0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) Special Weapon Full Metal MK5 A4 Airsoft Gun (Latest Edition/Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
[P01466]
$265.00 $238.50
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by K. PONDER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 22 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Special Weapon Full Metal MK5 A4 Airsoft Gun (Latest Edition/Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
Product Information:
wow best mp5 ive used. i took it apart and the internals were ROCK solid and the metal body gives it a great feel.it shoots great and accurate but you need to keep in mind the hopup was designed for.25 grams but it will still take .20 and hit the enemy where it hurts.i playred a game with it the day after i got it and its small but accurate dezine was perfect for the mashy dense area we were playing in.

Pros:
accurate
reliable
great range
this thing comes with 2 hi caps not just one
good rof


Cons:
that its not very afordable for others to buy





ICS is a great company if youve been playing for a while and are ready to move on from Echos or JG
by J. RIZZO verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 14 August, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Special Weapon Full Metal MK5 A4 Airsoft Gun (Latest Edition/Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
Product Information:
My friend has the ICS MP5 A4 and I have used it a couple times in matches. My experience with this gun has been great and this gun shoots well over 300 FPS. This gun has the full stock which can hold a large battery. The MP5 A5 can only hold a small type battery. Also, if you ever get tired of the stock you can buy a retractable stock for $50 from Airsoft GI. The magazines available for this gun are great and they can hold over 200 rounds. Extra magazines can be bought for a decent price. This gun also has Speical Weapons INC. trademarks and it looks really nice. The upper receiver is full metal. The only plastic parts are the foregrip, pistol grip, trigger and stock. The plastic parts are even great because they are made of high quality ABS. I am going to get this gun from Airsoft GI. I was wondering if the battery that comes in this package is good?

Pros:
FPS
Rate of Fire
Special Weapons INC. Traademarks
200 Round High Cap. Magazines
Full Stock
Large Battery Compatible
Mostly Metal
Plastic Parts Are ABS Plastic

Cons:
Can't Mount Scopes, Lasers, Red Dots or Flashlights unless you install rails
by E. BRIMBERRY Date Added: Tuesday 17 June, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Special Weapon Full Metal MK5 A4 Airsoft Gun (Latest Edition/Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
This gun is amazing. No compaints. I actually have the mp5 sd5 but all the same. this weapon wont have the problem but the sd5 silencer and flash guard COMPLETELY fell off in the middle of a CQB game. I called out and tightened the allen rench
by J. HYMAN Date Added: Friday 01 February, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Special Weapon Full Metal MK5 A4 Airsoft Gun (Latest Edition/Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
as you can see i wrote a reveiw in June 07 and this gun is still shooting perfect

i have had this gun for 8 month and this gun is better then it was when i frist got it it is the best gun i have ever had it shoots with 850 rpm and i got a new 8.4v 42000 mah battery and it shoots at lease 3 times as fast i suggest you get the big battery for it it fits just as good as the one it comes with [8.4v 1100 mah] you wont regret it

even though it is a gun for CBQ i use it in the woods and it is great for it to. it is the best gun you will ever own without a dout

buy buy buy
by J. ARBOGAST Date Added: Thursday 27 December, 2007
For: (Discontinued) Special Weapon Full Metal MK5 A4 Airsoft Gun (Latest Edition/Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
i got this gun for christmas and this is by far the best gun i have ever used!!!!! insane rate of fire (non-upgraded)! mine chronoed at about 370 which was awesome. the only flaw that i can find with it is that the magazine is very hard to get in. im not sure if its the magazine or the guns fault. I also got a g&p flashlight hanguard and a g&p red dot.

ITS WORTH EVERY CENT!!!! BUY IT!!!!
by J. HYMAN Date Added: Monday 04 June, 2007
For: (Discontinued) Special Weapon Full Metal MK5 A4 Airsoft Gun (Latest Edition/Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
i have to say this is the BEST gun i have ever shot ... i oush the trigger for one sec and 15 rounds come out and come out straight
pros:
shoots hard
shoot straight
shoots FAST

cons:
ups sucks they cant ship for crap

you must buy this gin you wont be disapointed
by C. JENKINS Date Added: Wednesday 25 April, 2007
For: (Discontinued) Special Weapon Full Metal MK5 A4 Airsoft Gun (Latest Edition/Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
This mp5 is the best mp5 on the marget. The website says this gun shoots 380 fps but the paper that came with the gun signed by somebody at the chrono said it was 330 fps with .20g bbs. I think it shoots more like 340 because it went through my coke cans I used from airsoftretreats"Poor Man's Chrono" This gun is quite stunning. It is very sturdy and it shoots very hard. The motor is not really that noisy. It is actually more quiet. The accuray and range on this gun is very good and I can hit a man sized target from about 135-150 feet depending on the wind. This gun has a nice full metal body and the box it comes in is of high quality. No cheap looking box, this box has a felt surface and a carry handle for a cheap alternative to a gun bag. You will need to get extra mags because this gun has a nice rpm. This gun came with the battery,charger,hicap mag,cleaning rod,saftey manual, gun instructions,barrel plug in the barrel,signed chrono paper from airsoftgi,airsoftelite bbs, and of course the mp5. I have wanted this gun forever and I finallly have it. Airsoftgi did an excellent job making sure this thing came to my front door step in good condition. I live all the way in OHIo so it took awhile but it was worth it. Plus you get free shipping! If you want to upgrade this gun then I don't see why it could not take upgrades but this gun in stock form is enough to put you over the top of other aegs. I hope this review helped and thank you Airsoftgi for selling this finbe piece of equipment.
by C. BORYSIAK Date Added: Thursday 12 April, 2007
For: (Discontinued) Special Weapon Full Metal MK5 A4 Airsoft Gun (Latest Edition/Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
This is the best mp5 a4 u can get for the money or probably the best period. I love it for cqb.
by B. THURSTON Date Added: Wednesday 17 January, 2007
For: (Discontinued) Special Weapon Full Metal MK5 A4 Airsoft Gun (Latest Edition/Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
This is such an amazing gun. In my opinion, better than the TM...which is definitely saying something, haha.
by A. HALL Date Added: Wednesday 10 January, 2007
For: (Discontinued) Special Weapon Full Metal MK5 A4 Airsoft Gun (Latest Edition/Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
This gun is amazing. I love everything about it, but the only problem I've had so far is the magazine. It sometimes doesn't feed right but that's okay because you can just buy another one for a cheap price. Another thing I like about it is that the hop-up adjustment is so easy, it's right at your foregrip. Very accurate it's worth your money if you're looking for a accurate and powerful gun, this is your gun.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.401 s with 24 queries