0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 Full Metal M28 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
[07404 / ECHO SNIPER M28 (JP-56)]
$175.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 34 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by B. SPENCER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 17 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal M28 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I bought this gun a year ago, and i have to say i've been extremely disappointed with it. In my experience it is wildly inaccurate and the hop-up is utterly nonfunctional with fps well below 350. That being said I expect that this is a defect with the gun i received, however it has been seen by two different air-soft stores on multiple occasions and hasn't been fixed to date.

Pros:
Good Solid Body
Solid Scope Mount
Nice Adjustable Butt Stock
I like the Dimpled Body Texture

Cons:
Low Accuracy
Low FPS
BB's drop from barrel if pointing below horizontal
pointless receiver on the underside that tends to pop open (I taped it down)
Horrible Magazines that come with the gun. However I believe echo 1 is now producing metal versions that I believe would be better.
Orange tip came disconnected from the gun
by J. MERKEL verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 09 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal M28 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I got this gun and let me say i was super shocked when i got it. it was super cool. the barrel was amazing and the stock was awesome feeling. it wasn't packaged that well. when i got it all the parts were all over the original box. no lie i shot it 3 times and it already slammed fired. so i went on you tube and echo 1 tech support made a video and they said alot of time slam firing could be from lose parts in the trigger box area. so right under the trigger that opening where the trigger guard goes down there was a screw and itt was super lose. i have no idea why but it was. so i tightened it and it worked. i used it all day at the airsoft war. i was shooting 475 with .28 bbs. this gun is awesome. since it dosent come with a scope, i bought the Airsoft gi 3-9x40 scope. i HIGHLY recconmend this scope. it zooms it and its super clear. the lens are a little small and i think that's my only complaint but its $27 you cant go wrong.
i would recconmend this to anyone whos getting into sniping you wont be sorry or dissapointed, but it may slam fire but all bolt action snipers can slam fire.

Pros:
Shoots hard 485 fps with .28 bbs
heavy(could also be a pro)
accurate
hop up is easy to adjust
included bi-pod is pretty good
the bolt is hard to pull back but you know how good the spring is
inculded rail
its mostly metal



Cons:
heavy(also be a pro)
pretty sure the barrel adapter is glued on mine cant get off the orange tip :(
slammed fired like the 3rd time i shot it. just look for loose screws and allen screws it might work
plastic piston
by R. DEJEAN Date Added: Monday 10 December, 2012
For: Echo 1 Full Metal M28 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Just got done completing my echo 1 m28 sniper rifle it's the best thing I've ever put my money towards I just got the barrel extension for it I got a Bravo 3 * 9 * 40 scope on it with green and red infrared crosshairs For anybody that's going to spend the money for high quality sniper rifle I recommend an echo 1 M 28 sniper rifle for your first and I'm guaranteed that you're like it To echo 1 I thank you and good shopping to all and have a good Holiday.


Pros:


Cons:
by B. BRASSEAUX verified buyer Date Added: Friday 22 February, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal M28 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This is a great sniper rifle for beginners, its full metal, but it still only ways about eight pounds. The gun is really accurate once you get a scope put on an tuned up. And it is accurate at really long ranges. Also The Harris style bipod it comes with is great quality.

I had some trouble when I first got the gun though. It doesn't come fully assembled, so you have to put it together yourself, the screw didn't fit because of the paint and scraps on them, so I had to wipe it down and work it in with some WD40. Also to make it worse It didn't come with instructions of any kind, but i found everything I needed on Echo-1's website.

It had problems with BB's rolling out of the barrel after pulling back the bolt, but after looking on Echo-1's website it said that this will happen if the hop up is off, so you have to turn it on just a little. I followed the directions and now everything is great.

*Also for people that say the bolt is stiff, thats cause the spring is stiff, and thats were the high FPS comes from so that's a good thing. Anyways it loosens up after a while

Pros:
Looks cool.
Great accuracy and consistency. BB's hit within six inches on a target from about 75 feet.
Accurate at long range.
Amazing fps for the price. around 520 fps
Good bipod.
Comes with two mags.
Gun is upgradable, which isn't necessary though cause its great.




Cons:
Doesn't come with instructions. (Found some for this gun on Echo 1 website)
BB's roll out of the barrel when hop up is off, but its fine once you turn it on.
Screws did not fit, had to put grease and strip the paint before the got in.
Mags are cheap plastic. But they sell metal ones.
These aren't really things that make the gun bad, so it gets five stars.
by J. VALENTA verified buyer Date Added: Monday 04 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal M28 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
In general, a great gun while you have it with a stress on "while". Right out of the box the gun shoots hard and is very accurate thanks to the upgraded spring echo 1 throws in there for you. The downside is that all the other parts in the bolt are plastic(spring guide, piston) and the trigger assembly(made of aluminum) is weak and cannot keep up with the stress of the spring for very long. The few times you play with this it'll work out fantastically, but i suggest if you would like to continue playing with it, upgrade the spring guide, piston, and trigger assembly. This has the potential to be a great gun with some upgrades.

Pros:
-solid body
-powerful right out of the box
- very accurate

Cons:
-cheap internals(parts won't last)
-trigger assembly
by R. PROULX Date Added: Thursday 14 March, 2013
For: Echo 1 Full Metal M28 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
everything right out of the box is great except the hop up chamber they cast the two halves so on most of these the pin holding the engagement lever isnt perfect on most so i causes shots to fly all over. after shimming and adding teflon tape to the pin it shoots perfect everytime for me. before my mods for the hop up id give it 3 stars after 5 stars. i was using tsd .28 bbs crappy i know but now that te hop ups fixed they still shoot good

Pros:
Real weight
bipod
quiet (even more so if you put foam into the stocks cavities)
fluted barrel
barrel spacers
adjustable stock

Cons:
no upgrades for cylinder parts unless you go to rangercustoms.com
faulty hop up parts (on some)
45 degree piston and bolt
spring is slightly to powerful for out of the box field play shoots a little hot
some parts from the vsr 10 and bar 10 work but not all
by M. ANNIS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 29 May, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal M28 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I got this gun over a year ago and have put around 4000 rounds through it and have not had any major problems. Paint scratches easily but who really cares. Stock wobbles a little but once again, who cares. Magazines however are more of a problem. The gun will not feed unless upward pressure is put onto the magazine. Screws tend to come loose a fair amount but a little lock-tight will fix that. Other than that this is a great gun. It shoots very hard and very accurate. It currently is shooting a 4'' grouping at 160' with madbull .43 grams. And that is completely stock. There is a slight lateral curve on the bb's, but it is consistant and controllable, most likely due to a minor hop-up issue. The bi-pod is a definite plus, it has served me well. Overall, I would recommend this gun to anyone looking for a entry level, upgradable sniper.

Pros:
Shoots hard
Shoots accurate
Comes with a bi-pod
Comes with 2 magazines

Cons:
Feeding issues
Wobbles
Loose screws
Cheap paint
Maybe a hop-up issue
by H. MURRAY verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 19 June, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal M28 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This is an overall amazing sniper rifle. I just received mine today and so far at has preformed really well. I was able to successfully sight in my sniper at 60 yards on a piece of paper. The man reason on why it can do this is because of the barrel spacers and the spring. I use .36 gram bbs and that's the lowest you should go in this rifle. The echo 1 m28 sniper rifle is an amazing budjet line sniper for any skill leavel player. It's an amazing rifle and I defiantly recommend this to any player.

Pros:
- barrel spacers
- shoots at about 530 fps with .2 bbs (do not use them in this rifle)
- great range
- nice realistic weight
- comes with 2 mags
- really quiet

Cons:
- the mags suck (I recommend buying new ones)
- bolt is hard to pull back for people with little arm strength
- light trigger pull out of the box (although it is adjustable)
-Does not come with scope
- replica real steal mag compartment comes open on accident a lot (not such a big deal though)
by D. WILLIAMSON verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 22 June, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal M28 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I bought this gun with the reviews of the FPS. Over all its a good gun, Don't like the plastic mags but bought a metal one and its good and sturdy. Not the downside, My mags do not go into the gun, Had to Force them into place. They work, just a pain in the bum. Also even thought the FPS is awesome, there are ALOT of places that dont allow this high of FPS, even on a sniper rifle and you cannot down grade the spring, as I was told by the sales staff of GI when I called.

Pros:
Comfortable
High FPS
Looks mean
2X Mags
Solid Bolt


Cons:
Can't Downgrade
Heavy for a spring
Plastic Mags
by A. STURT verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 19 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal M28 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Just bought this gun for my brother (and me) so we can get into airsoft and play some team and 1v1 games. First off I had quite a few problems with the magazines (which suck). At fisrt they kept falling out of the gun before I could get a shot off so I opened up the gun and tightened a few scres but then it was too tight so the mags would be stuck in the gun. After a lil wrk i managed to get it good enough but definently gonna upgrade the mags asap. Gun is also quite difficult to pull back (especially for my younger brother) but not a big prob as the fps makes up 4 tht. lastly bbs will slip out if u cock and then lean gun foward so u gotta b careful when shooting at a lower target. Other than that this incedibly powerful and accurate gun kicks ass! (bi-pod is a nice freebe)

Pros:
Accurate
Powerful
Nice feel
Decent Price
Good Starter
Kicks Ass

Cons:
Shitty Mags
Bbs may fall out if not careful
Difficult 2 use if u lack muscle
Cons dont compare to the pros however
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 34 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.544 s with 26 queries