0 items
New Products
Restocked
All Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Compare Products

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Wood)
[02910 / CM032WOOD]
$150.00
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 69 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by A. SCHNEIDERMAN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 03 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Wood)
Product Information:
Recieved this gun in the mail today. One thing I noticed when I opened the package was that the box was missing. It was the box lid with the styrophoam. No parts were missing, it just struck me as odd. It came with a small bag of .20 BBs. I wouldn't use them at all, they'd probably break the gun.

Previous reviews really overexaggutated the weight. I'm not particularly fit, and hefting it I could tell it's no heavier than the guns I borrow from my friends.

Here's the only problem: I immediately started messing around with the bolt, and noticed two small cracks in the faux metal (the exterior "metal" can't be real, no way it'd crack like plastic). They didn't look like parts essential to the gun's operation, so I'm not terribly worried. Nothing some touching up with glue won't fix. It is, however, the only thing keeping me from rating this a 5. After reading other reviews, it seems like people getting unlucky with the gun they recieve. If yours comes with an aesthetic issue, get over it. If it's an operational issue, Airsoft GI will most likely rectify it. Just be prepared to wait a little longer.

Overall, this is an amazing gun for its price. If you're willing to shell out another $50, you can upgrade to a 9.6v battery. It DRASTICALLY improves the RoF. Also keep in mind this is a battle rifle, not an assault rifle. Use it for long-range support, not storming the trenches on full-auto. That being said, don't use semi-auto, it tends to jam. Fire in bursts, or even single pulls of the trigger with full auto.

Pros:
Weight (I like the heft)
Range
Accuracy
Rate of fire (with 9.6v)
Faux wood/metal finish
High cap mag with butterfly winder
Adjustible sight
Price (only $145! Seriously, that's awesome cheap)
Did I mention that it looks badass?

Cons:
Some parts seem brittle. Only aesthetics, so nothing serious.
Stock strap sucks. Seriously, don't use it. I'm going to make my own leather strap and try reinforcing the loop a bit.
Stock battery not so great. It works fine if you can't afford an upgrade, but the 9.6 is worth it.

These aren't serious cons, and in no way do they outweigh the pros. If you're looking for a cheap gun that doesn't suck, this is the way to go. Great beginner gun, with durability and potential for upgrades, this gun can last you a long time.

To reiterate, buy this gun.
by J. CUPLER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 30 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Wood)
Product Information:
BEST gun i have ever owned, has good weight, hight rate of fire and good FPS.the barrel, Main(ware the rear sight is), trigger assembly and magizine are all metal, and also the internals are all metal. And the body of the gun is heavy duty plastic. this is the best gun i have ever owned, and i beat everybody i VS. Dont listen to the other people about how the gun breaks, the reason it breaks is because they abuse the gun ar drop it ALOT!, this is the most well built gun i have ever had, so dont belive what the others say, and people complain that the magizine wobbles and bolts come loose, sofar none of that is true, nothing wobbles or comes loose that i have seen. over all this is a awesome gun if you are heavy into airsoft. it is a reliable gun and worth every penny!

Pros:
Weight
Almost all metal
Good FPS
Good Rate of Fire
Has a threaded hole in the side of gun, you could put a scope or diff. sight on the gun
Not that expensive for how good the gun is
High Cap. Mag

Cons:
Weight (only if your a wimp)
Strap is not good, recomended to buy another one
by R. NIELSEN Date Added: Saturday 29 May, 2010
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Wood)
Product Information:
I have had this gun for several months now and have been able to use in in many games. I must say that I absolutely love it. This gun preforms pretty well stock. The accuracy, range and FPS are decent, but the RoF with the stock battery is OK (keep in mind though that this is not an assault rifle and isn't intended to fire in long bursts. The v7 gearbox isn't designed for heavy full-auto anyway. You could mess up the internals doing that.) A 9.6v+ battery will definitely make this gun purr. Keep in mind though that the battery compartment in this gun doesn't want to accommodate a large type battery very easily without some minor alterations. A small type battery fits in here no problem with room to spare. This has a small connector anyway.

This is a great platform for a sniper rifle. I have upgraded mine by replacing the spring, spring guide, bushings and piston head and have installed a 6.03mm TBB (500mm). With these upgrades, it shoots around 430-450 FPS and is accurate 200+ ft. Being able to out-range your opponents in outdoor play is very nice. Plus with a scope/mount it looks very nice.

As has been mentioned in another review, the front sling mount has some issues, which isn't good since this gun should definitely be used with a sling. I have found a great, cheap solution to this problem. The problem lies in that the screws that hold the sling mount in place are too short and can easily become loose. I lost one. All you need to do is get a screw that fits that is a little longer. Your local hardware store should be able to help you find a screw to fit if you bring one of them in. Since I have replaced the screws, my front sling mount has not budged. The rear sling mount is totally solid.

If you play a lot outdoors, I highly recommend this gun.

Pros:
Accurate
Decent stock FPS
Solid internals
Great sniper
Greatly improve overall performance with some cheap upgrades


Cons:
RoF with stock battery isn't too good.
Front sling mount needs strengthening.
by N. JOHNSTON verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 27 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Wood)
Product Information:
i havent had such a good expirence with this gun, when it came the barrel was twisted, so when i opened the gun up the see the probem the whole bolt mechanism fell apart, and the trigger on semi auto would get stuck so i would hav to push and pull. i didnt even get to shoot the darn thing and im already filling out an RMA!!!!!

Pros:
weight
build of the gun
thats alll i can say at the moment

Cons:
after a lilttle abuse i can see this breaking easy
internals/externals on the gearbox arent the best
once again thats all i can say
by T. MOBLEY Date Added: Monday 26 July, 2010
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Wood)
Product Information:
Oh man where do i start, i nailed my friend in the chest from about 70 yards away!!! Im getting a red dot scope and a silencer for it so it will be even more beasty.

Pros:
Full metal
semi/full auto
accurate
affordable
sexy looking
durable
can put a silencer on it

Cons:
the battery compartment in the back of the gun is a little small and the battery that comes with the gun is a tight fit
by A. CONNOLLY verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 03 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Wood)
Product Information:
When, I first ordered the gun, I was so excited to get it! When it came in, I imediately charged the battery. I was holding the gun, and I heard a "CLUNK." I was thinking, "What the Heck?" I looked down and saw that a spring was sticking out of the bolt and that it had lost all its tention. I E-Mailed AirsoftGi and they told me to ship it back. I returned the gun and three weeks later, I recieved a new one! This time, I have had no issues and enjoy shooting this gun. I recomend buying a scope to enhance this rifle's range and accuracy! The only reason I can't give it five stars is because the first model I recieved broke.

Pros:
Accurate (This gun is wicked accurate)
Heavy (Pro and Con)
Adjustable Sites
Easy Safety (Obvious when in safe mode)
Bolt sounds awesome!!
Wood looks and feels real
Winding key is really usefull!
Lots of Metal (The only parts that are plastic are the Heat Shield, Wood, and Orange Tip)

Cons:
Heavy (Pro or Con)
Front Sling Mount Wobbles and is really annoying, and can give away your position, in a stealth attack.
Sling is cheap(Do not use, as it will snap and your gun will fall)
Magazine wobbles a small bit (Really not a big deal, as it does not affect the performance of the gun)
Battery is a tight fit (Once it is in, it will stay in. But, it is not easy to get in)
by M. MATTHEWS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 17 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Wood)
Product Information:
great gun, cool feel

BUY THIS GUN!!!!!

Pros:
its an M14
long [pro or con]
accurate
good FPS
removable flash hider to put new one on
great iron sights


Cons:
my charging handle came broken [i live on the other side of the country] but it serves no purpose
tiny battery space
battery is not the best
by M. TROSTLE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 23 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Wood)
Product Information:
Ok so This gun is all around great just got it 2 days ago.
First off, when i recived the gun it came with the gun, mag, mag wind, sling, and cheap packet of BBs. The plastic had been opened? and the bb bag ripped so bbs were everywhere. Its ok though they are crap BBs and if you use them youlll most likely break the gun. Anyways, Took it out, had that nice Calif. Smell on it. (Im from PA) First thing I thought was THIS GUN IS HUGE.
Now Im a big guy. Skinny and 6'4 so Hold this gun up to me, it was more then half my hieght. Which amazed me. Also the Wieght of the gun was great all around good feel. The performance is wonderful. Everything is Wonderful in the big picture. DONT USE THE UNJAMMING ROD THAT COMES WITH IT. Mine broke INSIDE the gun and i had to Dissasemble the ENTIRE gun. Note** M14 are extremely hard to take apart and reassemble. The Bolt sounds amazing.
I wouldnt get this if your a kid. Its a lot to lug around. Ill do another Review later

GET THIS GUN. Worth the money, you wont regret it.

Pros:
Awesome Fake Wood
Great sound from the bolt
Length (to me it is)
FPS (about 350-360)
Barrel length
ROF (My ROF is great, not sure what everyone complains about)
Strike fear into the eyes of players
Realistic looking (dont hold in public)
Orange Tip comes off
Upgradable
Almost ALL Metal
its made by CYMA
sights
can get a RAS
Price
Rare
Sexy looking

GET IT PROS OUT WIEGH CONS BY MILLION TO ONE.

Cons:
Big
Everything that comes with it is cheap
Battery is way to big for the compartment (Get a 9.6v)
Mag is a little wobbly....Just slap lil electrical tape on
Heavy (i like it, some wont)
Not licensed
Complicated Field strip

Thats about it. Totally worth it
by G. MENDOZA Date Added: Friday 16 April, 2010
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Wood)
Product Information:
The m14 7.62x51mm Rifle... yeah not really. Well this was an extremely rugged and great feeling battle rifle. It's got that vintage feeling of the old battle rifles with characteristics of modern-day sniper rifles as well. Been in lots of firefights where bbs were coming this way, and bbs going that way, and this rifle more than performed it's job for me. I have upgraded it with an m130 spring, an 9.6v and an 3-9X32mm scope to turn it into an DMR and it performs flawlessly. I have already gotten 2 confirmed head shots with my specialist rifle and with incredible patience if I do say so myself =) Stock, this rifle will perform decently as an accurate battle rifle, but given it's hefty weight and LONG nature, I would highly recommend turning this rifle into an marksman rifle. Yes that involves throwing in a new spring as this gun is only running 380 fps with .20g bbs, but had a decent range of 180+ feet stock. It is comprised of a plastic body, but with an metal barrel and metal top receiver. So lugging this boy around is an feat worth a few scratches and nicks, but you get used to it. Overall though, for the rice this rifle is a steal and I don't recommended the battery or sling as they are CHEAP and both are a pain to install/use properly. But yeah m14_m16 ;)

Pros:
380fps with .20g bbs
Nice weight (8 pounds)
Looks and feels great when shouldered
Adjustable rear sights
Threaded barrel
Nice trigger sftey
ACCURATE! 180 feet with .25g bbs (and that's just stock)
Magazine holds 400 bbs and is metal. (I have gone 2 games back-to-back w/o refilling)
Availability of full-auto is excellent for those tight situations. (ROF isn't amazing) 1 shot, 1 kill is my motto.


Cons:
Long rifle. (42 inches I believe)
Crappy sling
Crappy and HUGE battery.
Dumb battery compartment. Has potential for a much larger space but you'll have to modify it. (Be careful with the wiring!)
Plastic body...(looks real, but feels eh. But hey, wood would add another 2 pounds too...no thanks)
by B. GORE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 30 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM032 M14 AEG Airsoft Gun (Wood)
Product Information:
Okay so I got this gun about a year ago and its pretty nice, don't use it at all, but its nice for beginners.
If you are an experienced player this gun is not for you. Its accurate up to around 150 feet, the hop up is easily adjustable as its right next to the mag.

Pros:
Durable
Accurate out of the box
Nice bolt
Battery compartment has nice size
Very long barrel, however stock is 6.08mm


Cons:
Sights broke after a year
Not that good of ROF.
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 69 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock


 
Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 869-0671
GI Tactical 100-A North Providence Rd North Chesterfield, VA 23235 Phone: (804) 320-2535
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8779
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance AIRSOFT GI is an ASF Member

Copyright © 2016 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.345 s with 25 queries