0 items
New Airsoft Guns / Products
Restocked Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Airsoft Guns
Warehouse Deals
All Brands
CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 M28 Bolt Action Spring Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
[07404 / ECHO SNIPER M28 V2 BLK (JP-56)]
$175.00
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 39 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by R. PROULX Date Added: Thursday 14 March, 2013
For: Echo 1 M28 Bolt Action Spring Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
everything right out of the box is great except the hop up chamber they cast the two halves so on most of these the pin holding the engagement lever isnt perfect on most so i causes shots to fly all over. after shimming and adding teflon tape to the pin it shoots perfect everytime for me. before my mods for the hop up id give it 3 stars after 5 stars. i was using tsd .28 bbs crappy i know but now that te hop ups fixed they still shoot good

Pros:
Real weight
bipod
quiet (even more so if you put foam into the stocks cavities)
fluted barrel
barrel spacers
adjustable stock

Cons:
no upgrades for cylinder parts unless you go to rangercustoms.com
faulty hop up parts (on some)
45 degree piston and bolt
spring is slightly to powerful for out of the box field play shoots a little hot
some parts from the vsr 10 and bar 10 work but not all
by M. ANNIS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 29 May, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 M28 Bolt Action Spring Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I got this gun over a year ago and have put around 4000 rounds through it and have not had any major problems. Paint scratches easily but who really cares. Stock wobbles a little but once again, who cares. Magazines however are more of a problem. The gun will not feed unless upward pressure is put onto the magazine. Screws tend to come loose a fair amount but a little lock-tight will fix that. Other than that this is a great gun. It shoots very hard and very accurate. It currently is shooting a 4'' grouping at 160' with madbull .43 grams. And that is completely stock. There is a slight lateral curve on the bb's, but it is consistant and controllable, most likely due to a minor hop-up issue. The bi-pod is a definite plus, it has served me well. Overall, I would recommend this gun to anyone looking for a entry level, upgradable sniper.

Pros:
Shoots hard
Shoots accurate
Comes with a bi-pod
Comes with 2 magazines

Cons:
Feeding issues
Wobbles
Loose screws
Cheap paint
Maybe a hop-up issue
by H. MURRAY verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 19 June, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 M28 Bolt Action Spring Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This is an overall amazing sniper rifle. I just received mine today and so far at has preformed really well. I was able to successfully sight in my sniper at 60 yards on a piece of paper. The man reason on why it can do this is because of the barrel spacers and the spring. I use .36 gram bbs and that's the lowest you should go in this rifle. The echo 1 m28 sniper rifle is an amazing budjet line sniper for any skill leavel player. It's an amazing rifle and I defiantly recommend this to any player.

Pros:
- barrel spacers
- shoots at about 530 fps with .2 bbs (do not use them in this rifle)
- great range
- nice realistic weight
- comes with 2 mags
- really quiet

Cons:
- the mags suck (I recommend buying new ones)
- bolt is hard to pull back for people with little arm strength
- light trigger pull out of the box (although it is adjustable)
-Does not come with scope
- replica real steal mag compartment comes open on accident a lot (not such a big deal though)
by D. WILLIAMSON verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 22 June, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 M28 Bolt Action Spring Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I bought this gun with the reviews of the FPS. Over all its a good gun, Don't like the plastic mags but bought a metal one and its good and sturdy. Not the downside, My mags do not go into the gun, Had to Force them into place. They work, just a pain in the bum. Also even thought the FPS is awesome, there are ALOT of places that dont allow this high of FPS, even on a sniper rifle and you cannot down grade the spring, as I was told by the sales staff of GI when I called.

Pros:
Comfortable
High FPS
Looks mean
2X Mags
Solid Bolt


Cons:
Can't Downgrade
Heavy for a spring
Plastic Mags
by A. STURT verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 19 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 M28 Bolt Action Spring Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Just bought this gun for my brother (and me) so we can get into airsoft and play some team and 1v1 games. First off I had quite a few problems with the magazines (which suck). At fisrt they kept falling out of the gun before I could get a shot off so I opened up the gun and tightened a few scres but then it was too tight so the mags would be stuck in the gun. After a lil wrk i managed to get it good enough but definently gonna upgrade the mags asap. Gun is also quite difficult to pull back (especially for my younger brother) but not a big prob as the fps makes up 4 tht. lastly bbs will slip out if u cock and then lean gun foward so u gotta b careful when shooting at a lower target. Other than that this incedibly powerful and accurate gun kicks ass! (bi-pod is a nice freebe)

Pros:
Accurate
Powerful
Nice feel
Decent Price
Good Starter
Kicks Ass

Cons:
Shitty Mags
Bbs may fall out if not careful
Difficult 2 use if u lack muscle
Cons dont compare to the pros however
by J. LOC Date Added: Wednesday 26 December, 2012
For: Echo 1 M28 Bolt Action Spring Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This gun is hefty, not for everyone. it is not too heavy to carry but it is too heavy to carry all day. so the bipod that comes with will definitely come in handy. the textured stock on this gun might interest some but to me it just feels like a coating lead based paint. the gun does not come with a scope. the orange tip is just a plastic ring glued to end of the barrel. i don't recommend taking it off but it will probably crack or wear off. the fluted barrel is nice. the pull of the bolt isn't as hard as you'd think. you wont be cycling the bolt with nothing but your palm or fingertips but its not hard.

Pros:
overall good rifle
definitely get what you pay for and then some

Cons:
heavy
bolt pull is more of a burden then a challenge
the textured stock could feel weird to some
the orange tip seems cheap
by C. KEY Date Added: Sunday 27 January, 2013
For: Echo 1 M28 Bolt Action Spring Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This is a very good gun with few cons and many pros. I have shot it and it is very accurate and shoots hard(510 fps). The only problems I have is the bolt is pretty stiff and the bb will roll out of the barrel if you have it at an angle. Overall, it is a great gun and I highly recommend it.

Pros:
shoots fast
accurate
durable gets job done
comes with bipod and two mags
AWESOME


Cons:
bb will roll out of barrel if at an angle(could just be mine)
stiiff bolt(could be me,I'm only 10)
Other than that its a pretty good gun
by N. DUBUC verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 10 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 M28 Bolt Action Spring Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I bought this gun sat Dec 29th I am writting this on Th january 10. My gun arrived today and I have shot ten mags I hip fired five and shot the rest from aming down my sights. The gun game with a bipod that sucks luckly I had a bipod that was able to fit on my gun. The front swing swivle that have to screw in is not that hard just make sure when you bush the front end of the gun into the stock until you hear click then screw the sling mount you do need to use it though.. The gun also comes with 2 plastic mags, a really bad bipod some screws and the gun it self. The safty is very crisp and the trigger is too. I would recamend this gun to a friend.

Pros:
2 mags
Crisp safty
Nice bolt
Fits in stock nice and snug
Bolt is easy to pull
Nice feal
Adjustable butt stock is very nice
Can adjust butt stock easily
Crisp trigger

Cons:
Crapy bipod
Crapy bipod attachment thingy don't really no what it is called
by K. MEEK verified buyer Date Added: Monday 14 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 M28 Bolt Action Spring Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
great gun lots of fun to shoot wont break feels durable ive had if for 7 months now id suggest getting a precision inner barrel and some .43 bbs

Pros:
strong
fast
looks awesome
comes with two mags
comes with a decent bipod


Cons:
not as accurate as youd expect
plastic mags
ive heard complaints of jams but ive shot well over 5000 bbs out of it and never had it jam
by L. PFOST verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 03 May, 2011
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 M28 Bolt Action Spring Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Wow this gun is amazing, I haven't had it chronographed yet but it must have an fps around and higher than 500. Some people are complaining about how tough it is to pull the bolt but after having played with the A&K SVD Dragunov this feels like nothing, its very smooth but requires a firm hand. the only thing that bugs me is how it does not have a smooth return after you pull it back, apparently the GI Trigger box fixes that problem and makes it easier to pull back. Now to its accuracy and range. The range is phenomenal I can shoot my friend from over 50 yards(150 ft) and it still hurts a lot, more than being shot with a 300 fps handgun from close range. You definitely need two things however, 1, a good scope, a lot of people say the nc star 3x9 scope is good, and 2, high quality bbs that are .30 or heavier. The bipod, butt extension, and fluted barrel are accessories that Echo 1 basically gave you for free, and they are all great quality add-ons that will make your gun unique. The first thing I noticed was how solid the gun was when it was put together, absolutely no shaking except for the butt extension, sling mount, and bipod. One thing people said was that it mis-feeds, I haven't had this problem yet, even though the clips are cheapy, because I followed the review someone below posted on how to fix the problem. The gun is slightly heavy but it feels good.

Pros:
High fps 500+
long range 150-200 ft
accurate, easily hit a penny from 80 feet with a scope
great price
Great for begging and veteran snipers
easily upgradable
realistic and great feel to it
and i forgot it came with a threaded barrel adapter thing and has the internal barrel supports

Cons:
heavy
small rail but enough to mount a scope
trigger is a bit touchy and doesn't take much effort to pull, I guess that's a plus and minus
a bit wider than you would expect especially the barrel
All of these cons took a while to come up with and I'm very picky so definitely worth the money and more I would recommend this gun to anyone looking for a sniper
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 39 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 598-1936
GI Tactical 9047 W Broad St. Suite # 5 Richmond, VA 23294 Phone: (804) 447-3334
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8771
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance

AIRSOFT GI Field Partners

Airsoft GI field partner D14 Airsoft

Copyright © 2017 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.054 s with 20 queries