0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) TSD SD87 Pistol Grip Shotgun Airsoft Gun
[02423 / SD87B]
$25.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by M. TIBBITS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 10 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD SD87 Pistol Grip Shotgun Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I loved this gun right out of the box, its really accurate, and its hella powerful my friend thought one of the shells was empty and shot me point blank in the head and it left a welt like a quarter inch high, overall this is a reliable, cheap, awesome gun.
AND WARNING, DO NOT USE BB'S THAT COME IN GUN, ITLL MESS THE GUN UP!

Pros:
-cheap
-accurate
-pump already lubed
-shell ejection which means no taking out the shell which takes longer to reload
-shell holder
-good bb capacity for 1 shell
-comes with alot of stuff


Cons:
-may be hard to pump for some
-shells sometimes get stuck instead of ejecting, but its not that big of a deal
- may be hard to load bb's by hand for others
-bb's that go with gun may jam while pumping the gun so dont use them
by J. PRUITT Date Added: Friday 05 February, 2010
For: (Discontinued) TSD SD87 Pistol Grip Shotgun Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I did not own this gun, but I bought it for a friend.

It is made of TSD's thick plastic, ABS but its pretty nice, I had one of their MP5 springers when I first started airsofting and it lasted a year.

The scope it came with was garbage, toss it,

The shells and shell holder are fun, they dont eject *thank God* and isnt a multi shot. I have owned a multishot shotgun, it isnt worth bragging about.

Very accurate with .20's, its fun to run around and plink someone in the back. Doesnt stand up well against an AEG but if I had to have a springer, TSD is the first to go to.

Hopup is horrid with .12's, with it off they always went straight up. .20's on the other hand worked well.

Pros:
Low price
Ammo cap (each shell holds quite a bit if I remembered correctly)
Good power for a springer
quallity build
Fun

Cons:
Cant say much for a springer, wouldnt be fair to say something bad
by R. MEZA Date Added: Saturday 27 December, 2008
For: (Discontinued) TSD SD87 Pistol Grip Shotgun Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Worth the money. It's cheap, fun, reliable for CQB as a sidearm. Need a sidearm and only have $25 to spend, this is perfect for you.

Pros:
*Shell Ejection - wicked fun to do.

*Takes 2 seconds to reload - If you're in a battle with 4 14 bullet shells, you'll have a new shell in in 2 seconds easily.

*Hop-Up - Holy crap... the hop up actually works... GOOD.... ???

*Light as Hell

*Just Plain Old Fun to Shoot

Cons:
*Not the best FPS but it is still good. 280FPS is for CQB and thats why this is a shotgun... Shotguns aren't supposed to be sniper rifles people!!!

*Plastic - not horrible plastic, just not the best plastic either

*Takes a while to really get good at the whole gun - as in, may take you like... 5 seconds to change shells your first time shooting
by M. H. Date Added: Monday 02 June, 2008
For: (Discontinued) TSD SD87 Pistol Grip Shotgun Airsoft Gun
Not a bad gun... cheap plastic, but not bad. I recently got this gun from texas, $30. I like the way the shells work, they hold 14. Accuracy and speed is OK.?.?. Get a metal gun though... I just got a firepower A47Beta machine gune, 450 fps FULL AUTO, $190. Much better deal!!!
by R. SCHROEDER Date Added: Tuesday 22 April, 2008
For: (Discontinued) TSD SD87 Pistol Grip Shotgun Airsoft Gun
Awesome gun.
Don't pay any attention to the dude below me. he obviously doesn't know jack about airsoft yet.
Here's a few tips for that guy.
1: Spring Airsoft shotguns don't fire buckshots. You're an idiot for thinking otherwise. (There's only ONE springer shotgun that fires a 3 round spread.)
2: If you knew anything about the internals of an airsoft spring gun, you would know that there is absolutely no room for 4 shells. Even the highest-end airsoft shotgun doesn't do that.
3: Stop talking like you know anything, and don't say this gun breaks easily, just because you were careless with it.
So, to the guy below me, stop talking about airsoft guns.
I, however, have no complaints with this gun. Could use more metal parts, but this is a steal at $25.00
I would prefer the M85 though, if it had spare mags and maybe some iron sights. Or at least a rail for sights.
by J. BURNSIDE Date Added: Tuesday 15 January, 2008
For: (Discontinued) TSD SD87 Pistol Grip Shotgun Airsoft Gun
Terrible gun man, not bad looking but this thing is really shitty. I htought ok you can put 14 rounds in a shell and four shells inside the gun like a real shotgun, nope. It holds one shell at a time and just my like the shell ejection door broke when I took it from the box. It only shoots one at a time so there is no spread shot at all. It is just a pain in the butt and don't buy it, if you want a good shotgun just save up for the gas shotguns (metal ones) or get yourself a mag fed shot because this is too hard to reload in the heat of battle. Just an all around crappy ass gun man don't waste your time.
by E. KHOU Date Added: Monday 07 January, 2008
For: (Discontinued) TSD SD87 Pistol Grip Shotgun Airsoft Gun
this is a cool looking gun and the shells are crazy but i bought mine and it broke within a week if this where metal it wouldnt break but it broke
by J. MARSHALL verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 27 December, 2007
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD SD87 Pistol Grip Shotgun Airsoft Gun
this is a really cool gun and for the money its totally worth it. the shells hold 14 rounds each and it comes with four shells and a speed loader. thats good too because when your shell is out you can quikly squeeze 14 more rounds back into it with the speed loader. overall its a great gun for the money and its really fun, the only problem i have is when the cocking handle is pulled back and pushed forward, there is a little space about a millimeter wide between the end of the cocking handle and the back of the R.I.S mount, that almost locks in place. it takes quite a bit of force to push it back forward but after a while you can get used to it.
by L. DE JESUS Date Added: Sunday 09 December, 2007
For: (Discontinued) TSD SD87 Pistol Grip Shotgun Airsoft Gun
Well I just want to update on this gun. I realized my brother used the bbs that came with the gun which I think may be .12. I used .20 Tsunamis and they were shooting straight! I was shooting a 2x2 ft box from about 45ft away. After using new bbs in the gun I honestly think it deserves a better rating that what I gave it!
by L. DE JESUS Date Added: Sunday 25 November, 2007
For: (Discontinued) TSD SD87 Pistol Grip Shotgun Airsoft Gun
I bought this gun a while ago and I'm not sure if it's just my gun but I have a wicked up spin on my gun. I tried to adjust my hop-up but it made it worse...I bought it on Black Friday so I'm not tripping. I got it less than $25 so I'm still pretty happy. I'll probably take it apart or what not to see if I can fix it. For the price it's not bad and i do like the shells.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.498 s with 22 queries