0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CM028S AK47S AEG Airsoft Gun
[01485 / CM028S]
$119.98
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 43 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by M. MOHAMMADI Date Added: Monday 20 January, 2014
For: CM028S AK47S AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great starter AK47! I bought this gun off another guy on a field as a backup for really cheap. The gun had been used for years, and I used it for a year. It still is going strong. The gun has some external damage now after many years of use. It still works fine. The charging handle and top receiver cover switch are now gone, and the underfolding stock is now very wobbly. But the gun still shoots the same as it came out of the box. Overall, one of the best buys you could get for a new player who wants an AK instead of an M4

Pros:
- Affordable
-Accepts most standard AK magazines, none of the proprietary double eagle junk
-Long lasting internals
-Externals are good for plastic
-Folding stock makes it easy to store gun in smaller bags
-Simple and easy to use for starters
-Good FPS range for outdoor play

Cons:
-Plastic externals
-Can only accept stick type batteries and maybe some very small lipos
-Not very accurate, at least after years of use
-The magazine it comes with is low quality, get an one or too good extras and you will be fine
- Battery it comes with is not that great, get a backup
by J. KEAY Date Added: Friday 03 January, 2014
For: CM028S AK47S AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
got one of these when they were brand new and it's been very reliable the last 2-3 years, it's accurate enough for CQB but you may have issues getting BB's to fly at the further FIELD range accurately. but the thing doesn't die very easily! the only problems i've ever had with it are these:

-the folding stock arms are pretty weak and of course, unadjustable, i wound up breaking it off since it didnt fit my shoulder, wobbled extended, and made the front grip uncomfortable when it was folded forward. it bent when i dropped it while extended as well which was what led me to just bend back n forth till it broke off and i actually like it better now... shed like a half-pound or so of weight off the thing.

-keep in mind that this aint a real AK, i jammed it up after getting sand into the internals cause the upper doesnt fully seal the battery holding area and other internals from the outside world. had to have my local airsoft field store take it apart and it jammed because sand got into the gearbox, so dont be dropping this thing into a sand dune without at least air-blasting the grit out afterwards.

-this thing does NOT like frigid cold weather, doesnt matter if the batteries are fully charged and warm, i think the motor and/or other electrical components dont like the cold cause this consistently dies on me when temps drop near freezing outside. the metal of the gun just does not protect the electronics so my advice would be to get a gas gun or something for winter play.

-i didnt like the rear iron sight the gun came with, just a teeny notch, i ended up widening it with a grinder so i could see the BB's fly in line with the sights a whole lot better

Pros:
-great power for not huge money,
-high capacity METAL mag,
-durable and reliable if you take care of it occasionally,
-great realistic weight,
-fairly accurate at good ranges even after about 3 years of hard weekly play,


Cons:
-3 years might be about as long as you can expect one of these to survive under constant use, mine's starting to slow down and doesnt work in Semi anymore, but been an impressive lifespan compared to my last couple AEG's,
-batteries may last only 2-3 games, so get extras as well as a smart charger,
-extra mags of the exact type that come with the gun are pricey, but i've noticed that the plastic mags from some other AK type AEG's will fit this gun no problem
-the gun may actually shoot TOO hot for some airsoft field limits if they're really anal about chronographing, sneak some super-heavy grain BB's in to make this gun pass and have fun!
-lack of a front vertical grip can make this gun a pain to carry around after a long day,
-the wood stain on mine is too bright a color to blend in easily with woodland enviroments, i'd recommend sanding it and staining it a darker color if you get the same bright orange-ish stain that i got
by N. WOODS Date Added: Sunday 01 December, 2013
For: CM028S AK47S AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Bought this gun almost a year ago as a loner gun since I only had one high end gun. There are many reasons I choose this gun to be my loner. For starters it has a 600rd mag which means I don't have to buy extra mags that could be lost. Another reason is that it has a folding stock which makes it for versatile and smaller people can fold it to have an easier time handling the weapon. Full metal internals so its hard to break. The simplicity of the AK-47. Only weighs 5lbs which goes along with easy to handle for smaller people. Finally it comes with a battery. However there are some things that I learned after using this gun that may be bad or good. The stock has a pretty bad wobble (about an inch), but it wobbles up so when shouldered the gun is fine. Its just an annoyance that time dulls. Next was that the gun shot 370fps w/ .20g which was a good thing for me since I play field. Finally the fire selector has a tendency to become loose over time. This is easily fixed by poping the plastic cap off the screw and tightening it with a flat head screw driver. There are more details that I will add in the pros and cons because you are tired of reading if you read all that.

Pros:
Full metal internals
600rd mag
Battery included
Fake wood looks good
Metal: Cover, barrel, stock, fire selector, trigger and guard, mag and mag release
Great range and accuracy
370FPS

Cons:
370FPS (not good if you were looking for a CQB gun)
Stock Wobble
Butt stock out of the box "jams" for no reason and requires you to yank the butt plate down every once in awhile. (Loosens over time)
Selector plate loosens (easy fix)
by W. POLLARD Date Added: Wednesday 30 October, 2013
For: CM028S AK47S AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
A pretty great little AK, My first good AEG, gotten me tons of kills, at a range of about 100 feet it has about a 2x2 ft cover. An excellent gun for suppressive fire, With the 600rnd Hi-cap I can fire for about 30 seconds continuously with no wind up or degrade. Goes about 150 feet, adjustable hop. is not actually an AK47s its an AK47sm, folding stock and adjustable sights. I love this gun, an excellent gun for the price. Even if I had all the money in the world for airsoft, I would spend it on more mags, more batteries. YOU DON'T Beat this gun.

Pros:
GREAT rate of fire
Large mag capacity
folding stock is good for CQB
Intimidating noise

Cons:
Not real wood
mag is wobbly and the release broke on mine within a month of using it (i repaired it)
stock can be loud
sights get wobbly and mine has fallen out in game before
Not super precise at longer range
by K. KARSTEDT verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 18 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM028S AK47S AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just got this gun and I have to say, it is amazing! Its weighted wonderfully and has a great feel to it. Also the folding stock is well worth the extra money (only like a dollar I think) and it has adjustable rate of fire (safety, semi, and full)
Any ways this is a great first Aeg and I like it more than some of my higher end Guns that I already have.

Pros:
Lots Of Metal
Good quality
Rate of fire
folding stock
hop up

Cons:
It takes a really long time to charge the battery, but than it lasts a long time so it doesn't bug me that bad
by C. JAMES verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 24 February, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM028S AK47S AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Very good gun , there's a bunch of metal on it for the price and it shoots well , I can hit a tree from 100 fit out without trying
I went 4-4 in my first game ever and it felt great

Pros:
some metal
375 fps (aceptable for my cqb field)
Acurate
Feels sturdy

Cons:
Some plastic
A little heavy for cqb
by P. PATTI verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 24 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM028S AK47S AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Good gun. Fps in good and the ROF is good. Full metal full wood would better but this is fine. The wire stock is really loose so I took it off. O ther then that this is a great gun.

Pros:
ROF
FPS
AK 47 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cheap price
Great gun


Cons:
wire stock
Not full metal full wood I don't really care.
by G. SANZO verified buyer Date Added: Friday 06 May, 2011
verified buyer
For: CM028S AK47S AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
very good gun, just what i expected, if you are looking for the 350fps it says, use like .23 gram or .25 gram bbs and if you are looking for a 400-425 (about) use .20 gram bbs...folding stock is worth the extra $10 compared to the ak47 without the folding stock and makes it more portable... also very accurate and i would know because i use it a lot in my airsoft wars...can be used for long range, close combat, or whatever the case is....in conclusion, this gun is great for indoor, outdoor, close, or far and is accurate and portable... dont hesitate to get it especially with the 600 round mag + the rear sight is totally real and movable... and 1 more thing its great for all sizes because my dad was comfortable with it, obviously i am, and my little brother has used it and likes it......... THANX AIRSOFT GI HAVE FUN

Pros:
accurate
portable
feels real (weight and outside of body)
high fps
folding stock


Cons:
folding stock is a teenee tiny bit wobbly but nothing to worry about because if you are running around with it folded you wont notice and if you are using the stock, it will be by you shoulder armpit area so like i said basically no cons at all.
by N. DIGIOVANNANTONIO verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 06 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM028S AK47S AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun in my opinion is a great gun. I had had almost no proplems on it besides the battery cover and the stock. (SLIGHT PROBLEMS)

Pros:
Light but very sturdy.
Made out of more metal than i thought.
Hop up works well.
Looks very realistic.
Has very good fps, hurts pretty bad gettin shot by it me and my brother both have one and are pretty satisfied.
Overall a good deal for a cheaper gun.

Cons:
The battery cover is pretty hard to put on the first couple of times you try to get it on. But after a while you will get it. The stock was loose when i got it but its not a big deal and you can tighten it very easily.
by L. SHEA verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 28 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM028S AK47S AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun about a week ago. I have not used it in a skirmish yet but am looking forward to dominating the field with this beautiful piece of work. I test fired it and had it chrono in at 390-400 fps. amazing for the price of this gun. The fake wood hand guard and pistol grip is very realistic. It fooled me. The only thing that I found unappealing with this gun is that the stock wobbles a little bit and the battery compartment was difficult to close at first. I worked with it a little more and I can do it pretty quickly now.

Pros:
Power
Accuracy
Heavy(good or bad)
Magazine capacity
Looks like real wood

Cons:
Wobbly stock. Not a big deal.
Heavy(good or bad)
Battery compartment
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 43 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.384 s with 26 queries