0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
G&G Full Metal/Wood Stock M14 AEG Airsoft Gun
[02681 / TGM-014-WWS-BNB-NCM]
$380.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by D. M. Date Added: Saturday 16 August, 2014
For: G&G Full Metal/Wood Stock M14 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I was impressed with the weight and feel of the gun. The only problem I had was with the front sling mount, one of the screws was stripped and the mount was falling off. It was only a minlor problem though and a very easy fix.

Pros:
weight and feel is perfect.
everything works great on it.
fired perfect right of the box.


Cons:
i have not found any cons yet.
by D. YOST Date Added: Sunday 26 January, 2014
For: G&G Full Metal/Wood Stock M14 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
G&G Full Metal / Wood Stock M14 AEG Airsoft Gun mine is the veteran version. this thing shoots amazing! It's all stock except for a madbull m130 spring and a king arms 11.1 lipo battery. witch makes it shoot over 400fps. I only shoot semi but when im sniping with this and things get hairy I switch it over with the super easy to use selector switch and bam instant multi kills!! the all metal barrel is sweet and the wooden stock makes this gun a VERY durable gun. You don't have to worry about dropping it and causing any problems. This has not failed me yet in over 3 yrs!! The only thing I had to replace was the switch plate because that wore out. Other than that it is flawless.

Pros:
all metal
wood stock
very accurate!!
mags stay in place with no wobble
very easy to upgrade
very easy to take apart and clean (user friendly)


Cons:
the weight (but it is the real deal and attention to detail with this is great)
very hard to find a silencer if they even make one, I haven't found one yet....
by C. COOK verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 08 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: G&G Full Metal/Wood Stock M14 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun a couple months back. I own a real M-14 so when diciding which airsoft gun to purchase it was a no brainer. I'm going to "train" with what I would use in real life. Besides the M-14 slash M1A being the best all around battle rifle in real life it is also the best all around rifle in the airsoft world which pisses the M-16 fanboys off. The effective range for this gun is out to about 150 to 175 feet. 200 feet is pushing it but from what I've seen the average effective range of most M-16 airsoft guns is about 100 to 125 feet. Its not the greatest CQB gun but from 20 feet on out to 175 its hard to beat.
Currently I'm running 4 mid-caps and 1 high cap. I use the mid-caps for being a rifleman but when a support gunner is needed I switch to the high-cap, trying my best not to be cheap because you can be cheap with this gun running only high-caps.
I don't have any optics attached as of now and I don't need any. The iron sites are great they were created a the pinnacle of iron site technology and you can tell. Plus a person needs to now how to shoot through iron sites. If you can't shoot through iron sites then you suck as a rifleman.

Pros:
Great all around rifle
400 fps out of the box
Accurate out to 175 feet

Cons:
Not as heavy as the real M-14
bajlbjaljgljbldjfbjbkjdf
is that 30 characters?
by S. PIKE Date Added: Thursday 18 June, 2009
For: G&G Full Metal/Wood Stock M14 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I spent months searching for the most accurate, lightwieght m4 style rifle i could find, then looking at the G&G professional series, i fell in love. So i scraped up the cash and bought this rifle, the socom gear 1911 meu, and a ton of spare mags. For 8 days i checked my doorstep every 20 minouts, waiting, and finally, it came. I tore the box open to find this very comfortably packaged, beautiful m14. My absolute first impression was "damn, this looks exactly like my real m14.." The wood is beautiful, did i already say that? lol. But the guns weight, real wood and full metal compnents make it the most realistic airsoft gun i have ever seen. So i saved shooting for a giant woodland game the next day. Everyone thought it was custom built, again, its extremely realistic. With a 9.6 4200m battery (i had to bore out the back of the stock an extremely tiny amount) The rof was far beyond what i had expected. Once i got the hopup adjusted, i could hit a man sized target at 240-ish feet no problem. Amazing rifle, just make sure to buy or have a strap ready for it, it gets heavy.

Pros:
BEAUTIFUL RIFLE!
Deadly accurate until 300 ft w. .30s
very realisticly weighted, all very evenly distributed.
Peep hole sights simmiliar to a m16 for very easy aim
346 fps (chronod with .30s)
14mm ccw threads, work with most silencers

Cons:
You need a stray to use this rifle for a whole day, gets quite heavy after 4 or so hours of running through the woods, lol.

THATS THE ONLY CON!!!! BUY THIS GUN NOOWWW!!!
by J. LAVIMONIERE verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 23 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: G&G Full Metal/Wood Stock M14 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun several months ago, and have brought it to 2 games at airsoft fields. I couldn't be happier with this gun. It shoots very fast (I have a 9.6v 2200m battery) It outranges most other guns, and its accurate out to its full range. This gun is long, it is not a good gun for urban combat. It also gets heavy at the end of the day. The wood is beautiful and feels great, but it scratches easily and my front sight fell off because the screw wasn't tight enough, luckily it fell off at home, not at the field. The only problems with this gun are, you need to buy the G&G scope mount for it, and mine shot about 330-340 fps out of the box with .25s

Pros:
Great Range
Great Accuracy
Solid Construction
Great ROF

Cons:
wood scratches easily (not a big deal but)
heavy and long (its a full size rifle so not a con if you look at it as one)
by C. RICHARDSON Date Added: Friday 13 February, 2009
For: G&G Full Metal/Wood Stock M14 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this m-14 is the best m14 on the market. I've had mine for about six months now and i haven't had a single problem with it. The velocity was too high though so i had to downgrade the spring to a m110. out of the box it chronoe'd 399-400 fps running .25 gram bb's. Just get a scope mount and a scope and you can sit back and snipe with this weapon out of the box

Pros:
Higher upgrade potential than the classic army
Wood Stock
Amazing accuracy
Bolt sounds just like the real one

Cons:
Not sure if its true with all g&g m14's but mine had a slow rate of fire, only 14 rps off a 9.6 volt 4200 MaH battery
Can get a little heavy at the end of the day
by W. HUDSON Date Added: Sunday 09 November, 2008
For: G&G Full Metal/Wood Stock M14 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have the non upgraded version, and it is still a great rifle. I am Commanding Officer of my team, and this rifle has served me well. As everyone has said, this rifle has an extremely high rate of fire. Even though it is heavy, if you are strong, this can actually be an advantage. The heavier the rifle, the more accurate it is. The reason for this is that it has a stronger center of gravity, which makes it easier to aim.
This rifle is totally worth it and is the best airsoft gun I have ever owned, and certainly the best M14 on the market. Also, this M14 and a Red Dot scope go together very nicely. Buy this rifle with this 3-point sling :http://www.airsoftgi.com/product_info.php?products_id=975, the sling helps very much.
With a Red Dot, it is easy to hit targets fast.




Pros:
Reliable
Accuracy
Range
Price
Synthetic stock
Durable parts, internally and externally
well made
good groupings
rate of fire

Cons:
does not come with scope mount
does not come with battery
by T. BROWNE Date Added: Friday 17 October, 2008
For: G&G Full Metal/Wood Stock M14 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had a version of this gun for quite some time. I think it's been almost a year now and I love it. I have the SOC 16 version of this gun, so i know most of the gun by heart. The reason why I'm writing about this one is because half of my team has it. We think that this is one of the best airsoft guns in existance. First of all, price. For something that has rock solid internals, easy to find replacements, and real steal and wood finishing, you can't beat it. Nothing even comes close. Second, performance. This gun can hit anything. We play on a hill that has a 250 yard "bowl" in the top. with this thing, i've been able to pick people off all they way on the other side. That's two and a half football fields people!!! Of course it wasn't a direct shot and i kinda had to lob them in, but still... that's some range. It also has a crazy ROF w/ a large, 4200 mah 9.6v battery. besides what some people think, the type of battery that you use doesnt at all effect the FPS. I don't know where people come up w/ these crazy ideas, but they're not true. mah is milliamps. a basic way to determine which battery is better is by the mah. 1mah roughly=1 shot. anyways, i go through the 470 round mag in about 7-9 seconds of straight firing. Maybe even a little less.

Pros:
Amazing external finish.
Full metal and wood, could be seen as a con if you don't like having a heavy gun. Personaly, i like the weight. It makes me feel comfortable that i have something reliable in my hands and not some light, cheap piece of crap.
ROF/FPS
High-cap mag
Giant battery space.
Crisp trigger pull

Cons:
Lack of aftermarket parts to trick the externals out with.
no scope/sight mount. or any rail system for that matter.

Over all, Fantastic weapon system
by C. HERSHEY Date Added: Sunday 04 May, 2008
For: G&G Full Metal/Wood Stock M14 AEG Airsoft Gun
Well i purchased this gun about a month ago and i must say this is the best combination of durability strength and speed ive seen in an airsoft gun in a while. Ive already put about 8,000 rounds thru it and it still fires like the day i took it out of the box. Also I dropped this gun from about 5 feet onto some rocks (not intentionally obviously) and all that happened was a nick in the wook but other then that not even a scracth on the top reciever. This thing is extremly sturdy, but this also makes it heavy. Which is my only con about this gun. This gun also comes with the tight bore barrel, and lots of metal internals. I personally recomend this gun to anyone with a little more experience in airsoft, definantly not a beginner gun or someone who is small. (this gun is big 46inches long i believe) so a sling wouldnt be a bad idea. Anyways this gun is awsome! BUY IT!!!!
by J. RICHARDSON Date Added: Friday 29 February, 2008
For: G&G Full Metal/Wood Stock M14 AEG Airsoft Gun
This is the best M14 ever made. The one I have Crono'ed in at 388 w/.25gram bb's. The stock is real walnut and is what makes it possible to hold a LARGE type 9.6v battery. Compared to the Classic Army's I've used this runs them into the dirt and sends TM's straight to hell. I've never had the need to disassemble this but it does field strip quite easily by pulling down on the trigger guard. The tightbore barrel makes this a supremely accurate weapon, capable of hitting any airsoft target you'd ever want to shoot at. Something to note is that this gun uses G&G or Classic army magazines only, so if you want to buy loads of cheap mags, forget about it.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.205 s with 25 queries