0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
G&G Full Metal M14 AEG Airsoft Gun
[02650 / EGM-014-STD-BNB-NCM]
$270.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 28 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by M. ROY Date Added: Tuesday 15 October, 2013
For: G&G Full Metal M14 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is amazing! I've had it for over 3 years and have had no problems with it whatsoever! It is incredibly accurate, even on full auto. Thats right, this thing is select-fire. The magazine is really nice and holds a LOT of ammo. You can't do too much to this gun to customize it, but it looks pretty cool without anything on it! It's about 9 pounds, so a little more than your average M16. The stock is made of a very VERY durable plastic, and everything else is a super nice metal. It has a long barrel, so it is super accurate. For only $270, you can't find a better M14 for that price!

Pros:
I cannot stress how accurate this gun is (getting palm-sized groupings on a kid's chest from 150+ feet, and I'm no marksman)
very durable and reliable
great metal
select-fire
big stock for big batteries
easily adjustable sights


Cons:
magazines are expensive


That's all I can think of. This gun is absolutely amazing.
by J. STARK verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 05 July, 2011
verified buyer
For: G&G Full Metal M14 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Simply put, this gun is phenomenal. If you want a reliable, long range, and accurate gun look no further, provided you can tolerate a weapon that is slightly heavier and longer than a traditional M4/16 variant.

I've owned this gun for about a year now and have put a good 10,000+ rounds through it on both stock and upgraded parts. Out of the box the only thing that you may lament is it's relatively low muzzle velocity (mine came in around 350fps with 0.2's) but the hop up on this gun is amazing. Even with the low velocity I was able to adjust the hop such that with 0.25's I was still able to out range my buddy's JG M16 which was shooting around 400fps. But it was really the stock accuracy that first endeared me to this gun. It was a very satisfying experience the first time i fired it to see a little white dot appear above the front post and drop straight down at the end. The stock hop-up rubber is fantastic. Even once it wore in and developed a slight hook it was still very consistent; once you get used to it it can actually become an asset. Mind you that the hook is still only slight at range. Note that this gun can easily be upgraded to 400fps by only switching out the o-rings around the piston and cylinder head. The stock externals are rock solid, save for the heat shield on top, it's a little loose but I've never had an issue with it. The only reason you should replace it is for esthetic concerns. I recommend a large 9.6V battery, the stock is roomy enough to fit almost any sized battery.

However, this gun shines and has become my absolute favorite weapon when a few upgrades are put in. I have put in a new cylinder head (G&G proprietary), M120 spring, SCS hop up nub, a short high torque motor, and an AWS Pulse mosfet. With this set up and an 11.1V lipo I have a VERY consistent 1.83J of muzzle energy (nearly 450fps w/ 0/2's) and insane trigger response. I have disabled full auto due to my local field rules but the ROF is close to 20rps when bench tested. I'm able to get hits out to 200ft easy and during my last large game had 2 out at 250ft and 1 at 300. I highly recommend getting the G&G scope mount, though any real steal mount will work, and a good scope (I use a 1.5-6x and I couldn't imagine a better pairing).

The rest of the parts I've left stock save for the bucking which I had to replace with a madbull blue (still works great) when the stock one wore out and I have no plans to upgrade anything else. The stock shim job is decent, I only had to add a little to the spur gear (middle one), but your experience could vary.

Only downside are that midcaps are expensive and hard to find. I haven't had any problems with the CA's but their finish is painted on while the G&G's are actually blued. Also, the stock motor struggled a little to pull the M120, but it wasn't terrible. Other than that this is a tough, nearly perfect gun in my mind. If you want to get the best M14, get this one.

Pros:
Nearly everything

Cons:
Midcaps expensive and hard to find (only G&G and CA's will work)
Flash hider has become slightly loose
by J. BARNHARD Date Added: Thursday 09 June, 2011
For: G&G Full Metal M14 AEG Airsoft Gun
by M. KILPATRICK verified buyer Date Added: Monday 04 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: G&G Full Metal M14 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
My son ordered this during the Labor Day sale that you had and he's "skirmished" it twice. The main reason he said he went with this one over the Tokyo Marui was because of the "Hybrid" Gearbox (Easier to upgrade/disassemble) and that it broke down like the real thing (He's a realism junkie). So far he LOVES it A LOT. Being able to use a Large type battery was a plus because he can play longer than before. He said his only complaint was the hand guard, it's really shiny and has a little play to it. Being that the gun is just like the real one, he is looking for a "real steel" vented hand guard to use with it which will make it look that much nicer than it already is. He told me that having the long version vs. the SOC 16 is nicer because it give just a little more range for his shots. One of the only other complaints he had is that sometimes the full length is a little too much and that the SOC 16 is just to short and looks a little funny for his taste. I guess he's wanting some what of a "mid length" look so he can still have some range but then have a little room for tight spaces too.

Pros:
Great quality
Hybrid Gearbox
Large Type battery space
Disassembles like the real thing
Could possibly work with a real steel hand guard (We'll have to see)
Long barrel (LOTS of range)




Cons:
No mid-length version
Hand guard
by J. YOUNG Date Added: Tuesday 24 August, 2010
For: G&G Full Metal M14 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i would very much appreciate it if someone could send me an instructional video on how to change the spring in the gun i ordered a G&G M120 Spring to upgrade it and im not really sure what to do any one wanna help?

Pros:


Cons:
by J. TOMICH verified buyer Date Added: Monday 21 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: G&G Full Metal M14 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
All that i can say about this gun is that its simply amazing. i bought and used this gun STOCK and it suited all my needs as a DMR. When i recieved this gun the ASGI chrono was 290 with .20's...i used .30's and my effective range was approximatly 230 ft. with this upgraded it will be possibly the greatest AEG sniper..crazy ROF with larger battery.. all i can say is buy this gun and you will bsatisfied.. buy a $14 hard gun case from Bass Pro Shop..and if you do Upgrade fully buy a G&G scope mount and Leapers scope...mhmmmm

Pros:
-Insane accuracy for stock AEG
- Very Durable
-Long
-Heavy
-Big mag capacity
-Bolt
-Massive Battery compartment
-nice sights(adjustable for windage and elevation
-upgradable
-Realistic
-SEXY ;)

Cons:
-Low stock FPS
-Inner barrel and hop-up is near impossible to get to without dissasmbling the whole gearbox/
- Heavy(also a pro)
-Long(also a pro)
by M. KILPATRICK verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 26 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: G&G Full Metal M14 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Overall I would say that this is a good gun and with a scope mount and a scope this will make an EXCELLENT mid-range sniper because you can pick of people because of the range and can also lay cover fire with the Full-Auto. The Full-Auto isn't INSANE like the ones that are CQB M4's running an 11.1 This is one of those guns that the got the Full-Auto just right. Not SUPER fast but not slow as a turtle. I had to take the little door that opens up to the battery compartment because there is a piece of plastic sticking up in the stock that makes it to where you have to put the battery in at an angle. No worries thought because I just pull the butt plate down and it covers it over and if REALLY want to go to the extreme you can tape the butt plate over so that the battery has NO chance of falling out. Over-all I like this a lot so far and hopefully it will stay that way!

Pros:
Hop up is AMAZING
Stock has texture to it won't slip
HUGE magazine
Great Accuracy

Cons:
The sight was a little of when I got it but that can be fixed.
Hard to get battery into compartment (may just be my gun)
Magazine will KILL your finger nails to try to open
You can barely hear the battery moving around in the stock when running
Creaky Hanguards that sound like cheap plastic but they won't break (If you can find a real M14 and get the "vented" hanguards off of it then you will have a BEAUTIFUL gun).
by J. WU verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 15 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: G&G Full Metal M14 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this is a very nice gun. the only problem i have with it is the fps. it doesnt fire as far as i expected... but other than that its a great gun. the iron sights are very accurate, i dont even want to attach holo or dot sights for fear of inaccuracy. all i need is the iron sights that come with the gun and a body part that sticks out, and i can cap the guy.

Pros:
really durable gun
big battery compartment(might be a con)
iron sights are super accurate

Cons:
god the sling swivels piss me off, they make a ton of noise
by D. CONNORS verified buyer Date Added: Friday 16 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: G&G Full Metal M14 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a fantastic rifle. I've always wanted to build a highly accurate DMR and with this platform that was possible. The gun comes with a tightbore so there is no need for a new one and it will easily accept a 380-440 range spring. I've added a 380-400 fps spring and a systema hop bucking so far and even with just those few upgrades this is an outstandingly accurate rifle. Infact, i was at a No Limits game in Taylor, MI and was standing in a tower aiming at a target a little over 200 feet away. The guy could clearly see me and was just looking at me while walking to a position with his friends thinking he was out of range. I put a burst of 4 shots right into his chest and he walked back to the spawn very pissed off while his friends ran for cover. :)
Just a couple of fyi's:
1. This gun is more a effective in bursts on full auto.
2. Don't buy the G&P scope mount as it can only be made to work by ghetto rigging a washer to the inside of the mount. Bite the bullet and buy the G&G one to save yourselve the hassle.
Just BUY THIS GUN, it is so worth it.

Pros:
Great accuracy
Amazing rof on a 9.6
High cap included
Great sounding bolt
Quite easy to dissassemle after you get the hang of it.

Cons:
The gearbox is a motherfker to get back together and yes I have worked on every version gearbox before.
G&G mid caps are impossible to find.
The rail piece infront of the rear sight only accepts a microscopic hex wrench. You'll need a wristwatch kit to find a wrench small enough.
Flashhider is not threaded so even after you get the damn thing off you still cant attach a silencer...you'll have to get a custom one made to attach to the flashhider.

All these things are minor gripes and really wont affect the average user, only the more experianced user trying to upgrade everything and even then these arn't huge problems.
by N. KOSMAK Date Added: Saturday 03 April, 2010
For: G&G Full Metal M14 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have been playing Airsoft for over 4 years, and i have been through many rifles.This rifle has been the most reliable gun i have owned. Btw all the rifles i have owned have been high end ones. I have now owned this gun for a year and 5 months and have never had a problem out of it. I even put this gun through operation pine plains 2 for over 18 hours and it just keeps going!

Pros:
Good Range
Fast
Consistent FPS over time
Easy to break down
Many More

Cons:
Heavy
You must buy a scope mount to use a scope.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 28 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.204 s with 22 queries