0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
A&K Full Metal M16-A4 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun (Battery & Charger Package)
[03170 / IUM16]
$221.40
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 34 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by S. GIBSON verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 05 June, 2014
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal M16-A4 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun (Battery & Charger Package)
Product Information:
This is a nice gun. I got it about two months ago and it has had no problems other than occasional semi jamming. My biggest pet peeve for this gun is the full stock. It is full metal and has a nice fps. Could use some internal work but nothing $60 won't fix

Pros:
Full metal
Nice fps
Ok internals
Amazing accuracy
Cheap

Cons:
Solid stock
Nasty orange tip
Mag rattles
Occasional jamming
by R. HAGER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 17 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal M16-A4 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun (Battery & Charger Package)
Product Information:
I love the gun, but there is one major flaw in my opinion. The mags are loose as all hell. It's a quick fix, but is quite irritating. ALl the metal is great, though you do really need some rail covers if you plan on using this without gloves.

Pros:
Nice Metal
Great FPS
Amazing BBs per Minute(Fastest I have had)

Cons:
The battery does rattle in the stock, but I put in a nunchuck one and it stopped.
Mags are loose ( don't use D boys maybe thats the problem)
Not a big deal but the stock is plastic and is a full stock, but it's a love hate relationship
by S. OLMOS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 09 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal M16-A4 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun (Battery & Charger Package)
Product Information:
This gun is great, a little on the heavy side but awesome feel. Be aware, this gun has an FPS of 405 -430. It does not shoot 390-400. (would recommend for a small project gun for an assault rifle, DMR, or sniper) Other wise a great gun!

Pros:
-Awesome look and feel
-lots of rail space
-great for a sniper
-Accuracy and range is great

Cons:
-little heavy (when your tired)
-plastic stock
-some mags wobble and a little hard to fix ( would recommend a Matrix 120rd Metal M4 / M16 Mid Capacity Magazine )
-flash hider is orange
-Charging handle is not firm or sturdy (more on the loose side)
by A. RIMER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 08 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal M16-A4 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun (Battery & Charger Package)
Product Information:
This gun is legitly cool(don't think that's a real word). Pulling it out of the box it looks awesome. It is balanced perfectly, with no wobble other than the breach door, which is fine, and of course the sling loop, which is normal. Havent fully fired it yet, but do not think there will be problems. with the little charge left in the battery for one shot, it sounded great. REAR SIGHT IS REMOVABLE. I wanted to put a 2-7x32 on, and it fits perfectly!

Pros:
looks great, feels great, sounds great, fore grip very tight, etc.


Cons:
not enough cons to really say much here.
by B. JONES verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 20 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal M16-A4 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun (Battery & Charger Package)
Product Information:
So the gun clocked in at just over 400 FPS which was great. I read reviews of it being a heavy gun and for a full metal gun it's AMAZINGly light. I'm using this gun as a base gun for a DMR and one thing I got nervous about was the rail system. I thought for a metal gun at this price range, the rails would be flimsy and wobbly but I was wrong.

Pros:
Shoots hard
Consistant FPS
Decent ROF
Battery Space
Solid build, absolutely no wobble
Great metal construction (not pot metal)

Cons:
I really have no cons as this gun performs great. I guess my only thing is that it's long so it wouldn't be practical to use in a CQB field.
by D. CARES verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 22 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal M16-A4 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun (Battery & Charger Package)
Product Information:
Can't believe it's been almost a year and still haven't reviewed her. She's absolutely stellar out of the box, and even more so after a few upgrades. Before a new inner barrel, I was still able to hit a man sized target 9/10 times (unsupported, standing while firing) from about a 175-200 foot distance. Throw in a bada** 6.01 and now I'm hitting targets easily from a distance of 275-350 almost 8-9/10 shots. With a G&P Acog 4x this thing is unstoppable.

Pros:
(Out of box, no upgrades)
Accurate!
RoF is surprisingly decent with a 9.6
Heavy! (I never see weight as a con, gotta be realistic ^_^ )
already with a rail system.
Almost a year of use, had to tighten the outer barrel once, no wobble.
Solid as a rock.
It's an M16.
You'll hit people after they fire and can't reach you, with some upgrades.


Cons:
Stock felt a little cheap and thin. Luckily I had a spare full stock that was rubberized.
The front sight is a b**** to remove.
RoF could be a tad higher for those wanting full auto spray.
(this isn't a true con, just a tid bit) ASGI forgot to send a battery and charger with mine, but after a quick call and very helpful individuals, I received an awesome grade 9.6 and smart charger. ASGI, you guys are beast!
by K. KASNICK verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 04 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal M16-A4 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun (Battery & Charger Package)
Product Information:
i got this gun and upgraded it to a tight bore, if u want to up grade the bucking make sure u get a hard one not a soft, after upgrading to a tight bore my gun was shooting 440 so i had to downgrade the spring. its come with a extra flash hider that is metal. the fore grip is a nice addition, the sight are nice and they work well bu i eventually upgraded to a utg re/green dot sight witch works wonders. this gun is all metal except for the stock witch even the but of the stock is a metal. i have heard some bad things about some a&k but this gun is really nice and i really recommend it.

Pros:
metal
nice sights
shoots about 410 out of box
comes with fore grip
has full R.I.S rails
great gun for out door feilds

Cons:
i have no complaints
by A. KAHN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 18 May, 2013
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal M16-A4 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun (Battery & Charger Package)
Product Information:
You know the gun is okay and a pretty good buy, I bought a red dot with it and it preformed well except for some problems. The first one is that when I got it, the battery and charger had been taken out of the box and nowhere to be found. I had to get Airsoft Gi to ship me another one which kind of sucked. Also the mag is really loose when you put it in and does not feed well at all into the gun. I realized if I turn the gun all the way to the right it feeds just fine. Seriously? It does have some good aspects though, the full metal body is nice and also the vertical for grip is good.

Pros:
Nice body/ internals
Big space for batteries
shoots far


Cons:
No battery
Mag sucks
heavy
Just not really that great
by J. REINARD verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 20 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal M16-A4 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun (Battery & Charger Package)
Product Information:
I Got this gun back in december, I made it into A DM rifle Took off the front sight, and added a NC star illuminated scope, and bipod,and gemtech blackside. this gun is amazing. My first game I got 10 confirmed kills 4 of wich were headshots (thats all i could see). full metal About 400 Fps no problems whatsoever.

Pros:
Full metal except the stock, pistolgrip, and rail covers.
Nice FPS
accurate,
looks bada**


Cons:
if you take the front sight off you have no sling mount.
I can't get mine to open for feild stripping
by L. PRITT verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 29 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal M16-A4 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun (Battery & Charger Package)
Product Information:
I just got this gun today. It has a nice metal body, metal barrel, metal flash hider, metal RIS. The only thing thats not metal is the buttstock and the pistol grip. But those are tough ABS plastic so no worries. I have not tested it out yet but Airsoft GI clocked in the FPS at 430 with .2's. I recommend this gun because of the metal.

Pros:
Metal
430 FPS with .2's
RIS rails for mounting grenade launcher, flashlights, lasers, etc.
Metal gearbox


Cons:
Can't really say anything since I havn't fired yet
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 34 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.488 s with 23 queries