0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) TSD M700 Spring Rifle Airsoft Gun (TAN)
[C005502825 / SD700LW]
$70.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by C. ZIMMERMAN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 15 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD M700 Spring Rifle Airsoft Gun (TAN)
Product Information:
This gun is great for the price. It has a good feel and weight to it. The bolt has a nice smooth pull to it. It fires very accurately once you have the hop up adjusted and I dont even use a scope for it. I would definitely recommend buying this gun. Note: It does not come in Tan, it is OD Green.

Pros:
Great performance for price
Durable
Comes with two mags

Cons:
Doesn't come with scope (not that you really need one)
It isn't Tan it's OD Green
by D. CHINLOY verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 23 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD M700 Spring Rifle Airsoft Gun (TAN)
Product Information:
i ordered the tan version but when i got it it was more of a faded OD Green look. no biggie im gonna paint it anyways.
the gun is very nice. trigger assembly was my biggest concern and its actually built very well and also sturdy. (metal)
i was just messing around with .20's (while waiting for my m170 spring and .3's and hard bucking to come in) and from about 40-50 feet its still accurate and hard hitting. once i get my spring im gonna install my sear set, spring, spring guide, and piston (all airsoftgi parts) and bucking.

i might put another review up after upgrades and heavier bb's but as for stock performance it is very much worth the 70$ id put it next to a bar10 =]

Pros:
sturdy
very nice feel
well built construction
accurate
hard hitting


Cons:
not actually tan but who really cares
by L. OVERLA verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 24 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD M700 Spring Rifle Airsoft Gun (TAN)
Product Information:
5/5 easily. This gun is amazing. Dont let the price fool you. It is very accurate (once you have the cope zeroed in) and has very good range. I have gotten a kill from 190 feet away on a moving target. Mine clocked in on about 430-450 fps.Also you get two 30 round mags plus a sling. I would use .28 or .30 bbs due to the fact that .20 or .25 bbs arent very accurate from a distance. The body though scratches easily and silicone removes the polish on the body so be careful when lubing.

Pros:
Heavier weight than you would expect
450 fps
Cheap
Rails for bipod and scope
Excellent range
VSR/BAR 10 Compatible
Easy to maintain
Very quiet
Bolt isnt that hard to pull back except when you first get it


Cons:
None
If Anything the body scratches easily
by E. ARCIAGA Date Added: Saturday 12 June, 2010
For: (Discontinued) TSD M700 Spring Rifle Airsoft Gun (TAN)
Product Information:
I just got this gun 2 days ago its very good it has good distance and accuracy and is very good for sniping in my opinion

Pros:
Accuracy
Distance
Nice Feel

Cons:
Plastic(but very durable
The mag release is kinda tricky
Feels a little a wobbly when you pick it up
by E. GRIESBACK Date Added: Thursday 14 May, 2009
For: (Discontinued) TSD M700 Spring Rifle Airsoft Gun (TAN)
Product Information:
I only recently got this gun but I am starting to like it more and more. The bolt action is nice and smooth and the hop-up is simple. Also, this gun is LONG. When you are carrying it on your back ona sling it can be awkward if you are playing in an area with trees because the barrel hits branches. The barrel tapers down to a point which I think looks real nice. The mags are easy to get out and hold 30 rounds. This is a very powerful gun and a simple solution to anyone who wants to be a sniper without paying too much $$$.

Pros:
Nice look
Bolt action
Powerful
Long barrel (accurate)
Very quiet (good for night-ops)

Cons:
Long barrel could be a con
Bolt pull is a little strong at first
Rail system only holds a few types of scopes, not that I have one
by K. JO Date Added: Sunday 07 December, 2008
For: (Discontinued) TSD M700 Spring Rifle Airsoft Gun (TAN)
Product Information:
I've had this gun since the summer of 2008. brought it to maybe 8 games and hasnt failed me since...until that is wen it broken all of the sudden...im not sure wat happened...i tried everything i could.....well this gun has served me well...VERY acurate and cheap...tho

Pros:
acurrate
high fps
high magizine capacity +2 mags
rails for scope and bipod
fair weight

Cons:
plastic frame/stock
hop up tricky to adjust
plastic trigger guard...mines broke off
the weight is off balanced in front...counterweight isnt enough
paint scratches off easily
slings fall off easily
mag release isnt that good, but its easily fixed...just has to disassemble mag release and sand off a chunk
by K. SICARD Date Added: Tuesday 03 June, 2008
For: (Discontinued) TSD M700 Spring Rifle Airsoft Gun (TAN)
I received this rifle last week and have player airsoft guns each day for 3 hours. So far it has been amazing to use. i got 9 headshots one of my games. I would reccomend .28 or .30 bb's. But it has extreme accuracy, range, and power.
by K. FUNK verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 12 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD M700 Spring Rifle Airsoft Gun (TAN)
This is an excellent gun. The first day I used it, everything worked perfectly. I've shot well over 2000 .2g bb's and it still works just as good as the first time I shot it if not better. If you are looking for a great lowprice sniper, this is the one for you. Being $30 less than the JG Bar10 one would assume that it would be poor quality, but I actually prefer my TSD M700 over the JG Bar10. Some M700 model snipers have been know to double fire occasionally, but I have yet to see it with the TSD model. The bolt pull is a little heavy at first, but once you get used to how much force to use, it works perfectly. One of the better aspects of this gun, I thought, was the long barrel. The TSD M700 rifle barel is as long as an AWP replica, in my oppinion this increases accuracy. The only bad thing about this rifle is that the instructions are non existant. I got a box with the rifle, a few screws (to keep the barrel seccure) and a "manual" telling you how to hold the gun...and a few "tips" on how to ajust the hop up (I later found that pushing the switch all the way toward the end of the barrel is no hop up, and towards the stock increases it) Also there is no diagram telling you where to put two screws that it comes with. (I looked at a few websites and I found that the short screw goes on the bottom rail, and the long one goes behind the clip) Overall this gun is fantastic. I have no complaints, besides the instructions.
by C. COSTELLO verified buyer Date Added: Friday 14 December, 2007
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD M700 Spring Rifle Airsoft Gun (TAN)
On behalf of my last review, i got it shooting nicely now... So 5/5...

Pros
Pretty cool looking
pretty accurat if you get it adjusted
comfortable to hold
smooth cocking action (if keeped lubed)
long barrel
mostly metal except the stock of course
cheap price
nice rail on the front

cons
Paint scracthes easily
no iron sights
and well that is like it.. oh, and adjusting it can be a bitch. But once it is set great rifle..
.
I would recomend this to a player like myself who wants to snipe now and then but use a AEG more of the games.... Not to someone who wants to get into full time sniping
by C. COSTELLO verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 12 December, 2007
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD M700 Spring Rifle Airsoft Gun (TAN)
I give this rifle a 4 out of 5... it's is a nice rifle, well built, and fun to use.. however, mine is not shooting accuratly.. I am not sure if it is my scope is not zeroed, which i belive it is not... Or because i am using .20's... other than that.. great rifle.. just need to tinker with the hop up, and scope adjustment.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.485 s with 24 queries