0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
[01484 / CM028]
$99.00 $94.05
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 201 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by T. HARRIS Date Added: Saturday 22 June, 2013
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had this gun since last christmas and I must say I'm impressed I've skrimished it about four times and its taken a bit of abuse from being dropped and fallen on. No wobble even after being dropped and fallen on. But at my last skrimsh I was firing and it stopped, like the trigger locked up or i could pull the trigger and nothing would happen. Don't let that push you away tho its a easy fix whatever mode you were fireing in just move your fire selector to the opposite and that should fix your problem. Overall I highly recommend this for a starter looking to get into airsoft and don't want a M4 carbine variant. This is one of the guns I'd say is worth every penny. So it gets a 4.9 out of 5 just because of the issue I had.

Pros:
Durable
Price
Range is fair. I'd say 100 feet to 120 feet max
Has some weight
Good fire rate on a 9.6 battery
No wobble. (Even after takening abuse)
Fireing selector isn't coming lose

Cons:
Butt plate falls off (lost mine)
Tight battery fit in the stock with the included 8.4 battery
Rear sling mount seems flismy
Fireing problem (read description)
None really then that.
by D. GUILLEMIN Date Added: Wednesday 16 January, 2013
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun as my first AEG a couple years ago and it is the only gun I own that still works. The gun is a made very well, and cannot be beat for the price. If you can only spend 100 bucks, you've found your gun. This is a good beginner gun, but I can say it works better and is more reliable than some guns I have owned that were twice as expensive, so it is not in any way limited to beginners!

Pros:
Very reliable
Best value I have ever seen
Looks good for the price
Its a boss

Cons:
Fake wood
Not as easy to customize as some other AKs out there
by S. ALDANA Date Added: Sunday 15 April, 2012
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun during the "march sickness sale" out of anxiety. I saw that it had great reviews, and a decent price. I didn't think much of it at first, but when it got here, I saw how great it was. I'm using .2 bb's, and the guns fps is 387. They say it's all plastic, and it is. But it's very well made, and feels like metal. I shot it seriously last Saturday, and it went great. I went 7 and 2. I love this gun, it's a must buy if you're starting to get into airsoft.

Pros:
Great price
Very well made
Solid FPS
HIgh capacity magazine
Very nice fake wood finish

Cons:
The sling that comes with the gun isn't all that great
You have to wind the mag a lot
by B. HOLDER Date Added: Monday 27 February, 2012
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun, a few months ago. Its of course very cheap for an airsoft gun and despite what some people may say about the company CYMA its actually a good buy. I have used it in 3, 5 hour long games and it has served me right. The battery has been said to not last long but it gets me through every game with occasional charging and shows no signs of dying. the only problems i have had at all, is that i fell during a game and the upper receiver cover came off and had a hard time going back on. (Not knowing at the time was easy to fix my dad got a hold of it and well lets just say this gun "ain't so pretty no more" but its not the guns fault its so messed up it is the amateur repair job. but i might add that this upper receiver cover is still tricky to put on anyways. the trick is you kinda push the metal piece and the button at the same time. besides that its fine. MY GUN HAS SETTLED AT 345 FPS and is staying there so this gun is pretty good. Its metal but not to heavy. its accurate. and its exterior is beautiful too. I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS FOR A NEW PLAYER!

Thanks For Reading, if you buy it ENJOY :)

Pros:
FPS settles at 345. (allowing field and possible cqb if you want to)
Accurate
Cheap (In a Good way)
Metal
Nice Looks
Nice battery
Light (in my opinion)

Cons:
Upper receiver cover annoying until you get the hang of it
no rail system or anything so you have to buy more stuff to add attachments but that's okay.
by F. SCHAEFER verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 04 September, 2011
verified buyer
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is very good for beginners who want to get into the game. Its a great deal for such a good gun i love mine. It hasn't broken or jammed yet after countless matches and can go up against AND BEAT better guns. Its also very accurate on semi and has good fps. The full auto is great and the gun can also go up to 100 ft easy with just the right hop up. It also looks great and is not THAT light. Its a lot more metal than i thought and the fake wood looks cool. GET IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros:
Everything !!!!!!!!!
1. THE PRICE
2. Look
3. Accuracy
4. Hi cap mag
5. Fps is good
6. Range
7. Easy battery installation

Cons:
Not a lot.
1. The sling broke
2. When switching the selector switch, sometimes scratches but thats fine. Not noticeable.

THATS ALL !!!!!!
by A. KREGER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 09 August, 2011
verified buyer
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I'm new to airsoft but this gun is very good in my opinion. I was surprised despite previous reviews at the amount of the gun that is metal. Came with a 600 round magazine and the fake wood is very real-looking, although obviously plastic to the touch. Accuracy is great for the price and hop up is easy for anyone to use. Can't rate the stock battery as I bought an 8.4v Intellect Mini based off other reviewers suggestions. Though I did try to see how it fit and I couldn't get it to without really forcing the wires. If you're looking for a really long range weapon I don't advise to as it's not too accurate over 100ish feet. Mine was chronoed at 382 and shipping was fast and free, CA to PA in 8 days (the gun plus a lot of accessories). Amazing gun for the price and I'd recommend it to anyone new to airsoft who doesn't have a huge budget like myself.

Pros:
PRICE
Accuracy
Range
600 round Magazine
Looks and feels great
Full metal gearbox and lots of metal exterior

Cons:
Sometimes I barely ever need to wind the mag, other times I need to constantly wind it.
by M. MYERS Date Added: Tuesday 05 April, 2011
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I think it is a great first gun and I give it a 5 star rating!

Pros:
Accuracy
Full Auto
Semi Auto
You don't have to put it together.
Sight Adjust



Cons:
High Cap Mag (have to wind it)
by D. GUARENTE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 14 December, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is the best bang for you buck, it's better than my friends 300$ gun, I absolutely love this gun. I've had it for about 3 years now and it still shoots like the day i got it. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYBODY! This gun is more reliable than my 350$ A&K M249 Saw. I HAVE DROPPED AND DROPPED AND ABUSED THIS GUN AND IT NEVER BREAKS OR CEASES TO AMAZE ME! I HAVE PUT 70,000 ROUNDS PLUS THROUGH THIS GUN

Pros:
awesome fps, around 380
great accuracy
great range 200 feet +
ONLY GUN THAT HAS NEVER BROKEN OR JAMMED IN A AIRSOFT GUN FIGHT,
Hasn't broken yet
stock broke off but thats cause it fell on concrete
great magazine made of metal
lots of metal parts and fake wood feels and looks great
good iron sights
good weight
not a hassle to get out battery or put in

Cons:
only came with a 8.4 I highly recommend getting a 9.6
no iron sights (i had to drill some in to mount a red dot sight)
DON'T USE .12 BBS HORRIBLE JAM
trigger will lock up sometimes but all you have to do is change fire mode
by F. JOHNSON verified buyer Date Added: Monday 27 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought the CM028 several months ago and overall I am satisfied by its performance. Mine came chronod at 386 fps and easlily pierce both sides of a pop can and dents the bottom. When compared to more expensive AEGs such as the Dboys RK-03 and CA M-15 it is outmatched in ROF and FPS. However for 50 to 100 dollars less this is a great deal. range and accuracy is decent, but don't expect accuracy at over about 100 feet. The exterior of the guns is nice looking however the fake would is easily reconized if you feel it. It does have more metal parts then expected like the front barrel assembly and the machinerey cover. The Magazine has no feeding issues however winding the Hi-Cap up is annoying.



Pros:
More metal then expected
Decent FPS
Decent weight
Looks ok
Is very cheap for an AEG of this quality

Cons:
Bad Sling
Battery, I would suggest upgrading.
It sometimes will cease firing semi-automatically (this is a result of a low battery)
USE PRECISON BBs, they will keep your Gearbox running better
by A. LIU verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 18 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just put this gun through its first game today, and I have to say I'm Impressed!
I highly recommend this gun to a beginner airsofter, or maybe even to a seasoned airsofter looking for a cheap backup weapon.


Pros:
Cheap
Shoots Great
Hop up Actually Works
Mag fits REALLY nice
Charging Handle (lol)
"wood" looks real.

Cons:
Mostly Plastic, but hey its only $110.
charging handle seems a little flimsy , no biggy
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 201 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.349 s with 26 queries