0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
A&K Full Metal SPR MOD0 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long Battery and Charger Package)
[03168 / AKAEGSPRL / IU-D2]
$220.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 46 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by J. BEADSWORTH verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 24 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPR MOD0 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long Battery and Charger Package)
Product Information:
If your an assault guy like me, this gun is for you. it has a perfect "feel". amasing iron sights

Pros:
good FPS
awesome iron sights
pretty decent rate of fire

Cons:
the only thing i can say that is bad about this gun is 2 things.
its a stock battery. and theres nothing really securing it. so it moves around a lot and is kinda noisy if ur trying to be stealthy. but once u get the hang of where it goes it doesnt really move.

putting the mag in is kinda tricky, need to really shove it in, if you dont it falls out in some instances
by P. OWENS Date Added: Tuesday 18 May, 2010
For: A&K Full Metal SPR MOD0 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long Battery and Charger Package)
Product Information:
First, NO MANUAL. This was a pain, this gun came with a black plastic tube and a screwdriver that i have yet to find purpose for. The front sight came lop sided and the plastic orange tip is glued on. (had to tear it off.} As far as internals I have no clue how to upgrade them. ALLEN WRENCHES NEEDED FOR RIS AND OPENING GUN. Flat head screwdriver for stock butt. I heard this gun was upgradeable with TM parts but I can seem to get gear system out

Pros:
FPS
Hop-Up
Fun to use
ROF (its ok)

Cons:
Magazine Wobble
Accuracy w/ .2 (Still need to try .25 .3)
NO MANUAL
Useless screwdriver and a black tube
Doesn't appear upgradeable
Battery clunks in Stock
ABS stock
"Misfires" or something on semi ( Clicks until used on full auto)
by K. ROMAN Date Added: Wednesday 23 June, 2010
For: A&K Full Metal SPR MOD0 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long Battery and Charger Package)
Product Information:
Let me start by saying that over all this is one of the best guns i have ever had. I have only had a few problems being that the hop up that came with mine has a mind of its own... i turn it all the way up and it shoots down turn, it to about middle it shoots way up, and turn it all the way down it shoots down. Idk whats wrong because im not familiar with hop up systems another problem i had was when i was putting it back together i slid the upper reviever back on the back bolt would go in because some how the holes didn't line up so i had to make the holes bigger myself. the last problem ive had was that my barrel has bad groupings so i plan on getting a tightbore... ive tried cleaning it but that only helped a little ... maby its just my hop up. anyways besides that this gun feels and performs great, very durable, aswome metal body, very good internals, and has great range... if hop up cooperates. i bought a scope for it and a bipod so it looks sexy, its the perfect dmr and looks even better with my 50 round p-mags.

if you can help me with any of my problems please email me at [email protected]

Pros:
all metal
great internals
high fps
great iron sites
sturdy stock
no wobbles
loud
AMAZING GUN

Cons:
hop up?? (maby just me/sumthing i did)
barrel?? (same)
loud (good for some)
by J. BENVER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 21 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPR MOD0 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long Battery and Charger Package)
Product Information:
i got this gun a couple months ago its great and heavy and alot of people complain about rof but what does that matter when this gun is accurate

Pros:
really accurate

average ROF

can go 200ft and still be accurate

full metal exept the handgrip and stock but thats just like the real guns


Cons:
the weight could be a con if your under 14 and holding it for long periods of time
by J. PROFIO verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 15 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPR MOD0 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long Battery and Charger Package)
Product Information:
So I'm writing this review a few weeks after receiving this item and I am extremely impressed. I have put quite a few rounds through it already and not one dryfire. The thing is almost all metal (except stock and grip) and it performs amazingly. It is heavy being all metal but it's not too bad unless you're very weak. It comes with a foregrip and metal extender to replace the orange tip which I still haven't removed. The foregrip is pretty useless tho as it is so far away you have to extend your whole arm to grap it.

Pros:
great, solid build
nice accuracy/fps
all metal (almost)
heavy (yes, its a pro)
comes with sweet extender


Cons:
clipis somewhat hard to get used to putting in
small battery (9.6 mini) wobbles in stock
the thing that opens when you access hop up is hard to keep closed
by J. MALACHOWSKI verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 12 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPR MOD0 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long Battery and Charger Package)
Product Information:
I just got this gun and I just want to say this gun is amazing probably the best gun I have It is very accurate if someone told you this gun wasn't accurate they lied they probably just didn't know how to zero in the hop up at first I was a little worried because the hop up knob was stuck and I thought it might have been broken but it was just tight well enough with the accuracy the speed is amazing mine came 450 with .2 gram bbs I played a game and my friend was just wearing goggles not a full mask and I shot him in the nose not purposely he just startled me but the point is the bb got stuck in his nose! so again this is an amazing gun just be very careful that you are properly protected.

Pros:
Amazing accuracy
amazing fps
amazing overall

Cons:
mag sometimes doesn't fit in perfectly have to force it in sometimes
a little heavy for some people
battery rattles in stock can easily be fixed by taking some duct tape and and wraping the sticky side on the outside of the battery and then just put it in and problem solved
nothing else
by A. LEPAGE Date Added: Thursday 31 December, 2009
For: A&K Full Metal SPR MOD0 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long Battery and Charger Package)
Product Information:
I feel that I need to update my review for this thing. This gun must have been one of the WORST airsoft-related purchases. This "gun" is in pieces now because it declines in preformance every time I use it. I've had this hunk of junk for about six months and the stock battery it comes with has deteriorated so much that this gun shoots maybe around 5~bps. And the worst experiance is when I went to chrono it, it decided not to shoot on full auto! So I tried semi, NOPE! Of course it was somehow a tappet plate issue, even though I treated it like gold. And there is a little button on the butt of the gun to keep the battery in, and of course it fell out. Overall as a human being I do not recommend this "gun" to anyone.

Pros:
Looks good on a gun rack
Comes with a Hi-cap

Cons:
Falls apart
Mag's wobble
Front sight wobbles
Stock wobbles
LOUD
EXTREMLEY LOW ROF
Butt plate falls off
Dust cover fell off
by S. FALEN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 18 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPR MOD0 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long Battery and Charger Package)
Product Information:
First off, I would just like to thank ASGI for providing one of the better AEGs I've used. I have had this gun for just about 3 months now, and it has been to multiple wars. Included with the gun are a nice hi-cap, a 9.6 1200mAh Ni-MH battery, a decent vertical grip and the extra SPR flash hider. The gun is constructed completely of metal, with only the expected pistol grip and stock (exception of buttplate) of plastic. The barrel is free floating and the iron sights are flip up, high quality and easy to adjust. The fire selector is NOT ambidextrous, though the selections are engraved on both sides and with a bit of work you would probably be able to switch them.
STARTING FROM THE FRONT
1)The flash hider is blaze orange and plastic out of the box, but with a tiny allen wrench and some pliers removing it is easy. Under it is a 14mm CC thread, over which you can put the included metal Spr flash hider or a barrel extension of your choice (Mine is the Gemtech Blackside)
2)The outer barrel is free floating within the cover, held in place by a second metal rod above it. The outer cover is nice, though the rails are a bit far forward for the vertical grip to be of use and there is no way to move them toward the rear as the screw holes are too far or too closely spaced. Good for a bipod though.
3)The body is standard M16/M4 style, constructed completely of metal. It is two piece, with removable front screw to do work on the internals.
4)The charging handle is functional, metal, and opens up the hopup for easy adjustment.
5)The stock is very nice, made of durable plastic. The buttplate is metal, with opening door to access the battery compartment. Reminiscent of a King Arms stock.
INTERNALS
The internals are very nice, with a metal hopup and reinforced metal gearbox. The stock inner barrel is average quality, .05 i believe. Stock bucking is fine, soft.
NOTES
1)The mag well, as many reviews mention, is a little squirrelly. It is a bit tricky getting in the magazines, but all you really need to do is put it in at a bit of an angle, and use a bit of force.
2) This gun is a bitch to get apart. As opposed to the standard rear screw that comes out and the top flips down, this gun has a removable screw at the FRONT of the body, which must be unscrewed by allen wrench and then pushed out with something small enough to fit inside it. Get out the hammer. I ended up nearly taking the entire thing apart just to get to the hopup my first time... Other than that, once it is open the gun is surprisingly easy to work on.
3) ASGI chrono'd mine at a whopping 430 fps! A bit much for most fields, but with some heavier BBs you should be fine. The accuracy is great (with my .03), and the hopup is VERY adjustable, literally from curving up to curving straight down.
4) My upgrades are an ASGI .03 inner barrel and H-spacer. I also have a red/green dot and barrel extension attached.
5) This gun is an M4 MOD!!! The barrel length gives it away, but the stock is misleading.
RECOMMENDATION
All in all, 5/5 as the mag well is easy once you get used to it and being hard to open up has no effect on actual performance. For $200, its a steal!

Pros:
LOUD! Intimidation factor: Code Red.
High FPS (Damn, this thing hurts!)
Battery lasts ~4hrs a charge (Plus it's a 9.6!)
Everything expected to be metal, is metal.
Includes nice metal hi-cap
Great internals
Very upgradeable

Cons:
Hard to take apart, easy to get confused while doing it.
Mag well is fun to get used to
No front sling mount
by S. KOWALCEK verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 14 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPR MOD0 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long Battery and Charger Package)
Product Information:
this a kids review. i got this gun after christmas, and it was one of the best things i have ever done in my airsoft career. this gun is under sniper because it is so accurate. it is full auto and can go for a distance of about 200 yards before hiting the ground! it has four rails , the ones on the side and the bottom are small and at first look u may think well this is good but i have to put the handle all the way up there?! WRONG. there is a large rail under the top rail. take off the top rail and the there will be a large rail u can attach to the bottom by taking off the small rail, and useing the screws from that to screw on the large rail on the bottm. it is heavy but thats awesome . the sight are flip up so u can attach other opptics on it. it also has a 9.6 bat. so it can last a long time. all and all, it is the best gun ever!

Pros:
heavy,
fullmetAL
large bat.
lots of weaver rails
flip up sights
300 rd. mag


Cons:
slow rps
the darn plastic tip needs a perfect alan wrench that is hard to find
thats it!!
by J. RIVERA Date Added: Friday 15 January, 2010
For: A&K Full Metal SPR MOD0 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long Battery and Charger Package)
Product Information:
Let me first start by saying i LOVE this gun!
yeah everything is metal besides pistol grip and stock. (i replaced my pistol grip with a nice rubberized one so really the only thing plastic on mine is the stock) the stock is very well made and very sturdy. oh and the stock is SEAMLESS! its amazing. i have no wobble on my gun at all. (cept the mag a little bit) but it doesnt bother me. buy a king arms p-mag. doesnt wobble at all! i chronoed it at about 415 with .25's. should have no problem hitting your target. .20's will NOT work. wayyyy too light. its a perfect DMR. Like previous reviews...yeah...this gun is loud but i love it.
ALSO! your gona want a sling for this gun. it does get heavy. make sure you buy a sling you can mount on the RAILING! if you mount it on the outer barrel you risk the chance of it bending. i doubt it will. but id rather be safe. one last thing...ROF is a bit slow...but i rly dont care. i use semi pretty much all the time. Trigger response is amazing :D (i put a super nice red dot on mine so this gun looks hot)

Pros:
Metal everything! (besides pistol grip and stock)
the motor they give you is actually very nice. its a high torque.
No wobble
flip up sights are beautiful.
great fps.
seamless stock.


Cons:
ROF a bit slow but no big deal.
i rly cant say anything else....i love it.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 46 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.372 s with 36 queries