0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KJW Full Metal MKII Ver. 2 Gas Powered Semi Automatic Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
[00774 / GR-6702]
$99.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 33 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by C. COOK Date Added: Saturday 03 May, 2008
For: KJW Full Metal MKII Ver. 2 Gas Powered Semi Automatic Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
By the way, A. Meilicke, it sounds to me like your gun needs a hop-up adjustment. Mine did the same thing a few days after I got it, and I adjusted te hop-up-and, well, my brother could tell you the rest. :-)
by K. NELSON Date Added: Thursday 01 May, 2008
For: KJW Full Metal MKII Ver. 2 Gas Powered Semi Automatic Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Edit, heres a pic, and it's a 23 inch barrel, not 32.. The stock 15 inch is under the rifle for comparison.

http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i313/krizzap/043008222-
6.jpg
by K. NELSON Date Added: Wednesday 30 April, 2008
For: KJW Full Metal MKII Ver. 2 Gas Powered Semi Automatic Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
I have this gun (got mine somewhere else), but i also ordered something special.. the 32 inch barrel kit... now, i never got around to trying it with the stock 15 inch barrel, but the 32 is good sometimes, but my shots not only hop up, but also left, right, down, just about everywhere. Im thinking its the barrel though ill have to swap them out later.

Pros
sturdy construction
very light, good for scouts
hits relatively hard
just fun to own in general
looks DEAD sexy with a scope I took off my Ruger 10/22

Cons
like others have said, the trigger pull is very long
the fore grip is in fact a bit on the narrow side
theres no telling how accurate its going to be, but this just may be the result of my barrel, it's really long

all in all, even if i don't use it, im still glad i got it.. its fun to even just have and to mess around with it
by C. COOK Date Added: Wednesday 30 April, 2008
For: KJW Full Metal MKII Ver. 2 Gas Powered Semi Automatic Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
I got this gun from Airsplat, and it is great! I reccomend it highly. However, at close range it is pretty mean. It is not a super sniper rifle, but it is a good 'un, nevertheless.

Pros.
450+ f.p.s.
Light
Small and compact
Accurate
Long-ranged

Cons.
With mine, the hop-up seems to get "unadjusted" on its own, but some adjustment with an allen wrench and your'e ready to go!
by N. EADLER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 09 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal MKII Ver. 2 Gas Powered Semi Automatic Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
To start off this is an pretty good gun for the price. it shoots great but this gun isnt really cut out to be a sniping gun. this gun isnt very accurate at any range past about 40 feet. im not saying it wont go that far becuase it does but its usally off by a foot. for an example me and my friends were play v.i.p and he was standing still witch i dont recommend and i had my cross hair on his chest and i pull the trigger and i got him out and after they match i ask him were did i hit him and it turn out i shoot his finger. not at all where i was aimin. if u are looking for a cheap rilfe to sneak up on ppl and blast them away get this gun but if you looking for some range sniping i would not recommend this.

hope this help and if you having and question email at [email protected]
by L. BUTTS Date Added: Friday 28 March, 2008
For: KJW Full Metal MKII Ver. 2 Gas Powered Semi Automatic Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Wow this gun shoots probobly faster than any sniper ive seen so far. this gun has a few cons and pros.

Cons:
long trigger pull
plastic stock, (broke easily on friends gun)
clips leak after a couple of months, easily fixable.


Pros:
Fps
accuacy
ris
clips hold a fair amout of rounds.

over all its a great gun, and a good buy for upgrading to a gas rifle. works as a compact sniper and probobly could out range many AEGs and springers. i do recomend this gun for snipers, that are trying gas rifles.
by B. LAYTON Date Added: Sunday 16 March, 2008
For: KJW Full Metal MKII Ver. 2 Gas Powered Semi Automatic Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
ok well obviously you using light bbs u idiot
this gun should be used with no less than .23 bbs
and it doesnt waste gas i can get about 50 shots before putting more gas in the mag
today my friend shot me with this gun from 80+ feet and it stung like a bitch he was dead on accurate

this is on of the MOST accurate guns on the market
me and my friend both own it and we have shot cans dead on from 100 feet away so
the kid below me doesnt know what hes talking about
by A. MEILICKE Date Added: Saturday 01 March, 2008
For: KJW Full Metal MKII Ver. 2 Gas Powered Semi Automatic Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
After owning the version one gun for a year and seeing how hard it shot I thought "Wow, that looks like a perfect sniper platform!" How wrong was I? It's only accurate to about 30 feet consistently and you wouldn't want to shoot anybody that close because it will break skin. Any further than that and you have a good chance of your BB flying off center by at least a couple of feet and that's no good if you're trying to hit somebody 50 feet away! If you are looking at this gun thinking "It's gonna be a great sniper gun" guess again, don't get me wrong, it's a blast to shoot and it hits HARD but it's not going to be an effective sniper gun. (It's called a carbine for a reason)

Construction is excellent and take-down for cleaning is fairly simple. All of the parts are well made except for some of the screws that hold on the stock.

All in all, I would give it a 5/5 for fun, 2/5 for sniping, and a 4/5 for construction. In the end I'll give it a 4.
by S. POWERS Date Added: Wednesday 02 January, 2008
For: KJW Full Metal MKII Ver. 2 Gas Powered Semi Automatic Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
this gun is really powerful and sturdy, but it uses gas a lot.
by R. PISANO verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 20 September, 2007
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal MKII Ver. 2 Gas Powered Semi Automatic Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
This is the best sniper ever. 1st of is u dont have to worry about being stuck with an eletric shooting at u because it is semi. It shoots really fast and is a perfect sniping gun. I was worried about the trigger but it is not really hard to pull. I recremend this to everyone who wants a sniper
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 33 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.409 s with 24 queries