0 items
New Products
Restocked
All Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Compare Products

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 Full Metal M28 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
[07404 / ECHO SNIPER M28 V2 BLK (JP-56)]
$175.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 37 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by M. LOSI verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 01 June, 2016
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal M28 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I recently ordered this gun, and although it is generally well spoken about, it surprised me. At 60ft with .28 gram BB's I can get groupings within 1.5 inches, and at 100 feet it widens out about an inch more. For a completely stock gun it is extremely accurate and with an upgraded piston and sear set, the slam fire problem that is commonly experienced with this model (due to the high power spring and plastic stock piston) it wont be a problem. Definitely would recommend to someone who can pull back a heavy spring and carry a heavy gun.

- Also, Mine came with the threaded barrel adapter although in the description it says that it doesn't. However the stock tip (under the orange plastic tip) requires a 1.5mm hex screwdriver to remove and is extremely difficult to do so without scratching anything.

Pros:
Extremely accurate with stock barrel

High quality externals with decent stock internals

Powerful

Overall good gun and worth the purchase



Cons:
Heavy (with scope and bipod, it is over 10 pounds)

Heavy spring (500+ fps comes at a price)

Bipod isn't a field accessory, it's too unstable to trust in a game. It is more for target practice/zeroing

Hop up sticker is on backwards (which caused some confusion at first but doesn't effect performance)
by T. BOUSQUET Date Added: Wednesday 20 August, 2014
For: Echo 1 Full Metal M28 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I got the gun 2 years ago and still shoots great. It shoots 480 fps with .28 gram BBs and is accurate up to 100 yards for me. It is defineatly worth the price.

Pros:
High Fps
Accurate
Long Range
Looks Cool
No problems with it after 2 years of use

Cons:
Heavy, although it isn't that much of a problem
by R. PROULX Date Added: Wednesday 16 July, 2014
For: Echo 1 Full Metal M28 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
The quality control of the hop up chamber is the only thing keeping this gun from shooting damn near perfect.
after much tinkering shimming filing and using Teflon tape i got it to shoot very consistently and accurately using .36g king arms bbs (out of order now)
ive put almost 4000 rounds through mine and if you know how to do regular maintenance you wont have slam fire issues.
echo1 just needs to make a upgraded hop up chamber with better quality control.

Pros:
easy to take apart
easy to maintain
ranger customs makes upgrade parts
full metal build

Cons:
hop up chamber
shoots really hot 500+ FPS
45 degree sear and bolt
plastic mags
mag catch needed filing to insert easily
by B. FLANAGAN Date Added: Thursday 06 February, 2014
For: Echo 1 Full Metal M28 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I have had this gun for 5 months and it works great! They are pretty much standard issue with the Snipers I play with.

Pros:
Shoots far acerete has rails on top looks real.

Cons:
kinda heavy bi pod can be anoying
by B. FLANAGAN Date Added: Thursday 06 February, 2014
For: Echo 1 Full Metal M28 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I have had this gun for 5 months and it works great! They are pretty much standard issue with the Snipers I play with.

Pros:
Shoots far acerete has rails on top looks real.

Cons:
kinda heavy bi pod can be anoying
by C. MILAM Date Added: Wednesday 05 February, 2014
For: Echo 1 Full Metal M28 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I have had this gun for about three years now, and its a beauty. This was my first airsoft sniper, and it is my only, because it has suited my sniper needs flawlessly. After assembling it, this thing impressed me by how far and consistently accurate it was. The only thing that was a little off was the plastic mags, I think Echo 1 could have designed them better, but they have come out with a metal version that I have yet to try myself. The hop-up adjuster is conveniently placed to where it is accessible externally so you can adjust it while still looking down your scope. It has an extremely powerful spring, maybe perhaps a little to powerful for its internals. Lately its been slam-firing and I have yet to fix it, but when in working condition its the best $175 you can spend on a long range airsoft sniper.

Pros:
-Relatively light weight considering the size of gun
-Consistently accurate
-VERY powerful (500+ FPS)
-Buy the gun, buy a scope, and you are ready to go
-COST EFFICIENT


Cons:
-You have to almost break the orange tip off in order to access threaded barrel cap
-Bolt is hard to pull back
-SLAM FIRES after a while (The thing is so damn powerful, it breaks itself!)
by R. ROMANIUK Date Added: Saturday 11 January, 2014
For: Echo 1 Full Metal M28 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This is an excellent weapon for beginners and long time players. I would recommend it to anyone just getting started in airsoft or someone looking for a weapon to add to their loadout.

Pros:
Accurate
Good Fps
Reliable
solid build
Feels very good in your hands
Comfortably built


Cons:
From the games I have played with this gun I have not found anything noticeable to complain about
by A. SANGER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 02 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal M28 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Bought this a little while ago, it shoots hard which is great and scares the hell out of people. Great feel to the gun. love shooting cans from 200ft away with great accuracy. This is a great gun for beginners and pros just beware the bolt takes a good amount of force to pull back may not be good for younger or weaker players.

Pros:
fps
weight(may be a con for others)
rubberized texture
IT HURTS

Cons:
trigger sometimes does not pull or gets stuck(it might just be mine)
pull back is stiff which makes it difficult to pull back when lying down.
Weight.
by A. VEIDEL Date Added: Wednesday 01 January, 2014
For: Echo 1 Full Metal M28 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
The Echo 1 M28 sniper rifle is the best under $200 bolt action sniper rifle I've seen. It far outcompetes every sniper rifle I've seen on the field as far as range and accuracy. Polymer body is comfortable and the whole gun feels very rugged and solidly built. Plus, it's as quiet as death when it shoots.

Pros:
-Full Metal
-Polymer body
-Accurate
-Out of the box perfection, no upgrades needed
-One of the quietest rifles
-Hits hard

Cons:
-Bipod is slightly less then perfect, but is more of an added bonus on the gun. The gun itself justifies the price.
by B. RAABE Date Added: Thursday 05 December, 2013
For: Echo 1 Full Metal M28 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Be prepared for the best under $200 off the assembly line sniper rifle on the market. This was my first "real" airsoft gun I purchased. By that I mean a gun capable of shooting over 50 feet and isn't clear plastic. When you receive it in the package, it will be in multiple parts (the barrel, the stock, 2 magazines, a bipod, and all the screws necessary to piece it together.) It takes about 5 minutes most to put it all together and is quite the beast. If you hate carrying a moderately heavy weapon, you will not enjoy this rifle unless you plan to sit still the whole game. it weighs a hefty 8-9 lbs without the bipod last I checked. The bipod adds an additional 2 lbs to make it a total of 10 lbs. That may not sound like a lot, but after playing 4 straight hours with it, you will not want to move. It has an adjustable butt stock, and two sling mounts. The rail is perfect for any optics you may want. It has a simple hop up adjustor and safety switch. Every part of this rifle is durable and capable of taking punishment. The only issue I have had with it is its stock sear set. It seemed like one of the only parts in the entire trigger box that was made of pot metal. The sear itself had ground away over the course of only 4 months of use, and then proceeded to cause the rifle to slam fire itself as well as not be able to be cocked properly. The fix is an expensive $35 for such a small piece, but if you replace it with a steel piece there should be no more problems.

Pros:
-Super accurate with anything above a .2
-Comes with a high quality bipod
-Threaded inner barrel and adapter
-Extremely durable
-Easy to disassemble and put away
-Good hop up unit
-Adjustable butt stock
-High power
-Comfortable in your hands

Cons:
-Crappy stock sear set
-A slight pain to remove the orange tip to get to the threaded barrel
-HEAVY
-Requires constant cleaning
-Did I mention heavy?
-Shatters any .12 BB's and .2 BB's within a shorter distance than 75 ft.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 37 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart


 
Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 869-0671
GI Tactical 100-A North Providence Rd North Chesterfield, VA 23235 Phone: (804) 320-2535
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8779
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance AIRSOFT GI is an ASF Member

Copyright © 2016 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.186 s with 23 queries