0 items
New Products
Restocked
All Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Compare Products

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 Full Metal M28 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
[07404 / ECHO SNIPER M28 V2 BLK (JP-56)]
$175.00
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 37 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by H. MURRAY verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 19 June, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal M28 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This is an overall amazing sniper rifle. I just received mine today and so far at has preformed really well. I was able to successfully sight in my sniper at 60 yards on a piece of paper. The man reason on why it can do this is because of the barrel spacers and the spring. I use .36 gram bbs and that's the lowest you should go in this rifle. The echo 1 m28 sniper rifle is an amazing budjet line sniper for any skill leavel player. It's an amazing rifle and I defiantly recommend this to any player.

Pros:
- barrel spacers
- shoots at about 530 fps with .2 bbs (do not use them in this rifle)
- great range
- nice realistic weight
- comes with 2 mags
- really quiet

Cons:
- the mags suck (I recommend buying new ones)
- bolt is hard to pull back for people with little arm strength
- light trigger pull out of the box (although it is adjustable)
-Does not come with scope
- replica real steal mag compartment comes open on accident a lot (not such a big deal though)
by D. WILLIAMSON verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 22 June, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal M28 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I bought this gun with the reviews of the FPS. Over all its a good gun, Don't like the plastic mags but bought a metal one and its good and sturdy. Not the downside, My mags do not go into the gun, Had to Force them into place. They work, just a pain in the bum. Also even thought the FPS is awesome, there are ALOT of places that dont allow this high of FPS, even on a sniper rifle and you cannot down grade the spring, as I was told by the sales staff of GI when I called.

Pros:
Comfortable
High FPS
Looks mean
2X Mags
Solid Bolt


Cons:
Can't Downgrade
Heavy for a spring
Plastic Mags
by A. STURT verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 19 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal M28 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Just bought this gun for my brother (and me) so we can get into airsoft and play some team and 1v1 games. First off I had quite a few problems with the magazines (which suck). At fisrt they kept falling out of the gun before I could get a shot off so I opened up the gun and tightened a few scres but then it was too tight so the mags would be stuck in the gun. After a lil wrk i managed to get it good enough but definently gonna upgrade the mags asap. Gun is also quite difficult to pull back (especially for my younger brother) but not a big prob as the fps makes up 4 tht. lastly bbs will slip out if u cock and then lean gun foward so u gotta b careful when shooting at a lower target. Other than that this incedibly powerful and accurate gun kicks ass! (bi-pod is a nice freebe)

Pros:
Accurate
Powerful
Nice feel
Decent Price
Good Starter
Kicks Ass

Cons:
Shitty Mags
Bbs may fall out if not careful
Difficult 2 use if u lack muscle
Cons dont compare to the pros however
by J. LOC Date Added: Wednesday 26 December, 2012
For: Echo 1 Full Metal M28 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This gun is hefty, not for everyone. it is not too heavy to carry but it is too heavy to carry all day. so the bipod that comes with will definitely come in handy. the textured stock on this gun might interest some but to me it just feels like a coating lead based paint. the gun does not come with a scope. the orange tip is just a plastic ring glued to end of the barrel. i don't recommend taking it off but it will probably crack or wear off. the fluted barrel is nice. the pull of the bolt isn't as hard as you'd think. you wont be cycling the bolt with nothing but your palm or fingertips but its not hard.

Pros:
overall good rifle
definitely get what you pay for and then some

Cons:
heavy
bolt pull is more of a burden then a challenge
the textured stock could feel weird to some
the orange tip seems cheap
by C. KEY Date Added: Sunday 27 January, 2013
For: Echo 1 Full Metal M28 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This is a very good gun with few cons and many pros. I have shot it and it is very accurate and shoots hard(510 fps). The only problems I have is the bolt is pretty stiff and the bb will roll out of the barrel if you have it at an angle. Overall, it is a great gun and I highly recommend it.

Pros:
shoots fast
accurate
durable gets job done
comes with bipod and two mags
AWESOME


Cons:
bb will roll out of barrel if at an angle(could just be mine)
stiiff bolt(could be me,I'm only 10)
Other than that its a pretty good gun
by N. DUBUC verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 10 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal M28 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I bought this gun sat Dec 29th I am writting this on Th january 10. My gun arrived today and I have shot ten mags I hip fired five and shot the rest from aming down my sights. The gun game with a bipod that sucks luckly I had a bipod that was able to fit on my gun. The front swing swivle that have to screw in is not that hard just make sure when you bush the front end of the gun into the stock until you hear click then screw the sling mount you do need to use it though.. The gun also comes with 2 plastic mags, a really bad bipod some screws and the gun it self. The safty is very crisp and the trigger is too. I would recamend this gun to a friend.

Pros:
2 mags
Crisp safty
Nice bolt
Fits in stock nice and snug
Bolt is easy to pull
Nice feal
Adjustable butt stock is very nice
Can adjust butt stock easily
Crisp trigger

Cons:
Crapy bipod
Crapy bipod attachment thingy don't really no what it is called
by K. MEEK verified buyer Date Added: Monday 14 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal M28 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
great gun lots of fun to shoot wont break feels durable ive had if for 7 months now id suggest getting a precision inner barrel and some .43 bbs

Pros:
strong
fast
looks awesome
comes with two mags
comes with a decent bipod


Cons:
not as accurate as youd expect
plastic mags
ive heard complaints of jams but ive shot well over 5000 bbs out of it and never had it jam
by L. PFOST verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 03 May, 2011
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal M28 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Wow this gun is amazing, I haven't had it chronographed yet but it must have an fps around and higher than 500. Some people are complaining about how tough it is to pull the bolt but after having played with the A&K SVD Dragunov this feels like nothing, its very smooth but requires a firm hand. the only thing that bugs me is how it does not have a smooth return after you pull it back, apparently the GI Trigger box fixes that problem and makes it easier to pull back. Now to its accuracy and range. The range is phenomenal I can shoot my friend from over 50 yards(150 ft) and it still hurts a lot, more than being shot with a 300 fps handgun from close range. You definitely need two things however, 1, a good scope, a lot of people say the nc star 3x9 scope is good, and 2, high quality bbs that are .30 or heavier. The bipod, butt extension, and fluted barrel are accessories that Echo 1 basically gave you for free, and they are all great quality add-ons that will make your gun unique. The first thing I noticed was how solid the gun was when it was put together, absolutely no shaking except for the butt extension, sling mount, and bipod. One thing people said was that it mis-feeds, I haven't had this problem yet, even though the clips are cheapy, because I followed the review someone below posted on how to fix the problem. The gun is slightly heavy but it feels good.

Pros:
High fps 500+
long range 150-200 ft
accurate, easily hit a penny from 80 feet with a scope
great price
Great for begging and veteran snipers
easily upgradable
realistic and great feel to it
and i forgot it came with a threaded barrel adapter thing and has the internal barrel supports

Cons:
heavy
small rail but enough to mount a scope
trigger is a bit touchy and doesn't take much effort to pull, I guess that's a plus and minus
a bit wider than you would expect especially the barrel
All of these cons took a while to come up with and I'm very picky so definitely worth the money and more I would recommend this gun to anyone looking for a sniper
by U. WILSON verified buyer Date Added: Friday 18 March, 2011
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal M28 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Definitely worth the money for a spring gun. Shoots hard, and has no problem with torso sized targets out to 66 yards with .40s. Hit fence posts consistently at 33 yards. You may luck out and hit at 100 yards, but very difficult. If you see a tightly packed group that far out, I'd take the shot if you understand the drop.

I would suggest this as solid budget sniper rifle.

(Skill Level: 0.5 MOA shooter with .308 WIN @ 200 yards.)

Pros:
Good speed and accuracy for the $$$.
Quite accurate with .40s.
Feels durable and sturdy.
Surfaces take enamel paint well.

Cons:
Mine shipped without rail, GI sent me one.
Hard to get hop-up just right.
Bi-pod awful. (Waste of weight for airsoft anyway.)
by A. CHURCH verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 27 January, 2011
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal M28 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This is the official review of the Echo1 M28 airsoft sniper rifle by Project echelon airsoft...Airsoft in Tooele County,Utah USA

Recently I purchased the echo1 M28 sniper rifle from airsoftgi. The echo 1 airsoft rifle is a copy of the classic army M24, although with a few major improvements.
First off, the rifle chronos around 520FPs which right around where Echo1 said it would. The rifle comes in a flat black finish with a fluted barrel. The rifle comes packaged with a bipod, 2 spare magazines, and a cleaning rod. The finish on the rifle is not too bad. It has a nice flat black finish, with the stock having a kind of smooth/rough texture. The stock is extend-able for length of pull, which is a plus as it aids in user comfort. How ever, the pull on the bolt to chamber the BB is not for the faint of heart...it is a very hard pull, how ever this is because of the high power spring inside of the rifle. Internal wise, the inner barrel is evenly spaced, and fits nice and aligned . The only thing that I did not like in the rifle over all, is the plastic piston and spring guide. In the future, I hope echo1 releases a piston upgrade kit for the rifle.

Pros:
Accurate
Realistic feel, and length
Finish is good
High powered
2 magazines
adjustable length of pull
Comes with a bipod
Good to go out of box

The piston and spring guide is a small thing that can be upgraded later, and overall doesnot effect the quality or skirmish ability of the rifle.

Cons:
Plastic piston
Plastic spring guide
Magazines miss feed
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 37 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock


 
Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 869-0671
GI Tactical 100-A North Providence Rd North Chesterfield, VA 23235 Phone: (804) 320-2535
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8779
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance AIRSOFT GI is an ASF Member

Copyright © 2016 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.196 s with 20 queries