10 June, 2009
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5SD5 Latest Edition AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this gun for half a year, and i can't say i'm disappointed with anything. The mag and the gun are going upwards 10,000 rounds now and it neither have jammed or missfed once. The gun is mostly plastic (good AVS plastic, nice and solid) but has some metal and rubber parts. Despite being light and kind of cheap this gun has killer ROF, almost the real thing. Maybe thats because the battery is a beast. For get the standard 5 hour charge. I accidentally left it charging for 17 hours and it blew me away (kinda smelled like fire though). FPS is more than advertised. I love JG for making guns that shoot real hard, 380 on my gun sometimes. I've put my gun through many crashes and bumps and even an indecent with some garlic sauce (long story) and its held up great. The fore grip and the rubber but pad are really comfortable. Have i mentioned how light this thing is. I've fought with other AEGs that are twice as heavy and some of them can't even compare to this gun. Its super easy to move around with and its easy to take them out. It also has great accuracy. Although on mine, after about 8000 rounds, the bullets began to go slightly to the left at about 50 ft. Not to bad though. Again I can hit targets about 50-100 ft away with ease. After some playing with the hop up (I don't care for the hop up that much because its a little easy to screw up but its also easy to fix). Over all this is an incredible gun for the price. If your looking for a budget AEG get this. Its a great first gun.

Pros:
Just keeps going. Hasn't had a feeding or jamming problem yet.
Extremely sturdy.
Light.
Comfortable.
ROF = :D
Good FPS
Great battery life
Accurate.
Hop up easy to adjust.
Cheap but good!

Cons:
On mine, it curves left a little after some wear.
The fire selector on the right side broke off.
Hop up easy to mess up. But then again its easy to fix.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 41 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.392 s with 23 queries