0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) G&G Full Metal GR-16 R4 Commando Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package/M4-RIS SEAL)
[P03763]
$350.00
Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by M. DAY Date Added: Monday 12 April, 2010
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal GR-16 R4 Commando Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package/M4-RIS SEAL)
Product Information:
Wow. This gun is almost indistinguishable from an actual firearm. Heavy, no rattle, rock solid. I am confident I could toss this down the stairs, then run it over and it would be unharmed. The etching is beautiful, as you could expect from any G&G. Magazine feeds perfectly, though a bit wobbly. Where this gun shines is the ROF. Pull the trigger once, hit the target 10 times! My competition last week was no match for this, and I can't wait to throw some flip-up sights on, and a 10.4 volt battery! Easy to find replacement parts for, though I doubt you'll ACTUALLY need them. This is the real deal, I can't say enough good things about it.

Pros:
Fantastic ROF
Exceptional accuracy
CQB safe FPS (around 350)
All Metal
Easy to modify and repair

Cons:
LOL.
by J. WRIGHT verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 18 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal GR-16 R4 Commando Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package/M4-RIS SEAL)
Product Information:
Amazing gun! out of the box it's perfect! comes with a great battery. stock internals are great. 5 stars ! this is my second AEG and i am very happy with the quality of G&G and their parts. Looks more realistic than other manufactures m4's. i play with guys that have KWA, CA, and Echo 1 and my G&G stands out as if it were the real thing.

Pros:
accuracy is great with a stock 6.04 tight bore barrel
rate of fire is amazing with 9.6v
more realistic look than others


Cons:
slight magazine wobble ( fixed it w/ electrical tape)
by W. REITH verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 19 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal GR-16 R4 Commando Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package/M4-RIS SEAL)
Product Information:
I just got this gun in and it KICKS ASS!! i used it in my first game and got 7 kills while dying twice. The rate of fire on this gun is absolutly amazing. You open fire and have 20 + rounds on the person before they even know whats hit them. They had a chrono at the game and it registered the advertised 350. The battery it comes with is really good as well. I gave it 5 stars just cause im so happy with how it performed this weekend. Airsoft GI packaged it real nice as always and i had it within 5 days

Pros:
The rate of fire on this is redic, with the standard 100 rounds i have, on auto its a literal perfect stream of white bb's
with the tip painted it looks sooooo real.
real nice trigger response on auto and semi
I LOVE THIS GUN AND ID RECOMMEND IT TO NEONE!


Cons:
the mag wiggles a little, but the mags feed awesome, never dry fires so thats not really a con
by C. HARTMAN Date Added: Sunday 29 March, 2009
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal GR-16 R4 Commando Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package/M4-RIS SEAL)
Product Information:
i got this gun last year for christmas 08 and the gun has a real good weight to it and the crane stalk is just great and the battery fit in just perfect in the stalk it just jiggled a little bit my dad broke my gun by pulling out a wire connecting the batterey into the gear box by trying to tighten the stalk now my gun just doesnt even work but when my gun did work it was fantastic it was the best airsoft gun ive ever had my friend has the same gun and his clip fell apart but was easly fixed with a screw

Pros:
good weight
nice stalk
great rof


Cons:
wobbley stalk
clip falling apart and miss feeding somtimes
other than that a realy solid and great gun
by A. GOTTLIB verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 26 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal GR-16 R4 Commando Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package/M4-RIS SEAL)
Product Information:
I bought this gun and a bunch of accesory's about 3 weeks ago from airsoft gi. It took like 8 Days to get to me. Once i got it, i opened it up and charged the battery and when i plugged in the battery, the wires just melted and everything. I emailed airsoft gi and they said that they werent going to replace the gun.
None. This gun and Airsoft GI's Customer Service is horrible. It took almost 2 days just for them to answer my email, and when they finally answered, they told me that they arent going to repair the gun.
"You likely over charged the battery. The battery included with the basic package should be charged about 4-5 hours with the included charger. Also, if the gun fired immediately after plugging in the battery without pulling the trigger then there has to be a short somewhere because of the way the crane stock is designed the wires can be clipped if you are not careful. It is likely that you damaged the wires when inserting the battery. In which case I will be unable to replace the gun for you since we did not encounter the problem during testing. However, we do offer repair services and we can have a tech look at your G&G GR-16 R4 Commando."

There isnt even a way to overcharge a battery! These guys dont know what they are talking about!!



I highly suggest not buying stuff from this website. You are better off going to Airsplat. Their prices are a lot cheaper too.. For 300$ you get a nice gun with an ABS case and everything.

Pros:


Cons:
Only shoots like 300 FPS
Very Heavy
Doesnt shoot accuratly at a far distance
From what the tech guy told me, "because of the way the crane stock is designed the wires can be clipped if you are not careful.". I would not suggest getting this gun. If that really is what messed up my gun, then it breaks WAY too easily, because i only put the stock in with the battery once and then took it out again and hooked it up before it melted.
This gun isnt worth the 350$.
by N. BURCHELL Date Added: Thursday 26 March, 2009
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal GR-16 R4 Commando Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package/M4-RIS SEAL)
Product Information:
After owning 2 clones, a Echo 1 G36c and Phantom II (Both great guns by the way.) I have come to the conclussion that G&G rocks. This gun is just great. I absolutly love it. I already added a Replica EO Tech 551 and it looks awesome. I am probably going to buy a suppresor for it. Just for looks.

I also have a real MP-15 (AR-15) which is a M4 only for civilians, and if it werent for the orange tip. They look so much alike!

Buy this gun if you like it. You wont be disappointed, but make sure you read more than just this review. Go to airsoft forums and go to youtube and just read/ watch about it. What Im trying to say is just do your homework on it. I did on another gun, then in one of the reviews it mentioned this gun and then I just looked at it and said "Thats my next gun"

This gun combo in my opinion is worth every penny.

Pros:
All metal
Great FPS at 360
Rate of fire is insane
Battery is very good
Rear sight is free, is $72 alone.
Vertical Grip is free, very comfortable
Pistol Grip is very nice
Has a good weight to it
I was able to remove the flash hider easily.
Very little barrel wobble
The trades on it are great.
Very accurate.
Looks very realistic. Minus the orange tip of course.
Hop up is very good and easy to get to.


Cons:
The mag well is kinda wobbly with the magazine
Little bit of barrel wobble, Im sure I can fix it. I just got to call ASGI.
The crane stock is nice but its a pain in the rear end to put the battery in. I cant get mine to go all the way down the buffer tube (Yet, only put the battery in once)
It kinda sucks how the charging handle wont open the dust cover, but its still ok. Not really a con.
by T. BITTLE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 15 August, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal GR-16 R4 Commando Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package/M4-RIS SEAL)
Product Information:
Ok this is the best gun i have ever purchased, its b-e-a-utiful in every way possible the battery that comes with the gun is awesome so far same with the charger but the special forces trades r not as good as they r in the picture.

Pros:
full metal
battery crane stock
RIS w/ 2x rail covers
comes with fore grip
450rd mag
nice sites
tight bore inner barrel

Cons:
PRICE!
mag wobbles a bit
no fake chamber behind the dust cover

don't even look at the cons cuz this gun is TOTALLY WORTH EVERY PENNY!!! very very very nice gun many ways to upgrade as well and GI has the best price out there so ya its an AWESOME GUN!!!
Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.359 s with 23 queries