0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
G&G GR15 Raider XL Electric Blow Back AEG Airsoft Gun (Blk/XL)
[06721 / EGR-15P-RXL-BBB-NCM]
$230.00
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by Z. RAGLAND verified buyer Date Added: Monday 14 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: G&G GR15 Raider XL Electric Blow Back AEG Airsoft Gun (Blk/XL)
Product Information:
Out of the box there was nothing wrong with the gun it was amazing. Out on the field running 9.6v NiMH the ROF was was fast. The blowback lowered the fps by alittle I was shooting 328fps with .2 but the range was still 100ft+ All this together makes for a must buy.

Pros:
Weight
Blowback
ROF
Range


Cons:
Fps
Poly body
Ris chip easily
by J. DACOSTA Date Added: Wednesday 07 November, 2012
For: G&G GR15 Raider XL Electric Blow Back AEG Airsoft Gun (Blk/XL)
Product Information:
I have had this gun for a while and you can tell it is a G&G gun because of the great durability. the pistol grip is extremely comfortable to hold. this had a good ROF i would highly recommend a 9.6 battery with this gun. being the XL version i love the appearance but the front sight broke within a few months the screws holding it in place are broken on mine and i know this happened to a lot of people with this gun. HOWEVER i still LOVE this gun you can fix the sight with lock tight ( get it at home depot ) or remove it and put an optic if you are careful it might not even start to wobble. the working charging handle and electric blow back are a great bonus but even better still this gun has a working forward assist. This gun is very accurate ( hence the long barrel ) and has proven great in the fields i have been playing at.

Pros:
very durable
rail space
nice ROF
pistol grip is comfortable

Cons:
extremely strong orange tip that is hard to get off to get to the threads
front sight is very easy to break
run out of bbs because you are killing too many people XD
by A. ZWAHLEN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 14 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: G&G GR15 Raider XL Electric Blow Back AEG Airsoft Gun (Blk/XL)
Product Information:
Aye, so I have had this gun for around a week now and I have put it through some intense airsoft battles, and it has proven its worth big time to me. The range is average for a m110 spring mine makes it to about 150ft and it is accurate up to about 100ft, which is what I expected even though it has the amazing G&G hop up. The rpm is around 950-1000 with a 9.6 intellect 1400 volt battery which makes up for the range big time. Now on to the body, everyone who held this bad boy thought the new special plastic body was metal because it just feels so strong. And the crane stoc is the most comfortable stock I have ever used and the wiring done in the back is impressive as well. The battery took me forever to get open because there is no instructions on how it works but I finally figured it out. Oh and I almost forgot about one of the coolest features(the pistol grip) ahh it is so awesome so comfortable and professional looking. And finally the pneatic(I dont know how to spell this) blow back system is a great feature, because it addes to the beastly sound of the gun and it looks sweet, but it is a little down side for leftys, which I am, because the dust cover will bang open and hit your hand. But you will get used to that after a round or two.

Pros:
So pros,
350 fps, which is so much better then what it is advertised with
New plastic body(the G4s have the same one) It is like as strong as metal, and Sooo much lighter
Blow back, which doesnt lessen fps
A good amount of battery space
A good one piece hop up
And a sweet crane stock and nice wiring to go with it

Cons:
Now I have no real cons, but there are a few little things that I would change.
The flash hider is a crazy strong plastic that almost seems like metal, but is almost pink in color and it stands out strongly
The sling mount in the back is only for rightys and you cant flip it around( I know I tried)
And the fact that the gun came with no instructions(But it did come with sweet gun posters so that is compensation enough for me)
by N. JONES Date Added: Friday 28 May, 2010
For: G&G GR15 Raider XL Electric Blow Back AEG Airsoft Gun (Blk/XL)
Product Information:
The Raider XL is hands down the best M4-style rifle for the price. The nylon fiber body is super sturdy, the gearbox is very solid, and the rail system is very well made and has absolutely no wobble. Not to mention the quality crane stock and extremely comfy grip. Overall, the pros outweigh the cons heavily. This rifle is ridiculously solid from barrel to stock and performs well.



Pros:
-Very well made overall
-Nylon fiber body is very solid, way better than clone metal bodies.
-Extremely good rail system with no wobble, it's perfectly machined and has tons of room for accessories
-One piece outer barrel with no wobble
-Excellent grip/stock
-Handy rear sight
-Very solid (and proven) G&G gearbox (just get a ball bearing spring guide)
-Quality hop-up/barrel combo

Cons:
-Slight magazine wobble
-Slight stock wobble
-Ridiculously hard to remove flash hider
by K. CONSIDINE verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 15 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: G&G GR15 Raider XL Electric Blow Back AEG Airsoft Gun (Blk/XL)
Product Information:
This gun is amazing, the best gun I've had so far, and I've had some good guns. The plastic parts are very heavy duty and durable. It shoots through a few layers of cardboard box. Can't really complain. I also like how the upper receiver rail lines up with the rail on the barrel. It also was able to work with my Echo 1 magazines. My only real issue is there were no instructions, so at first I did not understand how to put the batteries in, until I realized the stock comes off easily.

Pros:
Shoots great.
Feels great.
Lightweight, but not in an unrealistic way.
Fits most m4/m16 mags.
NO rail wobble at all, NO mag wobble.
Very powerful

Cons:
Stock kind of wobbles, not a big deal at all, but it seems like something the manufacturer can easily avoid but making the bolt in the stock a bit wider.
by A. MARTIN Date Added: Friday 16 July, 2010
For: G&G GR15 Raider XL Electric Blow Back AEG Airsoft Gun (Blk/XL)
Product Information:
I purchased this gone about a month ago and I have to tell you its amazing! The ROF is very nice. I personally like the XL better than the other one because you have more rail space. The ergonomic pistol grip is a great plus. Also the blow back is a great thing to add on. The FPS is more around 340-355. The 450 round Hi-Cap magazine is great to. I also use the King Arms 360 round Hi-Cap P-Mag and the JG 300 round Hi-Cap magazine. It takes all M4/M16 style magazines(to my knowledge).

Pros:
Blow Back
Rails
ROF
FPS
Ergonomic Pistol Grip


Cons:
Stock Wobbles(easily fixed)
Shows some wear on the rails after a few games(just need to purchase some rail guards)
by C. WEINHEIMER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 12 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: G&G GR15 Raider XL Electric Blow Back AEG Airsoft Gun (Blk/XL)
Product Information:
I just got this gun and let me just say this is the best gun i have ever owned. The Rof is really good on a 9.6 1600 mAh. The FPS is way higher than on what airsoft gi says (mine shoots between 350 and 375). This gun is a must BUY

Pros:
Good FPS
Very LIght (pro or con depending on you)
Rail is very sturdy
Comes with iron sights
G&G trade marks
Mag comes with is really good
ITS A G&G!!!!!!!!

Cons:
Tri-angle sight gets in the way of optics
Crane stock wobbles ALOT (nothing tighting some screws cant fix)
Orange flash hider(put silencer on mine)
Accracy is kinda off ( I put 6.01 barrel in mine and its AMAZING NOW)
by R. B. Date Added: Friday 04 June, 2010
For: G&G GR15 Raider XL Electric Blow Back AEG Airsoft Gun (Blk/XL)
Product Information:
I guess I'm the first to write a review (and I haven't written one before) It shoots pretty far and had a god ROF. My friends have cheaper G&G's but there scared of mine. It is heavy and has a nice upper and lower receiver. On the xl version the rail stops after 12 inches on the top. The front sight comes up and then a one inch of rail. The blow back is very nice add on. This gun is basically a g616 r4 with bb. I would say to get the xl version for accuracy. it works pretty well for cqb. Very easy to use.

Pros:
ROF
fps (330-340 for me on a 8.4)
Crane stock holds battery well
good gun for intermediate (or a beginner with some aeg experience)

Cons:
mag wobble but is easily fixed with a line of electric tape (1 layer fixed mine)
Stock wobble (not too bad)
Overall
accuracy 4/5
ROF 4/5
weight 3/5 not to bad for teens and above
Hope the review wasn't bad.
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.365 s with 27 queries