0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
A&K Full Metal SPR MOD0 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long Battery and Charger Package)
[03168 / AKAEGSPRL / IU-D2]
$220.00
Displaying 41 to 46 (of 46 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 
by S. LAMPHERE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 09 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPR MOD0 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long Battery and Charger Package)
If you got the ratio of price to ability This would be one of thegreatest guns in airsoft. Thos gun is perfect, except for a afew problems. The only problems have to do with its body. I am tiny, so this gun is a little to big for me. The weight is fine but the pure size makes it difficult to manuver. Second, There are only two screws on the whole gun. Everything else requires a wrench. What surprised me gretly was the fps of this gun. They tell you that it is 400. Great right. well it is acually around 450 fps. This is unbeleiveable for an AEG. Now I know why it is under the sniper class after I played my freinds in a game. I could nail them (using a scope) from about 200 feet on semi. This gun is just amazing. It shoots hard acuratley and quickley. If you are pondering whether you should buy this gun, you should!
by M. BROWN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 14 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPR MOD0 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long Battery and Charger Package)
ive orderd the gun but on the march 10 2008 and it has yet to get here can anyone tell me how long it takes to get here notify me if you know [email protected]
by T. SHELLY verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 13 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPR MOD0 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long Battery and Charger Package)
First off, this is one badass airsoft rifle. I just got it today, Thursday, March 13th 2008, and I am very pleased. Very well built, yet also quite heavy.

Here are some things you need to keep in mind when purchasing this rifle:
-It is quite heavy, I would recommend a good quality sling, which also requires you to buy one Rail Mounted Sling Loop, because there is nothing to attach a sling to on the front of the gun. They sell them on this site. Also, if you are a smaller or younger player, this may not be for you. It is bigger than you think.
-If you are looking to buy a silencer/suppressor for this rifle, it may be challenging to find something that will fit on the end. The muzzle break is a fixed metal piece painted orange, which is a part of the barrel leading up to where the front sight is. There is a thread at the base of the orange tip where a cylinder is simply threaded on. It seems like a strange design to me, but if you find something that fits it, by all means, it will look cool. But the gun is already quite front heavy, so be wary how much weight you put up front.

Those are just a couple precautions if you are thinking about it.

So here are the juicy details :)

PROS:
-Incredible FPS for a rifle out of the box, mine was rated at 455 FPS with 0.2g BB's.
-Good rate of fire, but not too fast that you would burn through your mag in milliseconds
-Very sturdy feel, all metal with the exception of the stock and pistol grip (butt plate is metal though)
-RIS system incredible sophisticated for any rifle, it has numbers counting up from the rear sight and threaded holes for some kind of scope mounts I assume.
-Safety switch has a good feel and a strong click when fire selecting.
-For the enthusiast, charging handle releases the dust cover to expose hop-up, and a spring-loaded gas valve (valve sticking out on the right side of the gun), and there is a flimsy bolt release on the left side, which is much to my disappointment, does not have any function. Which is normal for any gun that doesn't have a blow back bolt.
-Flip up sights are wonderful and fully adjustable, although I don't use them much due to the good scope I put on it.
-Plain awesomeness!

CONS:

There really aren't many large cons to buying this gun. But just in case it alters your choice, here they are.
-Magazine well seems too large for the magazine, which makes them loose. Although they lock in well, movement to left and right can be annoying and noisy.
-The muzzle break is on there for good. Unless you get a whole new front end past the front sight, you are stuck with it. Weird design with the cylinder thread too...
-The rear sight is a little wobbly. Maybe that's just mine, but it just jostles a bit. Nothing that will affect aiming or anything, but it's there, and I haven't found a way to tighten it yet. Not much of a problem.
-I found myself laughing when I opened the package. It comes with a small, phillips head screwdriver. Now on this rifle, there are a total of TWO, that's right, 2 phillips head screws. The rest needs 4-5 alan wrench/key sizes to take apart. And I'm finding difficulty finding the right size to open the one next to the fire selector switch to open the thing to clean it.


Overall this is an AMAZING rifle. Shoots hard, accurate, and so many cool features that you may go a little nuts over :) Just keep in mind that a sling is a very good idea, which requires a rail-mounted sling hook/ring, and a bipod would be good too. It also comes with a mini battery and can fit something a bit larger. Great buy for the money.

If you have more questions, ask!
by M. BROWN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 10 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPR MOD0 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long Battery and Charger Package)
this gun looks awesome but i dont no how it performs yet i havent got it i orderd it on the 10 and im waiting for it bbut it looks awesome
by W. YEE Date Added: Sunday 02 March, 2008
For: A&K Full Metal SPR MOD0 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long Battery and Charger Package)
A very solid and sturdy metal body and front SPR assembly. The PRI and ARMS sights work good dont seem brittle like others I have seen. The full stock is ABS, but seems decent and will hold a large 9.6v - it comes with a mini 9.6v with small connector. It comes with a 300rd. mag and a front grip as well. The magwell is a little looser than an Echo1, but is not a problem with feeding or latching of the mags. ASGI chrono'd mine at about 440 fps on .20s. Great buy for the money, especially if you want a SPR MOD 0 body with a respectable gearbox out of the box.... Good Job ASGI for getting it so fast!
by T. RANGELOFF Date Added: Friday 29 February, 2008
For: A&K Full Metal SPR MOD0 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long Battery and Charger Package)
I highly reccomend buying this gun. I got it around christmas time. And have loved it ever since. Believe me once i prop down on the ground with this baby my friends are afraid to leave there hiding spots. It goes around 400 fps with 0.2 g. bb's. It is also very easy to disassemble. But i do not reccomend buying a new stock that dose not have a battery compartment, because there is no room for a battery anywhere else on the gun unless you get a battery box. i highly reccomend a scope for it too cause the sights are not to great. The only part on the gun that isnt metal is the stock and handgrip.
Displaying 41 to 46 (of 46 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.373 s with 23 queries