0 items
New Products
All Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Compare Products


CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
[03731 / CM032BLACK]
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 44 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by A. TOMKINS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 06 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Purchased this M14 for a friend and I would like to dispel some of the myths surrounding this.
First and foremost this is shooting under 380fps in most cases with the rate of fire of a normal AEG, with the accuracy of a decent AEG, however, where this does shine is in terms of distance. The hop up unit very effectively applies pressure floating the bbs way downrange.

The externals and internals are good enough (especially for the price, hard to beat), but again, they are nothing special with an ABS stock and pot metal for the large majority of the rest of it. The bolt is pathetic and sounds nothing like a real M14. (in fact, it is now a joke between me and my friend about how unrealistic the bolt sound is) The battery compartment can fit a very large battery if one wished, but the space is certainly less than that of an M16. Also, it hasn't happened to us, but the selector switch tends to break easily on these, so you have been warned!

The battery compartment and hop up unit are easily accessible while the gearbox is a wee bit tougher than P90's/AUG's/G36's, but it is easier than a V2 M4 or Mp5.

All in all, don't expect this to really put competition against a G&G Veteran M14 or similar AEG with high quality internals, but it is reliable, cheap and gets the job done. Just for those looking for accuracy, you may need to fix the compression up and put a new hop up rubber in with maybe a new barrel.

-Good externals (not the best ever)
-Long distance
-Decent Accuracy
-Nice battery space
-Great hop up unit

-Crappy, weak bolt spring
-Small bore makes no difference in performance
-Easily broken selector switch
-Opening to battery compartment makes things a hassle
-Isn't really on par with higher end AEGs like the G&G M14's
by B. M. verified buyer Date Added: Friday 27 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I purchased this gun a while back after doing a lot of research. All I can say is, there's a good reason that it's on the top sellers.
This gun comes with a stock 6.04 Tight bore barrel, which means that it has a better grouping than the average AEG in this price range.

Also, if you're looking for a bipod to add to this gun, you have several options. One, you can add a $15 bipod adapter to it and install a swivel stud type bipod. Two, you can purchas the barrel mounted bipods, and three would be to get a modular RIS and attach a normal bipod to it.

Bottom line is, if you're looking for a dependable rifle, then this is definitely the biggest bang for your buck.

-Fit & Finish (great grips on it)
-Everybody says this but yeah, the charging handle makes the best sound
-just about everything is metal on this gen except for the stock and heatshield.
-great starter gun

-Length & weight could be a problem for some users
-You might need to mod out the stock for some types of batteries, but youtube does a good job of showing you how to do that.
by M. DONLEY verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 20 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I've had this rifle for five months give/take and am very impressed. The only initial downsides are crap bolt catch (Which fell off) and the battery compartment. which took me nearly two hours to get in. However, if you unscrew the buttplate and take out that plastic piece, you'll be fine. Look up the tutorial on youtube. The front sling mount fell off, and the sling that came with it is crap too. but those're all the issues I have.

The Gun fires great, very accurate even while on full auto. Nothing quite like being called in because everyone else's AK's and M4's can't get the job done.

While the gun is pretty sturdy; use common sense with the gun, if you treat it well, it'll return the favor. Plus you don't want to ruin that beautiful sound the bolt makes. (I had people coming over from 20 feet away telling me that it's the sexiest sound they've ever heard.")

Overall, it's a great buy, Mags are cheap and easy to find. (pretty much anything but G&G mags work with them to my experience). It's worthwhile, grab it.

Great weight to it.
It's an M14. Duh.
Great adjustable sights
The sound the Bolt makes.
Mags are good quality and easy to find.

Battery compartment. (An easy fix though)
front sling mount is weak.
The Sling that came with it is garbage.
I haven't found a good rail system for it yet.
by A. HERMAN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 18 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I bought this gun 2 months ago and holy crap. I was expecting a decent gun, but this thing can dominate. The last time i went, i accidently hit my friend in the arm, and it drew blood. I gave my brother a welt that covered half of his arm from 50 ft away. Deadly accurate, could easily be used as a sniper rifle. Shoots way faster that 330-360, mine chronoed at 380.

-incredibly accurate, over 100+ feet away
-tight grouping of shots on full auto
-high cap mag
-sights are good
-all metal except for stock and heat shield

-front sling mount fell off, was able to bolt it back on
-bolt catch fell off
-hole on rear sight is small, drilled larger
-battery compartment was small, remove a plastic piece and there is plenty of room
-sling is crap
by M. O'GORMAN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 23 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I've played with this gun in a couple big skirmishes now, and its average. It main problem is that the bb's on mine curve in EVERY direction, as opposed to just to the left or right or up or down. It's not persistant, but if you fire enough you will get it in the general area of where you're shooting. Clip size is a plus, 350~400 rounds. On the other hand, the clip is wobbly. The hop up is on the bottom of the gun, right above the clip, which can be hard to adjust at times. The semi/full auto is also a little loose on mine. The fake bolt, however , makes the most satisfying sound you will ever hear. Also, my iron sights were dented a little to the left. The front sling mount also broke off walking to the first place we were going to play airsoft IN; it didn't even make it to the field. The ROF is also not very good.

Long (Can be a con)
Good clip size
Mostly metal
Bolt noise

BB's fly in every direction
Front sling mount broke
Hop up hard to adjust
Wobbly clip
Long (If you carry it in certain ways, and you play in a forest, you WILL bang it against a tree)
ROF not amazing
by N. WEHLER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 22 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I received this gun earlier today and I have to say... Its amazing! Mine came with a hi-cap clip, battery, charger, 250 bbs, unjamming thing and sling. Mine shot 380 fps. out of the box. It shot straight through a soda can and it is incredibly accurate at long ranges. The clip is metal and so is the fully-adjustable sights. I think this gun is awesome!

Super Accurate
Fast shooting
Comes with Hi-cap clip
Adjustable sights
High fps.
Awesome battery storage
Comes with sling

A little too heavy but that might just be me
Really long: 9 times out of 10, you will probably hit something with it, unintentionally. ex. a door
Sling is a little to short
by M. SALZER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 27 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This gun is a great gun for meidum range. i get about 160 feet with it. also, if your on the small side, do not buy this gun. it simulates the real wieght of an m14. and the working cocking mechanism is pretty cool too.

Working cocking mechanism
full metal except body(which is really durable plastic)
full metal clip
nice color
very comfortable high fps(380 w/ white bbs)
good iron sights

need practice to put battery in
hurts if shot up close(coud be a pro)
slightly heavy
by A. DETHLEFS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 15 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This gun is realy good for your mony. After charging the batery for about 30 minutes on my smart charger i took it out to play. I messed with my hop up to get it were i wanted and then started shooting. On the .2's i have, this thing flew straight and fast. I dont like the fact that the bolt catch broke but it wasnt the best anyway. Also a mettal bar broke that was just there for desighn but i fixed that up with crazy glue. My gun is shooting 380 fps witch is perfect for me! Ive been diving with this gun and droping it while on my knees and nothing realy has broken.

Looks cool
Feels cool
Shoots straight and hard
Great FPS
its an M14
Most of gun is extreamly sturdy

The mag douse wobble a little but the extras i bought dont
Battery is hard to get in (i got a smaller better one)
Some things broke but they dont effect the guns shooting
by A. TELLEZ Date Added: Wednesday 24 February, 2010
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Best gun ever!!!!! I got this gun two days ago and I love it. It is Heavy and big. Its mag holds a lot and comes with a winder which is good since It is full/semi auto so you dont really need to buy another. The orange tip comes off easy and is not glued on Instead it was screwed on with a ring in the middle of the end of the sites but you cant use the sites while you have a silencer or flash hider on it. Battery sucks which is not good because it lowers the ROF and FPS. I would recommend buying an intellect 9.4 1600 mah battery it makes it sound and shoot so much better. But any 9.4+ battery would be good. Mini battery connecter. Sites move. No rail so you need to buy one. Hard to hold. Comes with a good sling.All together a great gun. Great for beginners and hard core players.

-FPS and accuracy
-Lots of metal
-High cap mag
-Comes with winder
-Lots of battery space
-Screw off orange tip
-Full/semi auto
-Sites move
-Bolt sounds awesome
-Heavy and big
-All together the best gun ive ever owned

-Battery sucks
-Cant use sites with a different silencer or flash hider
by A. LIANG verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 05 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This is a wonderful rifle, especially for its price. Like everyone has said before, the only plastic parts are the body and the heatshield, and even then they are extremely durable (there are several youtube vids of people hammering on the heatshield and not making a dent). Hopup is plastic but extremely good quality. It doesn't come with any rails, but for $15 you can get a decent scope mount for optics (I got a Leapers red dot for it), and for $50 you can get a good RAS kit, so it won't break your bank. Mags are a bit loose when in the gun, but there are no feeding problems whatsoever so it really doesn't affect performance. People have said that the battery compartment is really irritating, and while that may be true there's a simple mod you can do that makes it _much_ easier to fit batteries in on Youtube. It's quiet, it's extremely accurate (stock, I was hitting shots from 100 ft away with no problem), and it scares the neighbors... what's there not to like? :D

+ Decent FPS (Mine was around 360-380)
+ Extremely durable
+ Great hopup, metal gearbox
+ Very accurate (it comes with a brass 6.04 tightbore)
+ Working bolt and bolt catch
+ Scares people :3
+ Extremely cheap for its quality
+ It's an M14

- Battery compartment irritating (though with a mod it becomes a non-issue. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iY2BFfjW9yk)
- Mag a bit wobbly
- Selector switch flimsy
- Bad stock battery and sling
- Motor could be better

Overall, a wonderful gun. While stock it's not quite sniper/DMR quality, with a few upgrades this thing can be beastly. I highly recommend it.
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 44 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 869-0671
GI Tactical 9047 W Broad St. Suite # 5 Richmond, VA 23294 Phone: (804) 447-3334
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8779

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance AIRSOFT GI is an ASF Member

Copyright © 2016 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.195 s with 24 queries