0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Combat Machine M4 Raider with Polymer RIS AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan) (Battery and Charger Package)
[10282 / EGC-16P-RDL-DNB-UCM]
$168.00 $142.80
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by P. GAGNÉ verified buyer Date Added: Monday 11 August, 2014
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider with Polymer RIS AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan) (Battery and Charger Package)
Product Information:
My first airsoft gun ( played paintball before ) . Feels cheap if I compare to my paintball gun but just have to be carefull and it shouldn't have any problem. Stock is realy cheap.

Pros:
Durable
light
lot of place for customization
fit with a lot of brand of mag
Low price
High quality

Cons:
Stock is hard to move and feel like very cheap plastic
by A. ALTAMEEMI verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 13 July, 2014
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider with Polymer RIS AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan) (Battery and Charger Package)
Product Information:
Okay if you're looking around for a good airsoft gun ready right outta the box this is the one you want. It is worth every penny. Very solid gun feels really nice well balanced and well made. Shoots very good and very fast

Pros:
Well made
Well balanced
High rate of fire
Very durable

Cons:
Charging handle doesn't work (doesn't bother me)
Front sight is built in I can't remove it.
by J. WRIGHT Date Added: Sunday 01 June, 2014
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider with Polymer RIS AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan) (Battery and Charger Package)
Product Information:
I purchased the black version of this gun, and I can say that this was a good purchase. After doodling around with Wal-Mart-esque airsoft guns, I decided to do some research and went to a dedicated airsoft store and found one of these babies.

Absolutely perfect starter gun. I wish I'd saved myself the $300 I spent on generic retailer guns and just did my research from the get-go, but then again, without those retailer guns, I may have never gotten into airsoft at all.

Pros:
- Solid, sturdy build. Metal and plastic (as cliché as it is to say, it feels like a solid plastic. Polymer or whatever.)
- Really accurate. Using it at night with a flashlight, you can easily watch the BBs hit the targets right on.
- Feels good to shoot.
- The tactical rails are plastic but really solid.
- Not very picky with mags. I've got like 3 different brands and all fit fine. No wobble or anything.


Cons:
- Sometimes BBs tend to jam up and you have to screw around with the mag, semi/full auto to fix it.
- Stock doesn't close all the way in with the battery in. Not a problem, usually, but if you are trying to maneuver around tight places, it gets in the way.
- Cheap charging handle.
- Hop-up hard to access.
- Flash hider is cheap. I tripped with it and chipped a part of it off. Not a big deal because it's just a cheap, orange stock flashhider but something you could note.
- After testing out a new battery and unloading 4 hi-cap mags (so after about 1.2k shots of burst fire) the handle got really hot, so it might be a good idea to not shoot on full-auto for too long.

But really all of these are small problems compared to how good it is overall. Like I said, a great starter gun for a good price.
by K. HOLMES verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 21 May, 2014
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider with Polymer RIS AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan) (Battery and Charger Package)
Product Information:
Excellent weapon by G&G. They really have impressed me with the quality of the gun and accessories. This package comes with Gun/Battery/Charger/Magazine/BBs/Literature. Battery is high quality 1600MaH 9.6v and the charger is somewhat of a smart charger. It has a couple indicator lights and will trickle charge at full so you don't burn your house down. 1000 BBs are actually competition grade so you don't have to throw them away. Magazine is very sturdy and feels/looks great. No feeding issues with the mag so far too!

The upper and lower receiver are plastic, i believe they are nylon plastic which is higher quality than standard ABS. The pistol grip is nicely textured and fits great in hand. The rail is also nylon but not comfortable to rest your hand on so buy a foregrip. Barrel, charging handle, primer, trigger assembly, buffer tube, safety, and sling mounts are metal. Basically all the important things that could break are metal so no worries there! Stock is nylon and very well made with a comfortable rubber pad. All internals are metal and the gun has no wobble, you have to really shake it to notice the stock slightly wobbles. This is normal in even real m4s though.

My gun shot 378FPS out of box(verified by GI) with a very fast ROF. Firing is mildly smooth, not Marui smooth but still top notch. You really can put some plastic down the field to contend with the best weapons. The gun is very accurate and with the right optics you can make 160ft shots on a human silhouette(Range tested by myself). Thanks to that tight-bore barrel that comes stock!

Some things I do not like;
The battery is located in the stock and can be a pain at first to insert and remove. You really have to be careful when placing your battery or your stock won't be able to be pushed in all the way for cqb. This is tolerable and better than using 8.4v mini batteries like a lot of other m4s.

The front post sight is metal and the rear sight is half plastic. When I range tested my gun i found the sights did not line up with the BB trajectory, rendering them mostly useless. I think the problem is only the rear sight. After 20 minutes of messing around with elevation and windage i dialed in 100ft shots with it though. Still, buy a nice optic like the one in the picture, an RDS with an elevated mount. This will ensure you get the performance this gun was made to give.

If you want an excellent weapon for a very good deal buy this NOW. Like others have said, you will not get a better bang for your buck than the G&G combat machines. They are lightweight and maneuverable over the heavy full metal guns which actually gives you an advantage on the field.

Pros:
-Sturdy Construction
-High FPS(Outdoor Performance)
-High ROF
-Very accurate with long range for AEG
-Comfortable

Cons:
-Battery placement in stock is a little lame
-Rear sight is lower quality than the rest of the gun
by D. ROACH verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 11 May, 2014
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider with Polymer RIS AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan) (Battery and Charger Package)
Product Information:
I got this gun because I like the feel of an M4 but tired of the stock M4 look. The RIS rails and Crain stock made the gun more worth the already low price.

Pros:
High RoF
RIS Rails
Crain Stock
Included Battery and Charger

Cons:
The charging handle is very cheap
Charging handle doesn't release the dust trap making the hop-up hard to access in game
by J. HINES Date Added: Thursday 10 April, 2014
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider with Polymer RIS AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan) (Battery and Charger Package)
Product Information:
This is a fantastic starter package for anyone. The included battery and charger are a definite plus. I hadn't played airsoft before but wanted to check it out. It was very confusing at first with the different battery types and ratings. But having this package made it easy to jump in. The gun feels great. It's light, but there's no wobble on the forearm or between the receivers, or between the rail and the receivers. The motor is very responsive in semi, and it puts a nice type of bb's out there on fully. I would also like to say thanks to the Airsoft GI tech support that answered my questions about the battery and charger!

Pros:
Good RoF
No Wobble
Easy to use battery placement
Mags fit well
Reasonably accurate

Cons:
Dust cover can be difficult top open
charging handle should release the dust cover
battery wire placement can be a little tricky till you get used to it
by D. JARRETT verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 29 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider with Polymer RIS AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan) (Battery and Charger Package)
Product Information:
Just got my combat machine today. The wait was killer but once I got to shoot that gun it felt good. Very quick trigger response and very well made. Thanks dudes.

Pros:
Sturdy. Not much wobble. Quick trigger response. Awesome padded crane stock. Ris system. Oh and apparently the charger is a smart charger. Pretty cool!

Cons:
Uh the flash hider. You guys totally just Jimmy rigged a regular one and cut a groove to make it look like an m4 model... Thanks... The battery cable is a little short.. Also the bolt catch should be functional!
by O. MCFOZZLE verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 30 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider with Polymer RIS AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan) (Battery and Charger Package)
Product Information:
Starting off, this is an amazing rifle for the price. At $170, it comes with a great polymer body, polymer RIS unit, hi-cap magazine, battery and charger. Couldn't have asked for anything more.

Pros:
-Great Body and RIS
-Full-Metal Hi-Cap Magazine
-Battery and charger
-Good ROF and trigger response
-Has a decent weight

Cons:
-Would have preferred a metal RIS, but not really a con.
-Dust cover is a bit hard to open without fingernails or a knife (near impossible, actually)
-Rails have weird gaps in the center, making it impossible to mount some (cheaper) accessories.
-While the included charger is slightly better than an average wall charger (has a light indicating if fully charged or not), would still highly recommend investing in a smart charger.
by K. CAUDILL verified buyer Date Added: Monday 20 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider with Polymer RIS AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan) (Battery and Charger Package)
Product Information:
This gun is the best aeg i have ever had. It shoots a good 80 feet and stings a lot. I dropped it from about five feet with all my pressure on both sides on a rock and it didn't even crack.(I wouldn't recommend to do that when you get it)

Pros:
Shoots far
Hurts
Battery doesn't take long to charge and stays charged a long time
Has very tough ABS plastic




Cons:
When you bye a scope if you do you have to get an elevated scope
The magazine that comes with it isn't that great, you might want to buy another
by S. ULLSPERGER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 30 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider with Polymer RIS AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan) (Battery and Charger Package)
Product Information:
This gun is fantastic! For $150 dollars you get an amazing gun out of the box and a battery and charger with ASGI's holiday pricing. My favorite thing about this gun is that it is completely compatible for upgrades; internally and externally. It has a super durable polymer body and a solid gearbox. The combat machine obviously looks badass and is the absolute best gun you can get for the price and you absolutely get everything that you pay for. I would highly suggest this gun to anybody just staring airsoft or even to somebody who has more experience and knows how to upgrade.

Pros:
I almost only have good things to say about this gun. It has....
• A really awesome look
• Super solid internals and externals
• Amazing price for what you get
• Good fps for both field and cqb
• Pretty high rate of fire

Cons:
The cons or downsides to this gun are very minimal and either can be fixed or ignored.
• Mag is a little wobbly
• The battery can sometimes be hard to put in because of the wires.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.578 s with 23 queries