0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU)
[02793 / SOFTS368RH]
$169.99 $152.99
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 55 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by J. CUSICK Date Added: Sunday 24 February, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU)
this gun is amazing it took me awhile to sight it in but once i did its unstoppable just recently i took an 80 yard shot and hit a guy who wasn't even paying attention with a head shot


pros:
w/ .25g this gun is insanely accurate
heavy (about 8 pound)
acu blends in with snow and light grass
silent
2 mags
comes with bipod and adjustable stock and cheek rest
really comfortable feel
2 stage trigger
smooth bolt pullback

cons:
mag sometimes hard to get out of the gun if you overload it
by R. NOONAN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 21 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU)
I just recently purchased this gun about a month ago. I play airsoft at least once every week and it is still performing greatly. I've previously owned a UTG M324, and i like this one a LOT more. Stock this gun is very accurate. But if you were to purchase this gun i would suggest getting a Leapers (UTG) 4X32 Full Size Mil-Dot Scope with it because once you dial it in......... IT'S AMAZING!!!!! I've hit people from 150ft+ when they were right in my crosshairs. Overall, if you were thinking about getting a sniper, this gun would definatly fit all of your needs.
by G. JOHNSON Date Added: Thursday 21 February, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU)
ok i got this gun for chrismas, and loved it until i shot it for the frist time. now i am new to the hole airsoft thing so i thought it was just me. but come to find out it wasnt me. the gun has a bad hop-up ( i could work through that) and the VERY biggest thing for all the bad shots was the lack of inner barrel SPACERS!!! there was only one and it was beformed, and the barrel would more every shot. so look to make sure theres more then one in there. after fixing that it shots fine, its hit targets with no prob at 110 to 150ft. anything longer that its up to you and the gun spending some time together.
by J. SWENHOLT Date Added: Saturday 05 January, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU)
all of the bad reviews for this gun are from jerks talking about things other than the gun the truth of the matter is that sure it is heavy but if u are a good sniper you wont be running around with it and definately use .25 or higher for this the only downside with this is that if u hit ur friend with this in a skirmish he might never talk to you again but it is great and has a cool paint jo
b
by J. JOHNSON Date Added: Monday 03 December, 2007
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU)
Alright, please check your inbox, and ASGI you can actually delete this one :).
by L. B. Date Added: Monday 03 December, 2007
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU)
cool this was much appreciated thanks do you by chance have a aim address i will leave mine to talk easier [email protected] would be nice to have someone who knows what the hell there talking about
by J. JOHNSON Date Added: Monday 03 December, 2007
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU)
Another Mini Review

So don't delete this ASGI.

115$, BAR-10.
3-9 x 40 Illuminated Mil Dot, range estimating, steel scope.
394 FPS w/ .2 G BB.
After Teflon + Airbrake Mod. 529 FPS w/ .2 G BB.
115$ W/ Scope,
5/5.
In my opinion, best gun ever.

UTG MK96
130$
No Scope.
489 FPS w/ .2 BB
Great Stock Power, a bit pricey for a China Clone.
Barrel Spacer Problem.
4/5
In my opinion, decent china clone.
But more ergonomic than the M700.
by L. B. Date Added: Monday 03 December, 2007
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU)
ok thanks man what is a good recommendation for a sniper for under $250
by J. JOHNSON Date Added: Monday 03 December, 2007
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU)
Ok, listen up to everyone who is considering to buy this weapon! (Or any high-power airsoft weapon).

This is sort of a mini-review, so you won't spend 20 minutes reading one of my in-depth ones.

This is VERY heavy, USE the Bipod if you're a smaller/weaker person. Never...Never..Never...Never...Never use .12's, .20's, or even .23's in a high power rifle such at this. It's very basic physics, if something is going at a high velocity, and the weight of the propelled object is low, then the mere speed it's going at will make the object fly off. To reduce this, you want to using heavy BB's. .28 Gram +, and ALWAYS use fresh BB's, DONT EVER RECYCLE BB's. Never go cheapy and buy Walmart BB's, the molds they use are imperfect, and are total poop. Please, please, please. Only use .28 G + BB's in rifles that shoot above 450 FPS, or else the accuracy will be wretched. Just please trust me, it'll pay off.
by L. B. Date Added: Monday 03 December, 2007
For: UTG Full Metal MK96 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (ACU)
ya im looking for something with a decent price but good fps and accuracy and one said he got 567 or something like that with 12's and 487 with 20's
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 55 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.227 s with 26 queries