0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG Full Metal BAR 10 G-Spec Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
[02790 / JG367A]
$145.00 $131.95
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 26 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by V. SCHWARTZ verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 27 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 G-Spec Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
I. Love. This gun. I needed to get back into sniping something bad, and this was the perfect answer. Despite having a shorter barrel length it's a very accurate gun out of the box. All I've done is put in an upgraded sear set, spring guide, piston, nozzle, and some DIY upgrades and its sending .28's out there. Longest confirmed hit was at ~178ft, and I'm not even done upgrading it.

Pros:
Light weight
Short barrel length
Easily upgradable
Accurate

Cons:
JG stock sear as always, but not a big issue.
by B. SIMON Date Added: Sunday 28 April, 2013
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 G-Spec Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
I was looking in to buy this gun and I was wondering if the barrel goes to the end of the supresser

Pros:


Cons:
by B. HOFFMAN Date Added: Thursday 14 July, 2011
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 G-Spec Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
I am looking forward to buying this gun in the near future, so far I have purchased the UTG l96 shadow ops. I was impressed with the gun but it was a little heavy, weighing in at around 13 pounds with a full clip and bi pod. I did upgrade the gun with all of the airsoftgi parts and had it firing at ~570 fps. While playing airsoft one day I noticed my friend using the bar 10 and I tried it out and i loved it, right out of the box it was firing at an ok fps ( around 400) and it was extremely accurate without any upgrades. As soon as this gun comes back in stock i plan to purchase it and fully upgrade with all of the airsoftgi parts. ( if you would upgrade this gun take a look at this airsoft gi video, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kgqVKChTZAw )

Pros:
-great platform for upgrades
-pretty good construction
-lightweight
-great gun for beginners and also experienced snipers looking for a great upgrade platform

Cons:
-takes a little putting together when you first get it, but it isn't too difficult
-jg doesn't have a return policy so if it comes with a defect you can't call them you have to sort it out with airsoftgi
by R. SCOTT Date Added: Saturday 15 May, 2010
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 G-Spec Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
I've had this gun for a year now, but I've previously owned the regular Bar-10, a UTG L96 and a UTG m324 as my first rifle, back in the good ol' days.

I love this one the most, for several reasons.

This gun, STOCK, is amazingly accurate. I can hit a man sized target between 250' and 300'. (Using .25s) That is crazy, considering that the barrel on this version of the Bar-10 is shorter. I'd like to note that it took patients to get it to shoot that well, zeroing in the scope correctly and being able to utilize the hop-up, but it's not impossible.

Because the barrel is shorter, however, this version of the Bar-10 is QUIETER. The silencer comes hollow, but after stuffing it the tube with tissues, you can barely hear this thing shoot. In the field, you wouldn't be heard. Some people will indeed say that the barrel being shorter cuts down on the accuracy, however I beg to differ. Although the barrel IS short, I find this version is more accurate than the regular Bar-10, after having handled both versions.

I'm beginning to embark on my project to fully upgrade this rifle, and considering how well this thing shoots now, I can't imagine what this will shoot like afterward.

Pros:
- Very accurate, out to 300'.
- Extremely quiet.
- Bolt is very easy to cycle.
- Comfortable to hold.
- Easily upgradable.

Cons:
- If there were a con with this gun, I'd know about it, and there isn't.
by B. WALSH Date Added: Saturday 16 January, 2010
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 G-Spec Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
To all the people who are thinking about getting this rifle there are a few things to think about.
If you are a low level player and want a gun that will shoot fast and long out of the box without having to upgrade it, then this isn't the gun for you. On the other hand, if you want a solid base gun that you want to upgrade and put a decent amount of money into this is the gun for you. It is a great clone gun and has a great feel to it. The mock silencer works quite well and is nice on the eyes. The gun does look pretty weird without the silencer on though. I've owned this gun for over a year now and I've put at least $400 dollars extra into this gun and I'm just finally getting it to work to it's full potential. If you get this gun you can do one of two things: either leave it stock or upgrade everything inside it, including: a tightbore barrel, upgraded spring, metal spring guide, high quality cylinder that can take at least a 170 spring, new sears, strong metal stopper, and a high quality trigger system. If you aren't into upgrading guns or this is one of your first guns then you should NOT take apart the gun. This is a bolt action sniper that people use to take one shot and get one kill at a time. My gun now shoots about 250 feet accurately and about 500 fps. I am very happy with the gun now even tho it may give me some problems, but that's only because I've been fooling around with it for over a year now.

Pros:
Excellent gun to upgrade
externals are very nice quality
silencer is really great
not to hard to take apart and put back together
lots of upgradeable parts
good bolt sniper for experienced players
my favorite gun to hold in my hands and I have a good 18 guns

Cons:
not very strong FPS of distance out of the box
not a good gun for new players who are just looking for a cheap sniper rifle
I would only recommend this gun for players who are looking for a gun to upgrade and willing to spend the money to do so
finally, it costs a lot of money to get it to shoot the best it can when you can get a semi/auto electric sniper that shoots as far and is more reliable for much less
by T. BIXLER Date Added: Friday 26 June, 2009
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 G-Spec Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
SO SO :-( :-)
this gun is one of those kinda kinda not types of gun. the fps is lacking for a sniper rifle. This gun has a few upgrades for the fps (cliping the air peace or raping tape arround the cylinder). I would recomend this gun to those that are new to airsoft and are looking for a lower priced gun for shooting in the back yard. A gun that i would recomend for a pretty low price is the utg m69 shadow ops. now that gun has some range and accuracy!

Pros:
-you can upgrade fps (not that much though)
-a good range and accuracy for the fps
-mettal barrel
-semi heavy

Cons:
-low fps (for a sniper)
-not very good build
by K. HEFLIN Date Added: Thursday 01 January, 2009
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 G-Spec Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
To honest this was a good rifle, but like i said "was". The rifle turned to junk after a month. Don't get me wrong its a good gun just dont take it apart =( . If your really looking for a good rifle buy in the $175 and higher category.

Pros:
The silencer is functional
Light wieght

Cons:
Easy to break
Does not come with the scope on the picture. Comes with a crappier scope.
by N. FABBRI Date Added: Saturday 06 December, 2008
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 G-Spec Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
Well i'd like to start off saying this is quite a good airsoft rifle for the money you pay. I bought this gun back in April of last year and it fired extrememly well out of the box. I bought medium quality 0.3 gram BBs with it and it shot really well at anywhere between 100 and 150ft. The scope it comes with is very nice and once you get it sighted in preforms very well. I dont use the Red-Dot part of it, since i find that i forget to turn it off and end up eating through batteries anyways. it has a nice range estimating recticle which is very convinient if you know how to use it properly. The finish on the gun is okay quality, but starts to peel after a while. I sanded the entire thing down and repainted it with OD green and brown spray paint. Just recently, i noticed my gun started slam firing, so i took it apart and rrealized that my piston sear was worn down and my tirgger sear had a increasing crack in it. So i replaced my piston sear, and my trigger sear with upgraded laylax ones. In the process of replacing those things, i also purchased a couple other upgrade parts. All were laylax and great quality (it cost me about 180$ for all the replacement / upgrade parts):
- Laylax NEO high pressure piston
- Laylax Reinforced Trigger Sear and Piston Sear
- Laylax 303mm 6.03mm tightbore barrel
- Nineball (laylax) HopUp bucking
- Laylax PSS10 150 power spring

with these my gun is easily shooting foot groups at 200+ feet and clocks in at around 410fps with 0.3 gram highgrade BBs. once you get a hang of this gun you can really make a reputation for yourself. everyone makes sure they have me on their team whenever possible. You make friends fast. Truly if you spend the time and effort on this gun, you dont need anything else but a trigger finger, a sniper post, and a some good ammo.

Pros:
great price
theres so much you can do with this gun
accurate out of the box
good scope
silencer actually works a bit
awesome starter gun (out of the box)

Cons:
mags are inconsistent
finish is somewhat crappy
you actually need to take care of it if you put in upgrades
your sears give out and you gotta get new ones!
by D. COPELAND Date Added: Saturday 31 May, 2008
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 G-Spec Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
I bought the JG Bar 10 a while back. The gun is not accurate enough that a scope is necessary. Other than that, its pretty nice. It shoots very quietly without a silencer, and the bolt is quiet as well. It cocks very smoothly, and solidly. Very solid gun, with nice weight.
by T. OBA verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 26 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 G-Spec Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
I just got this gun and it's great. good acc but takes a while to put together if you don't know what your doing. And the differnce between this one and the other bar 10( not g-spec) is that the other ones barrel is bigger and this one the piston dosen't reach the end before the bb witch makes a differnce between fpses.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 26 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.338 s with 24 queries